Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ferrarese 2 stars

Via Principe Amedeo 76, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#774 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1019 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.wifi speed. 2.AC noise, freeze noise 3. It is in a complex, many hotels in same complex, so no separate lift. 3. Near to main road, so we can't avoid noise of the folks and vehicles. 4. Our 2 days was messed up due to road noise as AC didn't work. 5. Placed small white towels as a bathroom doormat.

    1.very close to Roma Termini, only five minutes to reach there. 2. Staff was friendly. 3. Cleanliness was good. 4. Compact room but there was no suffocation in the room. Breakfast OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no provision for a hot breakfast.

    The staff were very helpful, specially ensuring that we were given the right room the second night onwards after a mix up while booking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fittings were a bit tired and the room was small for 2 people. In need of decorating. The TV picture was so bad you couldn't watch most channels, nothing in English but the music channel worked!

    The people running the hotel were friendly, caring and very helpful. The bed was comfortable and kept clean and tidy on a daily basis. The safe was a good size and no extra cost. The breakfast was basic with a choice of 2 cereals, hot and cold drinks from reliably good machines, ham, egg, yogurts, buns and lovely croissants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was pretty basic, but it worked. We ordered a double room with two single beds, but actually it was a double room with a big size bed. We didn't care a lot, it worked. The bathroom was a bit small, but clean.

    Best thing: the girl in the reception; she helped us a lot to get tickets for the Borghesse Gallery. Great job! And thank you so much! :D

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so important its my mistake not to mention that i want a queen bed not 2 single beds that we made a big one. Thats all the rest are nice!

    Room is big and comfortable... Clean and complete facilities..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not that easy to find, you must read the instructions carefully.

    Good location, close to Termini station. Excellent hotel for a short stay. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whether permitted or not walking through the Hall ways I could smell cigarette smoke coming from some rooms, I appreciate this not a management issue more one of an apparent lack of consideration by the selfish smoker unable to regulate their addiction.

    Fantastic location for the bus metro and main station for onward travel, exploration of the surrounding countryside or starting point for all the local tours. 20-25 minute walk to the Colloseum, many great priced restaurants close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - very small rooms & bathroom - poor breakfast and lousy coffee

    - good positioning near Termini train station, we went by foot, although the neighborhood is not that friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a time of need due to an unfortunate event the managment gave an offer to pay 6 nights stay 5. The room were decent however we only got heat 2-3 hours a day. The mornings were unbarable due to the cold of the rooms . The floors didn t have any carpets and were cold. And the special coffee machine that puts flies in your drink was amazing .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very good welcome, very friendly and reliable and variety of offerings and very attracted surrounding ( inside the hotel and outside the hotel) , very clean and tidy,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked-in (12:30 PM) the room was not cleaned, bed sheet was not fitted, wet towels on the floor. Wi-fi was has been cut off at 9:00 PM. THERE ARE BED BUGS. Awful chlorine smell all over. I felt like I was in a really bad hospital. Please yourself a favor and avoid this accommodation with all cost!

    The heat system worked. The bed was pretty good. Near Termini Station. That was the reason we booked for one night, to have the bus shuttle near.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was close to reception and it was possible to hear all the phone rings, talks etc. Noise isolation in the room should be improved, otherwise it is hard to fall asleep ((. It was very cold in the room :(

    Hotel's location is very good: close to train station as well as to historical places. The room was clean, the wifi signal was fine. Breakfast was good for it's price :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    The location is very good. Hotel is located in a very central spot. Staff are very friendly, courteous and they go over and beyond the call of duty to make customers happy. Special thanks to Lakshi the Receptionist .... she is amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you go for breakfast, staff members stare at you. It feels like they are counting how much you eat.. on top of that, I'm not allowed to bring 1 yogurt outside of the breakfast area. Very disappointed with the calculative attitude shown by the staff.

    Location very near to Termini and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds!

    The location is perfect. Close to all the public transportation, restaurants shopping and many of the tourist sites if you don't mind walking a couple of Kms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice place to see the Rome. Termini station is very close (just a couple of blocks from the hotel), from here you can reach almost everything in Rome by Metro. Hotel looks old, but clean and nice, it has its charm. Staff is friendly and and explained everything about the hotel and what to see in Rome (in case you come unprepared).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many stairs to get to the entrance as the lift did not go to the ground floor. Was difficult with a pushchair. The rooms were very basic and the bed quite hard. Make sure if you order a double room that you ask for two beds, not a single double bed as the room is tiny. The room with two beds is much larger, and the same price.

    A good location being near Roma Termini

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room door was located directly beside the reception desk. As a result we could hear everyone at reception at all hours.

    Friendly and helpful staff. The property was close to the train station and to the major tourist sites. We were able to walk to all the major sites easily. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was very clean also and the service was excellent. Breakfast was very good. Security was also very good considering we were so close to the main train station, which we had been warned about.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel a bit tired but so were a lot of others for that price

    Excellent location near train station and restaurants. Effective double glazing to shut out city noise

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are in the 4th floor and to access To them you have to ring a bell, sometimes, late at night, it might take some time for someone to open the door. My room was well isolated from the street noice but the noice coming from the hall was too loud in the mornings

    Location, few blocks from Roma termini, the room was very clean. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC cost extra

    They arranged for us to have an early check in which was wonderful. Very close to train station and hop on hop off buses. AC was extra, but great to have. Able to store luggage after check out although did not seem too secure (we had no problems however)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was not that good and also we had to pay for it, it was not said when ordered the room. Our room was too close of reseption and was quit noisy when people game and went.

    Location was perfect. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water climate varied from different times. From. Midnight to 5 am water was very hot. Ac was an extra charge paid at the end of stay when you return the ac remote. Have to bring luggage to the first floor but have elevator to the 4th floor which is where the rooms are located. Elevator holds max of 3 adult personnel without luggage. So if more might have to walk a total of 5 flights of stairs. Room electricity is based on if occupants are in the room so if you leave the room and you plan to charge electronics it will not do it so charge while you sleep.

    Location is great, took a shuttle from camping AP to Termini. Was only less than a 5 min walk. Plenty of restaurants and souvenir shops. Safe location, we're very accomodating to watching luggage before check in and after check out. Had a small fridge to keep drink cool overnight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst hotel that I have stayed in my life. I believe Booking.com is partially to blame, for mis portraying this hotel on their site. Arrived on a Saturday in the middle of summer in Rome- with temps over 95 everyday, only to find out that air conditioning was an extra 10 euro a day, and not included in the room price, which was already high, based on the accommodations they offered. After paying the extra money for AC, the power went out throughout the night many times- making sleeping in their tiny room completely unbearable. Again, worst hotel- would never recommend to anyone, there are so many better hotel options in the middle of Rome!

    This is the worst hotel that I have stayed in my life. I believe Booking.com is partially to blame, for mis portraying this hotel on their site. Arrived on a Saturday in the middle of summer in Rome- with temps over 95 everyday, only to find out that air conditioning was an extra 10 euro a day, and not included in the room price, which was already high, based on the accommodations they offered. After paying the extra money for AC, the power went out throughout the night many times- making sleeping in their tiny room completely unbearable. Again, worst hotel- would never recommend to anyone, there are so many better hotel options in the middle of Rome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite cramped, especially the bathroom. We didn't use the aircon as it was 5 euros extra per night.

    Met minimum requirements. Good central location. Free wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was water problem every day due to some construction work outside. That was not too nice.

    The location is excellent and the room very quiet. Breakfast was good and the staff very friendly. Excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some water problems which was out of control of the owners who where most apologetic.

    Close to the station and walking distance to all of Romes attractions. Plenty of great restaurants in the area. The staff where very helpful and the breakfast was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel as a great base for seeing Rome and yet near all the required transport for getting away or to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos shown are misleading as we couldn't even find the hotel at first. The blue shimmery photo shown doesn't look like the entrance at all and that really disappointed us. We had a roof leak and despite expressing our concern numerous times, staff member didn't even attempt to change the situation and presented us with a folded bed sheet as if that was a solution to the leak. It spread very quickly and I was concerned it was going to spread to the electricity. In the morning on our departure, nobody was at reception to greet us and take our key. As we were one flight of stairs down (no lift available) we were shouted at down the stairs and asked for more money which we were sure we'd already paid. Overall very rude departure especially considering the harrowing experience the night before which had left us unable to sleep and I got about three hours.

    The location was extremely close to the station and in very close proximity to the coliseum. The walk to the centre was quick and simple.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity and water went out overnight, leaving us showerless and with uncharged phones.

    Great location right by the Rome Termini station. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity went out overnight so our phones didn't charge and when we woke up in the morning, the water wasn't working. The hotel did let us extend the check out time until the water was fixed so we could take a shower.

    Great location just five minutes from Rome Termini station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has air conditioning but it is not included (you have to pay 10€ by night). The first night we had no water pressure on the shower but I think that was a problem of the building, not the hotel. Since the city is very hot in summer, the air conditioning should be already included.

    The room we stayed had plenty of space. After checking out, we could leave the bags until we go to the airport. The location of this hotel is just perfect: near Roma Termini (central train station) and it has a lot of restaurants nearby for all prices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable, the springs were worn out and it was making the mattress sink in the middle. The safety door from the rooms area was very noisy, it was hard to get a good sleep because of the traffic on this door, you were able to hear any noise from the hallway.

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, but its ok because we are in outside at day time. Just for a rest.

    Hotel location is great. Not even 5 minutes walk from termini. Staff reception very polite and friendly. Thank you !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small very basic rooms very small bathroom what you would expect for a two star. Very old fashioned not modern. Not really worth the money that we paid i felt it was expensive for what we got

    Good location clean aswell

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is sittuated in a great place. About a minute walk from Termini train and bus station. At the street is many restaurants where you can eat dinner with really low prices and delicious food. During whole stay I didn't use metro at all. I prefered to walk to every attraction in Rome and it was distance about 15-30 minutes. Of course It was planned, I wanted do long walks in Rome. The room in Hotel Ferrarese was simple but fine. Everything what you need, including a frigde and a private bathroom with a shower in it. The best part was really friendly stuff. Always smiled and with very good english. Breakfasts are really, really good. Every day I left the dinner totally fool. A great italian coffee and orange/pineaple juice served during breakfast. I reccomend that hotel. The best in that price. :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location of the hotel was perfect. It was very near Termini and also just a couple of minutes away from the colloseum. It is just a few minutes away from the metro as well. It has the basics, privacy, comfy bed, warm shower, and wifi. The room was perfect for its I price. It's not a five star hotel, then again I was not in Rome to stay in hotels. I just needed some privacy when I rest after a long day of appreciating the beauty of the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place smell awful. It was not clean and the towels are changed only +3 days after you checked in. The shower works pretty bad, sometimes there's hot water, sometimes not. There's no heater and people make lots of noise in the morning.

    Very good location, pretty near to Termini terminal from where you can get all the subway lines, trains and buses.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect!nothing negative to say!definitely recommend!

    I enjoyed my stay in this hotel.The location is in the center of Rome it is near to the metro station that connects to the tourists spots in the city.My room was perfect for me,it was big and very clean,the bed was comfortable too.Breakfast in buffet with salty and sweet stuffs like prosciutto,cheese,eggs,croissants ecc.they also serve hot and cold drinks . The lady in the reception was accommodating and very friendly, Good communication while the house keeper greeted me all the time with a smile.I felt like i was home.I will come back definitely!i recommend Hotel ferrarese!grazie di nuovo!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy room. Mouldy shower curtain, room was beside reception and was woken up by receptionist fighting with a guest. On our final night at 4 am the receptionist woke me up as he was snoring so loud. I had to ring the phone to wake him up. I wouldn't recommend it to hitler

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire floor smelt like a sewer, our bathroom smelt so badly we could only manage to sleep with the door closed and a towel under it. Fridge didn't work

    It was a good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely close to termini and Historic Rome city, therefore good location and definitely worth the money. Lovely Sri Lankan Hospitality of the Staff, Rooms include Safety deposit box and the fridge. Coming again in a revisit

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a wee bit hard, but the worst thing was the shower kept spilling over onto the floor. The bathroom could do with a little maintenance, that would really lift the standard!

    The location was handy to the station and easy to find. The staff were friendly and helpful, and there were nice restaurants in the street! Good for the price and it was all we needed!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never stay there. They used and paid my credit card double cost after I made a reservation. Must be careful, stay different where for save your budget.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Corridors noisy, bed uncomfortable, air con expensive

    Friendly welcome and took us in at a minutes notice after an issue with an apartment we were renting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were on the fourth floor but there was a lift. That's just the way things are arranged so no real problem.

    Breakfast was excellent value. Plenty do room for three of us in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the furniture, bath and walls and curtains was in very bad condition. The room did not seem much clean.

    The hotel was in the centre of the city and budgetfriendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite dusty. No kettle or air conditioner. Toilet not really clean. The stairs are quite creepy

    The location is near the town and termini station. There is a lots of places to eat. A lot of shops nearby. The gelato next door is one of the best in rome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at Hotel Ferrarese were very friendly, although not all of them spoke a lot of English. There was one guy who was great and the others were minimal. The room was comfortable and clean. We had to pay 5 extra Euros for air conditioning even though the room had it. The room was also very loud. It was room 1 and was very close to the entrance and front desk so we could hear the phone ringing all night. The staff were helpful though in that they printed off vouchers for us. One great thing was that they offered a cheap breakfast buffet for 2 Euros per person that included buns, meat, cheese, eggs, yogurt and cereal, tea, coffee and juice. We really enjoyed the breakfast here. Location was great for taking the train because it's a two minute walk from the train but it was not as close to the other sights. About a 20 minute walk to the colloseum and a 45 minute walk to Vatican City.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtyard was once beautiful.. Would like to see big pots of flowers all around it.

    BEST breakfast of our whole trip ! Manager was so kind and helpful. Loved elevator. Loved big open window looking out on the street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little confusing to find main reception on arrival at night, this is not at street level, having to find and take lift up one floor, not for the first time stayer in Rome client, instruction on how to find reception could be outlined in the hotel description.

    Security is paramount at this hotel, I found the staff and housekeeping very adequate no problems experienced.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for air con, walls are paper thin so we had to move rooms as it was far too loud throughout the night and especially early in the morning. Wifi is also terrible

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was next to reception, so you hear noises of all sort the whole night. Bathroom was too small. TV remote functions at its own will. Staff not accommodating to requests.

    The location is quite near to Roma Terminus, central railway station of Rome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no AC and the wifi is not too great.

    The location of this place is wonderful, staff exceptionally kind and very willing to accommodate your needs. They held our bags for hours post check-out and let us in quite late at night.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great place to stay if you are looking for clean, basic accommodation in a central location. It's no frills but excellent value for money. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast buffet for 2 euro was a steal.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no Italians greeting you at the front desk. The elevator did not go to the street level. you had to walk up a half flight of stairs to get on the elevator. And you had to wait in the stairway for the elevator.

    The location was close to eveyrthing.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will have to pay extra fee for using air condition and because the hotel near station so it is a little bit noisy in the early morning

    Good location, near center station so it is easy to travel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room it’s very small

    It’s on the center termini it’s 1’ by walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small rooms.

    staff are very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view to garbage of restaurant and not clean blanket

    Clean bathroom, clean napkin, very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit hard

    Large rooms Good wifi Great location - walking distance to train station Restaurants and shops close by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic. Lots of stairs. Electricity key didn't work in the morning.

    Central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a back breaker.

    It was clean staff was friendly.good place to stay for the night and move on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast isn't worth 4$.

    Location is great. It is hust two streets away from termini train station.It id quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Close to Termini railway station keeping life easy if you didn't pack light.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the breakfast could be earlier, like 6:30AM, would be better.

    Convenient place, easy to find. Room size is good. Will recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in an apartment and finishes are very ugly.

    The area is good because it is a few streets away from Termini

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    We enjoyed the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didnt work, loud neighbors

    Well located, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The staff of the hotel is very nice. 2. The hotel is situated perfectly. 3. The price for the stay is not high.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was a weak internet signal. Some days we can not use it at all

    Clean linen, comfortable bed, perfect location, friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little bit cold in the rooms.

    The stay was nice, the stuff was nice and helpful, the sheets and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Putin dificil de gasit

    Utila pt o noapte

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lived for three days and every day when I returned, the staff had already made the room very neat and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be a little better

    Friendly staff, great location close to Rome Termini. Comfortable beds and clean bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly stuff, clean rooms, everything you can reach on foot!!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ferrarese traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: