Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fattoria Il Milione Agriturismo

Via Di Giogoli 12/14, 50124 Florence, Italy

#1007 of 1,779 Holiday rentals in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 755 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.1
    The shower is large and luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No detergent for washing up. No face soap or shampoo. No tea or coffee, sugar or milk.

    The shower is large and luxurious. Bed was firm and comfortable. Well equipped stove and kitchenette.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    The best host ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice place and very helpfull and kind host. The property is really big and has a lot of things to do... Nature is amazing. I'm coming back☺️

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.2
    The beds were horrible, room smelled awful, unstocked kitchen, and false accessories made this a 0!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First, we booked this place to let the kids swim and the husband to enjoy the hot tub while I worked. There was a miss advertisement, there was NO Hot tub, I called ahead about the pool being open/heated, it was NOT. To top it off, there is one place on the acre parcel that has WiFi, just one, no where else, not within a half mile of our room, nor the pool (if it was usable). The room smelled like mid century moth balls, which actually met the décor well, and the was also probably the last it was cleaned. To be clear, kitchen was not stocked at all, pans were melted, and unusable, there was no soap or sponges, towels, NOTHING was provided except a few plates, cups and silverware. We had to drive to the store to buy our own garbage bags, soap, bottle and can opener as well as pan to cook eggs. The shower had one soft stream of water, that after 1 minute could have filled 2 cups of water. The shower had a window with no curtain in it. The beds were probably from mid century too, the kids even woke up with shoulder and back pain. I wanted to love this place, its location was in the hills, but there wasn't many places for views to enjoy. I spent extra money for this place for the kids to enjoy and paid in advance or would have left immediately! NOT WORTH IT. Maybe there are better rooms, but the miss advertisement on hot tub and wifi made this a complete 0 in my book.

    The grounds were large and there was plenty of parking. The restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    2 nights for Milione
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. To ask for the new towels you should ask the receptionist the day ahead. 2. The bathroom in the Nero room was so close and unisolated to the bedroom as you can never imagine. We literally heard the slightest drops in the tap. 3. A little too far from the city. 4. Complications with the receptionist desk - strict and not comfortable hours of opening.

    1. Greatest view during our 9 city stay in Italy. 70 hectares of territory. 2. Swimming pool and gym are a great option. 3. The room Balkoncino was spacious and cozy (4 people stay available) 4. Great hosts. 5. Great coffee in the morning, not bad breakfast. 6. Vending machines 24/7, what is important because stores are VERY far away 7. 5 minutes by car for a great panoramic view of Florence.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very nice and hard working and the place was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far from city center and hard to get taxi sometimes.

    The staff was very nice and hard working and the place was very beautiful and peaceful. A nice escape from all the crowds of tourist in Florence.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    3.3
    Depressing, did not stay. Host was happy to keep our money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location and upkeep of the facility (or lack of). This location was a 40 minute cab ride and there were absolutely no options for carrying luggage to a desolate location 500+ meters down a dirty rubble road to a viewless location behind a dry fountain. Sad grounds were unkemp. Host was unhelpful. So depressing we left. Not what was advertised or what we expected.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Thank you for the wonderful relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a perfect place to relax from crowds of Florence just in 8 km from city center, not more than 10 minutes by taxi. You can enjoy amazing view for the Florence, colorful sunrise and sunsets over endless vineyards and olive trees where you can have a walk. The place is very quiet and relaxing. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and provide everything needed. The host Giampaolo is very friendly and helpful. In 5 minutes walk there is a good restaurant where you can enjoy delicious cuisine of Toscana. Will be happy to come again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Plenty of space and rustic charm, felt as though you were in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we had no car we were a little bit isolated but all added to the experience.

    Plenty of space and rustic charm, felt as though you were in true Tuscany . Distant views of Florence.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Location was good, not far from Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, facilities were sub-standard for the price. Power outlets outdated and couldn't be used. No wifi signal was available. Generally dated and needs to be priced accordingly.

    Location was good, not far from Florence. Nice to have a pool. Quiet & private rooms in rural setting.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Very quiet chilled farm stay in the hills of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the cabin. It was a bit confusing in address to get there at the beginning.

    The farm house is stunning. The view from the main house over Florence was amazing. But I was expecting all accommodation to have a view and we were put into a cabin that backed onto the woods with no view and no wifi. You had to walk up to the main house to get both. The cabins were great with a big living room and kitchen, bed was comfy, good AC and in our 3 weeks of travelling it definitely had the best shower! It was easy to park the car up and jump a taxi into town and was only about 20 euros to do so even though you are a bit out of town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    We stayed in the big, spacious, clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the big, spacious, clean apartment. We got everything we needed for cooking, we even had the dishwasher and washing mashine. You get the genuine tuscany feeling. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was nice and clean. Breakfast was outside. Nice.We had a great time.A lot of space to walk around the place, Florence was nearby, the market and the shops. But you do need a car. I really recommend it. We stayed for 7 days. Good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    3.5
    Overpriced appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is overrated and too expensive for what you get. We ended up in an appartment with no garden and were promissed Nice views. The view was Nice but there was only 1 small window in the room. there was little daylight. Next to that we ended up above the restaurant with a lot of noise untill late in the evening. We rented the deluxe room, which was not luxury at all. We did not have normal pans or sufficient glasses and plates. We were glad to leave after 4 days. We paid more than 700 euro for 4 nights while iT should not have exceeded 450. I have spent time at other residencies with similar pricing which were way better then this one.

    The surroundings and the pool area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely arrogant and unhelpful. No interest in guests and them having a good time. Room was above restaurant and very noisy at night. They weren’t interested when mentioned this.v poor customer service. Place shabby but lovely location.

    The view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, especially with kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a remote location. Not the centre. But we expected this. You need a car!

    Great pool. We could see the Duomo as we walked to the pool. Fabulous pizza restaurant very close by...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    Find somewhere else to stay! It is expensive and run down and will not meet your expectations!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms looked like they had been inherited from a great great great aunt, and smelt badly of mothballs. There are three areas to the property....the main house where the walls are paper thin and you can hear absolutely everything when you are looking at the free wifi, the former stables area where we stayed and the outbuildings. The decor and feel of the place was run down, which although it was a former farm/vineyard, I would have expected modern furnishings and a full guest guide to the area in the rooms as well as interest from the hosts as to how the stay was going. Instead, the bedding was old as was the furniture and the bedroom was very very dark. The bathroom had however been modernised but there were huge cracks in the tiling and it was starting to come away in the shower itself. There was very little customer service and very little that they would have done about any complaints anyway! Of the three couples we spoke to during our stay, all had complaints about the place and very little was done to assist them, and where it had been they were made to feel like it was their fault!. Price to stay was grossly inflated as to what it should have cost. Breakfast was extremely basic. The view advertised in the website is available only from standing on one of the roads and looking across landscape, and the dome is not that of Florence Duomo! You do not get any such view from the rooms. One staff member was helpful but the other was completely the opposite and (as per other reviews) had a disapproving air if you asked for even toilet roll. The apartment was not well stocked and the vineyard had a deserted feel to it with abandoned farm machinery rather than the idyllic vineyard promised . If you do not have a car it is extremely difficult to get around as it is over 8 miles from Florence, but there are only three buses a day that run from the centre. I looked at reviews before booking the stay, and thought that it can't be all that bad. I was wrong.

    The pool was great and it was very quiet. The restaurant nearby at the other end of the vineyard was absolutely wonderful and run by completely different people but brilliant food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.5
    Not to be repeated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms large but dark, no bar or minibar options, breakfast only meal available .... unless you like automatic chips, Mars bars etc., type stuff. Far from most places. Entire property huge, but sadly poorly maintained (albeit costs evident and understood). A thousand and one mosquitoes killed enjoyment of the evenings on the tiny patio and left us with uncomfortable souvenirs for days after. We now call the place Fattoria di Zanzare!

    Francesco and breakfast staff were very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    An excellent end to our holiday in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation a little tired decoratively

    Views location restaurant swimming pool Only an overnight stay and very early departure to airport but staff extremely helpful when we mixed up our booking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Great place for authers, writers, or any one likes to relax away from the city noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is too far from city center. It cost us more than 300 euros for taxi. You certinly need a car for this place.

    This place is wonderful as a big ranch with many types of trees olive, grapes, figs.. The workers are friendly and helpful. The lobby area is awesome. The view of the city Florance is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    The property was very beautiful on the outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were hard as a rock. You have to take a taxi everywhere to Florence cause the property is to far away on a hill that u can’t walk up. They charge u for everything including air conditioner every day u use it, towels, room cleaning. Breakfast is not included only for if u pay and is only open 1 hour. The prices of this property add up quickly. The office hours are closed during the middle of the day which is inconvenient as u need the office to order a cab. They have a washer in the room, however our broke with our clothes in it and then they were going to charge us for it. The rooms have so many stairs inside them not suitable for small children.

    The property was very beautiful on the outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed the peace and quiet in the hills of Florence. Lovely views and quiet locale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi was only in the main house and not the cabins/apartments

    lovely location in the hills just outside of Florence with beautiful views. the room was small but clean and comfortable. Pool was great. If you are expected a 4 star hotel with manicured lawns you are in the wrong place. this is a farm and the landscape reflects that. back to nature

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    Very nice surrounding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities and bunglow where bit disappointing. It was outdated and a mess. You can see that it was a beautyfull place once however not maintained properly. If they clean up and maintain the property it could be a nice place again.

    Very nice surrounding!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful scenery!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't get the room to cool down. It was rather warm when we arrived and the AC in the room, I couldn't get to turn on. Needless to say I slept on top of the covers with all the windows opened.

    We had rented 2 rooms for 1 night, I loved that our bathroom had a sit in bathtub. I had been walking around Rome for 3 days and I just wanted to soak. I was able to do that here. The property is vast with so much to see, you can walk amoungst the olive trees and wine vineyards. They offered a breakfast in the morning. Grabbed a quick bite before we headed out. When we checked in we were starving the onsite restaurant was closed so we asked for a recommendation in town , the concierge gave us a few recommendations and we headed out. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.3
    Stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awful accommodation, dark, grim and tiny with no facilities, there were no pots and pans to use, check in was absolutely horrible experience and the owner did not give a hoot at all. We got a phone call to tell us we could not check in between 3pm and 7pm! So we got there at 12.30 and found it deserted, rang the number on the door to be greeted by a load of verbal. A young guy appeared and telephoned the owner and he then gave us a key to our room. Should have just left. The room was terrible, the worst I have ever stayed in.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    The location is great and the property itself is in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great and the property itself is in a beautiful setting. The staff are friendly and welcoming. It was good to have a fridge, kettle and cooking facilities. The bed was very comfortable. We thought this was an excellent place to stay for visiting Florence which is just a short drive away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Good to stay for one night and visit Florence...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor internet connection, only in the main building, we had to drive 500 m, not ideal with teenage kids. This place has seen better times but with a little more effort and friendliness could be a perfect hideaway.

    The location on top of the hill is great, as is the swimming-pool and breakfast in the morning with the chance to sit outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Absolutley beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutley beautiful! Lovely breakfast each morning and very clean apartment. Giampaolo and staff were attentive and friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble! We will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful location, great potential but more attention to details needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - lovely casa, but very cold/musty, needed to be aired out prior to arrival (clothing took on musty smell, too), gave the impression we were the first guests of the season and it was not completely ready for us (more attention to cleaning: cobwebs in corners/floor) - kitchen not fully equipped for self catering (plenty of cookware, lacking cutlery and cooking utensils) - hair dryer didn't work properly

    - Location/view - staff helpfulness (pre-arrival/check in/arranging transport to/from) - casa style - great osteria on site

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Ideal for the family. Close to everything and in the nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect stay. You are close to Firenze and Siena, but in the nature. I come with my childern, so they were happy to use the child equipment, football area and the swimming pool. Ideal for the family. Really wonderfull. It's a pitty that we did not reserved the restaurant and it was full. So it is the occasion to come back to try this good local restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice estate with huge beautifull tourist compound
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1) There is no Wi-fi in the rooms. Only in the public room of the hotel. 2) There were mosquitos. Insect repellent needed. But it's nature! :)

    1. Huge beautifull hotel tourist compound - fields with wild flowers, olive gardens, vineyards, a lot of roses. 2. Incredible view of Florence 3. Simple but very nice sweeming pool with the good new sun beds 4. Plenty good enough breakfast with very tasty warm croissants, other pastries and coffee. 5. Owner Francesco is pleasant, careful, responsive and helpful! 6. Perfect accomodation. Kitchen with all needed staff (even expensive wineglasses)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    6 kms away from Florence city center in pure nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was closed late April although the weather had been great since April 15th.We were not the only one upset as we saw 4-5 kids running with enthusiasm to the pool and turning back upset (25-30 Celsius late April). Cleaning and maintenance was not done yet and should have been done prior the season starting.I had higher expectation of this place as the price is high. Room smelled humidity.WiFi is too weak and would only work outside, near the breakfast area, not in the room.I guess all will look great approaching the Summer Holidays because the place is really gorgeous.

    6 kms away from Florence city center in pure nature.Car needed though.Beautiful place and park. Nice staff.They produce their olive oil and wine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    I won’t come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service. The first night, when we turned on the washing machine ( we really needed it, a three weeks vacations in Italy where we alternate hotels and apartments because of the laundry facilities), the electricity went off. We called the manager, but he said nothing could be done that night, since No person of the staff stays in the facilities. Next day, after all day doing tour in Florence, we arrived late at night in the apartment and: no electricity. The repairs done during that day seems not to be enough. Next day we wanted to leave, but we were told there was no way to received the money back of the rest of the stay. We were move to other apartment (much smaller and no view) and received a bottle of wine as a gift. I needed electricity and do the laundry, Not wine. Besides this, poor breakfast (the most modest of all the hotels we stayed in Italy). Before the washing machine episode, we asked for clothes detergent, and it was not available, not even for purchase. We had to drive 6km to the nearest market to get it. Very frustrating service for a not cheap fare at all!

    The property itself is absolutely amazing, a beautiful villa in Florence, romantic, beautiful flowers and plants. The room “balconcito”, where we stayed, has an amazing room where the sun shine in the sunrise, sorounded by glicinas flowers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Just a memorable expierence that we want to repeat soon. Tell Fredirico and Johnpaulo we said hi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t stay longer

    Everything the check in process, the staff. We had a two bedroom apartment which was great in location, value, cleanliness and amenities. Dishwasher and washer dryer were a welcome sight. The restaurant on site “Osteria de Millione has great service view and food was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Well worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some very basic things were missing in the kitchen - we didn't have a kettle and no coffee was provided. Also no microwave.

    The host who met me (Francesco) was friendly. The surroundings are beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Our first and last stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty dishes, furniture are old and dusty. Appartments are very far away from the main building. No WIFI. Only at the main building. It was a restaurant in our building. This was terrible! We could not sleep until 2 AM. Was laud party, noise non stop. Good that our kids are not babys anymore otherwise we could't have stayed there at all. Will not come there again....

    Nice Hill view down to Florence. Friendly management. At that moment all pluses are done!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    The perfect place to escape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was beautiful, private, and comfortable. I wish we could have stayed longer. The 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for my family. It also had 2 bathrooms so we had less waiting. A gorgeous view of Florence but far enough away so that it was quite and peaceful at night after a day of site seeing in the city. I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling with a family or even for a romantic getaway. The host was so helpful, even recommending a great place to eat and giving me a map and the phone number to the restaurant. A great host.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.4
    - The price for the location it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The flat were we stayed it was not so clean. - The toilet paper was already used - Two lamps in four were missing. - This is an apartment:kitchen included. However has only one bin in the bathroom. - The breakfast is only between 8,00-9,30 - It was needed one universal plug and it was not available.

    - The price for the location it was good - The cancellation procedure for one of our friends was easy and she didn't paid more for cancel - The person that was serving the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very beautiful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very beautiful ! It was like you lived in a little village ! The rooms (little house) were perfect and very clean.if i ever go to firenze again i will stay there again for sure !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Unique...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they improve their breakfast they will be perfect...You think that you live in another era... Just 15 minutes drive from the center of Florence... Unique...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have appreciated a bit higher temperature in the rooms...

    The stay really exceeded my expectations. Location was excellent (if you have your own car, of course), the apartment was big and well equipped, pity we had to stay just for one night!! Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Good stay at Firense
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast cold be better, could have more options, may be during the summer is better.

    Good place, durring the winter there is no much things to do at the proprietor, but if you will visit Firense with car, it is very good to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    So much beauty in one place. Not to be missed!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do believe the breakfast offerings could have been better. For such a gorgeous place, I was let down a little by the breakfast. Still -- I would visit this agriturismo again in a heartbeat.

    It was GORGEOUS! So very comfortable for our two large dogs. The proprietor was super friendly and helpful. He had us set up in an apartment with lots of privacy so we didn't have to worry about whether our dogs barked or not. After a long day of travel, this was HEAVEN! I also loved that there was an adorable restaurant within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    We liked the charm of the place, it was very cute and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is not worth the 10 euro per person. So I would just skip that. Wish there was wifi in your actual room but its not a must have.

    We liked the charm of the place, it was very cute and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    The Tuscany village feel of this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple breakfast, with dog in the dining place. Restaurant seating does not cater for all guests unless booking in advance, we have to sit outside.

    The Tuscany village feel of this place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    The perfect Tuscan getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pleasant and cozy place with a great view of Tuscan landscapes. Very welcoming and caring staff. A place to return and to enjoy for a longer period of time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi restricted to common room, mosquitos, dishwasher present but no detergent.

    Pleasant country setting, rustic charm of house., well appointed. Restaurant next door reasonable value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful location on the hills not far from Florence
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this time of the year reception closes between 1-3 pm, which is not very practical if you want to check in quickly and then head to Florence (like most probably you would do). For us it was not a big problem, as we enjoyed waiting in the garden and we were with our own car, but other tourists were a bit concerned with the taxi having to wait.

    The location is amazing, beautiful and with lots of green space which was perfect for my three years old daughter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Florence getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to drive to the Swimming pool as location of property was 1 kilometre away from main house

    Peace and quiet, location, views, easy access to Florence on the tram from scandicci

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Great Place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Accommodation was spacious, very clean and the setting so peaceful. The reception was excellent. The manager spoke very good English. One of our motor bikes needed a new battery. He got on the phone as soon as we arrived and organised it all for us. This saved us a whole day on our travel. Thoroughly recommend! David and Toni - New Zealand

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful location near Florence, great cappuccino at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was difficult - basics like plates, orange juice, croissants, butter were not refilled within few minutes

    Beautiful location near Florence, great cappuccino at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    it was the perfect choice for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was the perfect choice for us.the view ,the area,the room,the decoration...it was all fantastic.we surrelly go again and recommended to our friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    The location has exceptional views of the countryside and...
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing that could be improved was the breakfast which was limited

    The location has exceptional views of the countryside and the apartments are well spread out over the estate, the restaurant on site was nice,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.4
    Nice views from the terrace of the main house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no croissants. The breakfast was sparse. The room was very dark, no hair dryer, no wifi in the rooms - only in one public room. It is an extremely old facility, and we were happy we stayed only one night. We would not stay there again.

    The only bonus is that within walking distance there is an excellent restaurant - not inexpensive, but great food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely experience in historical farmhouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to find, even with Google Maps, but we found it eventually. Would have been nice to have eggs with breakfast. Light in bathroom next to shower was not working.

    The host Elizabeth was very friendly and welcoming. The room was cosy and the bed was firm and comfortable. The building was nicely restored and attractive. There was a nice view of the vineyard and surrounding area. Everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was tasty and filling.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Excellent can't say any more really relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location they provided a place to charge my Ev car. also the lake provided great fishing opertunity with some large species of carp and roach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Great stay with the family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basement apartment was a little warm without air conditioning. Need mosquito repellent! Pool is a little far from some apartments.

    Great location close to Florence! Great pool for the kids!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect and organized great Thank you very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is very nice. Highly recommended

    Everything was perfect and organized great Thank you very much for lovely stay. We will be back for sure

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    It is a great location for summer vacations, we felt very welcome, all the staff is super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Travelling with children we would have preferred to stay closer to the swimming pool.

    WE especially liked the nice olive trees, wineyeard and views of Florence. Also the Osteria at the property was a fantastic location for best local dishes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Charming place, nearby restaurant great, lovely views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite isolated place, so you need to have a car or use taxi. No services on the spot. The hotel description tells, that the studio has a large double bed: it was only 120 cm wide! The staff was somewhat arrogant, not very friendly when I asked for something.

    Charming place, nearby restaurant great, lovely views and pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    scenic peaceful accomodation in a typical italian working olive grove.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking facilities were ok but could be made safer. Also basic inclussions of sakt and pepper for travellers usually using hotels only.

    Loved the location just out of Firenze. Beautiful views and peaceful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    The swimming pool and the garden were really nice and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything else...our room was not in the main building but in a side-building, which used to be a barn probably. The room was really small and ugly it was nothing like the in the pictures. There was barely any light, the window was so tiny. The breakfast was a again disappointment, we only got some croissants and salami. If they wouldn't make us pay on arrival, we would have left right away. I recommend you to check the room before the payment.

    The swimming pool and the garden were really nice and the city was close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    2.5
    Not worth going to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest :Nothing!! Staff was not helpfull. They did put us in a smaller space, and when we got a bigger place, the bedroom was in a cavelike area: scary!! I can write pages about our experience!!

    Uncomfortable beds, old rubbish furniture, not a well equipped kitchen, really bad! Air-conditioning: poor....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful place to wind down, recharge & be inspired by the joys of Tuscan life
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities a little old (albeit all functional) and wifi only available in main building which was tedious at times. Otherwise all ok.

    The manager (Giampaolo) was extremely friendly and helpful - e.g. restaurant & golf bookings. Our stay felt like 'home away from home' with excellent facilities (pool, tennis & football court) available at all times - also tennis & table tennis equipment available free of charge. The property itself is large and great for relaxing walks - e.g. to on site restaurant in the evenings for some excellent Italian food. Great value for money and an excellent base from which to explore Tuscany away from the hustle and bustle of Florence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    4 night on real holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was far away from commen area which you can get Wii- Fi , you have to have a car without it you can not go around, wear long sleev and trousers if you stay out night time in the garden

    I liked the view and the area was amazing , was good for children especially the swimming pool also no Wi - Fi so good for family to communicate to gether espcialy night time , the apartment has all the facilites you want My husband love it and he want to go back also it has a very good restaurant which has very freash food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice place out of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was very small!

    Being out of the city in the hills was a great bonus, especially having the pool. Florence is just a short drive away so it was convenient for sight seeing and relaxing. The staff were really helpful and friendly and the room was nice and big with good facilities to enable some self catering.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearby restaurant was not geared for tourist families with children, but it too had a great atmosphere and a beautiful view.

    Fantastic atmosphere. Old autentic roman villa. Large and beautiful apartment. Very helpful staff. Great swimmingpool in very nice and beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.6
    Male sure ur room is cleaned thoroughly on check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived the place looked gorgeous and we were excited to lie there, however, the cleanliness of the place is of great concern as the Jacuzzi had lots of insects within them as if the Jacuzzi was not used for ages, they lack a good team, however the team at the reception is good but being such a historic property the least they could do is serve a decent breakfast and keep the area clean. Ohh yes as compared to other farms we lived on, this farm charges 9 euros per day to use the air condition. We were surprised.

    Only the location and the view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    3.8
    So very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 4:30pm and informed the AC not working but would still have to wait another 90 mins until another room ready. Check in is at 2pm this should have been sorted previously. The fridge had a terrible smell.There was no basics like a little dish soap or a tea towel, tongs to cook with etc.The kitchen cloth was used. Dishes still in dishwasher from previous guests. No view as promised, instead in a shack room quite a walk from the main building with a dirty outside table. There are stray cats that get into the bins and in the morning we had to pick up rubbish.No newer style attachments for charging devices. Instructions in room say to call if any issues but no phone in the room.Terrible value for money and at the end was given someone else's account after we'd already paid. So glad we were only there 2 nights.We were offered another room but you had to drive to the main building to get breakfast or swim. The WIFI didn't work in the common room either. we had to walk back and forth 5 times the first night after driving all day just to settle a few things before our stay. They charge for AC in the fine print which they took off for us as a gesture (who charges for AC?) So disappointing. The description and the photos do not hold true to the property. If you stay, make sure you have a room in the main building, not the rooms that you have to walk back and forth to on the loose gravel. In our month away staying at over a dozen properties, this was the most disappointing. The bottle of wine offered was a nice gesture but not really enough to recommend it to anyone else. Such a shame as we were so excited about staying here.

    The breaky area was lovely and the staff member running breaky also. He made an awesome cappuccino and hot chocolate.The pool is terrific and open 24/7 so late night swims were excellent. The breakfast was basic and sitting outside was quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old,dirty,far away from swimming pool (10 minutts by fots ,nothing in the kitchen,fotos on the Internett is not same ,owner promise to change room but never come back :/

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Great base for Firenze and Tuscanny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Near Firenze but enough in the outskirts/hills to feel like a real Tuscan estate. Awesome views. Comfortable and spacious apartments. Nice pool area. Friendly and English speaking Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, great view, helpful personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Maybe a bit far from the city but considering the price one can afford taxis or buss from Galuzzo.

    Fantastic location, great view, helpful personnel. Beautiful nature around, quiet, pleasant pool area. A plus was the restaurant Osteria within walking distance of the residence with great food .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Romantic ambient in the Tuscan hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning should be included in the price of the accommodation, not extra.

    Beautiful location and view, romantic ambient, swimming pool open 24/7. Enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Florence City Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not a fault of the hotel's management, but if you are staying here you should either be prepared to pay for taxis to and from the city each day (~€20 each way) or rent a car. It is far from the city centre with no bus services going to the property.

    The property was set in a beautiful location up in the hills outside the city centre. The scenery was amazing and the surroundings very peaceful. All pictures provided on the site accurately portray the accommodation, with the individual apartments having ample cooking, cleaning and communal facilities. In addition to the facilities on site, a small restaurant with a gorgeous view overlooking the city was just a 10-15 minute walk away. Considering the sweltering heat when we visited, we were never uncomfortable in our apartment as the air con and ceiling fans managed the temperature well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Rural million dollar views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only in central area.

    If you are looking for a centrally located tourist hotel, this is not it. This is a working farm, home away from home. The kitchen had all the basic necessities required to cook our own meals. The views over the duomo and olive groves are amazing. The furnishings were simple antiques but very comfortable. The location is rural quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    3.3
    Room as a prison and got robbed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay before seeing the room, which then of course turned out to be nothing like the pictures. It was a prison! Only after being very vocal we we're offered another room, which was decent. To make matters worse, on the final night we got robbed while we were sleeping! Given the fact an existing hole was used this seems to be usual - see the picture. All of the outdoor areas are dated and ill maintained. There's even a picture of an infinity pool which isn't even there!!

    Staff did try their best, despite everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    A very bad start for me and my vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    On my first day there, my room was broken into while I slept and every penny to my name was taken. A total of $3,500.00. The window screen was cut and the wooden window drilled so as to unlatch it. After that, I spent every night on a couch, remaining highly vigilant and got little sleep. I summoned the Police who came and made a report. There were 4 other apartments whose screen was cut, but they were not entered. I did, however, make the best of my time there but had to run up my credit card so the trip cost me twice as much. The property owner obviously has no insurance as I was offered nothing in the way of a claim. The property needs alot of work as to grass cutting and sweeping of the walks. It appears this is a brand new "start up" for the owners and just enough money was spent to get the apartments rentable. NOW, believe it or not, I would stay here again. But I would not bring as much cash with me and what I do bring would be kept in my underwear along with other valuables. There is no security on the property at all. And obviously, the manager and owner believe it is unnecessary. As their answer to me was, "even the best hotels with the best security systems have robberies and other problems. Oh well.

    If you do not drive, you will need to take taxis, as I did. The service is prompt and efficient. Being located outside of Florence was a plus and the property has a country feel. The breakfast was more than adequate and offered many choices, from fresh fruits, cakes etc. Jon Paul manages the property along with his assistant Francesco. They were both friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Fattoria Il Milione Agriturismo traveller photo gallery