Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fiera Milano 4 stars

Via San Bernardo 74, 20017 Rho, Italy

#6 of 6 hotels in Rho

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 687 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow wireless which seemed to get a little better after asking several times to fix it or restart the routers. The pictures here look a lot nicer than the actuality.

    Good breakfast, largish rooms with balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That hotel is in a field. Thete is no any bus traffic. You can travell to there only by car.

    The Hotel was clean and friendly. There always was enough parking place. All thing was all right . Bed was comfortable ,clean and big. The Receptionist and Staff were friendly anf helpful. The breakfast was delicious and fresh.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was very good, and staff super friendly. Always willing to help with a smile. You can tell is family run. We rented a car and was super practical to go to Rho Fiera every day, in just 5 minutes we were there. Many options to go for dinner in the village that is 5 min away by car too. and from the hotel you can also order pizzas from a near restaurant that are delicious and well priced. Overall very recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think about what I didn't like about the property...

    The property is run by Mr Ferrucio who is very caring and will do his best to make you feel at home away from home!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Twice I asked for information about restaurants in the area and both times I was given partial and unreliable information. The room safe was locked upon my arrival, but when I asked reception to open it I was met with refusal and had to make do with the compromise of keeping valuables in the hotel office safe. This is unacceptable . The hotel is located in a place which is only accessible by car/taxi, despite being 3 km from the nearest Metro. Because of this alone I would not recommend the hotel.

    Away from noisy streets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is a bit of a mess: the owners (on both mornings I was there) were loudly discussing the accounts of the Hotel in one of the tables, while customers were waiting in line to get coffee. In their discussion, I heard the names of other guests associated to some details of their reservation, so yeah not exactly good for privacy, but a minor issue (and easily fixable! Dear owners: just talk about it in private, after breakfast).

    It's a simple Hotel, clean and comfortable, in a very convenient location for the Fiera district of Milan. The car Parking is located within walls and seemed spacious and safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dogs were promised to be free of charge. When we arrived we said immediately we have certain number of dogs. Mostly very small ones. All were okay. Suddenly after 2 days the owner of the hotel wanted us out and started to act very aggressive and violent towards 2 women (towards us) and he wantes us out. We were thrown out by saying he has contactes booking.com and that booking.com has given the permission to do so. By that matter we had to pack out stuff and leave without a clue wherr to go. This hotel was a bad mistake and now living in a very cozy 5 star hotel which was not booked by this ridicilous booking.com . I have travelles during business in Italy for years and this time used this site and this happened.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room the shower took ages to run warm and jets need cleaning to provide a spray. Small thing that I forgot to report

    Brilliant location for anyone travelling via Milan and requiring overnight accommodation. The hotel is situated in a quiet location close to the motorway at Rho on the North West of Milan. Breakfast coffee and pastries first class. Very pleasant staff, Rooms clean and comfy, gratis bottle of water in refrigerator

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was looking like a hunted house in the evening at no-neighbourhood area. I asked hotel staff for hot water, and he was giving me water from the tap line.(same i could get from our bathroom tap). Room facilities was basic. Oriental looking odd furniture without even a mini bar.

    Very friendly ladies at breakfast buffet. Parking space.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern clean and spacious room with a balcony, warm and comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff who made you feel very welcome. Excellent buffet breakfast selection, included in the room price. Overall very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Boss showed me a picture of mussolini, Hitler and Franco. He would Sing spanish civil war songs to me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit out of the way. Fine if you're driving.

    No complaints. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent family hotel. Good price. Very clean. Friendly stuff. Not in the city but never the less it is worth every cent. Reccomendation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is bit isolated from center.

    Big room, nice and very friendly staffs. Real value for money. Just stayed for one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location

    Hospitality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot say I did not like, but the barrier between rooms is not well isolated.

    I like the staff , breakfast is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Rooms are clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant

    Close to eicma

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very comfortable, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have had a restaurant

    It was quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No spare pillows in the room and the existing ones are very flat. No blanket!

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIL.

    The owner and staff are the most welcoming we have encountered on our travels, like being welcomed in your home and the warmth is heartfelt!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken bathroom, broken light

    Big rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We fee didn't work

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very large and nicely designed. The hotel is beautiful with gardens and outside pools and bridges...Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!!!

    The staff at the hotel were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was also located well for the Milan Fair and great value. Even though there isn't a restaurant they provide a shuttle service to take you there and bring you back. Enjoyed a nice glass of wine at the end of a busy day. Perfect!!!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is if at all a maximum 3 Star Hotel and not a 4 star as listed. There are over 200 TV channels all in italian incl. Sky sports channels but not a single one in english. This is very poor for a hotel that makes its most money during exhibitions with international guests.

    The Hotel is only 4 km away from Fiera Milano and therefore very convenient. Wifi is free 24 hours and the breakfast buffet is continental. Staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Could hear the person in room next door snoring. No coffee/tea facilities in room, but you can order from reception.

    staff were very friendly and helpful. They recommended a local pizzeria where the food was excellent & the pizzeria came to collect us & dropped us off again afterwards!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Being able to make tea in my room; and knowing that it was going to cost €20 each way to get to Rho Fiera Milano - I thought it was walking distance. For the extra €40 a day I could have stayed much more centrally with access to the Metro.

    It was warm and clean and the staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant in walking distance, tiny TV that refused to display any channel properly, unable to adjust heating satisfactorily.

    Location is good, close to Fiera Milano. Staff friendly enough and easy to park.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's outside the town of Rho so you need to walk about 30mins to get to the train station on foot if you don't have a private car.

    Staff was friendly, place was very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    all was fine

    Hotel is excellent , Room Clean -Breakfast delicious also staff very friendly we recomment ut cery well

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Attesa alla reception

    Temperatura camera

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor sound proofing between rooms Poor restaurant recommendation.

    Friendly staff. Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pulizia insufficiente

    Staff gentile e disponibile

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    You need your own car or a taxi

    Closed to the exhibition area

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Wifi. One of the staffs was always grumpy.

    Location: fairly close to the Expo

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is not a value deal...

    Location. Close to fiera milano...

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

    very clean wonderful breakfast buffet !! free parking within feet of entrance very quiet

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfasttime was limited up to 9h 30 am.

    The staff was very friendly and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The people:)

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Hotel Fiera Milano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: