Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Firenze 4 stars

Corso Porta Nuova 88, Verona Historical Centre, 37122 Verona, Italy

#23 of 68 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1024 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    recommendable hotel, clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    one has to walk about 10 min to get to restaurant area. staffs at breakfast room can be a bit stiff.

    close to the station. room clean and comfy (room 222). good breakfast room quiet (good windows, even facing the street)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    We had a great stay so really wanted to leave a review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay so really wanted to leave a review. Starting with the location . We were driving in and it’s really accessible avoiding the old town . There is plenty of off street parking available or you can take the one offered by the hotel . It’s also walking distance to old town. The rooms are spacious and very clean with good amenities. The bed was also very comfortable. There was good continental breakfast on offer . All this at a good price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Perfect location with a few minutes by walk from Verona...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location with a few minutes by walk from Verona train station and city center as well. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Cosy rooms, comfortable beds . Breakfast was generous.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Modern room with all the bells and whistles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two minute walk from main square. Ten from the station. Location is the winner. The bedrooms are fullying automated. bedside table tablet controls all the lights and rolling shutter for window. The shower had different coloured LED lights and the option of two heads with good pressure. The breakfast for 10 Euros was worth it. It was the biggest spread we’d seen in 3 weeks of travelling around Italy. Western food like bacon and scrambled eggs were great to see but it included just about everything else you can think of.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Ultra modern room with sensor controls of lights and even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ultra modern room with sensor controls of lights and even window blinds from the bed. UHD TV. Gorgeous jacuzzi with auto color changing. Fast internet and in-room smartphone to use it. You can get either to the city center or train station by foot - 7 minutes both ways.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    A lovely 3 day break in this historic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A really well appointed hotel easy walking distance to the centre of Verona and close to the railway station. Our bedroom was very nice light and airy with a lovely bathroom and comfy bed. Breakfast was very tasty with plenty of variety to suit our tastes. All staff we met from reception, breakfast and bedroom cleaners were very friendly polite & courteous. We would have no hesitation in using the hotel again or recommending it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Closest to the train/bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closest to the train/bus station. Early check-in was made without any problem. Almost every room with jacuzzi, clean bathroom, modern room. You don't need a view in this part of Verona. Some free bottles of water in hot summertime is nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    VERY VERY enjoyable and would most certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security as were having breakfast there were 2 people's bags stolen from the restaurant. The front door is directly opposite the stairs leading down to the restaurant so its very easy for anyone to walk in off the street and mingle with guests. I certainly wouldn't blame the staff in the restaurant for this they were very attentive.

    The location of hotel was great and all of the staff from Reception to housekeeping were extremely friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice for a romantic getaway in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the room for a honeymoon and informed the hotel ahead of time. Except for a congratulation at the reception nothing was done to make our stay special. The amenities and the furniture in the rooms could use an update.

    The hotel is in a great location a short walk from downtown Verona. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. They helped us with parking in a nearby garage. The room was large, but we were somewhat disappointed with the view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    A joy to stay in if you don’t mind being a little bit away from the main action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far (half a mile or so) from Piazza Bra to be really convenient. Buy bus tickets at the Tabacchi just up the road and use buses. The stops at, and opposite, the hotel are request stops, so wave and throw yourself at the bus to get it to stop and ring bell and speak to the driver if necessary when you come back. Bus drivers seem to try to get away with ignoring these stops! Most buses go to the station. Limited selection of snacks (ie just a toasted ham and cheese sandwich) if you try to have an evening snack at the bar. Would have liked fried, as well as the scrambled, eggs for breakfast.

    The hotel was very comfortable and a pleasure to return to in what turned out to be a very hot, humid week. Breakfast buffet very good - make sure breakfast is included in the tariff! You can boil your own egg in a special egg boiler. Kettle with tea and coffee provided in the room. Good 7-day pizzeria/trattoria, with owner involved and very reasonable prices, at Pizzeria Nazione two streets down on the right on Circonvallazione Oriani beside the Porta Nuova. An oasis in the desert.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasantly surprised at good location, room amenities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasantly surprised at good location, room amenities and cleanliness of hotel. Trattoria recommendations by front desk gentleman were much appreciated. Thanks for a very nice stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Unexpected empathy and kindness towards an ill husband and his distressed wife was most appreciated
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were excellent especially Giulia at reception and the gentleman in charge of the bar and snacks. Can't thank him enough for making my husband an omelette when we checked in. Would recommend this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Ideal location for touring Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel was conveniently located, and it was comfortable. The staff was very helpful and handled any requests without fuss. The breakfast was very good (at an extra cost).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, Easy, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fabulous with just a straight 10min walk into the centre, where everything is very friendly and great city vibes! As well as only being a 5-10min walk away from the local bus and main train station in Verona! The hotel was immaculate and couldn’t fault the cleanliness!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfort and convenience in Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so well done that there was nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    The room was quiet,comfortable and well appointed. The daily chocolates were a nice touch. The breakfast was delightful and the staff in all areas were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Excellent city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could maybe have been a little cooler.

    Good deal on a superior room with breakfast with Booking.com. Room was larger than expected, loved the decor classic Italian style and plenty of space for clothes etc. Shower good, part of a Jacuzzi set up but didn’t try the bath itself. Great check in, super helpful lady, staff overall very good indeed too. Amazing breakfast spread, great quality too. Loved it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Solid hotel choice in Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit on the expensive time, at least when we were there in August.

    Solid hotel choice in Verona. Just a short walk to the historic town center, but still convenient to navigate to if comijg by car. Great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.5
    Good location we travelled by bus from the airport with one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location we travelled by bus from the airport with one change at the rail station and got off opposite the hotel, transfer took 30 mins. The Verona arena and centre of the city is only a 5-10 min stroll from the hotel. Large bed and very comfortable, bathroom a little small but was well appointed. We enjoyed our two night stay and will look to stay on our future visit to this great city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    It is very well positioned , easy to reach, in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are tiny, but very clean. Staff is helpful, though smiling would be a chance.

    It is very well positioned , easy to reach, in town. Walking distance from Arena, a must in this season. Good structure, good starting point for a full day out. There are many places around where to have a snack, enjoy happy hour or a late night drink, after Opera.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Everything great location, spotless, friendly staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything great location, spotless, friendly staff, great information at reception. Very close to old town also. Room had little veranda which was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking 20€/n

    Perfect that the hotel has programmes for ecological protection A perfect short walk at the wide avenue to the ancient centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    we would highly recommend this hotel to any visitor to Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    we were in Verona for the opera. this hotel is perfectly situated to enable you to walk to the arena so no taxis were needed. The accommodation was very comfortable and the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is a bit small. There is also some noise with the flushing system. Whenever you turn on the tap, there is some noise in the toilet seat.

    Good location. Comfortable bed and good breakfast with a lot of varieties.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the property would benefit from offering evening meals or a better selection of room service as currently very basic.

    Lovely hotel, ideal location. Staff excellent; extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with great location and wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps drapes and exterior bed linens could be updated.

    Excellent Breakfast. Great location near train station and all highlights of Verona within walking distance. Nice bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location for walking into Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast range was good but on our first stay there were a lot of items that had ran out, including glasses etc. We made the front desk aware of this and there were no problems for the rest of our stay.

    Excellent location for walking into Verona. Lovely clean rooms with ample space. Very friendly and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    THIS IS THE SECOND TIME WITHIN A MONTH WE GOT A POOR ROOM USING BOOKING.COM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy bedroom on 5th Floor backing on to staff quarters staircase and lift shafts. Bath/shower very difficult to get in and out of. Will NOT be using Booking.com again for hotel reservations.

    Location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in good location a short walk to the Arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find light switches to turn off lights and air conditioner stopped working in the middle of the night

    Beds extremely comfortable. Room excellent with tea and coffee making facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view from the Balcony but that is not a problem.

    The Breakfast was great, It is 15 minutes walk from the Train station. 15 minutes walk to the Arena and Restaurants. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean and set up well. It is a quiet Hotel, no outside noise. The Air Conditioning worked well. Found nothing bad about this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room facilities were excellent. It is unusual to find a kettle in a European hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the food at breakfast was superb. A 5-10 minute walk to the old town. Very conveniently located for the station as well (15 minutes). Very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable room, good quality personal care products...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not possible to shut down the a/c from the control pannel in the room; minor issue easily solved by a call to front desk

    Comfortable room, good quality personal care products offered, good location close to the downtown (10-15’ walk); parking offered in a location nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Good location for visiting city and for day trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Controlling air conditioning a puzzle - needed help. Minor issue. Air conditioning good.

    Great location to make day trips from train station since it' walking distance. Also walking distance to historic centre. We had a very comfortable and spacious superior room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel close to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom decor was quite dated. The newly installed aircon system wasn't easy to operate and after having switched it off the night before we could not get it started again in the morning. Even the staff member sent to help us didn't know yet how to do it.

    Great shower, upgraded bathroom. All amenities available in the room, including tea/coffee and a phone you can take with you sightseeing in case you don't have any data on your own phone. Convenient location to the station and only 10 minute walk into town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking space is far from the hotel and they recommended me McDonalds or German restaurant when I arrived. I understand this is close to hotel, but not necessarily what we look for in Italy :)

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    We were pleased with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked for a balcony in advance but were disappointed. The walls between bedrooms were not soundproof.

    We were pleased with our stay. It was a quiet, relaxed place to stay. Beds were firm and comfortable, breakfast satisfactory and also situated on a pleasing avenue a short walk to the arena. Staff were also very discreet and available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    Totally overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room offered was clearly of a lower category, then the front-desk staff tried to cheat us saying that they didn’t have rooms with balconies (what we booked), but after I insisted we were offered a proper room, but the impression was ruined. And the hairdryer is from 80s...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    We stayed here for one night on our honeymoon and it was one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here for one night on our honeymoon and it was one of only two hotels that took notice of this. We had a really wonderful welcome and were given a fantastic room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    So good we will return to spend more time to look around the city.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like,

    Food, water bowls and bed waiting for our dog Teddy - a kind thought! Reception staff very helpful on where we could walk to look at the local shops and attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay but could use some upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities can use a bit upgrade, for example the hair dryer in the room is super old and not working very efficiently. Staff somehow seems a bit distant.

    Location is good, walking distance to train station and tourist part. Comfy bed and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Best Western Firenze helped to make our holiday special. The location is perfect for the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed a week and were charged a variable nightly rate - a weekly rate may have made it better value for money for us. Wifi stopped a couple of times in the week - reception staff set it back up again after a gentle reminder.

    The hotel was great, staff very professional and friendly. The hotel appeared to be geared up for the tourist customers. Lovely breakfasts, plenty of choice. Location is great if you need to use the railway station, about a 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, value, fun & comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boiled egg machine needs hotter water. Shampoo & conditioner would be nice.

    Lovely breakfast! Nice rooms! Great to have a later checkout and bikes to rent. Also a luggage room for safe storage before departing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner was the heater and it was a bit noisy at night. Some decoration was not really Italian style, though still okay with me.

    Everything was perfect: the staff, the room, the breakfast etc. It was comfy and clean. Secure parking is 1 minute walk. They made umbrellas available for guests (it was a rainy day). Very good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    excellent location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast staff did their job, no interaction or good morning.

    warm room. Tea/coffee facilities. Knowledgeable reception staff. Location. Helpful staff. Would return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Couldn’t fault it. Loved it. Had travelled 6 weeks through Italy with AIRBNB and loved the contrast of the more formal environment with the comfy bed, beautiful pillows; friendly staff. And fantastic breakfasts. Would stay again in a heartbeat

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and comfortable - recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in underground garage around the corner required hotel staff to access the parking each time

    Great location - easy walk into centre and easy exit from city by car for day trips out. Comfortable room was quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Very clean - lovely fresh beflinen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy - we were in 5th floor . Lower floors would have been noisier.

    Very clean - lovely fresh beflinen. Breakfasts were good but hot meals could have been a bit more varied. Good value for money though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    A very enjoyable stay in and around Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the mini bar could have offered more, small bottles of wine for example. As a person with arthritis I found getting into and out of the bath difficult and the taps linked to the jacuzzi complicated to use.

    The bedroom and bathroom were lovely. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The Hotel is quite near the city centre, restaurants and coffee shops and in a pleasant locality. The breakfasts were varied and tasty and the breakfast staff were friendly. I liked the blinds on the bedroom windows. The furniture in the room was well placed and functional. The main station was close by, which was useful for me as I travelled by train to nearby places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel , usefully placed just outside main tourist centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows hard, wifi disappointing, lift broke down with us in it! English language TV poor choice of channels .Air conditioning erratic

    comfortable bed, nice room and bathroom, ten minutes walk from railway station and also the centre of Verona. Nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Verona is a stunning small city with a superb Roman Arena, excellent restaurants & quality shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn't working very well in our room although I admit we should have reported it.

    The room was very comfortable & well appointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Nicely appointed, some staff were helpful and gave us good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One staff member was not interested in assisting me to return some of my property I inadvertently left at the hotel. Fortunately, the next hotel in Bolzano was quite happy to help (and was rewarded with a nice bottle of bubbly)

    Nicely appointed, some staff were helpful and gave us good info on where everything was in town. Well situated, quiet and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Quality room but no breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most ridiculous shower/bath combo - almost damage yourself getting into it. No breakfast in room rate. No restaurants close by

    Very pretty room. Friendly efficient staff. Easy walk from station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location for the train station and airport bus connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant or room service for meals. The hotel is a good 10 minute walk from the centre where all the restaurants are. It was raining the night we were there so it was a bit of a problem. We would have liked to eat in the hotel. At breakfast coffee is delivered from one machine. It is not great quality and queues form as people take time trying to create a coffee of volume and substance from the options on offer. Not what I want to do at breakfast. The Reception staff are a bit grim-faced and off-hand. Not unfriendly or unprofessional but there is a distinct sense that they are doing their job and no more.

    Super large and well-appointed room. Very big and comfy bed. Large TV with good choice of channels. Bathroom had a whirlpool bath which was fun. Nice toiletries and good towels. Breakfast was standard Italian. Lots of meats, cheese, cakes, rolls, fruit. We chose the hotel as it was within easy walking distance from the station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    The hotel was about 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes by taxi to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We can't really find a fault. A very minor point was the restocking of the coffee and tea sachets, but a word with reception corrected this immediately.

    The hotel was about 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes by taxi to the bus and train stations. It was also centrally located, 10 minutes to the main historic part of Verona. It was very comfortable, breakfast menu was great. We would definitely stay there if we visit the city again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Great location and facilities with beautiful interior decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    Great location within easy walking distance of the station and the old town. Our room, with balcony, was beautifully decorated with great quality beds and bedding and a lovely bathroom. We couldn't have been happier. Breakfast, at an extra cost, was excellent and varied and terrific value as was the entire hotel experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    The weather was very bad and returning to this hotel was a delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the retired, a little too far to walk to the centre.

    Excellent coffee at breakfast. Good selection of hot and cold dishes. Beautiful bedroom and very large showerroom/toilet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Good, Clean, Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The statement that the Hotel is on the same street as the main Train station is wrong. It is confusing to find when you come out of the train station on to a huge piazza. The hotel is a 10 minute walk, across a bridge and major intersection. If you see a roundabout and an ancient wall, you are on the right path. If you don't, then you are lost. The Wi-fi was a little weak and kept dropping out.

    Good location in a nice, safe part of the city. 10 minute walk to all the sites, shops and restaurants. Clean hotel, with nice decoration and little touches. The spa bath in the executive suite is great for tired feet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    A decent hotel for when you're travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed plugs closer to the bed for convenience. Perhaps more surface space, we had a move some of the hotel things.

    Nice hotel that did the job. Good air conditioning and bathroom. Staff were very helpful about how to get to places around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Great town, great hotel, great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was perfect for what we wanted - we were only one day in Verona (I really like the town).

    Beds very comfortable and in a good part of town. A walk to the central area, but worth it. Parking was not on site, but very close and the staff helps you to the garage at all times. Very clean and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, can't fault the hotel in any way,

    We have stayed at the hotel before and will continue to stay at this hotel each and every time we visit, the hotel is fantastic. Great location, pleasant staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely staff, they made sure we had exactly the room we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a little old fashioned and needs updating but everything worked.

    Lovely staff, they made sure we had exactly the room we wanted and needed. Excellent location and when I just wanted coffee and not the full breakfast someone came to serve it immediately in the little terrace area outside. Barman very friendly and knew a lot about local wine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Good hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room comfortable and clean with good facilities. The breakfast was excellent with variety and choice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location great for sight-seeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    HOTEL FIRENZE A MUST STAY IF GOING TO VERONA
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, 10 mins walk to Piazza Bra. Lovely staff, tea coffee making facilities in room - unusual for Italy. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends/people who we know intending a visit to Verona.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Verona is beautiful, the hotel just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We travelled for 3.5 weeks, staying in Dubrovnik, Split, Opatija, Verona and Milan. This was the MOST expensive of all the places we stayed, and the least accomodating. We arrived by train from Trieste, and my husband realized he left his camera bag on the train as soon as we got to the taxi. He ran back, and the train was gone. We probably should have gone directly to the Trenitalia office to report it, but as we did not speak much Italian, we chose to go the hotel to ask them to call for us. They failed us miserably - by calling the wrong number, telling us the office was closed - which it was not - telling us they would follow up in the morning, but did not. As we had some Italian friends in Verona, we asked them to call for us the next day, and were instructed to go the the train office to see if anyone could locate the lost camera. By this time, it was too late, as that train went on to Milan (where we were going in 3 days) and the cars were split up and sent to different locations. We were told to make a police report, and to try the Trenitalia office in Milan when we arrived. We did all this to no avail. The representative at Trenitalia in Milan did not understand us, and told us it was impossible that the camera had been retrieved and was in a lost and found somewhere.

    The room and amenities were comfortable and pleasant. The breakfast and coffee were very good. The location is good for it's proximitiy to the train station and it's nice and quiet as it is away from the heart of town - about a 15 minute walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn't powerful enough but temperatures were very high in Verona. Have to pay for breakfast.

    Very good location, about a 10 minute walk to Piazza Bra. Very quiet and comfortable room, great amenities and very good staff. Convenient covered parking. Wifi very good in room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry collection at 0430 was noisy and disturbing.

    Location very convenient for train station and city centre. Hotel excellent in almost every respect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was that the electrical plug sockets aren't next to the bed, but otherwise it was amazing.

    Great location, close to the train station, just out of the way from the all the main landmarks and attractions, but far enough away not to be too busy. The room was brilliant with a nice balcony and amazing shower with Turkish bath function!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Hotel was very pet friendly, they provided a pet bed and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not have Air Conditioning, or did not know how to use their AC. The room got very warm and uncomfortable. Also, we had to use a parking garage, was not explained prior to booking on the hotel website.

    Hotel was very pet friendly, they provided a pet bed and food/water dishes. The location was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Old fashioned with mixture of modernish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too confusing the mixture of old furniture with "trying to be modern" gadgets in the room. Old fashioned Remote control panel for jalusie, doorlock and lights, but some buttons were not working. Finally we could not find how to switch off the nightstand lamps. Had to pull out the doorcard from the holder in order to have dark at night. If someone has the answer please post it.

    Good location, near to the city old town. Friendly staff, and pretty good breakfast.The jakuzzi bath was fenomenal!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    BRILLIANT VALUE IN AN EXPENSIVE COUNTRY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An in-house restaurant would help, although there are eateries within a few minutes walk. After one has returned from a day of sightseeing, sometimes going out again is a problem.

    Excellent staff, helpful and friendly. Brilliant location - just 5 minutes walk from the arena. Clean, modern hotel and room. Good wi-fi. Close to bus stops and the railway station. Good breakfast, too - in terms of variety, freshness, and speed of replenishment. Overall - great value for money compared to all my other hotel stays - in Rome, Tuscany, Florence, Santorini and Lucerne.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was small and dark and not situated in the hotel. It was a roof-chamber with no windows and no possibility to have a look out. The cupboard with all the dishes has been closed so that we could not use plated and classes. The parking area was too far away from the hotel entrance. We could not enjoy our stay as we have expected it. We will not return to this location anymore!Dis

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    clean & convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    hotel was about to commence renovations but staff were excellent in looking after us. very clean & location between railway station & arena very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    delightful accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this hotel for the convince of proximity of the train station but we very pleased with whole experience. The staff were very helpful in locating the Ducati showroom so we could buy a tee shirt. The breakfast buffet was outstanding

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the only thing lacking is a swimming pool, but I realise planning permission wouldn't allow.

    Even better than it looked on booking.com. Took parents to Verona for Andrea Bocelli's Intimissimi on Ice wt the Arena - 10 mins away on foot. Fabulous breakfast - my mother tried to sample everything but even she was defeated after three days of trying. Spacious, comfortable junior suites and we loved the Jacuzzis. Would definitely stay again.Top marks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a full kitchen, but for some reason the silverware and dinnerware was locked in a cabinet. Thin walls, could hear the people in the room next to us.

    Walking distance to the train station. Close to attractions and a food market. Quite a few restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    They had an awesome jet shower and jet tub which was so nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had an awesome jet shower and jet tub which was so nice to use after such a busy day. They also had an awesome buffet breakfast in the morning which was only 3 euros a person.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: