Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova

Via Pontone 10, 80064 SantʼAgata sui Due Golfi, Italy

Review score

Based on 236 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely but far out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was much further out of the town then we were imagining. It was not walking distance and was a hard walk. Real ant problem in the room.

    Hotel was beautiful. Staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful restaurant with great service and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY UNCOMFORTABLE BEDS. Our bed was very hard and it made it difficult to sleep. It felt as if I was sleeping on the Box spring and not a mattress. The pillow was extremely flat. The rooms are very old and the furniture is very dated. The door wouldn't stay closed without locking it. The shower seal was bad and the floor would get very wet after a shower. The apartment could use a renovation. Wifi was very poor in the rooms but good in the restaurant. My in-laws were disappointed that there wasn't a kettle or any way to make coffee in the room as breakfast didn't start until 8 a.m. and they are early risers. I would have enjoyed less sweet breads for breakfast and more choices of other foods. For a restaurant with its reputation I expected a little better variety. And did I say extremely hard uncomfortable beds?

    Beautiful restaurant with great service and food. The property is very hilly, so be prepared to hike to breakfast and back, or anywhere else on the property. They set up a boat tour to Positano and Amalfi for us which was convenient as it included the ride to and from the port and they had breakfast ready early for us. Wonderful to have air conditioning although it is only in the main bedroom so the door needs to be left open if there are others sleeping in the other room. It was really nice of them to also print our boarding passes for us on the day of departure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to park in front of neighborhood housing/ single driveway with 4 separate tenants. Park was terrible and hard to find. No microwave. Could see the beach, but unable to walk to it (i.e. 15 minute walk to the beach).

    cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent rustic ambiance great food popular with locals so must be good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as expected and great value Pity about the fog but this was typical for the time of year

    Restaurant and breakfast excellent Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautifull spacious rooms, designed by an artist.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without a car- its hard to reach the place. There are signs, but its quite far from main road.

    Beautifull spacious rooms, designed by an artist. The composition of furniture and detaila makes room idyllic. Very cozy! If you like cats, you may encounter some of beautiful ones!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    I really enjoeyed my stay at Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold at nice and the heating was not enough.

    I really enjoeyed my stay at Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova. The room was clean and the breakfast was very good. The staff was welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Good but room can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated furniture, uncomfortable bed and bathroom needs renovation

    Views, tranquillity, breakfast and genuine local products sold at the farm at reasonable prices

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    A very enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The desk help needs a lot of improvement in terms of guidance; giving accurate information to the guests about the area, transport etc. Other guests felt exactly the same. The cost of the cookery classes were well over double the average in the area. As guests are largely self-catering, there were no kettles in the accommodation to make drinks e.g. coffee. This is particularly important because there is no 24 hour coffee/tea facility and breakfast is 8-10 o'clock so if you have to leave early for a trip to Pompeii or catch a plane, you suffer. We would bring our own kettle next time!

    The rustic home-made breakfast food, and the fresh home grown produce used in the meals. The stunning scenery. The welcome from the owner and the family atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Our family room was spacious, spotless clean, well serviced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an 18 month old so had to be extra vigilant with stairs/pool/play park. Wifi wasn't working whilst we stayed (not a big deal for us). Would have been nice to be given more recommendations for the area to visit

    Our family room was spacious, spotless clean, well serviced and had a great balcony with sea views. Restaurant was also gorgeous! Kids loved the small but nice pool and animals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful location with great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in our bathroom was hardly working and we could smell mold in the corridor.

    Very nice location with beautiful restaurant. Staff was friendly and the waiter spoke English well. Food was very good and their homemade jam was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice view from the balcany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although an Agriturismo, it is a little out of the way. We had an ant infestation in bathroom & despite complaining to the owner/front desk every day, nothing was done to try to resolve the issue.

    Nice view from the balcany Good restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful and quiet place, really good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed one day. A little tricky to get to without a car (we got the bus to St Agata and walked up the hill ~15mins). Lots of plastic cups seemed wasteful

    Beautiful hillside location and lovely restaurant. Quiet. Farm-vibe was nice, and animals to look at, including bunnies! Good deal at the restaurant for hotel guests

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    Not what it appears.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is heavily focused on its restaurant. The maitre d and evening waiting staff behave as if they are a fashionable city restaurant, which is a puzzle for a place advertising itself as an Agriturismo. The food is also not honest, country food, but attempts to be of a foodie standard and presentation. The food itself is variable. Some is good, some is awful. For example we were both served tough, heavily overlooked lamb, presented on oily capsicum, some of which was hot and some cold, making us suspect this was a reheated dish. We note similar comments on Tripadvisor so this suggests a policy of the kitchen. We also watched one of the waiters bullying a young couple who were visiting for a meal only into choosing some of the most expensive items on the menu. We also saw a tour group seated nearby leave substantial parts of their meal. There is a Michelin starred restaurant in the same village. There are also other very good, honest restaurants that do not have this self-important attitude, but genuinely welcome customers and serve customers delicious food.

    Room was OK - contained everything we needed and had a small balcony with seating and a sea view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    wonderful view, fantastic dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cappucino for the breakfast didn't taste good. on the first night, the hot water didn't come out. it was solved after I called reception, but I was disappointed...

    dinner was fantastic! stuff were so nice to us. the restaurant was lovely. you can enjoy wonderful view of Amalfi coast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    4.6
    Poor excuse for a working farm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged 3 euros for one egg for breakfast. We had the villa that acomadated 8. I called before booking asking if it had shower facilities. They said that it had 2 showers in the home. The home had one shower in the house and had the second on the outside on the terrace with no curtains and no hot water. It was sold as a working farm but it was not at all a working farm. The ground were not well maintained, and had very littles staf.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    The meals & service were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big deal, but a little better maintenance on the room, e.g. the doors didn't swing freely.

    The meals & service were excellent. The kitchen staff were very accommodating to a number of special requests we had. The view is terrific. A unique place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    5.0
    Nice for countryside vacation but not for visiting Sorrento, Amalfi, Naples etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    3 euros for scrambled eggs is a bit much (eggs were part of continental or american breakfast and not included in breakfast). Also restaurant was little pricey for us. Place is hard to find with GPS as it doesn't find correct address. Correct coordinates should be 40°36'12.0"N 14°23'08.2"E (40.603330, 14.385608). It's also hard to follow the signs because some of the signs are old and broken (without pointing arrows) If you don't have a car - don't book this place because it's far from any transport.

    Reception area with restaurant were lovely. Area was quiet and calm. We also liked AC "quiet" mode. Good place if like to get familiar with agricultural activities. Clean and not very fancy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Fairytale like place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area is a bit messy and unnecessarily spoils first impression. But don't give up on the place yet - the restaurant compensates for everything.

    Beautiful coast views, tasty food made of fresh ingredients, helpful and friendly staff, countryside serenity. The hotel is located in quite a distance from main road so just follow hotel signes and drive slowly. The restaurant part of the premises is just majestic, fairytale style like. We met people driving from Sorrento just to have a romantic dinner in Fattoria Terranova. The restaurant 'interiors' beat any other we have seen till date.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    Lovely and remote, make sure you get a lift!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Quite remote so you need a lift from the bus stop to the hotel. They didn't tell me about the free shuttle when I asked how to get there, so we walked which was painful. The Wifi doesn't work reliably

    Lovely place and excellent food, beautiful restaurant and nice little pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    2.9
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    The view and food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Perfekt and very good restaurant and staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfekt and very good restaurant and staf

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Posto magico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Il pollo all ischitana

    La location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    It was, overall, fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed.

    We liked the food. The lemoncello was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic views.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic views. A great place to stay when in the Amalfi Coast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    gorgeus breakfast and dinner -fresh from farm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    gorgeus breakfast and dinner -fresh from farm

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    3.3
    As if in prison
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet no phone no service. Food was poor and staff were unhelpful

    The restaurant is in a beautiful setting under lemon trees

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    We had an amazing dinner at the hotel restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing dinner at the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Lovely 2 days at friendly and great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great evening meal at the onsite restaurant using their home grown food in some of the meals

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Splendida location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Il posto è magnifico

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Wrong zip code made it extremely difficult to find with gps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong zip code made it extremely difficult to find with gps

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    The Google Address on the hotel website is wrong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Google Address on the hotel website is wrong.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    The delightful locally sourced food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The delightful locally sourced food. Restaurant a hidden gem

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.7
    Although we have enjoyed our stay it would nice to know that accessability was difficult af
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities for snacks.

    Central Location to visit towns around the coast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    special place,Special atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no appliancess to make coffee in the room, alot of Stairs to get to the room

    the place have an Special atmosphere , good Breakfast , good restorant,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Fab stay with family of 7
    • Family with older children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful. Villa was very spacious. Shuttle to the shops made life very easy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.2
    Nice and quite place in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice rooms. Exellent food. Very friendly staff. Quite place. Close to Pompeji, Vesuv.and Capri.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    4.2
    Disappointed with the room and facilties,pool was dirty, but restaurant was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, the pool and no clean terrace.

    The lovely restaurant and food, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful location, really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If the weather had been bad it would have been a bit of a wet trek to get to breakfast!

    Beautiful location, really enjoyed our stay. The restaurant was good too. Staff were friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.3
    The food at dinner in the restaurant was outstanding and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom was comfortable but some of the fittings were a little tired.

    The food at dinner in the restaurant was outstanding and the staff were brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.2
    Location was beautiful and the accommodations were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower drained slowly but was a minor annoyance.

    Location was beautiful and the accommodations were very comfortable. We did not have a car and got along fine with the buses. We visited Sorrento, the Amalfi coast and Pompeii and hiked around Massa Labrense. The breakfast was great, the wifi strong. I would love to return.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.2
    We stayed at Terranova twelve days and took day trips to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terranova is remote, a restful working farm, not a resort type hotel. We are active walkers/hikers/explorers and came home Grateful for the immersion in culture. If you want guides, drivers, etc the staff helps you find the best.

    We stayed at Terranova twelve days and took day trips to Amalfi, Positano, Capri, Sorrento. The staff was most helpful in helping arrange boat tours, bus/taxi, etc. the food at the restaurant is a veritable organic feast at prices comparable to average places!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    3.8
    We have really appreciated the place where we ate breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's a huge difference between the beautiful reception and restaurant, and the rooms. Our room was really dirty, we found pubic hair everywhere even in the shower. The sink smelt of sewage and every time we needed to open it, a roach came up. That was really disgusting. Very bad price/quality ratio.

    We have really appreciated the place where we ate breakfast and the reception. The atmosphere is really cozy, they really pay attention to details (fresh flowers, everything clean, at the arrival they served fresh water, ...). The breakfast is a buffet full of various cakes, fresh fruit, yogurt, bread, and salty plates. Staff is really kind.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    4.2
    I was given a stinky room " rose " with old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was given a stinky room " rose " with old furniture, furniture may be from a church bazaar. I could not help but having my imaginary half transparent dead old lady standing at the conner of the room quietly. I found that I booked a room with a air conditioner but that room did not have it. The reception told that room was superior with an extra bed. They did not accept to change the room for 30 min. Finally, I contacted booking.com and explained about incident then got a better room with an airconditioner. I booked this hotel for horse riding and told about it to the desk at the arrival as the hotel email reply instructed. The owner was not helpful at all and kind of ignored it. The next morning, I saw the same staff at the desk, they did not help with it last night. I feel that I was lied. Please take out horse riding from activity lists. Dinner took 3 hours, they need more staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    2.9
    Swimming pool is filthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Swimming pool is filthy. Ants in great numbers in the room. Old furniture in the room. Breakfast, instant coffee and cooked eggs cost extra Eur 3.00. Dogs bark in early morning. It was difficult to communicate with staff in English as they did not speak well.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    If you are looking for a scenic, gardened atmosphere with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are looking for a scenic, gardened atmosphere with home style living and fabulous food, this is your place. Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the Bay of Naples, then get ready for a quiet stay with a lovely staff and an incredible deal on a 5-course dinner special at a most reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    8.3
    very nice room and very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I travelled in the early march and the restaurant was closed at that time (because it was too early in the season). The room was not well insulated.

    very nice room and very nice location.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    5.4
    The dining room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The distance from sorento Where we wanted to stay I found it in Salerno!

    The dining room

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    10
    Most beautiful dining room ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most beautiful dining room ever! Fabulous food. Amazing views. Sweet, friendly owner.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Staff is extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff is extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    The food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was far from Town.

    The food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.9
    Room very spacious and sea view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet had a bad smell caused by the plumbing.

    Room very spacious and sea view! Breakfast was delicious with home made cakes and fruits!

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: