Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fattorie Di Santo Pietro

Località Santo Pietro - Pancole, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy

#51 of 90 Holiday rentals in San Gimignano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 467 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.8
    This property is not an option if you don’t have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is not an option if you don’t have a car. We waited for 2 hours for a taxi to take us to the hotel and the staff offered no assistance. There was no WiFi reception in the room and we only discovered that the restaurant is only open on a weekend when we got there. The taxi to the nearest town was at least 30 euro one way. We left a day early. Definitely won’t be going back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, quiet and nice, perfect place to rest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, quiet and nice, perfect place to rest from working and leaving in big city 👍😊 Very nice and friendly staff. Amazing views, very close to San Gimignano

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    The place is really beautiful, the views are gorgeous and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of mosquitos in the room. There weren’t a lot of options at the breakfast

    The place is really beautiful, the views are gorgeous and the swimming pool is nice, although we didn’t have a chance to swim there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.2
    The restaurant was closed and nobody bothered to tell us...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed and nobody bothered to tell us about that - great when you arrive in the middle of nowhere by bicycle! Would not have stayed there if I knew there was nowhere to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Would not go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really didn't like that out room didn"t have window!! Only small window in the bathroom, and the entering door. My husband is claustrophobic and it wasn't pleasant thing for him yo sleep there. It is a pity as the room is really nice. At the breakfast there was nobody with the result to not havr not even 1 knife available. At there were only plastic yellow glasses?? The property is really nice, but this is a bad management and you are making it really cheep for no reason (plastic glasses and plates).

    Nice environment, close to San Gimignano on the top of the hill. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    Sadly a bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access road; The pull house was dirty and was not very comfortable; The pool was also dirty and the shower by the pool was even worse; The room: the shower was dirty and didn't work well; there was ants in the room when we arrived; the room had the minimum of comfort. The breakfast: we expected more variety and better products considering that we were in an Agriturismo. The activities: lack of activities proposed by the Agriturismo and since the pool was infested with mosquitos there was little to do after visiting the surroundings.

    The view and the surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road way in is not good

    The facilities were great pool looked lovely unfortunately raining so we could not use it. Communal area had a fridge with drinks very good value.resturant served very good food and wine was lovely you can also buy it good price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Breathtaking. Beautiful. Bellissimo!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get there without a car is hard. Taxi or car hire only. We ended up a local dropping us up but if we had known we would of pre booked a taxi at night as there is no taxi service unless it is pre arranged. So either hire a car or pre book a taxi!!! We thought we might be stranded & only for our restaurant staff being so kind they dropped us home!!

    Amazing property with outstanding breathtaking views!! Infinity pool was spectacular with views to the vineyards & old estate. Rooms were clean & beatiful features throughout. Very private & clean. Breakfast was fantastic plenty of choice & delicious with amazing views over the estate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful view, great location, big appartement with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Little bit damaged ecquipment (it wasn't possible to close the door), not enough ecquiped kitchen, not nice wardrobe

    Beautiful view, great location, big appartement with bathroom for every bedroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They could have internet in the rooms and around the pool.

    The place is beautiful. The pool has a wonderful view. The food is good and the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Didn't meet expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet only available by the pool or reception (not in the room - which is really when you want to use it most). Air conditioning is extra and was not able to cope with the unseasonably high temperatures, so much so that we had to leave after the first night and find alternate accommodation. Not much for kids to do other than the pool.

    Impressive views. Staff were friendly and shared our disappointment that we had to leave earlier than expected. Continental breakfast was massive. Restaurant for dinner was nice, although too pricey to eat there every night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Great place to have a vacation in Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Accommodation, atmosphere, service, food, wine. It was our second stay in Fattorie di Santo Pietro. And I am 100% sure that not the last one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    The apartment was furnished with lovely marble sinks and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner doesn't work very well. Where it is mounted, it cannot cool the room. You can hear everything from your neighbors.

    The apartment was furnished with lovely marble sinks and tables, so was the table for outside sitting. There were always enough sun loungers available and the the pool and the grounds are very nicely attended to. Every morning someone was there to tend to the garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    3.3
    will never go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything. the mattress was hard like rock, the facility, such shower, bathroom toilet is old and maintained, ants all over the front door porch, the power went down and we had no power or water. the breakfast was the worse in my 3 weeks trip in Italy. the credit card machine didn't work properly and the couldn't charge my American Express card and asked for Visa or MasterCard which was charge immediate. weird ?!?!

    the view only

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    The infinity pool it's a definite winner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't access wifi in the room

    The infinity pool it's a definite winner! Make sure you have dinner at the restaurant, food is homely and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location, amazing view and good apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had in the third bedroom the wasp nest and could not use the room as nothing helped. My son was bitten and this was a big minus of our stay

    Great location, amazing view and good apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.8
    NOT CLEAN DIFFICULT APPROACH
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    DIRTY ROOM, FULL OF SPIDERS!. EXTRA CHARGE FOR THE A/C. THEY DO NOT OFFER SHAMPOO AND SHOWER GEL. VERY DIFFICULT APROACH TO THE RESORT WITH 2 KM OF UNPAVED ROAD. VERY HARD TO FIND THEM ON THE PHONE WHEN YOU NEED THEM.

    GOOD BREAKFAST, COMFORTABLE ROOM

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    This is Tuscany - just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meet from BBQ was dry

    The little cottages are perfectly situated in the hills of tuscany. From the pool you have an impressing view all over the beautiful landscape. Also we joined the traditional italian dinner where we had an evening and atmosphere we will never forget

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Unbelievable - just beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - I want to go and live there tomorrow.

    Unbelievable - I do a lot of travelling and stay in lots of hotels and this one is special. Trust your sat-nav - yes it really is the 10 minute drive down the unmade road that the sat-nav is telling you go down - but when you get there it's worth every bump in the road. If you have an idea in your head of the ideal hotel location off the beaten track in Tuscany - you've found it. Truly, truly beautiful. The "rooms" that we were given were apartments in a separate house from the main hotel, each with two bedrooms and a living room and fantastic views, and with the swimming pool that's in the photos just outside the front door. The wi-if connection in the room was slightly patchy, but if you're worrying about messing with your phone or computer while you're staying here - you've missed the point. The wi-if in the main hotel was fine if you really have to stay in contact with the outside world. The food and wine in the restaurant were excellent, which is just as well because it's an awful long way from the nearest trattoria.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place to calm down, enjoy the tuscany view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far but worth the effort. Keep in mind that the restaurants are only in San-gimignano. They have a restaurant in the place for dinner only. 25 euro per person.

    Beautiful place to calm down, enjoy the tuscany view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Dream place to stay in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was awesome! This was a dream come true for my girlfriend to stay in an old house surrounded by wine plantation on a top of a hill. The wine they produce is also very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    The location in the wilderness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad soundproofing, we didn't sleep at night because of loud neighbours, our apartment had no windows and behind the closet was an unlocked door to another room.

    The location in the wilderness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.0
    Best place to stay overnight in Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet available in the rooms, coffee also could be better.

    Location of Fattoria is great, although the restaurant is about 500 m away and there is a dirty road, I liked that nice morning walk down to the breakfast place enjoying beautiful landscape.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Everything on top level except breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you stay at agroturismo you could expect better breakfast with local, fresh products not yogurt and biscuits!!

    Everything on top level except breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice place, awful dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had no windows, just a small one at the bathroom and a window on the door. They were quite shabby. Since it's quite remote, we decided to stay for the €25/person dinner (just food). Really bad decision. We had rooster as the main course and it was... raw. There was no alternative either. Poor breakfast, bad coffee. The whole experience would have been quite ok, if it wasn't for the disappointing dinner.

    The rooms were in a separate building than the main reception/restaurant. We had a common area with a living room and the pool, absolutely lovely. Great time spent at the pool! The staff was nice, we got a bottle of wine as the welcome drink.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice, comfortable place surrounded by Tuscany landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can be access by dirt road only, Reception and restaurant is away from living place, 500m by dirt road. The kitchen in the apartment was equipped with appliances and dishes, however there was no teapot or salt and paper available to prepare some simple meal (we stayed at the end of season).

    Great old style farm, with excellent interior in old fashion style. Farm is located on the hill with excellent view from the backyard. Close to Siena, Gimignano. Pisa, Florence are close to place as well. In the yard there is personal space separated with hedges from other apartments with little cafe table and with access to the pool (was closed at the moment) Very helpful and pleasant staff.We came late to the hotel, and staff left us room key and map how to find place. On the morning we finished reservation and we have very nice consultation regarding surrounding and worth to visit places on the way to main attractions like Pisa and Florence.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.1
    This lovely retreat style accomodation is away from the city centre and you will require a vehicle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You will definitely need a car to find this property. The roads are dirt and rough to drive on.

    Big King size bed. Lovely roomy apartment with rustic charm, in solitary location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    one of the best locations and apartments I've ever been
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We find few bugs (dead and also alive) in the apartment.

    It's one of the best locations and apartments I've ever been. Very authentic family farm with their own winery and big territory. The view from the window was breathtaking. Strongly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Marvellous location, with minor drawbacks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our standard room was windowless. The access track is long and dusty, difficult in two places. Staying for a week, we found that the evening meal menu lacked variety. At least 3 courses were repeated.

    Stunning location. Super infinity pool. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Excellent base for touring Sienese hill towns.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    At the middle of Toscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is wifi only in the main building. There were cockroaches in the room (It is due to the location of the hotel).

    The hotel is located at the middle of Toscany countryside and provides extremely beautiful views. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The swimming pool and the restaurant were nice. You can eat good Italian food and drink good Toscany wines in the restaurant. You can buy Toscany wines from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.8
    The apartament has a really great location in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hard to find it at first, and our room was not equipped with mosquito net/screen, so that we could hardly sleep because of the mosquitoes.

    The apartament has a really great location in the middle of a beautiful landscape. We could relax by the pool, which was really nice. Our room was well-equipped with everything we needed for cooking. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.0
    Very friendly staff and beautiful surroundings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in our flat didn't work so we got keys to another apartment and could store our food there until everything was fixed. A bit of a hassle but the lady working there was very service minded about it all which made it easier. Also our A/C didn't work sufficient, despite running all day it was still not the slightest cool in the apartment. There was an extra charge for using A/C but luckily we're not charged the full amount.

    Very friendly staff and beautiful surroundings! Kids friendly with great pool and large area to run around.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    The location was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dark. During the check out they wanted to charge 100.00 Euro more.

    The location was very nice. The Swimming pool is great !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing view, great rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, great rooms! Wonderful place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Great views from the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant on the day we arrived. Also the track from the road is in an awful state.

    Great views from the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Staff at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    It's a very nice place to stay in the middle of toscana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family x3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi.

    The room was really good, vast and clean. It was a typical toscana place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Pace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Panorama incredibile, calma assoluta.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    The true definition of what Tuscany is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not working in the rooms. The hot water was not working either.

    Awesome location and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to the property. I thought I would damage the hire car

    Very relaxing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    apartment was a little dark

    swimming pool!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    .It would have be helpful to have a mini fridge and a kettle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    .It would have be helpful to have a mini fridge and a kettle in the family room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    an peaceful escape amist the wine yards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no internet at the room

    very calm, spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Great pool for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great pool for the kids...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    The view was amazing, very quiet, super relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view was amazing, very quiet, super relaxing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    In paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no window in the room

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    top locatie in Toscane
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    non

    dinner at night and the wine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    No coffee station in bedroom and no windows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee station in bedroom and no windows

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Lovely view and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely view and nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Amazing views of the Tuscan Hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff were amazing. Dinner was great. The views of the Tuscan Hills were unbelievable - best thing I have ever seen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Location is superb, as well as all the scenery around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no windows, which is quite disturbing.

    Location is superb, as well as all the scenery around the property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Excellent, prima, Numero uno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't find fresh bread & eggs at BF

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Very
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Great experience out in the country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been better if the Breakfast hall didnt require a drive or 15-20 min walk.

    Rooms were big was close to San Gimignano.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.3
    nice but you can find something better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no window at the room noisy AC at night we found open room when we came back from trip (after cleaning) no wifi at the room

    good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Very nice staff, beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find a right way. Poor breakfast.

    Nice and helpful staff, great view and location..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.5
    The view from the apartment was amazing, the apartment was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was uncomfortable, two single mattresses joined together instead of the double bed we ordered. They said that's all of their beds. The pool was closed and covered even thoug it wasn't that rainy. When we told them that we're disappointd,they gave us the opportunity to use another Vila's pool.

    The view from the apartment was amazing, the apartment was big and had everything we needed. The staff was very kind and tried to solve our problems.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.1
    Location with nice views and close to San Gimiliano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -very bad unpaved internal road, especially uphill -our room havn't got windows (except one in outdoor door wich should be covered unless you are not exhibitionist -ants in the room -dark room, lack of lamp behind desk -no wifi in the room only in the other building -cold cuts on breakfast not very tasty

    Location with nice views and close to San Gimiliano. Big bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    Awesome location and very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no wifi in the rooms, just on the common areas which was detached from the main building where the rooms were.

    Awesome location and very relaxing. Dinner in the restaurant was delicious. The scenery and landscape was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    Very good food, very kind personel, nice and clean room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location a little bit hard to reach - few minutes driving on tarmac road to reach main (reception) building, and then yet few hunderd meters to accomodation (this may be a problem during bad weather)

    Very good food, very kind personel, nice and clean room, calm and quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    4.6
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Access road is horrible...you will need a 4x4 car or suv to properly get through the badly damaged access road (last 5km). Kitchen of our appt was very basic and below standard of rest of the house. Staff was not very friendly...even end of season you would hope to be received in a friendly way.

    Nice location...gorgious views. Nice ensemble and atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.1
    the pool, the view, hose decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    unpaived road, no heating, bugs in the bathtod, no light on the road, no wi-fi in the room, thin breakfast, nobody answer on the phone in the emergency number, left the key in anvalop after the reception close (at 7 pm),

    the pool, the view, hose decoration

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    This property is in the country on top of a hill with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This property is in the country on top of a hill with nothing else around it. We liked it for that reason. If you are looking for a place in the middle of the action, this place is not for you.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Since the place is situated further away from the habitats it is a bit scary to roam about by night.We arrived late at night and when we arrived the place was unrecognisable.Eveywhere was in full darkness.And the appartments where a bit far from the reception so by night one can't find the way that easily.

    Very nice staff.The place is exuberant. Fantastic views,surrounded by vineyards and olive trees.Full of tuscany countryside.The place is located in the outskirts of the village however it is enriched with natural things.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful place with beautiful landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place with beautiful landscape.The room was well equipped, clean and cool.The pool is super :) We would like to go back again and again ...

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    The site, gloriously perched on a hill overlooking vineyards...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative at all.

    The site, gloriously perched on a hill overlooking vineyards and Olive trees and the surrounding countryside, the views from the infinity pool were wonderful. The room was superb, the tranquillity of the site was so relaxing and the ambience was second to none. The staff were all attentive and pleasant and the wine from the vineyard is wonderful and remarkably cheap. We will be back for a longer stay without doubt.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful place, which really makes you feel like in heart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is definitely something they should work on :-( Starting by the staff - the Italian lady in the restaurant was particularly unkind and almost unhappy to see us at the breakfast (of course she didn't speak any English). Even though there seemed to be quite lot of choice of food for breakfast (ham, cheese, cereals, yoghurt, 2 kinds of jam, croissants, cake, juice) it was spread on 2 big tables and made it look like really not much to eat. We used to come quite late for breakfast (9:30) and there were always only 3 pieces of baguette left. Every motning we asked that unfriendly Italian lady for more and she wasn't very happy about us asking for something (on last day we got such old baguette that I prefered to leave it and in fact didn't eat much...). Coffee was really bad, which is exceptional in Italy. My friend takes tea for breakfast - there was a small choice of tea but the water was a scandal - tea pot (transparent) was full of calcium! On first day we asked the lady to change it - we understood her saying in Italian to change it and she claimed calcium is something normal! When we were firm we want a new water she finally changed. Guess what - on 2nd morning the sam thing! So my friend was taking juice till the last day, cause we really didn't want to spoil our morning by talking to someone whoclearly was unfriendly... Pity, as it is a lovely place, but definitely breakfast need to be properly taken care of or not offered at all. To make things clear - all the remaining staff were extremely friendly, professional and kind! It can be really challenging to find the place! Make sure you have the navigation with you - otherwise, good luck!

    Beautiful place, which really makes you feel like in heart of Tuscany! When thinking of a stay in Tuscany you picture exactly such landscapes, roads lined with cypress trees, vinyards, picturesque trees, etc... We stayed in one of the standard rooms (not apartments), located approx. 500 m from the main building with reception. The swiming pool (infinity pool) was ab.50-70m from the building where the room was located (unfortunately the pool was never lit during the night unlike what is shown on the photos). It was such a bliss to take a swim looking at the views! The room itself was very comfortable, however not having a window is a bit of discomfort (I have to mention here that both on booking.com, as well as on Fattoria's website it was clearly mentioned this room category comes without a window and there are only glass doors to the room). The room was nicely furnished with simple but comfortable furniture perfect to such accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    8.3
    Place is amazing, pool area was really nice (with magical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only negative thing was food...well the cook needs some basic knowledge about cooking (dinner was not wroth the money and cake was raw inside), but that was solved with short card ride to nearby village (hotels, vineries) or to little old down San Gimignano.

    Place is amazing, pool area was really nice (with magical view to vineyard). Realy good place for quiet get-away. San Gimignano is just ca. 12 minutes car ride away.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.1
    Marvelous countryside, gorgeous scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet available outside, no in a room. Rooms a bit dark and worn out, had a musty smell, expected better for a price. Staff was not oriented to customer. There was low choice for breakfast, food was not fresh and milk was sour on breakfast table. We booked a cooking class here, but quality was more than disappointing, not worth even half of price we paid.

    Marvelous countryside, gorgeous scenery. Close to San Gimignano, Florence, Siena.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    7.9
    Gorgeous scenery, marvelous countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No window in room, only in a door. Bathroom did have a small window. No a/c one night. Internet only available outside, not in room. Dirt road to Inn, not graded recently.

    Gorgeous scenery, marvelous countryside. Close to San Gimignano, Florence, Siena.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    7.5
    The gorgeous views of the countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed was a little too hard. No cleaning supplies or extra toilet paper. Breakfast was too expensive for what was provided.

    The gorgeous views of the countryside. Proximity to San Gimignano - although you do need a car to get around.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.2
    Location, Location, Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The WiFi didn't work.

    Location, Location, Location!! Beautiful views!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Great house, location, staff, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great house, location, staff, breakfast...everything!

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.2
    The view, the atmosphere and the peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Road leading to it a bit rough

    The view, the atmosphere and the peace

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful location, food as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    upute i docek

    Beautiful location, food as well. Directions to hotel not so good.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: