Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fellini 3 stars

Via Rasella 56, Trevi, 00187 Rome, Italy

#236 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1733 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like there was NO hotel iron/board in the room to iron my clothing and they hotel did not offer such an important accessory when traveling.

    I liked the bathroom toiletries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathrooms are very small. If you’re looking for a romantic place to stay, this isn’t it as breakfast is very basic too. There are no facilities such an iron, laundry services or room service but the room has a safe and blowdryer.

    The ideal location of the hotel. Central to walk everywhere and near major attractions. If you’re aiming to spend very little time in the room then it certainly is sufficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast setting was delightful. The location of the hotel is superb... close to Trevi Fountain and close to Metro Stop, a few stops from Termini rail station. This was our second visit to Fellini and our room was better this time.... more spacious, and brighter, perhaps due to a few renos.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower only had hot water from the head on top and not from the hand held spray. Didn’t get around to telling them to fix it. Floor could have been cleaner but for the most part the room was very clean.

    Location was excellent just a few minutes from Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Breakfast was a really good value. Good sound proofing in the room, noisy outside but as soon as you close the window it’s silent. Michela from the night staff was phenomenal! Friendly, informative, helpful, willing to put in the time to help with a great attitude.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only real disappointment was the breakfast - if only they had hot items! Scrambled eggs would be welcome. Other than that it was adequate, and more to the taste of Italian/ continental breakfast, with all kinds of sweet pastries. As we had long work days, we were hoping for more protein to keep us going.

    The room was quiet (surprisingly in this location), clean and well-appointed. The location was very close to the center, and our meetings - perhaps a little too close to major tourist sites, like the Trevi fountain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was an excellent stay! We have stayed at Fellini before, and had such a good experience last time that we decided to return again. The staff is very friendly and professional, and they always were very willing to help us. The room we had was recently renovated, and everything else about our stay was perfect. We'll return to Fellini when we are back in Rome again, and recommend it to others as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to add ;)

    awesome place to stay! very friendly staff at reception...they helped us when we needed. great hospitality! also breakfast was very yummy. from the hotel you can reach every historic monument very quickly...no need to take public transportation. we can only recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room but it’s Europe and old No one to help with luggage in morning

    It was very conveniently located for me to tour, walk and sightsee. Breakfast was very nice but it was located outside main hotel. Desk people were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is flawless. The hotel staff was very kind and helped us with great reccomandatins. The rooms were very clean and well maintained

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Kettle for making tea and coffee in bedroom. Cleaner never changed sheets on Bed in the three nights we stayed there and was little bit rude to us

    Location was excellent.. room was nice and reception staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy and stylish rooms, very clean hotel. Helpfull staff, they were always happy to provide us with anything we wanted. Rich breackfast included in the price. Located next to fontana di trevi and piazza di spagna. Only 2 minutes from metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel was very central, we walked to all the major sights. The room was nicely decorated and clean, hotel staff helpful. Would have no problem staying at this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds were not comfortable. the staff somehow thought we dont need toilet paper... and there was an electricity box in the riom that made an annoying buzzing sound. was hard to sleep like that and the room was very small. 2 suitcases had to be kept close and standing so you can walk to the window (way too hit in the room snd it was cold outside)

    superub location. the bedt in the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location in the heart of Rome with lots of restaurants in the area. Staff really friendly and helpful. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Everything spot on.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room with coffee and tea. Also, our toilet was broken

    The mini bar was very well priced. The cleaning staff were very friendly. The owner was so helpful and Michaela at the front desk was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good! Perhaps make sure the windows and n the attic room close properly to keep out the road noise at night as much as possible- we had to jam one of them closed with a napkin!

    A lovely hotel - even provided a surprise bottle of fizz for my birthday! Great choices at breakfast! Would recommend the attic room with huge terrace and views across the rooftops- fabulous!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should be better if they have slippers for the bathroom.

    The room was bigger than i thought. The personnel had a friendly attitude. It has a terrace also for sharing and it has a nice view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are not sound proof. You can hear your neighbors in the other room. You hear everything...... Everything. Unfortunately we were from a room beside a couple and we can hear them all night. You know what I mean. (sex noise) and you can't sleep properly hearing that. The breakfast is good but you need to go outside just to eat because it is different building. Tip: you need to know your room if it has a bathroom inside the room. There are rooms that you need to go outside for your bathroom.

    I did like the location it was walking distance to all tourists spot. The lady staff was helpful I didn't know her name but she is very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike. The hotel is nothing special but it is as described and met our expectations as an ideal inexpensive place to stay in central Rome. Not somewhere to hang around in but an excellent base to stay.

    Very helpful staff who spoke excellent English. Convenient central location situated a short stroll east of Trevi Fountain. Excellent base from where to explore Rome's main tourist attractions. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is outdated and needs a refresh, but no too bad in comparison to other hotels on the steet

    Great location, Very nice and helpful staff, affordable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a terrible smell in the room which they tried to overcome with an airfreshner that spurted out a smell every few minutes - this was my only problem otherwise everything else was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we did not like the bed, it's not comfy and the blanket was not thick enough. but since the price is quite low, i think i cannot expect much. the elevator is really small and only fits 2 people without luggage. i think the heater was automatically off in some hours so we woke up feel cold.

    the location is in the center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at breakfast could have been better.

    The receptionists were courteous. The room were comfortable. They upgraded us to better room. The hotel is located in the center, close to metro station. Gluten-free bread and dinner can be requested.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect location, clean and nice rooms, very friendly and helpfulstaff, very nice breakfast - what could you wish for more right in the center of Rome?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little out dated and shower is small, however, it was clean and the terrace space is certainly an advantage, we would book again.

    Excellent location, near a lot of the main attractions. We stayed in the rooftop attic (VDL) and the views from the terrace were lovely and it was very big. Breakfast was basic, however, still a good selection (cereal, rolls, toast, yoghurts, eggs, cold meat, fruit, pastries and cake as well as fresh orange, water, tea, coffee and hot chocolate) and it was tasty and more than sufficient. Staff were very helpful and friendly both at breakfast and in Reception. Room was clean and comfortable and we were given a complimentary bottle of bubbly as we were celebrating our 15yr anniversary (nice extra touch).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No UK television channels and it was slightly noisey with the window open but worth it for the central location

    Brilliant central location to all of the main attractions. Very clean and tidy room. Very friendly and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed a quilt on the bed rather than just sheet and cover. There were blankets available but the room was not very warm

    Great location within short walking distance of Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. Slightly quirky room - long and thin, but with plenty of space

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here the last night of our 12 days in Italy. We stayed in a Travestere airbnb at the beginning and now wish we would have stayed here instead for the easy location and awesome breakfast. If we get back to Rome, would stay here again. Walked here from Romi Termini.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 103 was small. The lift was tiny with capacity for two people, without luggage, who were happy with encroach on each other’s personal space. For that reason I would strongly recommend that anyone who is remotely claustrophobic would be well advised to book a first floor room and use the stairs.

    Excellent location, near to the main tourist attractions and shops/eateries. Very well appointed room with high quality fitments. The hotel appeared to be very well run - good service, excellent cleanliness/housekeeping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff and the handling of my booking and reservations. I would not recommend this place just for that reason.

    The hotel has a lift which seems to be a rarity in many smaller hotels so that's a plus. It is very tiny and meant for only one person or just their luggage, but at least they have one if needed. Also, the water pressure in the shower is fantastic and the hotel is close to shops, restaurants and the Trevi fountain and Spanish steps.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    had a kitchenette. would have liked a few amenities for it. plates, silveware, wine glasses and coofee cups with a coffee maker. that said when asked we did get two wine glasses.

    loved having the terrace to ourselves.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location- a great base for sightseeing. Very clean bedroom and bathroom and an extremely comfortable bed. Courteous staff. Nice continental style breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is small.

    The hotel is in good location. It is close to trevi fountain. There is a supermarket nearby and some restaurants. Nearest train station is barberini.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very plain I wouldn't book it again if I returned to property. The bed was very small as was the room

    The hotel is In a good location and goood access to public transport. Hotel staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit small but it was adequate for our stay. Could be a little noisy with local traffic but you are in the centre of Rome!!

    Very central location with lovely facilities and plentiful breakfast choices in the mornings. Very helpful staff and room facilities very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room extremely small. Reviews on your sit misleading. Asked for extra pillows and had to ask twice more to get them.

    Extra tiny room. Great bathroom. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Size of the room (6 m2) is inadequate compared to the price of the room (175 Euro). Quality of double-glass windowns is inadequate for keeping traffic noise out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small but very well kept. I booked the hotel twice and second time i was given the room on ground floor called Toff which was very spacious with separate dressing room. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the front desk were a little distant and uninterested. Guests seem to annoy them with our presence. They couldn't really b bothered.

    Very central, easy to get around Rome from here. Lovely staff in the breakfast room and good housekeeping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing really to say that I disliked !!

    The Location is perfect perfect perfect, I was staying 2 nights before this hotel in another just beside Fontana de trevi, it was more in stars and more in price. But I switched later to this one and believe me this Hotel is great in location as long as you staying just close enough to fontana di trevi, you will be able to go everywhere in the city center PLUS there is just in front Coop supermarket where you can buy very cheap water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we did not like was the lift. It is very very small!! Luckily we had help with our bags so did not have to use this too often, we were on the fifth floor so was a bit of an inconvenience that we did not feel comfortable using the lift. Overall I would definitely go back !!

    It was right next to the trevi fountain and close to all land marks. There were nice restaurants and bars surrounding the area and we were in walking distance to everything. The guy on the front desk was extremely helpful and gave us a map showing us all of the places to go. There was a small balcony for all guests to use which was a lovely touch

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is basic.

    Room was lovely, check in and check out ran smoothly, reception staff were very helpful with any queries we had, supplying maps and directions to all tourist destinations and organised our taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night but you're in the centre of Rome

    Location was excellent & staff were not only friendly but had excellent knowledge on tours

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regarding cleanliness :The bed sheet , cover and pillow cover were not clean but The staff was very responsive when I told them and changed them as I required

    The receptionist was very helpful in highlighting the city must see attractions and showed me the directions on the city map to reach them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer a bath but the shower was good and the bathroom very clean.

    Wonderful location, close to a supermarket for supplies and food and wine and the Trevi and Spanish Steps. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help me make arrangements for the next leg of my trip, printed out my tickets and sorted out Wifi for me. The breakfast was great and good news channels on TV. A very comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was a little small

    Good breakfast, courteous and helpful staff, very well located, close to Trevi fountain, Piazza di Espagna... just love the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is near to Pantheon, Trevi Fountain. And it was easy to walk to other attractions. The front desk was very helpful. We arrived in Rome by airplane. We used the mini van service to get to the hotel and recommended it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Myself, my son and daughter -in -law agree. The beds are very comfy. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. Hotel Fellini is spotlessly clean and plenty of lovely towels in bathroom. AC rooms. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small....but that may be indicative of the low price range we booked.

    Location is perfect in the heart of the city. Great walking area not far from Trevi fountain. Breakfasts were very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing?

    Comfortable bed and pillows and an amazing shower :) Plenty of restaurants across the street (amore was lovely- highly recommend that one), and a small supermarket to get the essentials at- fruit stall mere metres up the road. Easy walk to Trevi fountain, and plenty more if you are up for it. About half an hour walk to the colosseum.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The bathroom was the let down here. Did NOT appreciate a curtain that kept sticking to me in this extremely small shower instead of a door to it. Also because of the bidet, the actual toilet was located directly behind the door that made it cramped and not easy to use. 2) The breakfast was unimaginative and the little food there was was not replaced when a platter became empty. Also the door to the restaurant was promptly locked behind us at ten a.m. and we were required not to dawdle. I do NOT want to have to get up early on a Saturday morning if I want to be able to eat breakfast. I am on vacation. Definitely needs an improvement here.

    The reception people were delightful one for one, and the junior studio really suited our needs as my partner had to work quietly some of the time. It was immaculate. The location was wonderful, literally five minutes from the Trevi Fountain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room was too small and tight with space. There was no coffee/teamaker is room. There was no coffee, tea, electric water heater or condiments. You have to order room service and pay for room service charge aswell.

    I like the location of the hotel. It was literally 50 steps to fountain trevi. Location is on main street so very safe. Close to bus stop, shops and grocery store. Staff was very helpful aswell.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny (but functional) lift.

    Terrific location walking distance to major sights and lots of restaurants and cafes. Rooms are small but comfortable, good working A/C, reception staff very friendly and helpful when asked!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee making facilities in room.

    The Terrace attached to the Voce Della Luna (VDL) on the 6th floor was superb. Offering panaramic views across Rome. The location of the hotel was superb and the Trevi fountain and Spanish steps only a few minutes away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower spits out BURNING hot water sporadically. Even if you're showering with cold water. So make sure you leave the shower open so when this happens you can jump out of the way. Front desk said this is not unusual!

    Location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise (we kept window opened during the night) but is was bearable. The room is very small, but again you do not spend too much time in the room anyway :) So no real cons and I would definetly come back to stay in Fellini.

    Location, bathroom, breakfast, wifi, cleanless. Staff is excellent. Best value for money and we have done an extensive research of hotels in Rome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would say, even when the windows are closed you can still hear the car noise, but that's something expected considering there is a tunnel directly next to it.

    Everything about the hotel is good, specially the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly bigger lift would have been handy.

    The hotel was perfect location, walking distance to all tourist attractions. Surrounded by lots of lovely restaurants. We sorted our transfers out via the hotel and they were fantastic in organising this. Very punctual. Room was perfect and extremely clean! Comfy bed too! Breakfast was extremely good value for money at 6euros each as an add on as we hadn't booked breakfast with our booking. Room was perfect for a city break and hotel had upgraded us which was a nice surprise at check in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fairly basic but substantial however we stayed 5 nights and it would have been nice to have some variety. I felt that with a little more effort and attention to detail it wouldn't take much to upgrade the breakfast service.

    We booked a junior suite and it was just as shown on the website. In comparison to other accommodation it was very spacious and great value for money. The location couldn't have been better. We were within walking distance of almost all the tourist attractions. The staff were very friendly, pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was across a corridor and although a private bathroom and so not ideal. Decor of room was green and quite dark. No ironing facilities

    Excellent location... walking distance to main attractions

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything

    Very close walking distance to the Trevi Fountain and 10 minutes to the Spanish Steps. Metro and buses very near by but can walk to many sites of interest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice clean modern hotel, was upgraded to Junior Suite which was a bonus, staff very helpful supplying map and directions to all places of interest. Breakfast very good for 6 Euros.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The great location . Walking distance to all famous places. We had room "Antic" with big terrace - very nice. Very good personal. We recommended to visit this place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is excellent - central to everything, 5 minute walk to The Spainish Steps and The Trevi Fountain, 10 minutes to the Pantheon, 20 minutes to the Colosseum and The Forum. The Staff were wonderful - friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was separate from the bedroom (such an inconvenience) and the aircon wasn't working properly! Very expensive for a small room with separate bathroom!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We missed the glass in the room - we prefer glass instead of plastic cups.

    Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, perfect place in the center - close to all sightseeings! Everything was great:-)!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit on the small 'cosy' side but comfortable and well appointed. In room tea and coffee facilities would have been useful.

    Location superb. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast good, staff very friendly ,location perfect for getting to Rome sites . My wife was impressed with bottle of bubbly in our room from the hotel on her birthday. Overall great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are only showers in the rooms - so if a bath is a must try somewhere else

    This is a lovely hotel in a lovely building. With a large reception area, for the price of the rooms. The decor is quite dated but that sort of adds to the charm. The bar and breakfast area are particularly charming and the breakfast was great - recommend the honey comb on toast. The hotel is situated on a very quite street and a very short walk to the river banks which you can wander down poping over one of the bridges for a coffee or one of the many sites.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A kettle in the room could have really helped along with free water bottles rather then the paid ones in fridge. Price slightly high. Breakfast could be improved by adding few more items to the menu.

    The location is excellent. explored all of Rome on foot. Staff is excellent. Rooms are very clean. Also had fridge. Bathroom very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very pleasant and great English. Breakfast was exactly what it needed to be, simple and good quality. Coffee was great! Location was perfect! Walking distance of everything! Even the vatican if you don't mind a little longer of a walk.great restaurents all near along with supermarket across the road. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I selected was not given to me. I viewed two double rooms on booking.com and paid a higher price for the larger room. When I arrived I had been allocated the smaller one which I did not select. My bill reflected the agreed amount which angered me as I feel as though I was tricked. I suffer with anxiety so am not comfortable in small places... this was an issue.

    The pillows were comfortable and the reception staff person was courteous

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to a tunnel. The room was not noisy as it had reinforced windows but it meant we couldn't open the windows. The room does have air con.

    Central location, close to public transport links and walking distance to some of Romes tourist attractions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good central location. The rooms were very nice. The bathroom was spacious. Stayed for 7 days. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not appreciate not being told about the city tax or service charge until we booked out that the end of the trip which cost me €50.Also i thought that the serivce charge would be inculded in the hotel price.

    It was a great location and the cleaning staff was very friendly in helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Fellini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: