Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fenice 3 stars

Corso Buenos Aires 2, Milan City Centre, 20124 Milan, Italy

#146 of 429 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2047 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    The rooms and bathroom are extremely clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathroom are extremely clean. The breakfast is very decent. The staff are lovely. The location is probably the best in Milano centrale.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    6.3
    Accepted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all there is no access to Baby carriage , to get the elevator i have to carry it with the baby some stairs. The hotel Offer a very expensive parking. In the check out i had to pay 66 € for a day and a half.

    Great location, near metro station and many resturants ,bars , and coffee shops. The crew was particularly excellent. especially the reception crew they where very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    Good location and courteous staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were quite small and was overpriced

    The location of the hotel was very good as it was quite nearby to the metro station and the cathedral with shopping centres all around

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    Okay for a night in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was quite a distance from the sights in the centre and the room was very small for the price with very noise air conditioning.

    The staff at breakfast were helpful and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the coffee and fresh bread.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    3.3
    Minimal service and minimal comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really dark room, with shutters on the window that couldn't be open. Dirty and damaged headboard. Uncomfortable bed. Shower and bathroom faucets have water pressure issues. The concierge was not welcoming or helpful. She did not even bother to contact me when I forgot my passport after checking-in at the reception. When I noticed my passport was missing I called the concierge in panic and she said: "yes, of course, it is here", which was quite shocking to me knowing that I passed her desk 2-3 times in the previous 4 hours until I noticed my passport missing. The attitude clearly showed that they couldn't care less about their guests and hospitality in general.

    Fast Wifi/Internet speed. Location was pretty convenient being close to the metro station and bus station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    the metro station was right in front of the hotel, so moving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the metro station was right in front of the hotel, so moving around was very easy. the hotel is on the red line and there is only 3 stations to get to DUOMO, Besides there is a supermarket like 50 meters from the hotel so you can buy anything you want with cheap prices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.0
    Comfortable and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a little bit more variety of food for breakfast

    It was near to the city centre so ideal location! The staff (especially Romesh) was very nice, helpful and very accommodating!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Overall great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone had been smoking what smelt like cigars in the room before us so the room smelt like cigar smoke

    Central location Good rates and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Location Rocks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the location, probably the best in Milan. very very close to the markets and restaurants. The staff was very friendly, breakfast was basic but good. Rooms were big and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed for a few hours since we were already leaving next day.. but the location is best.. porta venezia area.. tram is 2 min walk.. metro just in front of hotel.. shopping area corso buenos aires.. and duomo is 15 min walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    Just old. It is what it is. Needs some love.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just a bit old and outdated. It really didn’t live up to the pictures. It felt a bit old and outdated which made it seem a bit dirty and hence didn’t feel that comfortable. It probably was clean but it just didn’t feel it. Very old. Very small. Just in need of some love, care, a lick of paint and updating. Breakfast was very disappointing the cooked food looked terrible.

    Location was pretty good and easy to get to

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old hotel. Some of the furniture is very old and need to be replaced. Bathroom was good though.

    It's a good value for morning with a decent breakfast. You have a metro station right in front of the hotel, which is handy to go around Milan. The room is quite clean and not very noise, even though you are in one of the busiest parts of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    Basic, functional base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was a little dated and could do with a revamp, general upkerp could be better (paint in rooms, stains on ceilings).

    Hotel met basic requirements. Staff were lovely and helpful when necessary. Bathrooms were extremely clean and fundtional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Best location, clean room and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was smaller than it looked in the pics but it was still fine.

    The location is perfect and after going through Milan its one of the best locations. The staff are very friendly and helpful, always smiling :) The room was very clean and housekeeping takes good care of the room. Breakfast was also very good with enough variety. we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Classic hotel in convenient neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seems a bit old. Breakfast room is small.

    Room is comfy, location is very good as it is near a very convenient metro station, also next to very good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Memorable stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was enjoyable. Room size was a bit small.

    Friendly staff, excellent location m, clean and modern building. The best part was the nice lady in breakfast room that makes amazing coffees and looks after guests very well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic location and the breakfast was pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, dark and had a damp patch on the ceiling. Needs updating

    Fantastic location and the breakfast was pretty good. The bathroom has recently been refurbed so was very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    A pleasure to stay there
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms are relatively small.

    Very good location, one minute from the Metro and close to the centre. The staff were lovely: helpful, polite and friendly. The bathroom was beautiful and spotless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality could be improved. Bedroom was quite small, specially the shower.

    Great location. Good value for money, considering we had to park the car for 24hs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    The location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift door in the second floor needs to be fixed

    The location was perfect Hotel and rooms are super clean Staff is extremely cheerful and helpful They assisted us in all what we asked If I visit Milan again sure I will be in this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has little storage for hanging clothes.

    The location is simply perfect, a few minutes from the beach and a short walk to the old town and main shopping and restaurant areas. The hotel is very nice and the room is a perfect size for 2 people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for two adults and two children but our children had to share a bed. Fortunately they are still small enough to do so.

    Friendly staff. Our children were thrilled with the range of sweet treats at breakfast. WiFi connection good. Location excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    We had a very enjoyable stay with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was rather small not much room to turn around in. The lift was slow.

    Staff were always polite and helpful. The bed and pillow were comfortable. Close to shops within walking distance. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice and professional staff in a hotel with a dark dull room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a very dark room with no real windows giving sun light. I had ordered a single room and was informed that I was upgraded to a somewhat larger double, which was appreciated but the room was not especially impressing. The cover of the bed was brownish, and the lack of daylight made the whole impression somewhat depressing. However, the bathroom was clean.

    The staff, both at the reception and at breakfast were excellent! They were kind, helpful and professional! The breakfast was quite ok for a 3-star hotel. For instance, it was no problem to get an additional cappuccino.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Very comfy room, clean, lovely staff and good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was a little patchy but I could use 4G. No tea/coffee in the room but they had breakfast with coffee so not a big deal.

    Very comfy room, clean, lovely staff and good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Super hotel close to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit difficult to locate as it’s set back off the main street on a no-through street. Even when I phoned the receptionist was unable to ascertain that we were in fact parked outside but on the over a hedge which blocked our view. I should have got out and looked but it was torrential rain!! Soon sorted though with the helpful staff bringing umbrellas, carrying luggage and directing to car park.

    Requested nice for birthday - superb double room with balcony! Also the second (triple) room was opposite. Staff all spoke English (just as well, as my Italian is lacking) and were very helpful. Parking close by was a bonus - extra charge but was totally worth it. Umbrellas available too! Good breakfast with a variety of hot and cold foods and a choice of beverages. Walking distance (10 mins) of Duomo and other sightseeing attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, tasty breakfast, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy outside, we were on second floor and it was very difficult to sleep in the morning even with closed windows.

    Tasty breakfast, clean room, good staff, excellent location in the central, near underground station and a few tram stops. Bathroom is new

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Easy access to Metro and 15 min walk (3 metro stations) to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small and dark room with no view (inside the building). Ok for one night.

    Easy access to Metro and 15 min walk (3 metro stations) to Duomo. Very basic and clean hotel. Comfortable bed, renovated bathroom. Internet worked very well. Breakfast was ok, more choice than usual Italian sweet pastry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Location and staff clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room.. I have observed when u book thru this website hotel provide the worst rooms available compared to when u book online directly.

    Location and staff clean hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    A lovely city holiday thanks to this hotel and the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More storage space in the bathroom(shelves)and bedroom (drawers). More natural and vegan options at breakfast.

    The amazing kindness and professional quality of ALL staff!The excellent recommendations: tour agency, nearby restaurants, directions for public transportation. We were very grateful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    We enjoyed every minute of our stay in Hotel Fenice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price:)

    I would highly recommend this hotel because of the location, very friendly staff, very good breakfast (not typical Italian:)) and very clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Localisation of the Hotel is great heart of the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot.

    Localisation of the Hotel is great heart of the city center. 15 min walk to main shopping centre in Milian. Breakfast staff a super friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Excellent value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent price for the location. Right next to the P.ta Venezia red line metro station, two stops away from the Duomo. Right next to the hotel are many shops, restaurants, and active city life.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Just few minutes walking to duomo 15min only very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had late check out with my genius statut they only gave me one hour more their check out at 11ham so they asked me to leave the room maximum at 12hpm

    Just few minutes walking to duomo 15min only very good location corso buenos aires

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice small hotel in a very good place, surrounding with...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, small lift and no views from the windows

    Nice small hotel in a very good place, surrounding with shops and cafe.Nice pizza next door from the hotel, and all the street with shops.Thr metro is near the entrance to the hotel, 3 stops to Duomo.Stuff is very nice and breakfast included to the price.Not bad hotel for business trips.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi FI - & English Speaking TV Please - Really NOT good or convenient.

    Everything was so nice and friendly - ( Don't Eat Breakfast ) as you may have noticed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location, besides the metro, tram and train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, besides the metro, tram and train stations being around it's 10-15 minutes walk almost everywhere. Staff was helpful, breakfast was ok, room size was good for two, just the bed was a bit soft for my taste. Compared to my previous Milan experiences good value for money for a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The best that you can wish for a stay in a city break!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didn t like

    It is the best that i could wish for 3 stars hotel!! Very clean room! Nice view over the piazza di venezzia, nice bathroom, very good breakfast, subway exactly in front of the hotel! Perfect for a city break! 20 minutes walking to Centrale railway station!! Well done Fenice hotel!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Good for travel with family and kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all - very friendly and helpful staff. They suggested places around, helped with transport, arranged arranged a breakfast box when we leaved early in a morning and were very kind. Excellent location, good breakfast, equiped and comfortable bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location, small but overall I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit overpriced for the size. The room was beautiful, but very small.

    The room we rent was overall okay, clean and in a very good location. Considering the breakfast and the location, I recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Conveniently located hotel with good and friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located along Corso Buenos Aires with Porta de Venezia Metro station just in front of the hotel. There are many good restaurants and eateries near the hotel. Within a few meters is a Catholic Church and a grocery. Just 3 Metro stations away is the Duomo and 5 Metro stations away is the Milan Visitor Center which is the starting point of most tours. Very helpful staff (special mention to Cinzia and Mario).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Smart choice for Milano trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy, some blinking street signs near the window.

    Hotel is located 20 min walk to Duomo. Great breakfast! Nice balcony in the room and window in the bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t clear that the free kids to stay means they need to sleep on your bed. We change for a triple rom the next day and pay extra 30euro. We thought it would be a sofa bed to accommodate my son. Apart form that, location excellent, staff excellent. Recommend

    The staff is very nice and always happy to help

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good location for sightseeings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heard some car noise from roads in front of the hotel.

    Very good location for sightseeings. You can take subway(M1: Red line) from a station in front of the hotel. Our room was cleaned during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    It was pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is small.

    Location, staff is extremely polite and helping, metro station is in front of the hotel. 15 minutes of walk to duomo. Breakfast is excellent. The view from the room was great. Internet signal and speed is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Good hotel in a great spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There weren't any hot food for a breakfast but it was ok anyway.

    The personnel of the hotel is very good. The location is also great. You can take a walk to the city's center or use the metro. Besides there are several tram lines around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast with variety of hot and cold items. Hotel is just steps from the metro providing easy access to many parts of the city. This hotel’s location provided a much more reasonably priced place to stay than in the heart of the city yet with its close proximity to the metro we were minutes from all the sights. Several good restaurants are within walking distance. While it’s located on a busy and noisy street, the hotel itself was very quiet. Friendly front desk staff, provided helpful information

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice, clean and cosy hotel with kind and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was very cold in the bathroom with the cold stone/marble floor. And a little cold in the room aswell. There should be warm in the room and bathroom in november.

    Nice, clean and cosy hotel with kind and friendly staff. Breakfast was good too. Very good location right next to a subway stop, only 2-3 stops away from Duomo, the centre of Milan :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    The transportation of the hotel is really convenient:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The transportation of the hotel is really convenient: it's right next to a metro station and 20 mins walk from Milan Central Station. However, the single room which I lived in was really small. The bed was even smaller than a Twin XL.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    The location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is that the balcony wasn't clean. It was full of bird faeces. But that's the only complaint😉

    The location was amazing. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    I recommend it! Good location, helpful staff..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no room's view! The room does not have kettle and minibar. We wanted kettle and tea from reception. The staff brought us tea and hot water as a room service and we didnt pay for it. Thanks!

    Staffs are friendly and helpful. The location is good which is very close to P. TA Venezia metro station. Metro is not go to Venezia metro station from Milano Centrale directly. You need to shift metro line ones. You should take green M2 metro line from Milano Centrale to Loreto metro station. You shift to red M1 metro line to Bisceglie direction. You will be on Venezia metro station after 2 stops. It is not difficult. You can go directly from hotel to Duomo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small, even by European standards, and the beds were a little rough..both minor compared to the positive. My only other minor complaint was that, when emailing for directions via public transport, the hotel suggested a taxi. If you can use a metro system, and I know you can, take the metro to Porto Venezia and walk up the stairs and you're ther

    I traveled with my nephew. We liked a lot the location, the great breakfast, the cleanliness, and the fancy amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    A few days in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location of the hotel was excellent, a reasonable walk to town centre and very handy for metro, tram and buses. Room was a reasonable size, wifi was good in the room but had to sign in each time we got back to the room, no wifi in common areas. Breakfast was fairly basic but good enough. Staff were very friendly. Air con worked ok but a bit noisy if turned up high

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in milan!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its all about the location- metro right outside your door & shops all around, including a fantastic drop off and pick up laundry service around the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The early breakfast was not so good. Our room was without any windows and no day light which is pretty depressing for a vacation. There is a tourist local tax which was not mentioned in the reservation as an additional payment that need to be done at arrival. We had also problem with another guest who decided to bang on our door at 3 a.m. half-naked...

    The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The location is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Hotel was on the main route from Saint Marks to Rialto but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in Venice is ridiculously over priced, but this was a pretty good value in comparison

    Hotel was on the main route from Saint Marks to Rialto but tucked away on a side street so it wasn't noisy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    I will return with pleasure to this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was very diverse but they have the same product every day. They could try to change it from time to time.

    Excellent staff, great location, reception open 24 hours, very clean, good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is friendly , clean and basic room , in shopping street ,close to supermarket , shops restaurants ,coffee shops , you need to use underground metro or tram to go the city center not to far from the Train central station and airport shuttle terminal taxi for 10 Euro (3-5 mins) , walkable if you don't have big bags (10-15 mins) ...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Really nice hotel that going to be renovated soon .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel that going to be renovated soon .. good value and great staff with an amazing location close to everything .. and great breakfast service with good food .. really nice hotel to stay and helpful staff ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    My stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is so small. Also, the breakfast is so simple.

    The hotel is located at a shopping street. There is an underground near the hotel if you want to go to Duomo. The parking is in another building. It's is so safe but is expensive. It is 25 Euro for a day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    A not overly clean city and the public service workers (train,bus,tram,airport) are not overly kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Staff were particularly kind especially the breakfast staff. The hotel is literally 1 metre from the metro station and directly outside is the tobaccinist who provides tickets! Breakfast is continental but a lovely selection of breads, meats and fruits.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.0
    One of the staff - Mahesh - helped us a lot, his personality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is not kids friendly as advertised as at first we weren't allowed to stay in the room we booked with our 3 kids under 4 years old. We almost had to leave and look for another hotel.

    One of the staff - Mahesh - helped us a lot, his personality definitely fits hospitality industry; able to fit into the clients shoes and find a solution in a non-ordinary situation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    For what it cost you could do better in milan. The best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bed was too small. For the same money I was able to get 4 start hitel

    The air conditioning didn't work had to change a room still the AC wasn't good enough for the heat. The bargroom was very small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We observed some noise on day 1 of our stay because of some renovation work but it wasn't loud.

    The location is simply amazing and is a short, inexpensive taxi ride from the Milano Centrale train station. From the Bergamo airport there are regular shuttle bus services (take the bus leaving next and do not book online!) costing 5 Euro per person which drop you off at the Milano Centrale and take ~45 min. The hotel staff are very nice and courteous. The breakfast spread is good and the hostess was very courteous. The P.ta Venezia metro station is right opposite the hotel and for us this was just excellent as we had a 4 year old with us and most of the city sights are reachable via the metro/bus. Buy a 1 or 2 day all access public transport pass/ticket from the stations (we found the ATM point less useful for this and the shops at the stations were better in getting these for Euro 8.25 per ticket). If one is interested in a run, the Giardini Pubblici Indro Montanelli near the hotel has plenty of space to do so! The garden also houses the Natural History Museum, Palazzo Dugnani & planetarium. There are amazing restaurants at walking distance from the hotel and also lot of options for shopping. We found google maps best for this purpose. The hotel looks old from the outside but the interiors are well done with a modern bathroom. Housekeeping was excellent as we always found our room very clean after our day outside in the sun. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Fenice and if we return to Milan we wouldn't mind staying here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kettle in the room and you have to ask the reception for one. No mini bar only fridge with refreshment. The elevator is so small. Only for four people. The breakfasthas . only simple food no variety.also there is no iron

    There is underground close to the hotel. The hotel is located in shopping street and many resturants. I like the parking it is so secure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast, good standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were works in the building next door, and therfore I was awaken at 0700 every morning. Also, the walls are paper thin, so you hear everything that is going on in the hallway and the room next door.

    Good breakfast, good standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.6
    Poor interior kills everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior.very poor.at 7a.m. somebody start cleaning, drilling and other helpful things to sleep. Window view to neibour window.

    Location. coffee on breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location, great value, super efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really isn't a single negative about Hotel Fenice - being our 4th stop on a 12 day tour through Italy.

    Really among the best choice for accommodation in Milan! Excellent value for money (not overpriced at all). Absolutely centrally located hotel. Rooms spacious enough, toilet and amenities very good. Lovely staff who really helped my aged parents. Great pre-booking communication. Very flexible with early check ins. When they realised we were checking out pretty early, they even arranged for packed breakfasts! Taxis, metros are just opposite the entrance. SPECIAL MENTION: Cinzia at the Reception really went over and above the call of duty to assist us when our phone was robbed during lunch at the restaurant down the road. It took over 2-3 hrs for us to trace the phone on her computer, visit the Police, walk over a Km with us tracing the movement on her own phone, search the location, intervene with the cops who had actually nabbed the robber! (We will never forget Milan)! Through it all Cinzia stayed with us even though she was off duty. Thank you Cinzia - you are an incredible person!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleaning of the room was very late. We did not expect that the room would be not ready when we came back to the room after 15:00. After every time we experienced that the room was not cleaned after 15:30, we complained and he stuff of the hotel told us that we should have put 'Please clean the room' tag on the door if we wanted our room to be cleaned earlier...But we never experienced this problem before we had no idea that we had to do so... Eventually the stuff apologized for inconvenience. In general, we had very good time staying in the hote,.

    Great location and good price. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect place nearby the center of Milano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be better and more reach - there were no scrambled eggs, no sausages and nothig warm to eat

    Perfect place nearby the center of Milano. Clean and very good air-conditoined rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    The bar staff was very helpful and accommodating with late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar staff was very helpful and accommodating with late night requests for hot water to make hot tea in the room. I asked for a cup of hot water and he set me up with a teapot and a tray of accessories so I can enjoy tea properly in the room. Also love proximity to the public garden, which is great for kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful location, steps away from public transportation and a wonderful area of Milan to explore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was very helpful and welcoming. The front desk offered good suggestions on restaurants and the breakfast staff was very hardworking and even spoke English, which was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    No place to park a bicycle (only for additional 25 €).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place to park a bicycle (only for additional 25 €). Staff is very different (some very helpful and comptetent, others very unfriendly and not helpful).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from hallway was a bit much. Although to be fair, that was mostly the fault of some misbehaving other guests, which probably isn't the case all the time. Better doors to the hallway might have helped. I'd stay there again.

    Great location. Good sized budget room with all the amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is a good choice for a short city visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a good choice for a short city visit. Breakfast was okay with continental food selection. Reception is really nice and helpful in case you have any questions. I recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Fenice traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: