Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fenicia 2 stars

Via Milazzo 20, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#460 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 885 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    The location is quite surprising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood seemed to be not dangerous, but need to be cautious during walking.

    The location is quite surprising. At first, I was doubtful with the looking outside and the elevator, but the inside is so clean, large and comfortable. Staffs were also very friendly. Wifi was good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful great value hotel near the station Rome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have been staying here since 2013 every year several times. I would not stay anywhere else in Rome. It is a beautiful hotel inside , near the station, good staff and good value. Breakfast is at a coffee bar 200 meters down the street for 3 euros, for Italian breakfast. There are restaurants in the area and a laundry. So has everything you need close by. I will be back in September.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    I recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small breakfast but it was ok from me since I dont eat a lot in the morning (it includes coffee and a croissant)

    STAff are so nice. We arrived and they explained to us everything and where we should go in roma. Caring and very helpful staff. Also everything is SUPER clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect!!! Location is the best, 3min walk from Roma Termini! Our room was big, comfortable and very clean! The bathroom is super clean and confortable! The staff are very friendly! In my next visit to Rome, i will stay here again for sure!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfy and close to the main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much, it suits me.

    The Hotel is in a very handy location not only to the main railway station but easy walking distance to most of the popular historical sites in Rome. There's an abundance of good local eating establishments. The staff are friendly and helpful. There's a tiny lift to the reception on the first floor. The breakfast is a 3 Euro voucher to a local cafe - a croissant, diluted orange juice and an Italian coffee. I've stayed here 3 times and happy to return, bear in mind it is a budget hotel i.e. no room service etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful good value hotel near the station in Rome
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been staying here several times a year since 2013. It's only 3 mins from the station in Rome. It is beautifully fitted out and good value as Rome can be expensive. Very clean and good staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    The guys at the reception were really nice and they helped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guys at the reception were really nice and they helped with what I needed. The room was very clean, got fresh towels every day. The hotel is in a good location, a few minutes away from Termini station, from where you can take the train, metro, tram or bus. The shuttle buses to/from the airport also stop here. You can also walk to the main attractions of Rome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.5
    Good choice as a cheap hotel next to Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The wifi is very poor, almost non existent.

    Fenicia belongs to the class of "Cheap Hotels Next to Termini". These are not comfortable, all having small size rooms and limited services. In this category, Fenicia is a very good hotel. The location is excellent, in the nice side or Termini, a safe and elegant neighborhood. Termini is now a huge mall with a nice small-restaurant area in the upper floor, and a great supermarket downstairs the Metro entrance 2 blocks from Fenicia. The hotel is quiet, and the personnel warm. I would recommend it in this category, that gives easy access to the Airport, to one-day train trips to other cities, and to all of Rome via subway or bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is very close to central train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely space limited. The standing shower is so small it is hard to turn. No public kitchen, no microwave or coffee- maker the room. For the same price you can get an appartment deeper in the city.

    The hotel is very close to central train station. A convenient location for last-might stay before departure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, safe and amazing staff!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Fenicia is very well located and I was given a very comfortable room. However, the kindness of Tutul and Rito makes the big difference in the stay in Rome, specially when travelling alone. Very kind and willing to help, they are the real stars of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, average rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need nicer pillows, found them very flat- but that this a personal preference. The toilet to sink distance. This was hilarious to watch my 6'4" husband try to sit down. The toilet may have been an after thought in the bathroom. Very convenient if you needed to use the bathroom AND wash your hands at the same time! (Haha)

    Hotel had a GREAT location! We needed to be up the next day to catch the train to the airport and it was a 5 min walk. Very convenient to have a 24/7 front desk. Made it easy when we checked in later that we thought. The room is very basic, wouldn't recommend for families as they are quite small. But for a solo traveler or a couple who needs to be close to the train station this is a good deal!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    I would stay here again when in rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    right next to main train station so great for getting around Rome. room was nevertheless not loud. I had a single room which is not large but spotlessly clean and i had a good nights sleep which for me was the main thing. 24/7 reception and you have to hand in your key every time you leave which makes the hotel very safe even though it's downtown. There are loads of places near by to eat breakfast etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was very European!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area seemed to be a little rough.

    This hotel was very European! I love the security of the place and the large room! Felt very safe once we were inside the building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were promised a room on a forth floor on our arrival however that has changed (apparent reason: no wifi upstairs??). Eventually we were given a tiny room just beside the main door with a window to the back of the hotel, which unfortunately was not the greatest due to shouting and smell from the kitchen?

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, met expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    We had a two night stay in this hotel it was a short weekend break to Rome for my partner and me. Our aim was to see and visit as many places as we can, so did not want to be tight to the hotel (no meals) and hotel was 5min walk from Termini train station which was easy and cheap to get from/to airport (taxis are expensive and overcharge you). So in this hotel we had everything we need - clean bed, good shower, 24hour reception and good location. Also recomend to have breakfast at Peri Peri Grill that is just round the corner or a night meal at Ristorante Donati that is super close to hotel too :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.3
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was not available in morning. Hotel staff told us that we have to wait for hot water as water heating capacity for hotel rooms is less. :(

    Average hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Very clean: no dirty corners or anything, housekeeping was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head a bit broken so water soaked everything, not really too much of a problem though, could be easily sorted. Mini fridge wasn’t so cold and kept getting stuff wet.

    Very clean: no dirty corners or anything, housekeeping was in every day and made sure our soap, toilet roll, etc. was replenished if needed and everything was kept nice and tidy. Great location: situated just up the road from the main train station, there were nice little cafes around, it is just near a Coop supermarket and Rome’s main attractions were very accessible, be it by foot or metro. Nice and comfortable: the beds were comfortable and temperatures inside the room could be easily regulated to make sure the temperature was always pleasant. Friendly staff: the maid was lovely, friendly and was helpful and doing a fine job. Front of house staff were also kind, friendly and helpful. Good value for money: very satisfied with the service with not-so-much money spent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    If you spend most of your day outside of the hotel, it shud be ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny elevator but better than nothing (stairs is even worst), small hotel signage since they share rooms in an apartment

    Strategic location, it has heating system so it helps to warm up the room during winter

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay overall especially considering the price you pay for it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower was old and unpractical. One side of the bed was broken.

    VERY kind and helpful staff. Location is perfect, right by the metro station literally a 2minute walk. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Staff is excellent and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms are very small. However staff is very efficient and rooms very clean that it makes up for the small size.

    Staff is excellent and very helpful. Location is perfect. Rooms are impeccably clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    convenient stay close to Rome's central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only unpleasant Thing was the doorbell ringing many times at night. This could be heard in all rooms close to the entrance

    very central hotel, close to Termini station. I liked how the room was arranged. Clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    excellent location but the room is not soundproof
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Must prepare earplugs if you are a light sleeper! the door and walls are not soundproof...

    The staff is very helpful. The location of hotel is excellent, walking from Roma termini only takes 5 minutes. The room is small and compact, bed is clean and comfortable. I didn't take breakfast at hotel, you have a lot of choices around termini station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Great stay at Hotel Fenicia!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is excellent. Helpful kind and very efficient. Rooms are impeccably clean. Very quiet and safe hotel in Termini area. I have stayed in other hotels 2 star level in Termini. This is the safest, cleanest and quietest one.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    The location is right next to the train station so it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room overlooked the street and there was a little noise; the last time we had the room next to the elevator and that was a bit quieter.

    The location is right next to the train station so it's very convenient. We have stayed twice now and will stay again when we travel through Rome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, great location, very clean rooms (the cleaning lady comes every day with fresh towels), really worth the price. It was more than I expected, I had a very nice stay with my friends. Definitely coming back if I'm in Rome again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the location is great, the neigborhood is very noisy. All you can expect in the proximity of main train station. The restaurants nearby have awful food. I tried 4 of them and the food was horrible. I must say i love italian food but you should skip the restaurants there.

    The location is great. 3 min walk to train station, bus , airport shuttle and metro. From here you can easily go everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    A convenient and clean stay in Rome!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel needs a new sign, other then that, it was great. It was hospital clean!

    The employees at this hotel are very kind, personable and responsible. They made us feel so very confident and comfortable. They speak excellent English, they appreciate their job and want to make your stay comfortable. This hotel is located just 5 minutes from the Termini Rail Station. Whenever we stay in Rome, we stay in this area because it is so very convenient to access the trains and/or buses and/or metro. There is really no place you can situate yourself where it is walking distance to everything there is to see in Rome. We took Bus H to visit Trastevere area. And we took the I Love Rome Panoramic Rome tour bus (the Pink Bus) to visit the Vatican and to see all the other interesting places to visit throughout the City. The employees for I Love Rome Panoramic Rome tour bus (the Pink Bus) are the greatest. The speak excellent English and you can see these men walking around wearing Pink, so they stand out, looking for you, so they can direct you to the places where the Pink Bus picks up. They were so very helpful and caring. I highly recommend this company.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Room small but clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The road outside is under construction, so the entry is a bit difficult to find out, and it's noisy. Fortunately the sound insulation is good after closing the window and I can get the air conditioner work.

    Room small but clean and comfortable. Only one defect in the room is the position of the toilet, space too small to sit on it. Very near the Rome Termini.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.8
    Bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room allocated (room 14) too small, toilet and bathroom extremely tiny, room opposite the reception and lobby...very noisy,only window in the room facing what sounds like the kitchen, extremely noisy. Not my kind of place. Never to set foot again.

    Absolutely nothing except that it's closer to the main central train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic break in the beautiful city of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would have liked would have been tea and coffee making facilities. Other than that it had all we needed!

    The hotel is very well located not far from Termini Station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful place in great location in Rome
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Fencia is a great place only 5 mins from the train station, I have been staying here every time I am in Rome since 2013, which is twice a year. The Hotel is beautiful Inside and clean and friendly staff and great value for Rome , I would never stay any where else. Breakfast is at a bar just 100 meters away which is 3 euros for a Italian breakfast. Nearby are restaurants, laundry, and supermarket at the station so it is close to everything. There is a elavator as well which many other buildings don't have

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Not the Ritz, but great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small lift, no mini bar, just an empty fridge. Small bathroom.

    Excellent location, close to station, cafes and laundry service. Very helpful staff. Daily clean and fresh towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    - The Location was good specially if you are traveling by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms and bathroom but again its more than expected from a 2 stars hotel.

    - The Location was good specially if you are traveling by train. - Good Wifi & helpful staff - As expected from a 2 stars hotel with this rate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Location is very near Roma Termini (rmb to take the side...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located on the 2nd floor of the building and need to buzz in everytime you want to enter. Very small lift that only fits 2 persons without luggage (Luckily just 1 flight of stair to reach the hotel)

    Location is very near Roma Termini (rmb to take the side exit from the station instead of front exit to avoid long journey). Hotel looks relatively new. Staffs were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    No breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast. Ask fees for luggage storage. Then why should I choose to stay near the train station? First time that some hotel ask money for this in Italy. Even I finally didn't pay for this. But really bad experience. Not recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly Fenicia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sink in bathroom is very small, but manageable. no English tv channels, but for the price . . . .

    location. Very well kept. Very clean, and bright reception. friendliness of staff and willingness to fix problems. i didn't realize the hairdryer was not plugged it! duh. I was shown how to do that! The sink was clogged and they immediately attended to it./ the hot shower was great. near to train station. The area looks run down but it is very safe. I never felt unsafe at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    Not living to the expecations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too small for my liking, I understand it is a single bed however felt it was too small. I refused for housekeeping service during my stay however they came to the room while I am out which I felt my privacy wasn't respected. The room, TV and washroom is a bit too small comparing to other hotels I have stayed in.

    The guys at the desk were very nice and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    WE ARRIVE VERY EARLY , AT 8 :00 we was already at the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the bathroom the shower is fix , and because it is small the shower cabin , it is hard to get wet and wash yourself everywhere .it would be much confortable with a mobile shower-had .

    WE ARRIVE VERY EARLY , AT 8 :00 we was already at the hotel - we travel all the night . They offer us coffee to refresh , we let the luggage , and we go to visit the town . It is perfect located , it is very nice like design .The staff at the reception is very helpful and professional , I really appreciated .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Great value in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I have stayed at this hotel since 2013 every year. It is in a great location only 5 mins from the Terminie Station. So close to everything. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are very clean and well presented , I have stayed in Single rooms and double rooms. Wherever I am in Rome I will always stay here

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.3
    When in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bed was not good. Very small room.

    Property is very close to the railway and bus station. Staff were good but didn't always understand me. WiFi wasn't so good on the 4th floor. Small lift, but very grateful for a lift.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    It is a two-star hotel, so don't expect something...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were thin and I could hear perfectly the tourists talking (actually, shouting) in the corridor. The main problem does not depend on the hotel staff, unfortunately. The hotel occupies two floors of an old building and local people live at the third floor. There is only one (very narrow) elevator and the elevator door vey often gets mysteriously blocked at the third floor. So the tourists are forced to go up and down the stairs carrying the luggage. It happened once in the evening when I got there, it was fixed after a couple of hours, then the elevator was again blocked at the 3rd floor for the entire night. I had to carry my luggage for two floors at 5 a.m. Many thanks to the gentle Italian neighbours!

    It is a two-star hotel, so don't expect something sophisticated. It is clean and the staff seems to really take good care of the hotel. It is very close to the train station and the main metro and bus stations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I deem the room is smaller than the one presented in the site. I reserved a double room featured as 18 square meters but it appeared I received less space. This should not be considered as hotel with the expectations one should have about facilties. It should rather be viewed as rented appartments. The most signficant drawback is that the desk where check in is performed is in the same floor as the rented apartments and given that room noise insulation is minimal one would expect that it is impossible to rest during check in/out rush hour.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for exploring Rome on a budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a room next to reception so could hear the door bell every time someone came in. Room overlooked a busy street. So light sleeper would probably need ear plugs.

    Located near the Central Station. Quick and easy to check in. Simple but clean accommodation with friendly but unintrusive staff and a good base for exploring the city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.4
    Bad service at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service at the reception.the staff was not friendly and not able to provide information about the surroundings. The owner should check on the efficiency of the staff as this a tourist attraction area. Room was cold in the morning and when checked with the staff, apparently it was not on in the morning. When asked why and complained about the toilet not flushing properly, the staff did not want to entertain us. Rooms are not sound proof, we were disturbed by footsteps and conversation along the corridor. No electric kettle or complimentary drinking water provided. Much improvement needed. Quite disappointed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.9
    Just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some staff wasn't very friendly and I didn't like that. The elevator was so old and narrow, just one person with backpack can get on. The neighbourhood is just okay. There were lots of distributing flyers to lure more customers, and it was annoying.

    The room was spacious and it was very close to the station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good value for money. Clean rooms and helpful staff. We booked 3 rooms (2 double and 1 single) and they were ok. The single room was little bit dark, with a single strange little window, but not a big deal, because most of the time we were out of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.8
    Very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls between rooms are very thin and you suffer from the noise other guests are making. not recommended if you want a good night sleep.

    location is great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Few days in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom, not for bigger people. Almost no day light in the room, you hear everyting behind the room walls. There could be a kettle or somethig to have hot drink in the morning. Nothing really negative to add.

    Towels changed everyday, small fridge. Walkable distance to all objects, good location, easy to find. Nice personal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Great little hotel in centre near Termini, because of thin walls can be a great or horrible stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are so thin, couldn't sleep 3 nights because of a crying baby, water boiler running loud at night and the Ukrainian cleaning lady making loud phone calls in the hallway early in the morning. City hotel tax needs to be paid additionaly at end of stay in cash.

    Wonderful little hotel with super friendly staff located right beside the main train station. Can print documents for free. Very fast WiFi with great reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Best reception staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle and microwave ( even if just in the common area) would be fab. But can't complain as this wasn't listed as a room facility.

    Lovely reception staff...very helpful and kind. Rooms were also very clean. Great location...just across from Rome's main train station. Great spot to stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel near Termini station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more heat for winter season, we felt quite cold.

    The staffs are very nice. They let us check-in before the check-in hour. Our room is small, but very clean an comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Hotel Fenicia: Great hotel in Termini area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and efficient staff. Rooms impeccably cleaned. Towels changed every day! Very safe. Very near Termini train station. Everything was fantastic here!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room (No. 14) was very big noise all night. On the first floor there is a restaurant with own particular smell and noise. The reception is next to the room's door. The window and door lock badly.

    Location is perfect. The staff was very helpfull and very polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    6.7
    Not value for money
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small. Cant consider it as hotel as it is normal bulding desinged for appartments.. so every floor is an hotel!! The elevator is very narrow.. u hv to enter it by ur side and stay like this till reaching ur floor.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.8
    I had a big issue with personnel and management!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a big issue with personnel and management! They were very impolite, they have difficulties in communicating in Italian and English and not able to solve or being keen in facilitating the difficulties of my staying

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    - Hotel manager was friendly, welcoming and explained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Decor a little dated but didn't affect our stay in any way

    - Hotel manager was friendly, welcoming and explained everything clearly - Very close to Rome Termini - Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Fine Fenicia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is very tiny and could use a shelf for toiletries. My chronic complaint of Italy is the lack of ONE English channel on the TV, i.e., BBC or CNN. but then on holiday why should anyone be concerned with the news?

    Although the area may appear dodgy, it is very safe. The people all around are very friendly - business. A jazz band's music came through my window. loved it. didn't play late so sleep not affected

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff & well located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a minor issue, the bed was a little small & rooms close to reception get some noise

    Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff & well located near the station & airport bus stops for early departures or late arrival

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.3
    An 'okay' place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room in the 4th floor. The lift was very tiny and we could see the room shaking when the it was moving (actioned). A lamp cover on the roof kept producing noise when the room shakes... Very nasty! The stuff is okay, but seemed "shy"!

    The location was the main advantage of it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very uncomfortable bathroom- bad water pressure in the shower- not enough light in the bathroom

    Bed was very comfortable- clean room-quite(if windows are closed) good size double bedrooms-perfect for a couple of nights -good location if you are fun of public transport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Great place to stay near Rome terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was all good...

    Excellent location near train station, on side street so quiet location, bus station is right there so getting buses around the city was convenient. Staff were very helpful, the room was small but comfortable with private balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotwater kettle in room.

    Very close to train station and food. Wifi ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Location is perfect, room is clean and tidy, staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, room is clean and tidy, staff is friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    Mosquitos and the room was too hot
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos and the room was too hot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    its clean cheap and very close to termini, in the price you pay this is the best offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    its clean cheap and very close to termini, in the price you pay this is the best offer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Welcoming and helpful staff, all the necessary facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcoming and helpful staff, all the necessary facilities, great location - perfect if you need to catch an early train!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    We needed a place close to Termini Station and this filled the bill admirably.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather dark.

    Comfortable bed, proximity to Stazione Centrale, easy walking to many of Rome’s sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. 2 mins from bus and train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Sounds from the common area, such as the doorbell everyone...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds from the common area, such as the doorbell everyone needs to ring to enter, were noticeable in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.5
    Extremely convenient and efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff accommodated my very American request for air conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean and very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and very central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location and price value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scalator too small

    Comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Location is Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of the elevator is too small.

    Location is Excellent. Room size is large and clean. Staffs are very cooperative

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Really great location for the Termini station all in all great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic

    Location was great to get around the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was, in general, fair value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is very bad.Wifi sometimes was off.

    Cleanliness and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Fenicia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: