Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Federico II 3 stars

Via Strinella 6, 67100 LʼAquila, Italy

#5 of 11 hotels in LʼAquila

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 428 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rat traps in the parking area was the first thing we saw. We didn’t see any rodents or droppings. Just weird to see six of them in lot

    Clean good staff excellent breakfast buffet with really great croissants and cappuccino

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything about our stay at the hotel.

    Our room was ready when we arrived at the hotel which is always nice after a day of travelling to the city. staff were attentive to our needs. Breakfast was available at the stated times and was quite generous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lacking orange juice, muesli and fruit; hotel closed and unstaffed between midnight and early morning, shower quite cramped

    Good coffee, helpful and friendly staff, quiet and good location, large room, nice view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place needs some renovation

    Located in a quiet neighborhood although the city center with lots of restaurants and bars, and the biggest supermarket Carrefour are in a walking distance. Just across the street there is a bank called BPER which offers currency exchange (this was the only bank among a dozen that I visited in L'Aquila that offers this service). The breakfast was good: croissants with different fillings, boiled eggs, several types of cheese, yogurts, juices etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location / parking / breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel staff are pleasant and welcoming. Breakfast is good. Close to the Old City.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining room closed on Sunday night

    Friendly, helpful staff, clean comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was not open due to renovations.

    Good breakfast. On-site free car parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,friendliness and helpfulness of staff.Very comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent service and comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The floor in our room was dirty and the minibar was empty and also dirty. Not in a very good location.

    Friendly staff and large room. Good walk into the centre of L'Aquilla.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First room i was assigned stank of smoke despite me asking for a non-smoking room.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Employees do not speak English.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: