Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fattoria San Lorenzo

Strada Provinciale Della Trappola - Sp 40 , 58100 Grosseto, Italy

#5 of 12 hotels in Grosseto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 273 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    The staff there was amazing, always very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the apartment were one of the bedroom windows was at the seating area of the other apartment, with the seating table exactly underneath. So strangers were seating 1 meter away from the bed and saw everything in the bedroom. This was not only uncomfortable for us, but also to the guests from the other apartment. Also there is a military airport very nearby and the military airplanes were very noisy for couple of days so it might be annoying to people sensitive to noise.

    The staff there was amazing, always very helpful and offering good advise:) they have great swimming pool, with Palm trees were you can hide from the sun if needed:) also we had the continental breakfast being offered there and it was very perfect - always everything fresh and Emilio was of great help, trying to comply with all dietary requests. There is also a restaurant at Fattoria, which serves lunch and dinner. The food there is very good and it is very convenient to have such option at the holiday place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    We stayed there for one night but would definitively have like to stay more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment ( 5 Adults ) - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived the air conditionning was too cold and it was not very easy to regulate.

    The room (in fact a small house) was huge and very clean. The terrasse was amazing with comfy sofa. Our children enjoy the huge swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Calm area and friendly personel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Low quality of WiFi and mobile connection. Not big choice at breakfast.

    Very friendly personel. Clean and accessible swimmpool. Very well equipped appartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The location is great, very peaceful and quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only - is that the front desk is not 24 hours. But this is not a problem if you talk to them and plan the time of your arrival or departure.

    The location is great, very peaceful and quite. Also, you have many activities such as the pool, pin pong tables and a grill to use. There is a great shopping center with a big market which is 2 minutes drive away from the hotel which makes it very convenient. The restaurant in the property is really good and their staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    We had a lovely peaceful relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The surroundings are tranquil and peaceful and it is lovely to hear the bird song in the morning. Accommodation very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Location looks nice, room were big and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bedroom on the ground floor, near the bedside of the window smelled strange...like cat urine. The bathrooms needs more cleaning.

    Location looks nice, room were big and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice appartment, with friendly staf, a bit far away from the hotspots in Toscane. Dog friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only once a week cleaning Lost of mosquitos, so many, we coulance not dit outside in the evening. A bit remote from al the hotspots in Toscane.

    Nicely decorated appartements. Nice pool Oud dishwasher didn't workshop and we tot offered another appartement, immidiately.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Great pool, super staff, very friendly and service minded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Flies, flies and flies. Very irritating, probably caused by the scupper system in combination with the garbage storage at the gate.

    Great pool, super staff, very friendly and service minded. Good airco's and very nice accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Excellent value agriturismo near to beach but bring your fly swatter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only issue is that on some days with low wind the flies can be a real problem because the houses are all on the flat and in the middle of farms where there is muckspreading and ploughing going on, and there is also a biomass facility somewhere around - all of which attracts them. Especially one of the properties seems to be more affected than the other 2. In fact we moved after 2 days but it was no problem. Staff were very helpful but if the place is full then you might be stuck.

    Great value. Actually 3 separate properties in 1 and the apartments are very nicely decorated and much bigger than usual for such agriturismi, especially at the price (850 euro for a week, 2-bedroom property on 2 levels). The proof is that there were several Italian families staying there too (Even Florentine ones!). Staff super friendly and efficient (Serena, Moreno). Good pools, bug fridges, dishwashers, laundry, irons etc. Very close to 8 kilometers of 'spiaggia libera' between Marina di Grosseto and Castiglione della Pescaia. So never too many people. Quiet and relaxing. 500m from Grosseto's largest shopping mall too. Super convenient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.6
    Don't worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us in a house very far and we need to beg to change our room for close to the main building. Rooms are very ok, doesn't look like a hotel, but a grandma guest room.

    There was a nice sunflower next to the hotel (but outside, in another property). The food in the restaurant was also good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Disappointed we were not told the pool would be unavailable and that there would be no breakfast facilities (this was in a separate building and was most definitely closed)No ironing facilities.

    The site was beautiful and the manager/owner was very helpful. Apartment was great and so peaceful. The nearby town was superb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    The place was great with a lovely out door area for relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was missing a plug for the sink so my partner could not have a shave. Long walk of 1 km to restaurants from accommodation.

    The place was great with a lovely out door area for relaxing with a glass of wine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    The place is beautiful and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment ( 5 Adults ) - First Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is beautiful and well equipped. The host were very helpful , we enjoyed our stay very much. Definitely recommend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful apartment, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful country setting and well set out buildings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment ( 5 Adults ) - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a single thing that we didn't like about our stay.

    Breakfast exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent. Only thing annoying was external to the lodge,...that is...bloody mosquitos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos

    Great location to stay with kids and relax in swimming pool. Nice surrounding and very close to all amenities!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stop-over place with the best breakfast during our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment ( 5 Adults ) - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is kind of flat.

    The best at this place was the breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything Beautiful !! And top quality breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Did nöt have breakfast, Dinner at Restaurant was delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did nöt have breakfast, Dinner at Restaurant was delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice large clean apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice large clean apartments. Great pool. Good location only if you have your own car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Helpful staff, good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Units starting to look dated.

    Helpful staff, good facilities. Two of us plenty of room. Good value for price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Excellent facility, it was third time for us, never enough:)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facility, it was third time for us, never enough:) Thank you Serena & Isacco !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    We were a family of 8 so we had adjoining apartments. It was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent as were the facilities. The restaurant on site was the best we have had. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    The swimming pool & bike ride.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise levels from neighbouring rooms

    The swimming pool & bike ride.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Peaceful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is old with old furniture

    Peaceful area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Friendly service, so peaceful and authentic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly service, so peaceful and authentic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Very large apartment, a lot of space, good Wi Fi connection,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The cleanness was not at very hight level, especially in the bathroom, there were ants, crawling and flying everywhere.

    Very large apartment, a lot of space, good Wi Fi connection, big bathrooms and very nice garden with swimming pool. The check in after reception hours was perfectly organized, so if you arrive after 6,30 p.m. you will not have any problems.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.0
    Big shopping mall close to the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Place is old and not well maintained. When you are renting a small apparent with a kitchen you don't expect to have to buy even your own salt.

    Big shopping mall close to the place.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    the beutiful quiet place, close to the beach (by car 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the fact they don't have options for breakfast and dinner

    the beutiful quiet place, close to the beach (by car 5 minutes) and close to the city Grosseto (again by car 5 minutes) the stuff is very helpful, knows English very well

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    Our flight was delayed and therefore the reception was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our flight was delayed and therefore the reception was closed (planned) at the time our arrival at the evening. But the staff organized a very warm welcome also in their absence. Great! It was a very nice vacation for us (2 adults and 2 children (15 + 18 years old). We recommend this accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    6.3
    Character location and good conversion of apartments.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Equipment let down by poor maintenance - cooker failed to worry remedial attention, two light not working. Location noisy at times. Probably good for adults with children but not sole travellers.

    Character location and good conversion of apartments. Well equiped and spacious; good reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Fantastic holidays place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic holidays place ! Apartment decorated in Tuscany style ! We love it ! Serena and Isacco are very friendly and helpful ! We will definitely will back there next year! Thank you very much !

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The property was double booked and so for 2 nights we had to stay in a hotel by the sea as it was such short notice, which wasn't as nice as the apartment. The staff were so apologetic and did sort out the accommodation and recompense us with meals etc so we couldn't really complain, as in life mistakes do happen and we had a fabby holiday anyway. We had two meals in the restaurant and the staff were great, just found on one night the meat dishes were very salty but we didn't know if they were supposed to be like that as the bread has no salt in Tuscany?

    Staff were very friendly and kind. The apartment was perfect and the pools gorgeous - great place for touring the area. Staff in the restaurant were very kind too and was a good place to meet other families, from all over Europe. Great wifi connection which suited our teenage girls. It was all so perfect, I felt very spoilt..

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    The pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was quite a drive out of out both Grosseto and the beaches...but wasn't a problem with a car - a must have!

    The pool. The super helpful front line staff The proximity to the beautiful marina/beach areas and restaurants out of Grosseto

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    3.8
    POOL AREA WAS NICE AND RESTAURANT LOOKED OK ALTHOUGH WE DID...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ADVERTISED AS DOUBLE BED- WHEN WE ARRIVED BOTH ROOMS WERE TWO SINGLES PUSHED TOGETHER.... APARTMENT WAS VERY DATED AND EXTREMELY UNCLEAN, STILL DRIED FOOD ON FRIDGE HANDLE AND COBWEBS AND LITTLE INSECTS IN CORNERS OF CEILING! FACILITES FOR COOKING ARE ABSOLUTELY NOT SUFFICIENT IF STAYING FOR MORE THAN A COUPLE OF DAYS, STAFF MEMBER ON RECEPTION WAS VERY UNHELPFUL AND OFFERED NO APOLOGY AFTER WE ADVISED HIM OF OUR PROBLEMS WITH THE ROOM WHEN CHECKING OUT

    POOL AREA WAS NICE AND RESTAURANT LOOKED OK ALTHOUGH WE DID NOT EAT THERE

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    9.2
    Spacious and cosy apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Spacious and cosy apartments. Nice decoration, the cuisine is well equipped. Agreeable and clean swimming pool. Staff is welcoming. The area is calm surrounded by greenery but it is 5 min by car from a supermarket and shopping centre. We had a perfect stay with friends excellent value for money!

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    9.2
    We stayed only for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was very nice.

    We stayed only for one night. We should stay more. Surroundings are very nice. It also has a nice restaurant that offers very nice food. They arranged take away food and we ate at the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.2
    Nice apartment in the countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice apartment in the countryside. Just spent one night in March, Staff friendly, A few Km out of town. Nice outdoor furniture for al fresco dining.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff is very friendly. BBQ may be available

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    Absolute quiet environment, really for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lot of small bugs

    Absolute quiet environment, really for relaxing

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.3
    Location, comfort, nature, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, comfort, nature, staff

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Browse Fattoria San Lorenzo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: