Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fiorita 2 stars

Via Fiume 20, 50123 Florence, Italy

#124 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1258 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    in one word.. it was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    many areas of improvement regarding the rooms.

    excellent location. 5-7 min walking distance. good breakfast. but being a old property, i don't think they are doing a regular maintenance. bathroom door hinges broken.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor. This hotel is shown to have parking space, however, this is not on site. They direct you to a car park, so factor a good amount of extra money on top of the hotel rate!

    The room was excellent, newly refurbished, with a great bathroom and plenty of storage (if needed). It was really calm and quiet!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was terrible as we had two single beds pushed together. As a couple this was difficult as one of us would wake up in a gap! The breakfast could be better as omelette/frittata was tasteless and pastries didn’t taste fresh.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is great for people traveling into Florence S.M.N train station. Also close to the tram line and site seeing Hop On/Hop Off bus stop. Refillable water station and serves fruit/snacks throughout the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nicely appointed small hotel in a very good location. Best of all the staff are friendly and kind, quite the opposite in fact to most other hotels in the tourist areas of Italy where curt and dismissive is the norm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfy, convenient, but one flight of stairs to get to elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Yes, there is an elevator that will take you to the third floor where this small hotel is located. There are two or three other hotels on lower floors. But, to get to that elevator, you must climb about a good eight or so steps up from the street. I have mobility issues, so this was a difficulty while carting luggage.

    My room at Hotel Fioretta in Florence, Italy was lovely, large and comfortable. I liked having USB ports I could plug my devices into directly, and as someone who travels with a C-PAP device, I liked having electric outlets near the head of the bed. A few minutes walk from the train station, and around the corner from several restaurants where I had great experiences and wonderful food: Braciere Malatesta, with its lovely garden and authentic Florentine cuisine and Sushiná, where, when I decided I was in the mood for Japanese, I lucked into an "all you can eat for 20 Euros" dinner experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    A decent budget hotel near everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small and the stairs narrow. The breakfast buffet and dining room (on roof terrace) were on different floors.

    Excellent location next to the conference center and railway station, but not far from the city center. The breakfast had quite good variety for a Mediterranean small hotel. The bed provided a good sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff is very friendly and collaborative.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very friendly and collaborative. Very useful the possibility to have free coffee and orange juice during all day in the breakfast room. In general, best value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Goid choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nithing ti complsin about really. The shiwer area was small.

    Very accesduble to the yrain station . In walking distance to many places in Florence. Great ti have all day access yo snacks and drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Room 20 very cramped single and right above breakfast area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 20 very cramped single and right above breakfast area. Could hear staff downstairs from six am and guests thereafter. Had to buy earplugs to get any sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Good value for money and breakfast and all day snacks a real...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Good value for money and breakfast and all day snacks a real bonus. Helpful management and good location to walk to many of Firenza's incredible sites. Good value restuarants and small supermarkets handy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Location near train station was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was tiny... my partner couldn't fit in it properly. Room was a little noisy and bed was uncomfortable.

    Location near train station was great. Hotel staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.2
    okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was so small and no proper ventilation. Breakfast area not good as staff not present. One staff approached but not helpful. one has to climb stairs to take breakfast in a upper dining area. No instructions were given. we just stood and had our breakfast in kitchen area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay to explore this lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things like draw handle broken. Toilet flush loose but didn’t impact on our stay.

    Great location. Clean and comfortable accommodation. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    If you have no other option, go for this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Breakfast quality and variety is much lower than expected. Bread was rock hard (Not fresh). Tomato and lettuce were terribly dirty (just as if they were never washed). - Rooms are not new. TV, paint, doors are of low quality and bad finishing. - Room was full of mosquitoes with no mosquito repelling device (e.g. Vape)

    - Location is perfect. 2 min walk from/to train station - They keep whatever left from breakfast open for people to enjoy during the day including coffee machine. - internet speed is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Affordable little hotel away from all the action. Down the end of a quiet street but very easy acces
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .No amenities in room, bed not very comfortable, heater malfunctioning very cold at night.

    Easy to find, very near SMN station, direct lift to reception, access to coffee and fruit throughout the day, nice breakfast and room with Cityview for breakfast, luggage storage, clean bathroom, little private balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    the staff is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi speed can be upgraded.

    the staff is great. location is perfect to get the city sighting tour bus in 5 minutes walking. near the Firenze S.M.N. station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    -Breakfast was OK and the vending machines are free of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old appartment building with several other hotels in the lower etages with a relic elevator, it occupies the 3rd floor. The plumbing is according to the age of the building and to our surprise there was no hot water at our disposal when we returned late, a matter that at first seemed impossible to correct by the friendly staff. Anyway it was solved a lot later that night. To my surprise the next morning the bidet in the bathroom flooded making a Mess in the room, explaining the Green stains around the tiles at the entrance we first noted upon arrival. The staff is trying to keep everything in a standard but the general condition of the infastructure is deteriorating. Moreover a negative first impression was the condition of the towels and the bed linen, as the discolorations and stains are not welcome at any price point.

    -Breakfast was OK and the vending machines are free of charge providing Hot beverages and juices 24/7. -The proximity to all Florence has to offer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.0
    I love the town, but I will defenetly choose another hotel next time, without breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What disepointed me the most was the breakfast. It was really bad! The bread teasted of nothing, was hard and dry. But the worst was that everything was plastic, the knives, forks, cups, plates etc. In these times we need to think about what trash we can avoid. If the hotel can't serve a better breakfast, it is probably better not to serve anything at all. There were pleanty of places nearby that had excellent breakfast on porcelean plates...

    I liked the location of the room and the view. It was a quiet neighbourhood and good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Hotel let us deposit the luggages for one whole night,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel let us deposit the luggages for one whole night, because we went Cinque Terre. Hot water is great. The room is better than the first day. Great experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    No worries for hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No worries for hot water. Great reception. Rooms are warm. We reserve 3 economy rooms. They give us random rooms which include attic room and upstairs rooms. If you care your room quality, please reserve classic room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud street and thin windows. Loud air conditioner. Inconveniently placed toilet. Had to place a soap behind the mechanism to make the top shower work. Not much savoury options for breakfast. Was not a double bed, just two singles pushed together

    Excellent location (1 minute from the train station, 2 minutes to good restaurants, 5-10 minutes to duomo) friendly staff, cleaned daily, good shower, unlimited access to snacks and hot/cold drinks, full Italian digital TV which was funny, plug sockets on either side of the bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    delightful small hotel, convenient location, clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and pillows were too hard for us so we didn't sleep well.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean. Refreshments were available 24/7. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free WiFi. Very close to the station and walking distance to all the sights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Lovely room nice and bright location excellent other guesss inconsiderate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in hotel from other guests not considerate of other people staying in hotel Im awake so I don’t care policy but hotel themselves lovely people

    Convenience to restaurants and rail station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    My stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not small, but there was a space shared between shower and a bide. It was difficult to take a shower and not make a mess in the bathroom. Old building, but nice, although I considered a little expensive compared to other options I've already stayed nearby...as I decided at the last minute, there weren't so many options available.

    Good location, staff very attentive and nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Well located property with full hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room involved a flight of stairs. No English language cable channels.

    Full breakfast items available throughout the day. Near to Santa Maria Novella train and bus stations. Attractive and comfortable rooms. Good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    The place I always pick for my stay:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, except the weather.

    The place I always pick for my stay: - the hotel with professional staff: no problem, all tasks are served asap, with positive attitude; - proper place: quiet and easy obtainable for sightseing, giving transport mobility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nothing. Had a lovely time.

    Extremely well received by the reception. The hotel is spectacular, a typical Florentine ambient with high ceilings and big area. With excellent location close to the main train Station Firenze Santa Maria Novella and the principal attractions of the Capital of the Renaissance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Near to trainstation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Fiorita is in a very large building on the 3rd floor.There are 2 other hotels sharing the building.The old lift was not working for the 2 days we were there!!Its 99 steps up to the hotel then same again down to street level!!We were okay but carrying 3 cases and watching a small child on stone steps was nervewracking!!This hotel would not be suitable for elderly or people not steady on their feet.We climbed 891 steps!!!!!

    There was a little room where you self served yourself!This room was open till at night so coffee/orange/grapefruit was always available.We had cereal,ham/cheese and crusty bread rolls,a selection of fresh fruits and cakes were always available which was great!We were travelling with our 6yr old grandson and he loves his cups of tea!So papa could make 1 once we were in hotel.No drink making facilities in room but I preference it this way.Reception staff very friendly.The hotel is only a slow 10 min walk to centre so location is great.I found it very reasonably priced.Mackdonalds and Burger King just around the corner which is great if you don't want to spend loads on a restaurant meal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature inside the room during early hours of the night was too cold.

    The place is clean and tidy, room was large and bright. The breakfast was self service but with a lot of options even pancakes and delicious jams and cakes. It was a bit too cold inside the room when we went to bed but when we woke up the temperature was great. Very nice place, next to the train station and walk distance from DUOMO and Galleria del Accademia.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much.

    Perfect location. Well maintained. Reception was so kind and supportive. We only stayed one night but they gladly kept our luggage before check-in and after check-out. Kitchen was open so we could enjoy coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Very close to the train station, clean and tidy with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the train station, clean and tidy with all necessary stuffs equipped. The staff is quite nice and friendly. Self-service breakfast as well as drinks and snacks served all day!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Not much. The corridor is narrow. There js no place to sit down and eat breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent property. Very good value. Very charming balcony and fantastic views of the Duomo. Close proximity to all the area attractions and just across from the main train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    Budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture. Breakfast hit or miss.

    Very close to the train station & good value. Overall ok for overnight sleep but nothing special. New sturdy doors.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and convenient for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is definitely edible, but fresh fruit is not first class.

    The staff was extremely friendly. Good value for money, very convenient location - very close to the main train station but in a quiet street. The room wasn't fancy, but spotless.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.0
    Spacious room right near central but other than that they need some work on the comfort of the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is rock hard as well as the pillows we noticed as soon as we sat on it, the water there isn’t drinkable so when we picked up a water from the communal kitchen we were followed back to our hotel room, was told it was only for staff as we apologised they waited by the door until we returned it. The only water there was a few little bottles that were 1,50 euro each. It wasn’t about the money but the unfriendliness of the whole experience. Plus the morning breakfast “hot food” Wasn’t anywhere to be seen, the fruit wasn’t ripe at all and the bread/ crossionts were old.

    The location is very central which is super convenient and the rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It’s right next to the train station but very quiet and peaceful. The room was lovely and warm and you can take breakfast into your bedroom. The staff couldn’t be nicer or more helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Nice time in beatiful city
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    pillows could be smaller.

    The location is wonderful, just few steps to railway station and near all popular tourist places, but very quite. Near also super market. The staff is very helpful, cleaned room and changed towels every day. All day long you have access to kitchen for water, juice or coffee, as well as to microwave.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location was excellent. Our room was big and clean. Breakfast was more than excellent. Big variety of food and coffee is free for 24 hours. Man in the reception was very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend everyone to book this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff forgot toiletries and the room wasn't ready on arrival. However front desk very accommodating so no real complaints.

    Lovely breakfast big rooms clean close to train station coffee and juice available 24/7. Good value. Supermarket on the corner. All main attraction s walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable genuine hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Optional breakfast seating area.

    Walking distance to Santa Maria train station. Free refreshments throughout the day. Clean and welcoming environment. English language cable channel. Good breakfast and value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient to have a 24 hour open room with tea, coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room was too high toilet seat that I felt myself a baby whose legs were in the air. Not very convenient to use it considering that I am higher then an average Italian. Another thing was absanse of freshly boiled sossages and omletts that we had here for breakfast before.

    Very convenient to have a 24 hour open room with tea, coffee and pastries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    A great place , value for money with easy access to train station and public bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location nearby train station, easy access to public bus service, 24hr coffee,juice,biscuits and mini pastries. Comfy mattress, spacious double room, clean toilet. Air conditioning room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay .florance well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance hall in need of attention first impression not good until at hotel check in on 3rd floor .

    Very friendly staff.drinks and snack all day very good . Near train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Really good location and room cleans, all the facilities is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    some kind little bit difficultyto find the location as no big sign in outside building

    Really good location and room cleans, all the facilities is new and upgraded. very friedly staff and owner.absolutelywill.stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient to SMN Station, just ask store in front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was soooo HARD. If the bed was changed, it would be perfect.

    Very convenient to SMN Station, just ask store in front of Station where to find the street. Look at the number of the bldg. they're on 4th floor. Very Clean, quiet hotel w/ spacious rooms. Very good Helpful staff. Location was the best, good food around, and plenty of shops nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful experience, staff were always smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is really nice; however, the floor is slippery when I took shower. It's a bit dangerous.

    Cosy room space and environment, friendly staff, 24-hour food service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window shutters are old and wouldn't close properly meaning we had an issue with mosquitoes in our room. The AC couldn't cope with the heat so our room was uncomfortable at times.

    The staff are wonderful. The breakfast and snacks on offer all day are great. The hotel is quiet and has comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Florence
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very spacious clean room, in the breakfast one can make fresh pancakes and omelette, sandwiches, eat fruits and cereal. The dining area is open all day so one can grab some fruit or coffee in during day or evening. There is a big supermarket and Chinese restaurant nearby. Duomo is about 10 min by walk. The elevator is ride back from the past where you have to close the doors yourself. Stuff is very friendly and helpful. Very good value for your money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.9
    Check-in at 5 p.m. but no sorry!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrive to the hotel, it was 4 p.m. and the staff tell us to wait 40 minutes more.. when i asked the reaaon, they said that the room was not ready yet. It was 4 pm and they did not let us rest in our room. Only thing they said is: Sorry!! Room was so old, we requested 1double bed but they create it by connecting two single beds with lots of towels.. Bath was incredibly small. To use toilet, you have to put your left arm into shower cabin.. Breakfast was poor. Bakeries they present at the breakfast waits in the kitchen whole day.. Staff was so unconcered, they force us to check in at 5 p.m and did nothing for this.

    Close to train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Convenient to everything in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was not working - they had temporary routers set up in the hallway. Speed and accessibility less than adequate, barely functional. Big disappointment since we need internet access more than ever to plan, make reservations, etc. Also no clocks in rooms, needed to use our phones, but outlets not convenient to bed making it difficult to check time during night. Smaller rooms, though typical of Europe. Also located on 3rd floor (different "hotels" on each floor), so lots of steps if you don't have access to the elevator. Recommend waiting for lift if you have heavy luggage.

    Excellent location literally around the corner from the train station, very close to the marketplace and within easy walking distance of pretty much everything in Florence. Coffee, juice and breakfast leftovers available throughout the day (nice for a quick snack when returning to hotel). Decent variety of food for breakfast (pancakes, cereals, fruit, croissants, pastries, fresh-baked cakes and pies). Nice sunny breakfast room on top of building with views of parts of Florence. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    In the midst for a modest price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms need brightening, new paint. Mattresses uncomfortable. Bathroom clean but provided toiletries were minimal and almost no flat surfaces for personal items. The cage elevator broke down a few times during our stay, and the hotel is 3 stories above ground level, with no air conditioning in stairwell (extra-high ceilings necessitate more steps!).

    The Front Desk was very helpful in helping to make dinner reservations. Location steps from train station, conference center, leather market, and sights. High ceilings and rooftop breakfast room for guests was a plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast, clean and nice room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    worse wifi connection. i had to connect to foreign wifi channel.

    Good breakfast, clean and nice room and bathroom. Few minutes in the city centre. Everything was in hotel fine except dirty city - Firenze.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Nice choice for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not really comfortable but it was not really important for us.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and responsive. Quit and peaceful location, though close to the city center. Nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, staff, food !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entrance to the hotel, bathroom wasn't good.

    Best we liked - 24hr availability of breakfast room with breakfast, coffee, pastries!!! Staff was extremely friendly. Don't let the initial look of entrance to the hotel (take a centuries old elevator to the hotel in 3rd floor). Rooms themselves were not posh or anything. But access to 24x7 food and friendly staff kind of made up for them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Rooms for rent on 3rd floor in a building. But somehow they call it as hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very difficult to find. Even i have asked local people and the neighboorhood, they dont know exactly where is the building. Finally, it is an old building with 4 level. Each level is different hotel priperty. This hotel at level 3. From a customer point of view, how do i know that it is on a 3rd level in one building & there's no clear signage . Dont look at the photos in booking.com , it is misleading.

    I am not sure what i like

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Everything in hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked the hotel staff to help us call two taxis to the airport. Usually the rate is fix and plus luggage fee that depend on how many luggage do you have. Unfortunately, one of taxi driver is not honest. He overcharged 15 more Euro. Otherwise,we have stayed here very pleasant.

    Everything in hotel was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Short stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Room was really clean. Staff were friendly. Thank you to Giuseppe and Roberto for their assistance while we were there. They were both really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable, Clean hotel with a nice selection for breakfast & great location. We'd stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a little trouble with the wifi even with a special code.

    Our room was very comfortable and clean and I loved the balcony! We had a nice view of the mountains and city. The food area was so nice with COLD water available 24 hours a day!!! We walked everywhere and so I really appreciated the cold water, fruit and coffee available as well as the wonderful shower. The breakfast was a nice combination of pastries, yogurts, pancake machine, omelet machine, juice and fruit that you could take upstairs and eat in a very nice room overlooking the city. I would highly recommend this hotel and the location was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Very good value and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is not 100% dependable. If you have heavy bags it could be quite a hike up all the stairs.

    They made me feel very comfortable and since I was traveling alone that was a great perk. Delicious home-baked good at breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Great, convenience and amenities, but check AC before settling in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC simply didn't work. Room was sweltering by bedtime, despite unit being on. Otherwise it'd get high marks for value from me.

    Helpful staff, great location, great amenities with breakfast bar and snacks available through the day. Also quiet for being so central.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    A fair priced hotel with helpful staff and a coffee room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hard to find the hotel name plate on the appartment building. The stairs up to the breakfast room would be a little challenging for some people.

    The hotel is conveniently near the station and the sights of Florence. The free snack room where you can make tea or coffee is a real plus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located on the 3rd floor (4th floor for United States) with a very small, creeky, wood elevator. If you are traveling with small children and a regular size stroller I would not recommend this hotel. We could not fit our standard size stroller through the elevator door and therefore had to climb the stairs or unpack everything and fold up the stroller to get up and down.

    The location was great. Just a 5 minute walk from the train station and only 10-20 minute walk to tourists spots. There was a dollar store and little markets right down the street where we could stock up on water and snacks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    The concierge was very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plastic plates and cutlery. Very disappointing Wi-fi worked very poorly. They moved the modem close to our room, but it still wasn't that great The free parking is a SCAM. Because of the roads work made all throughout Florence, they can't offer the free parking anymore. You pay 25-35 EUR/DAY in a private parking located near the hotel.

    The concierge was very polite. Thanks Maurizio for your help, smiles and positive attitude. Very comfy bed Classic Florence room, with high ceiling Free coffee and water (cold/hot) dispensers in the hallway The breakfast was average (store bought pastries)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.3
    Great location...No comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, shower was too small, NO business center as stated on website and the television was very limited..very limited. NO ENGLISH channels.

    The location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    higher price than others

    Rooms are very nice and clean. Breakfast is excellent. Walking distance from train station and tourist spots. I would highly recommend this to everyone. Excellent service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Not bad at all.. would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was playing up, didn't work and the TV had a broken stand so it couldn't swivel. Stairs and more stairs.

    Very clean, very friendly and reasonable size room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was on a top floor and the windows were facing inner side of the building. There was a smell from that yard that didn't give me sleep, but the staff tried to fix the problem.

    The staff was very helpful and polite, thank you. The location is great, it is near to the train station and is steps away from Santa Maria Novella and Santa Maria Dei Fiori. They have good breakfast, you can have it on a terrace on a top floor, also they have an all-day buffet with croissants, fruits, tea, coffee, water, which is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was bright and clean. There was a balcony which was a nice addition. Customer service was excellent and all of the staff were helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is within distance to all places of interest. Breakfast is very good especially the fresh pancakes. Tea, coffee, drinks and snacks are also available all day long.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Great value stay I would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was old and tiny for fitting luggage into but still a nice Florentine touch! Small tea/coffee cups - used to large hot drinks in Ireland! ☺

    Excellent breakfast buffet selection and great to have access to hot drinks and water throughout the day! Fridge in the room Full length mirror Room cleaned every day by very friendly staff Given city map and info on arrival

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, convenient,clean , great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old hotel, huge room. But everything was well catered for. Roberts was fabulous helped us with all our tourist questions. Would happily stay there again. Good value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Excellent value, location and facilities. Look no further.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I did not like about this place!

    This is now one of my favourite hotels. We stayed here for 3 nights and could not have asked for better value, better facilities, more helpful staff or a better location. The train and bus station is just around the corner and all attractions and places of interest are within walking distance. We had a balcony from our room where we could see the dome and Giotto's bell tower. Breakfast was fantastic - plenty of choice, even a pancake making machine. You could also use the breakfast room during the rest of the day if you wanted a drink or a snack. Everything was complimentary. There was a coffee machine just outside the door of our room. The man at reception very kindly printed some tickets for me on two occasions and didn't charge extra. And on top of everything, the WiFi was also very fast. I will be recommending this place to everyone going to Florence.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.5
    The staff was the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really really old, And the room we got looked like it was from the 2nd World War. Really small, it was good for the price (discounted) but not worth the normal cost.

    The staff was the best. Easy access to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Highly recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very happy with our 3 night stay here. The room was very big, comfy bed, big bathroom. Breakfast was amazing. Plenty of options to choose from. We were able to fill up on breakfast and not eat again until mid afternoon saving money on food. Loved to the ability to take breakfast back into room. Staff very helpful-able to leave bags on checkout day to explore the city before catching a later afternoon train. Very close to train station and main tourist attractions. Highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel - very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good, charming hotel. Staff is really nice, wi-fi is good, building situated 100 m from Santa Maria Novella and 15 minutes walking from city center. The breakfest is good - you can choose from cheese, ham, scrolls, croissants, jam, pancakes (from machine!), eggs, fruits, milk and cereals. And what's most important - you can use coffe machine, juice machine and some simply food 24 hours per day. Very convinient!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.2
    The guy on the reception was very kind and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no problem

    The guy on the reception was very kind and friendly, location was excellent too easy to find the hotel, breakfast was fairly enough. Even the cleaner woman was so kind. It definetly worth it!

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Fiorita traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: