Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Firenze e Continentale 3 stars

Via Paleocapa 7, 19122 La Spezia, Italy

#7 of 23 hotels in La Spezia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1126 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, close to the train station and to the town center - making it easy to visit le 5 terre using the very convenient regional trains (one every 15 minutes - travel time to the furthest town - Monterosso - 25 minutes) and to enjoy the lively restaurants of La Spezia. Clean and comfortable rooms, nice breakfast on a rooftop, very nice team - gives the idea of a well-ran family hotel with people keen to give good service and ensure a pleasant stay in their home!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we stayed in a very old room accessed only by stairs between 5th and 6th floor that needed some cleaning services. The gel shower was already use from previous costumers. After complaining in the reception they gave us a better room but with no AC. In the internet they only show the refurbished rooms which are the expensive ones.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location........close proximity to the train station, and close to main piazza strip... good value for money.... comfortable large room, desk staff very helpful and courteous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was very poor, and the parking is not freeing pretty expensive. I wasn’t informed of this cost before I arrived to the hotel. There were strange noises at night, like furniture dragging and occasionally you would hear the trains going in and out of the station. The neighborhood looks a little poor

    Breakfast was excellent and the location is right next to the train station. The view from my room faced the mountains and was beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have high hope before staying, very impressed by the cleanliness and space of the room. Great value for money.wonderful location for someone like us need to catch 7am train.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a hassle and expensive to use their parking space.

    It was a great location, right next to the train station, for us who just wanted to visit Cinque Terre. It was super easy to get from there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price. If you want to book a parking place, make sure that you do this exactly at the moment of booking. I sent my message later (still 2 days before I arrived) but this was not received. If you have a car, I strongly recommend to reserve parking, otherwise you will end up looking for 2 hours.

    Clean and comfortable, loved the bathrobe and slippers. The location is fabulous - 2 minutes from the train station, ideal for Cique Terre. Breakfast was ok but crowded and they would run out of certain items.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One elevator can’t only hold two ppl at a time and room is small and so is the shower room - you can barely turn around taking a shower. Even if you are small guy, you may end up having half of your body outside the shower room...

    Close to the station 3 mins walk. Room is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. 2 minute walk to the train station and a 5 minute walk to nice area for shops and restaurants. I was on the 4th floor and had the biggest room of entire 2 week trip. Staff was really helpful. Especially Arianna at the front desk. She went out of her way for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was good, but it could be a bit busy and fresh food could have come out a bit quicker.

    Nice wine tasting event each evening. Very close to the train station which you will need for airport transfer and getting to the Cinque Terre villages. Generally quiet, staff were very friendly and helpful. Short walk to main shopping / restaurant area, and about 20 minutes walk to the port.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the third bed in the room fairly cramped and uncomfortable but appreciate the portability of it.

    A nice no-fuss charm and efficiency about the place. Great location near rail station & access to town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very clean, very relaxing! Loved the white beddings! Location is only across train station to Cinque Terre and other cities. For breakfast, they served the capuccino for those who wish for. This is one of the best hotels we had!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff(Man)(name is Marino?) in reception when I ask to repeat about my payment he feel like upset to explain me and after that speak some word in Italian language to annoy me. So unacceptable next time if your staff need to gossip me in Italian language let me behind my back. I’m not a clown.

    Location near train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Scrambled eggs tasted a little weird, but the rest of the breakfast makes up for it.

    Bacon for breakfast! The staff was super helpful and the location is superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard,the room without air conditioning and the bathroom rather small. We had requested a double room in the upper stories, and got a twin room on the first floor... And the staff was not very understanding, although yes, they were completely booked.

    The shower gel and shampoo smelled quite nice. The breakfast buffet had both pancakes, white and brown bread and pastries, witch was a pleasant change from other Italian hotel breakfasts, but the selection of cold cuts was rather small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about Hotel Firenze e Continentale was above par: the staff, the room and the breakfast that was included was delicious. It is a short walk to the train station from where you can start your exploration of cinque terre and the perfect place to relax when you return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and isn't for 2 person, shower was 50x50 cm long, basically you can not take a shower inside, didn't like it at all. I do not understand how somebody can install such a small shower.

    Hotel location is perfect, close to railway station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed quoted in booking.com was actually a folding bed unlike other hotels who provide a solid single bed for family of 3.

    Very short walking distance to train station. Good spread of of breakfast. Foccasia(Liguria) bread was delicious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no private parking of this hotel. If we want to park our car, we must do it by ourselves or to pay a private service, partner of the hotel. The staff specially men at reception don't smile to customer... only the woman was friendly.

    The breakfast was excellent and good quality. The hotel is near by 5mn of the train station to go to Cinque Terres.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kimd and helpfull staff. Perfect location. 1 min walk distance from the central train station. Perfect place to stay in if you're heading to cinqueterri. park at the public garrage few meters from the hotel, and use the train for exploring the 5 villages of cinqueterri. A very recommended hotel !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really dirty, dusty in bathroom and room was bad smelled, walls paint was poured. Fortunately we stayed there only 1 night. Bed was not double, 2 single bed was in the room. Breakfast was not enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,, size of hotel, excellent breakfast.

    It is at the base of Cinque Terra perfect. Easy to walk around town and only 3 minutes from train station great for daily access to CTerra and arriving /departing. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staffs is very helpful. The room, bathroom are large and newly decorated. The bed is comfy. The breakfast has wide varieties of choices. The location is easily access to Cinque Terre. The train station is opposite to the hotel. The public car park is next to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Boutique hotel within walking distance to lovely downtown area and restaurants —And across the street from the train station. Could not be more convenient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the parking garage was very tight

    ,Very close to the train station to cinque terre The stuff was very helpful. The room was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gray haired Man at front desk when I asked about the shuttle to Poternere, asked if I was alone. Since I was alone he suggested that I take the bus as the Shuttle was for larger number of clients. This came off as a penalty for traveling solo. Please bring this to the attention of the front desk.

    Staff in bar and breakfast room, provided excellent service and allowed me to speak my poor Italian without laughing at me!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a few Restuarant's were open Sunday evening in La Spezia

    The hotel was fantastic and recommend it anyone, who is looking for a great accommodations location to train station, bed room, extravagent breakfast and close by restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated the breakfast at this place !! Firstly the breakfast room is extremely small and they were under staff every time. I had to wait to be seated because there were not enough tables and then I had wait for someone to clear the table. Breakfast was not very pleasant. Not enough fruits, no tomatoes and scrambled eggs were not edible at all.

    Located right near La Spezia Train Station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were modern, clean and a full walk in closet for our baggage and clothes! The location was great for arrival/departure by train for the area, including touring Cinque Terre. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath

    Very welcoming and efficient staff. Good breakfast. 2 minute walk to railway station (but didn't hear the trains). Nice little restaurant opposite. Good 3 star hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting for bathroom could have been brighter.

    2 minute walk from central train station. Great breakfast. Helpful staff with great restaurant recommendations. Big room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very large and a large modern bathroom. Beautiful common rooms downstairs, very friendly staff. The breakfast room is on the top floor with great views of the mountains. close to trains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfectly situated literally as you come out of the La Spezia train station. Short walk to the centre. Room comfortable and perfect for drop and visit towns nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy because of being right on the street. People were laughing and drinking right across the street

    Location to train station, downtown shopping and laundromat. Breakfast was very good and appreciated that you could have a drink in the bar and free appetizers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My parents were given a smoking room by accident and could not be changed.

    The family suite was great for my family of 4! The bathroom was large! The separation of the 2 rooms was a nice addition. The complimentary breakfast room was very pretty w/a great view! The hotel is very accessible to The Cinque Terre by train.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very convenient Location near to the train station. - Very Clean. - Great space triple room, we fit and had a comfortable stay. - Nice Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! All was wonderful!

    We liked everything, from location, the comfy bed, the awesome staff. It was easy to get to Cinque Terre and back. The station was very close. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel is very quaint, luxury, super clean, modern rooms, very comfy bed, huge bathroom. The parking was close to the hotel. But above all the staff! So friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints at all

    The breakfast was terrific and the staff very helpful. The hotel is by the railway station for easy access to the Cinque Terra and a 15 minute walk to the seafront and ferry. Air conditioning in rooms made a very hot August bearable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows unsuitable for my neck. Too hard. Slept mainly on a rolled up towel under my neck.

    Very helpful front office staff. Hot water for English breakfast tea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor Sound separation between upper and lower floors. We could hear everything going on the the room directly above us - especially all of the plumbing noises :(

    Great Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The claustrophobic lifts, the security latches on guest room doors that didn't work or fell off, no milk available for hot chocolate at night, dirty grouting in shower and blocked drain, poor lighting in rooms....

    Great location near the railway, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, cosy lounges in a lovely old building at the front.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location close to the shops & restaurants. We had a room with a balcony, which was good size, although the decor was a bit tired. Cleanliness was good and staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best part of this hotel is its location so near the railway station. Also nice breakfast, lovely staff and several little sitting lounges and a bar area for night time relaxation. We had been here before and would recommend and stay again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In one of the premium rooms that we booked, there was stale smell in bathroom and room, this was really annoying

    Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly Location is excellent Clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial room was directly over a night club . It was going to be a disaster. At first, staff said they were booked and could not do anything about it. Clearly, I was not going to get any sleep in this hotel so I said I wanted to move out and then they found me a new room off the first floor that was adaquate.

    Location was great. Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First night was in a room without AC. Very hard to sleep at all. Second and third night we got another room with AC as in our contract after much discussions with the staff. Other than this the hotell was really good and so was the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is probably as well situated as possible if you plan to visit Cinque Terre. Fifty meters from the train station. There is a publick parkin associated with the train station and you can leve your car overnight (20 EUR). The hotel and the room, in particular, are super clean and well decorated. Over all, one of the best 11 hotels we visited on our trip to Italy. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable. Housekeeping a little suspect and staff just doing their jobs.

    Location to train station for family of 5 arriving at midnight after long day in Cinque Terre. Needed 3 rooms. Good transition spot for Cinque Terre. Short train ride. Ok for one and gone. High speed, early trains to Rome available. Hotel was recommended by locals in Monterosso. Might be the best La Spezia has to offer. It did have adequate AC which was nice since it was very hot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person serving at the bar commented that Israeli guests were usually unpleasant but I was different. She should keep her opinions to herself!

    the location was very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is really narrow. İt is written that it is for 4 persons, but it is not possible to get in more than two persons.

    The hotel is located just one minute walk away from the train station. The breakfast wast good and the wifi works perfectly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful experience overall. The breakfast staff was on top of keeping the buffet clean and stocked. The front desk staff had great suggestions on restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old rooms and boring breakfast! Staff was nice and friendly!

    I stayed only one night and checked in late. So I did not get to see much of the town! But I had the feeling its located in the middel of the city and colse to the harbour!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was slow

    The breakfast was splendid The room was comfortable The location was fantastic for arriving by train. The location was a stroll to cafes and amenities of the town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much money for really moderately accomodation. We didn't get double bed, because of, as they explained, Booking.com made mistake. But they said, we can get it with additional cost. Not fair. But lady recepsionist was nice.

    Near train stayion, very convinient for visiting Cinque Terre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV is small, the elevator is too small and slow.

    Very nice, big bathroom, parking with car was safe, easy and cheap. Nice view from the breakfast room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning was not turned on yet for the season.

    Great location across from the train station so that we could during our stay easily hop on the trains to Cinque Terre!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, it's a one minute walk to La Spezia station which enables you to visit all of cinque terre by train. The hotel also has bicycles you can use for free when available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner needs upgrade. So warm weather and iffy A/C meant open window and train noise.

    Staff were super helpful. Breakfast location and selection were very good/excellent (note pay attention to when tour groups are in hotel).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not their fault, but, I would suggest whoever needs to park their car, please make sure you have a small car. Our car barely made it through the garage doors !

    The staff was very helpful when we said that our air conditioning didn't work. They came to the room and realized that the fan wasn't working and immediately gave us a new room. Thanks !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, 5 min walk from a train station. We went there during holiday weekend and had not much choice to choose hotels. Anyway, good staff and reasonable breakfast. Walk 15 min to port to travel other small villages.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being super close to the train station, it was less than 60 sec of walk from the main train station which made life so much easier. We would just go back and fourth to the Chinque Terre in the train. Did not have to take a cab and if you are a light or heavy traveller as long as you have rolling bags, you are good. For a 3 star European hotel its great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the end of April. As we had a baby we needed to heat the room. But it was impossible as the system was turned to summer mode and the only option was blanket to get hot. Additionally even we reserved parking lot, there was not an empty one. And it was too expensive by comparison with similar hotels in Italy.

    It was nearby the train station. So if you plan to go 5terre by train, its location is ideal. The bed was so cosy, we had a very nice sleep. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit jaded and old fashioned with tired decor. Loose carpet on top step leading up to breakfast room.

    Short walk to train station. Nice ensuite. Wifi worked well. There was an elevator.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms at the front of the hotel can be noisy if the windows are open at night.

    Very friendly and courteous staff. Everything very clean. Perfect for exploring the Cinque terre as right next to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small, however, adequate and well serviced

    Comfortable hotel in a good location, close to the train station making access to the Cinque Terre easy. We stayed 4 years ago and the bathrooms have been upgraded since then. The hotel serves a very good breakfast and we particularly want to mention the lovely waitress Davida who was charming and keen to meet all requests with a smile despite being very busy - she is a great asset to the hotel. Wi fi reception was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's not much to see and do in the vicinity of the hotel, but we were there to travel to Cinque Terre and Portovenere, anyway. And the hotel is located right outside of the train station . . . 5 minutes.

    The breakfast was served in a very attractive atmosphere by a very attentive young lady.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location immediately across from the La Spezia Centrale train station. La Spezia itself was unimpressive. Breakfast was delicious, but otherwise the hotel isn't anything special. Rooms are small, ours had two double beds in it- we walked past another open room with two twin beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work properly. Breakfast was good, but food and plates replenishment was really low. After we arrive at the restaurant it took around 15 min for us to be able to eat. Service was a little messy but employees were nice people.

    Great room in the 5th floor - totally refurbished, great design, very modern, clean and confortable. Nice reception service. Great to be able to count on parking close to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard twin bed room is very small. There wasn't enough space to open our suitcase. The space between beds and bathroom is just about 30 cm. The bathroom itself is just about 1 meter wide. Poor Wifi in the room. But another room type are ok.

    The hotel is near train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great! It was across the street from the train station and a short walk through the shopping district to the marina. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. They provided maps and time tables for the train and boat. Their private parking lot was small and a bit challenging for us to park our big SUV but we made it work. There is also a public parking garage right in front of the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is impossible in La Spezia. The hotel should have included it in the cost of the room. Water should have been complimentary and I don't like those thin tablecloth type of towels. Hotel should have wash cloths.

    The shower

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds in the room not particularly comfortable and only one smallish pillow per bed. Room seemed dark and felt very cramped. Decor very dated - would suggest refreshing the bed covers. Didn't see tea/ coffee making facilities but maybe I just missed them.

    Very convenient to train station. Good breakfast selection with plentiful array of food. Nice staff particularly the new trainee receptionist. Lovely bathroom. Elegant old style seating area and bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelt like a sewer due to hotel plumbing problems La spezia is nothing special and there were quite a few homeless, beggars, and desperate looking migrants hanging around the main zona pedonale

    Close to train station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window of our room was was on a super busy street, which made a lot of noise all day and night around. This was really annoying.

    Conveniently located right next to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very intensive heating (but possible to turn off). Quite noisy outside.

    In Italy it is quite hard to get a classic European breakfast - and here I had a very nice surprise! Small but excellent choice!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: