Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fernanda 3 stars

Via Roma 69, 98037 Letojanni, Italy

#3 of 9 hotels in Letojanni

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit of noise in the early morning, but no big deal.

    Staff are very nice and helpful. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, breakfast is very good and location is perefect, 1 min walking to the beach, few min walking to several restaurants and bars and market. Me and my wife spent 4 nights there and we enjoyed our staying, i really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was not good enough in our room ,very poor . Towels change every other day and not every day. With out lift.

    The atmosphere of the hotel makes you feel at home. The personnel are very kind, friendly and helpful, ready to serve you. The personnel helped us with the luggage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My air conditioning worked most of the time. But for a couple of days it didn't work very well. But the people who worked there did their best to help.

    Staff were welcoming, very friendly and helpful. Very Safe area and location. Near to the beach and lots of eating places. Would go back. I don't speak much Italian. The staff speak a little bit of English. I was travelling alone and everything was fine. The rooms are quite big and its very comfortable and clean. Its a very good price. Would recommend for sure! Go! nice and peaceful for solo travellers, but the rooms are a good size for family. The hotel is run by a really nice family, so very family friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a family business so they make you feel real confortable; the location is really authentic, surpunded by locals; the breakfast is decent and the hotel in 5 min away from the beach (with stones not sand but clean and peaceful)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Difficulty of access by car. Hotel situated in an extremely narrow street. No parking at hotel. Only parking is along the sea front at 1.5 euros an hour! On application to the police station you can get a weekly parking permit for 50 euros. Beach extremely and painfully stony - no sand. Unsuitable for small children as it shelves steeply at water's edge

    Wonderful breakfasts

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to say. It would be easier to have a small fridge in the room but we managed it somehow.

    The genuine feeling of rural but so sincere south of Italy. Coziness, serenity, time has stopped. And hotel was one of the moments to feel so. Brilliant breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and cosy place, perfectly clean rooms and toileats, helpful manager, delicious(!) breakfast. Very close to beach, centre, shops, cafes and trattorias, but inside it is quiet so you could sleep and rest well. Wifi functions well. We parked car on nearby street with free parking places. Also bus stop to Taormina is nearby (bus takes about 20 min to Taormina).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold so we put the air conditioner on to heat the room which was extremely noisy. During the night we were woken by loud banging and a phonecall from reception to turn off the ac! I couldnt sleep because it was freezing and there were no extra blankets. Also due to unforseen changes one of the guests couldnt show up so we were given a smaller room (their decision) on a higher floor (no lift). That is ok, but when we checked out the receptionist argued with us to pay for the larger room!

    The location was nice, very close to the beach (although 15 min walk from public transport). Breakfast was good given the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had lots of character friendly staff and the breakfast was fantastic. Great location close to beach and lots of restaurants right on the water, a lot quieter that Taomina which suited us better

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom was basic, no tea or coffee facilities and the double bed was in fact two singles pushed together. The pillows could be refreshed as could the decor.

    Friendly staff, great location rights next to the sea, and a tasty breakfast in the morning with lovely cappucinos.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Noisy (neighbors, train) - Bed too firm - Small shower - Fruit juice cut with water and no self-service coffee at breakfast

    - Near from beach and from excellent restaurants - Big bedroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking your car is difficult and expensive, the bathrooms and bed where not very hygienic nor comfortable

    The location was Nice with busstation closeby to go to taormina, beach was Nice and quit

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Staff didn't speak English good enough, communication and understanding each other was very hard. Room gave an odd smell (of something old or like mould). There was a pretty thick layer of dust on top of the locker/cabinets. Opening the balcony door brought outside smell (like urine) into the room. Although this is may not be a fault by the hotel, but it is worth mentioning.

    Good location, near to the beach. Breakfast was excellent, but can get boring over a longer period of stay. Staff was kind and friendly. Bathroom was kept cleaned. Reasonably good value for money overall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wished to stay longer😊....

    Close to the beach, friendly personal, real good and fresh breakfast, very clean rooms!!! A nice place to spend your holiday! Gratie Antonio e auguri!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking!!! If you want to stay there for longer parking could be the problem for you. For three days in Letojani we've got 2 tickets for parking. And at the end, someone calls us at 7 am in the morning in our hotel room to tell us that we didn't move our car from the parking place which we already paid, because of the Tuesday market. We run to our car and we saw the third ticket! We spend 3 days there, every day we were at least one hour chasing the parking staff. Also day parking ticket you need to pay 10 euro.

    It's great little hotel in Letojani. You will enjoy there. Very good breakfast and staff!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Easy to find, easy to reach. Beach 1 minute away from the hotel. If you want to feel Sicily, this accommodation is perfect for you. Hospitality highest 10. Breakfast one to remember, worth mentioning. Coming back, definitely.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extra clean. Very friendly family business staff speaks English quite good. Tasty breakfast. Additional Wi-Fi on the second floor. Not so far from the railway station.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great personnel, tasty breakfasts and clean room and bathroom. Thank you for hospitality, we enjoyed it a lot!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower and the toilet could be improved

    very nice and variable breakfast and the owner was super nice, helpful staff, wifi, The room was big and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Single bed was not so comfartable.

    Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect localization near beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was poor

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Nice room, good breakfast, close to the beach, kind, helpful staff and close to Taormina.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely come back and stay again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, very close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very clean, nice room, good breakfast. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nobody speaks English. The hotel is located maybe more than a kilometer from the train station.

    Very clean. Staff friendly and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't find anything to complain about.

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Mattress a bit too hard and staff didn't speak much English

    Great quiet location and pretty and picturesque deco

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Noisy early mornings.

    Good location, excellent breakfast, frendly hosts. Perfect place to explore Sicily.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness in the bathroom. Leaking water on the floor after taking the shower.

    Nice cozy family hotel close to the sea, very kind staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable & space room.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very loud main door closed which made it difficult to sleep.

    Close to the beach . Nice, quiet resort. Close to a well-stocked shop. Very goog connection to Taormina.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately, we left our car under the sign of the hotel, but it was misleading, as the parking was not allowed there. So, we had to pay a fine, and the hotel did not help us, even did not show, how to find a police.

    Nice breakfast, better than in other places we were staying in Sicily. Close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We spent excellent week in this hotel. Very good location close to the beach. Friendly owners. Good and rich breakfasts with Italian coffee made by owners. Ideal relation between price and its quality.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Welcoming and friendly staff (everyone a part of big family), responded to all our requests and needs, very nice breakfast, free parking, 100 m from the beach. Spacious and well kept rooms with private balcony. Reallly nothing to complain about.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Heating was noisy and TVs didn't work well

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking whatsoever - either expensive street parking or further away on the side of main road

    Beach is close, good breakfast, nice staff, etc.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good breakfast

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: