Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Fattoria Voltrona

Località San Donato, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy

#35 of 109 Holiday rentals in San Gimignano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 765 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately our room was next to the reception and under the family room where there were two kids that woke us up at 6 o' clock in the morning, so we can not say that it was a relaxing time and I would not recommend it for people looking for a quite location (there is a lot of noise)...

    The location is magic, in the middle of nature with a wonderful view on San Gimignano and the land! I loved taking breakfast in front of that stunning view! The swimming pool are great but unfortunately the weather in October is too cold to swim

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    This is such a beautiful property, you should spend here at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is such a beautiful property, you should spend here at least 2-3days. Amazing views, surroundings, friendly staff, clean, great food, perfect for a Tuscan holiday! We LOVED this place and will for sure come back again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    quiet vineyard place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only for car travelers. It's a small hotel with an extra big territory in a quiet vineyard place, 10 minutes driving from San Gimignano. The breakfast and dinner were ok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Breathtaking Tuscan view, great breakfast and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First, you should keep in mind you need a car to get to this place and the last 1,5 km is a dust road. Also, location in Booking did not get us to the place, rather to the start of the dust road, where there was a sign that you should just follow. Our room was pretty noisy as in the evening and morning you could clearly hear doors opening and people talking in the hallway. The bed was kind of hard which is a common issue in Italy. Also, there was no TV (at least in our room), which was not an issue for us.

    Fantastic view for breakfast when you eat outside. Breakfast itself is great and offers a good choice. Location is close to San Gimignano if travelling by car (10 min drive). There is air conditioning in the room, it is spacious enough and clean. Communication with the property was smooth, we arrived in the middle of the night and an envelope with the keys and directions was left at reception so we had no issues.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We know that.Tuscany is very meat frendly but very vegeterian notfrendly.

    The staff was very helpful, they helped me with my flat.tyre, the nature was beyond expectations, the air.... the view was spectacular, i would defenetly very recomend this place and i will come again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't work well. The bed was a bit stiff.

    Everything! Amazing view of Tuscany and San Gimignano. Wonderful pool and tasty food. We will go back again! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Italy 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no glasses in our room and we had to ask for extra pillows.

    The property is mainly for a long term stay, with a lovely country side atmosphere. The dinner on the property was magnificent and the breakfast alike.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Basically everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Basically everything. Great nature space, with a great pool and a Lake. They even have horses. The rooms could be a bit more modern but aside from that, great Agriturismo.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    The area, pool and tranquillity of the landscape were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room was too old, the air conditioning not working and the room was too noisy. Not only do you hear all room neighbors (coming, going and talking), also the pool guys were so loud from 7.00am and the cleaning ladies shouting and rumbling from 7.45am on, that you had the expression to stay in a hostel. No way of sleeping anymore. So, if you like youth hostel flavor and no way to sleep at least until 8am in your holidays - this is the place to stay. If that doesn't changes my boyfriend and me would not recommend to stay there - though you have a nice pool and area.

    The area, pool and tranquillity of the landscape were great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Surroundings lovely but rooms small, old and with little view despite the lovely surroundings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was like a little underground dungeon despite asking for a room with a view and for my husbands birthday. No view of San Gimigano unless you walk to the other building 200 metres down the road!

    Restaurant dinner and breakfast and setting all lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's not possible to get any food beetween major meals hours. After 10h of driving, we were hungry and we arrive at 16.00. The kitchen was closed till 19.00 so we were little disapointed. In our country, you can get always at least a plate of home cheese, bread and salami with glass of wine. For a snack time or beetween main meals hours.

    Location is very good. All major cities are about 1h car ride far. Two pools are amazing, breakfast is very good, house wine is good, especially house olive oil. It's very quiet and peacefully. I'll come back for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    It possibly cannot get any better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff is extremely friendly, their kitchen is perfect, we ate only good food. The place is far away from roads, cities, and is quiet and peaceful. We will definitely go back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Location, pool, food were OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small for 3 persons, it was rather room for 2 persons with additional bed. I think that everybody reserving a room should be able to order at least one horse ride per room. We tried to do so when ordering room but there were no free date.l

    Location, pool, food were OK. Wine was perfect. Staff was friendly, Ginevra was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    We spend a valuable time here. A great spot to explore Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room could be more bright. The room was noisy, could hear our neighbours, and every other guests who passed next to our room. The queit period was just from 24h to 6 am.

    The pools are great, especially the bigger one with the panoramic view. The panorama from the Breakfast terrace is awesome. We found the place very authentic. It's really toscan.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    not qualify staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    terrible breakfast 70% of the products very bad, they were very bad quality like lidl , it is a shame find fruit so bad coffee machine like a petrol station terrible for the location. The farm produce honey that isn't in the breakfast proposes. I would like to buy few bottles of local wine but staff told me that it wasn't impossible open a bottle for a free test so i left

    the landscape is very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    What an amazing place! Heaven on earth
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perdect

    What an amazing place! Heaven on earth One of the most beautiful hotels we stayed at in Italy, great location, venue, friendly staff and amazing (and very cheap dinner), highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning is a problem given the mosquitos. Mattresses are memory foam. But still good value for money

    Amazing location. Beautiful pool. Friendly staff and great value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    The surroundings of the farm were stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It bothered me that the AC unit was above bed, but otherwise the room was clean and ok.

    The surroundings of the farm were stunning! Horse riding was highlight of our trip. The restaurant was good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice facility, didn't seem like a working farm, rooms a little small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Triple room was a little small for three people. The facility doesn't have a lot of common areas to sit or play cards if not in the room. The one television is in a covered shed with no door, and I was bitten by many mosquitoes while trying to watch the world cup one evening. I was expecting more farm activities, and it felt like I was just at a hotel in the country. Lunch is expensive (same menu as dinner), and it's a 20 minute drive to San Gimignano to get something different to eat.

    Very nice buildings and lawns. Lovely views from the property. The swimming pools and loungers were great. The air conditioning in our room worked well, and the room had a refrigerator for storing consumables. Free espresso/cappuccino in the office.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place, pools, surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was breakfast - it was average. Too bad such a beautiful place doesn't have breakfast with local products and better quality stuff.

    Amazing place, pools, surroundings. Excellent views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    It was absolutely stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything abt the property. If I had to choose one thing they could improve: more choices on the menu for dinner.

    It was absolutely stunning. Well maintained and incredible views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful views, nice pool, good breakfast and good wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They sent a not very kind email after booking the room informing many rules. They even said that if you consider essential some things that they are supposed to provide you should cancel the reservation, which of course is not for free. The restaurant was also very expensive considering it was the only option to eat there. They only served fix menus for at least 25 euros per person.

    Beautiful views, nice pool, good breakfast and good wine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    You have to get there by car but that’s what we were looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a touch cleaner but wasn’t bad by any means.

    You have to get there by car but that’s what we were looking for. Beautiful property, nice pools, close to San Gimignano, food was decent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    Nice place near St Gimignano, all else do at St Gimignano
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many guests for my liking The pool was cold Couldn't book a horse and was there for two days The steak at dinner was horrible The wine at dinner was bellow the region average Check and ReCheck you're booking here so you could realy enjoy the place

    Nice view from the pool More than enough parking space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    A place to stay close St Gimignano, eat dinner in St Gimignano
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't order the stake at dinner better yet , don;t eat there dinner The horses were all booked , and I was there for two days Their win ? I had better in Italy

    Nice swiming pool , just very cooled Nice horses , if you can book a ride

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Great views and atmosphere, relaxed camping like feeling, rooms 'ok'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms could be a bit 'cozier', coffee should be better (come on, it's Italy!;))

    The rooms are ok, basic in what you need. You are here mainly for the fact that the place is surrounded by the beautiful hills of Tuscany. The ' infinity' pool is great is it's not too crowded, the atmosphere is relaxed all over the place. Personnel is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pool (little bit dirty, leaves fallin from the trees ) lol

    Nice staff, beautiful view and clean rooms. 5-10 minutes from san gimignano. Breakfast was fresh but needs improvement

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    View, tranquility - the Tuscany experience you need to experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super rude waiter ruined our dinner. We waited over 2 hours with 3 kids for our meals. We had to remind him our mains hadn't arrived. He was seriously rude to all of us. The staff at the hotel were awesome though. It was a massive pity this guy took his frustrations out on us. The view was SUPERB!

    Breakfast in the morning was great. View was magnificent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    True tuscan fattoria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is the right place to stay at a true Tuscan fattoria! The agriturismo is very authentic with its typical villas and breathtaking views over the surrounding hills. Comfortable room, picturesque territory. And although it was late spring the heating in the room was available to make it warmer during cold night. Located very close to San Gimignano - quite comfortable for a fast trip to see the town even late at night. Tasty and plentiful breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful enough to make several calls from the reception to make clear some issues concerning dinner options. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    3.3
    Left shortly after checking in to find somewhere clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness not up to scratch. Dirty underwear left over heater from previous guests. Very basic room/ very old and tired looking. Definately not what we were expecting based on the website/ price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love it here. What I find best about the farm is that you drive in a ways on a dirt road to get to the Fattoria and then it opens up to their lovely place when you pull up. I love that you are not far from the roads that lead you to your main destinations..but when you are on the farm it is ever so peaceful and relaxing. Even the pets on the farm are welcoming and lovely. And then you have amazing food, and the scenery and clean fresh smells lurs you into a dreamy state of bliss. Rooms are comfortable and gives the quintessence of the typical Tuscan agriturismo. Their organic wines and olive oil are delicious and accompanies their lunches and evening meals. Definitely recommmend this place. Plus as a business woman who started from scratch, their history is also a testiment of their determination and hard work.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for a getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views from the restaurants which serves very good local food and their own wine. There is a possibility of horseback riding trips. The room was clean and comfortable. Perfect for walking trips - there is a picturesque route to San Gimignano.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay, couldn’t be happier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, perfect stay.

    Increidble facilities - the pool area and restaurant were fantastic. Comfortable and spacious room. Amazing views. Close to San Gimignano town centre. Free breakfast (although the selection is minimal)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    A bit noisy despite the location is in the middle of nature,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy despite the location is in the middle of nature, but probably it was just our room located near the reception. Would be better if the restaurant stuff was more organized, hope it was only during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Charming place in the hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from anywhere else if you don't want to have their 25 euro set dinner. Having an a la carte menu should be an option.

    Extremely charming place. Staff is very accommodating. Pools are clean and have beautiful views...well everywhere has a beautiful view. This is the true experience I was looking for while in Italy. Make sure to book your horse well in advance!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location, but very spartan room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the ground floor in a building that had a number of other rooms and the walls were like paper. I could follow the conversation in the next room. The room was very spartan. The shower was tiny, I could barely turn around in it. However, this was my first (and last) stay at an Agriturismo, so perhaps my expectations were just wrong.

    The location of the property is amazing. In the rolling hills of Tuscany with beautiful views of the countryside and the towers of San Gimignano. There were 2 pools, but due to weather we didn't use them on our trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location with views of San Gimignano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not expect a rural Italian farmhouse; this place is visited by crowds. Restaurant expensive for traditional Tuscan food

    Great location with views of San Gimignano. Very helpful reception. Good variety of local wines to buy. Clean spacious rooms and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic stay in the heart of Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay in Fattoria Voltrona has exccided our expectations in so many ways - the pictures simply don´t do this place justice. Voltrona is not just one building, we have been accomodated in a smaller villa just a short walk away (with a second parking available for guests), it had a small swimming pool and a breathtaking view on both sides. From our room we could see San Gimignano, it was really lovely. Both buildings are surrounded with Moreover there´s a restaurant available for all guests for breakfasts, lunch and dinner, you can either eat inside (in a barn-like building covered in glass, so you still have an experience of being in the nature) or outside on the terrace if the weather is good enough. Altogether the place is just fantastic and I´m 100% sure we´ll be coming back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.0
    Really stunning place, great view, awesome swimming pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We choose to eat at the agriturismo's restaurant because it was all so perfect we were sure the food would be as well. But sadly I think it was the worse and most expensive meal we had in years travelling in Italy... What a disappointment ! Not good, cold, we even asked ourselves if some of the ingredients didn't came out of cans... The wine (organic) was good though ! We may come back but for sure we won't eat there anymore.

    Really stunning place, great view, awesome swimming pool, simple but very charming room. The staff is very dog-friendly (and human-friendly ;) ), they gave us some poo-bags and some treats were waiting for our dog in the room ! I liked the fact that the staff told us right away were we could find the horses if we wanted to see them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Breathtaking, tranquil and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No glasses in the room for drinks. No wine opener either but they sell their own wines. We were told the owners didn’t want glass in the room so plastic would’ve been appreciated

    The property if fantastic . The rooms are basic but the views are spectacular. Location is excellent, easy ride into town. Breakfast was plentiful, Make reservations for dinner and you won’t be disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location, beautiful countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like the walls were made of paper. We could hear everything from the room above us and people getting to their rooms.

    Great location, beautiful countryside. Use of swimming pool (when the weather allows it!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful property and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the property is in the country your food options are limited. The restaurant onsite was nice. But there was no other option for dinner, just their set 4 course meal. It would have been helpful to have a couple options, since not everyone wants to spend that much money. Or may not be that hungry.

    Beautiful property and views. Our room was clean and well stocked. It is a quiet and peaceful area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Peaceful getaway near San Gimignano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant/cafeteria operates on a very strict schedule, nothing is available outside of working hours (breakfast/lunch/dinner). Gravel road approach to the resort might be problematic in rainy weather.

    Peaceful, beautiful Tuscany surroundings, authentic house. Tasty cakes at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great views but poor food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lil complicated to find. The food for dinner is horrible, take your car and have your meal in San Gimignano. They could not provide a baby crib.

    The staff is very welcoming & kind. The room was clean. Nice selection of foods for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Gorgeous and relaxing, food is fantastic, you won't regret the booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mansarda (attic) room is entered through a set of VERY narrow stairs which can be difficult to navigate at night (though most will not need to), and the ceiling of the room is slanted. Be careful not to hit your head!

    The fattoria and surroundings are BEAUTIFUL and everything as described or more perfect. In every room there is a little informative booklet which includes the farm's history. There are two friendly fluffy cats around the reception area. Ingredients are clearly fresh, dinner well worth the price and the atmosphere is really good. Breakfast is VERY extensive, everything is delicious and you will not be left wanting for anything - best of all the several places we stayed. Staff who helped us with check-in was patient, friendly and followed up on questions the next day (had asked whether we were able to find the horses). We will certainly return if visiting Tuscany in future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is really nice the views are incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is little hard and the location is kind of far from San Gimignano. It is a good place if you have a car or plan to stay in the hotel. I would have liked from the hotel to offer some tours.

    The hotel is really nice the views are incredible. Also the breakfast provided is excellent. They offer shuttle from San Gimignano to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    More than satisfying, considering the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasn't functioning, internet connection needs to be improved. Lighting could be better.

    The location is really wonderful, the apartment was extremely spacious and very clean. Our stay was very agreeable, only the wifi wasn't available. More than satisfying on the whole. Warmly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    I wouldn’t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation is very basic. Thin walls. Long treterous road to get there. Very basic breakfast. They don’t provide you with bottled water like the rest of the accomodations in Italy do and there’s no where to buy it nearby. There is no way to control the room temp - it was boiling overnight.

    The bed was comfy Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful view, spacious parking, helpful staff, satisfying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road from San Gimignano, poor wifi connection, early morning vacuum cleaning

    Beautiful view, spacious parking, helpful staff, satisfying breakfast,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    If you are looking for peaceful place to stay - Agriturismo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff in restaurant didn't know English very well. I would say that the restaurant is a little bit small for the number of guest that they can accommodate. You could hear everything from your room, so if you have light sleep use earplugs.

    If you are looking for peaceful place to stay - Agriturismo Fattoria Voltron is it! It is literally in the middle of nowhere, but in a good way. The staff - receptionist was very helpful - gave us recommendation where to eat, where to buy wine (not only theirs, she was very honest), gifts - cheeses, etc. The room was very big, had everything you need. The best thing about this stay was the spectacular view from the room. It was just magical! The food in the restaurant was very good - we had there dinner and it was very good for reasonable price. And if you don't decide to go for horse riding trip, you can at least pet the horses :).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Breathtaking location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no power outlet with USB charger.

    Location!!! We asked for a room with a view, and we've got it! Room 24, with a private view of San Gigminano!!! In front of the house, the sunset view, back of the house, sunrise view, and all around, the olive trees and the grape vines! Very good breakfast, excellent coffee, we loved the homemade pies and fresh yogurt, great way to start our days. We even had an afternoon picnic in the garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    Could have been a nicer experience with some care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow bed, very noisy door-slapping in the morning, support staff a bit cold/unwelcoming.

    Nicely located in the hills, nice building, communication skills.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing spot in the heart of Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Breakfast was a little dissapointing. Not too much variety and not some of the offered products were natural despite the hotel´s location. -Keep in mind the 1,5 km on unpaved way to reach the hotel

    Amazing and relaxing spot next to San Gimigniano. The restaurant is worthy, recommendable to have a dinner in there. Swimmingpool in the evening is relaxing, and a walk in the night to see the stars and fireflies is recommended Nice breakfast but I expected a little bit more I would recommend Fattoria Voltrona for a relaxing stay, seems really suitable for families as well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic view, excellent location, very quiet and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was definitely the weakest spot: monotonous and not up to standard of the rest of services. Also, the access road is made of gravel - which can be challenging if you plan to use it more often.

    Fantastic view, excellent location, very quiet and nice place to stay. Rooms are comfy and clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    Good, basic accomodation at a very remote location for 2+ night stay; pets disturb the ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very remote location for short-term stay; difficult to find; pets allowed; difficult to eat out due to distance to closest city

    Friendly staff; all room and bathroom amenities fully functional; good dinner at fair prices

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    staff was very friendly and helpful, location was beautiful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since the restaurant was closed, we had to eat out for dinner which required some driving into town each evening. Breakfast was very nice and fresh.

    staff was very friendly and helpful, location was beautiful, room was clean and comfortable with a wonderful view of the countryside! Parking was convenient and we were close to San Gimignano, but isolated from the tourists.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent farm stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dusty road to get there. The heater was not working and the wifi connection was poor in the breakfast room.

    Quite and beautiful landscape, lovely view from the room. Decent breakfast and the bed was big and comfy :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    We missed an electric kettle in the room to make coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We missed an electric kettle in the room to make coffee.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    The property is spectacular, staff verry friendly, food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have wine glases or other glases in the room!!

    The property is spectacular, staff verry friendly, food verry good!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.6
    staff were very helpful and nice :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were very helpful and nice :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    The location is the typical dreamy Tuscan destination,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room needed a bit of soundproofing.

    The location is the typical dreamy Tuscan destination, perfect for a holiday. The staff is great also.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    The location of the property,the silence,the friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property,the silence,the friendly staff.everything was perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Amazing place.
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place. I strong recomend

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    EVERYTHING 😊😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING 😊😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Peaceful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine was very good. Location was beautiful. Beds were comfortable and rooms were decorated nicely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful, comfortable and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views. Close to San Giminiano. Good local food. Comfortable rooms and beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    The swimming pool in the countryside was superb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bathroom.

    Very nice location. Rich selection of breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    It was a good moment in very atypical property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You shoul improve in variety of the breakfast products !!

    The horse ride was reaaly nice !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic.

    The location, grounds, view and pool area were fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Awesome place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad

    Quiet place and location. Real agrotourism. Nature is awesome. Personnel is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    A well-run establishment in an idyllic setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only disappointment was that we had not pre-arranged horseback riding before arrival.

    The service was impeccable, and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Este un loc superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Este un loc superb!!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: