Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Firenzesuite

Via Nuova de'Caccini, 25 (angolo Via della Pergola), San Marco - Santissima Annunziata, 50121 Florence, Italy

#59 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 456 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything about this facility was fantastic! it is absolutely beautiful! the owner was super friendly and helpful with suggestions! breakfast was superb!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of any problems. No view?

    Breakfast in bed. Nice ceiling Frescos on a very large room. Very friendly host who was available 24/7. Terrific location on quiet street very close to I’ll Duomo. Host gave good advice on places to visit, dinner suggestions, etc. Very clean, very charming,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit hard to find (and you will have to find it yourself as taxis are so hard to find in Florence)

    Friendly and well run place. Good breakfast and very cool inside after a hot day because the walls of the building are so thick.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel is spectacular, just a few hundred yards from Florence Cathedral and The Dome. The rooms were beautiful, clean and spacious and the breakfast was delicious, but what really caught our attention was the staff, they were extremely nice and helpful. We highly recommend Firenze Suites!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    We were going around Europe for a month and this property was probably the best we stayed at. They were super friendly and amazing. SO MUCH SPACE. I could do cartwheels in our room. I'm kidding, I'd probably break something but coming from Japan, SO MUCH SPACE. Definitely get the breakfast - so much food and they bring it to your room! It's not anything out of the ordinary but there wouldn't really be amazing places for breakfast open so early anyway! They have a whatsapp number you can text and they respond very quickly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    The owners have done a very artistic job in restoring/renovating the interior of the building. The shared public areas are very attractive, as are the rooms. I liked that it was on a tiny side street which was quiet, even though the location is only a few blocks from the Duomo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected to hotel, but it's more like rooms with nice and helpful staff. Also expected to eat breakfast at a dining room, but there isn't a dining room, we ate at our room.

    Location near the duomo, noce and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, while amazing in size, were a little dark.

    The rooms were huge and very comfortable, as were the beds. Lovely breakfast delivered to the room each morning. Very friendly proprietor. Nice quiet street, great location to all all the sights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay at Firenzesuite, the staff was really friendly, She even upgraded us without asking to a bigger room with a garden. the place is at the heart of Florence.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t there to watch TV but an English Channel would have been good

    Breakfast was delivered to the room, at the right time and was fresh and tasty. Room was huge, deluxe suite and really comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The coffee and breakfast could be improved but it was nice to have it brought to the room every morning.

    Owners were extremely friendly and generous. They went out of their way to help us. The location was fantastic and the suites are exceptionally spacious - a rarity in Florence at such a great price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could fault was the firmness of the bed - but then it seems to be the style of beds Italians like from my experience of Italian hotels and staying with friends in Italy.

    Breakfast was included and was fabulous, and served in the room. What we couldn't eat at breakfast we'd often take with us for a picnic lunch. Fabulous chocolate croissants. The rooms are very spacious, beautiful and superbly maintained. And quiet. The Managers are delightful and happy to help.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The daily breakfast was lovely, the ambience of the place great, and the front desk provided an awesome dinner recommendation and map right when we got in. We intend to return many times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have Internet during our stay due to technical problems, probably made worse by new year's eve. Nothing else to say!

    Spacious room in florentine style, friendly staff, tasty breakfast served in room at our time of choice. Perfectly located close to the center yet very quiet. We were delighted!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Loved the hotel and our beautiful large suite with 16+ foot high ceilings & patio area. Extremely comfortable bed, and furnishings and absolutely suburb customer service. Do not hesitate to stay in this lovely 7 suite hotel, in the heart of town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is served in the room. Nice but limited (it's not a hotel buffet).

    Perfect location. 300 M from the Shull, Chabbad and Ruth's Kosher restaurant. Right in the middle of the nicest part of the old town. Very friendly staff. Extra helpful. We arrived very late at night (01:30) and they were up to assist us and park our car, although it's just a small 8 room hotel. Shomer Shabbat friendly. Non electronic Keys were available for us on request. Really special suites. Very clean. A pleasure!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A mosquito in the room bit us quite a bit during the nights which made us quite uncomfortable.

    Huge, nicely decorated room with large double bed, sofa and dining table. Staff were very friendly. Well heated even during a cold winter month.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldnt get the television to work on wifi which is a bit sad to mention due to being in such a beautiful city but it would have been nice to watch something and wind down after lots of walking and climbing the magnificent duomo.

    Very friendly hosts. We stayed in several different locations during our week in Tuscany and this was our favourite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom was small and with cheap toiletries. Mosquitoes made the terrace unusable except mornings when was cold.

    Blerina was absolutely wonderful - ready to help anytime! Great breakfast brought in the room every morning. Excellent location close to all attractions, quiet and safe. Very clean property Excellent bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was GREAT. Nothing not to like!!

    Everything was great. The hosts at this facility are always GREAT. Both the private space and public space is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Fantastic hosts. Breakfast was really good. Quiet location but still within easy walking distance of all the wonderful sights and museums

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    Firenze Suites is a hidden gem. It is a gorgeous, tasteful, spacious place to stay. I would highly recommend it. The minute you walk in the door you are transported back in time. It is centrally located and the owner Blerina and her husband are very accommodating. Whatever question you have or ticket you need they will help you find your way. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very narrow streets and rough, narrow pavements and the obvious problems of parking, although some might say that this was a feature of the area.

    Very unusual and ornate room of excellent size. All on ground floor and within walking distance of many local attraction. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very minor thing, but it was difficult to get hold of the owners for access to garage one day - no big deal though and they sorted it for us in the end.

    We stayed in a suite with terrace and the room was beautiful and so airy and spacious - brilliant to relax in after a long day's exploring. Also loved the breakfast, both in terms of what was included and how it was served - with it being a romantic trip it was nice to have it ourselves in our room/on the terrace at a time that suited us. Location was ideal - 5 minutes walk to the Duomo!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't really think of anything. Maybe an additional fan in the room would be useful but we did stay during the heatwave. Pillows a little hard but think I'm just being fussy.

    Absolutely fabulous place to stay. Cannot fault it. Beautiful room with garden. Amazing hostess, so friendly - wonderful. Breakfast brought to our room every morning. Other than that all self-catering. Simple orange front door leads to an historical and very special reception...lovely. Can't wait to go back next year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved, the croissant and bread roll were not fresh and more like bricks. Some better signage would also help when first arriving.

    This is a great place to stay in Florence. The room was huge and was picturesque with painted ceilings. The bathroom was clean and tidy and the Kitchenet was handy. Some pots or pan would be great (I had to ask) you could cook something small and easy. It is close to a hospital so you hear the ambulances and 4 pillows would be better than 3.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were kind, friendly and very hospitable. The hotel is close to the centre and is very quiet. The rooms are a big size and the breakfast which was delivered to the room was excellent. Would Definately stay again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were fantastic, large, beautifully laid out and stylish. It under promised and over delivered. If they have availability, I'll never stay anywhere else in Firenze again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the location and most likely will not be staying again - but only because we want to find somewhere more central. It was a ten minute walk to the Duomo and to get to where anything is... and two of the streets were not scenic and I may not feel safe at night walking by myself.

    The property is gorgeous and the staff are so nice. They printed out our boarding tickets for us and brought jen to us the following day (no printer on location). They asked what time we wanted breakfast and brought it to our room in our little breakfast area. That was very cool! The rooms are absolutely gorgeous in traditional Tuscan style with huge vaulted ceilings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found this place by accident but so glad we did. Everything about our stay was amazing, loved the decor of the rooms, felt almost like a Medici for two nights! The reception staff were excellent and accommodated everything we asked for, luggage storage, late checkout. The breakfast which is brought to the room at the time of your choosing was some of the best we had in Italy. And bonus points for the hidden kitchen in the wardrobe if you want to make your own tea/snacks! Such a hidden gem, it should be fully booked every night! 10/10

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that could be better would be a better sign outside -- we walked right past it the first time.

    The hotel was a hidden treasure! Although we knew from photos what it looked like on the inside, the outside hid its inner beauty. It was beautiful, spacious, unique, and very comfortable. The location was central and perfect, especially for a short stay which limits time to visit the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent, the beds were very comfortable, it was in easy reach of all of the sights. A fridge and sink if you wanted to eat in. Large accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were unable to get any English-speaking T/V channels. (Though this wasn't really a problem for us).

    The Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room (No.3) was large, very clean and welcomingly cool and comfortable. The position of FirenzeSuites is very central, within a 10 minute walk of most of the major attractions and ideally placed for anyone wanting a city break in Florence. i The breakfast is brought to the room at a time requested and is large and varied for most tastes and one can request a choice of dish if necessary. Blerina went out of her way to ensure that we had umbrellas one evening when we had a thunderstorm..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV did not offer any English language channels. DW, BBC or even Euronews would have been welcome.

    Excellent, fast and friendly service at reception (taxi calls, boarding pass printout, local info); spacious and beautiful room; breakfast delivered to room at the time we chose. What we most enjoyed was the feeling that this was 'our home' while we were there, and that the staff clearly cared about the comfort of the guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A place very close to the Dome. The owners are very nice people, we got a lot of useful information about places of interest and places to eat. It was like visiting family or friend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a surprise for me in Italy, although it is a little difficult to find, it is still near the attractions(about 10 minutes' walk to cathedral). The room's decoration is amazing! It is totally Italy style and very capacious. We all love it! The host is soooooooo nice and she is so gald to help us, this makes us feel very warm in Italty! Really recconmand this hotel! Do not miss it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no variety with breakfast, which got very old for 5 days. There were an insufficient number of plugs for devices. You had to unplug a much needed lamp to reach a plug for your phone & iPad. There was no a/c despite the fact that this was a feature that was a must for us when booking. (If we had known there would be no a/c, we would not have booked at this hotel.) We were told that it would be turned on. By the time of our departure, the a/c still had not been turned on. You could open the doors, but then the mosquitos had a field day, since there were no screens. When we complained, a device was put in the room to control mosquitos, but it did not work. The TV only had Italian stations with no access to CNN or BBC. I would recommend a small table to be used near the couch and chair, so there is someplace to place a drink instead of using the floor. I would recommend that guests be given choices for breakfast, which is brought to your room daily. There was a waste of food that we did not eat at all on any day of the stay.

    There was a courtyard available for our use directly off of our room. Unfortunately, given the weather, we did not use it. The room was spacious which was nice. Our room was quiet and the location of the property was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioning was turned off so we had to leave the window open all night; the noise outside - exaggerated by the narrow streets and high buildings - made it impossible to sleep: ambulance sirens (the hospital was nearby); waste bins being emptied in the early hours; partygoers happily returning home and debris being dropped into a skip from a nearby building site. The shower handle broke and the flow of water couldn't be stopped, flooding the floor; after being temporarily fixed the next day, it broke again. We asked if we could shower in another room, but this wasn't possible. There was a bare wire only above the wash basin, but no light, making shaving difficult.

    The staff were friendly and willing to help

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    The amazing staff were very helpful and genuine Breakfast was lovely and delivered to the room! Gluten free and vegetarian was no trouble for them

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lacking light and felt a bit dark. We stayed 4 nights and I missed the noise and the procedure of a hotel breakfast as opposed to breakfast in the room

    The room was big and the owners were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are stunning, paintings adorn the walls and ceiling. It was a unique experience. A beautiful hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff are incredibly welcoming and helpful. They pointed out places of interest... which were great recommendations. I love this place. The location was close to everything, and only a 10€ taxi ride to the train station (it could be walked in 10-15 min, but with luggage it was easier to catch a taxi).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was our honeymoon we were given a free room upgrade which was a lovely surprise. Breakfast was delivered to our room exactly when requested each morning and was prepared beautifully. The owners were also extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Huge rooms, really airy and cool in the Florence heat. Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was substantial and varied, location was excellent. Free wifi, and safe in room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were super friendly and very helpful when asking for recommendations. The hotel is a short walk away from the centre but very quiet at night as a result, we slept very well and had a really lovely weekend in Florence.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We should have planned for a longer trip. I had to reduce the stay for personal matters...

    Everything was impeccably clean and fresh looking. People are very nice. Breakfast is good. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little bit on the firm side but thats a minor detail!

    Our room was amazing and the hosts were so friendly and helpful. Location is perfect - so close to Duomo and David and easy to get the bus from the station. Walking distance to all sorts of Florence delights. Would stay there again without any hesitation. Soon glad we booked an extra night!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was VERY firm.

    The owner takes first rate care of you as her guest! This hotel is in a great location within walking distance of the leather markets, galleries, and the cathedral.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much to dislike but bed could have been better and the location was residential in the immediate location which was fine about three streets from the Doumo and later I discovered in the opposite direction towards the synagogue another lively area with a market (Piazza S.Ambrogio) and many places to eat which I regret we did not have time to explore. On the road to this was also an excellent restaurant but the immediate area around our street there was only a corner shop, so no cafes etc immediately nearby . This is not a problem if you don't mind walking a little way.

    The first thing was the tremendous welcome when we arrived and the visual aspect of the property. The room was large and had a small kitchen unit inside what I took to be a wardrobe which was good for making a cup of tea or even lunch if one wanted to get a pan, but it had a kettle , plates etc and fridge. The concierge could not have been more helpful and bought breakfast to the room . We asked for less , we couldn't eat the amount offered to us and she got me natural yogurt to replace the sweet yogurt that some people like.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing host, felt like we had known each other forever!! Very personable and welcoming. Nothing was ever a problem. A great Italian feel in a central location. Would stay again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice rooms with high ceilings and a lot of space. Unbeatable location only minutes from all the sites. Staff was very friendly and warm; will treat you like family. No dinning room so breakfast is delivered to your room. Very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress protector was waterproof and was very unpleasant to sleep on. The room being on the ground floor was exposed to the conversations of the passers by. Big windows but not much light.

    Location was perfect. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast very good. The room was really really big and pleasant looking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There really isn't much to not like here. No gaps at all.

    The premises were exactly as shown. Best accommodation of any kind I have ever stayed at in Europe at any cost! Proprietor was thorough & timely, booked tickets to both the Effizzi and National Gallery for us, and was simply a warm, quality person. Highly, highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location near to the town centre but not to close to be noisey. Breakfast in the room was great way to start the day instead of the usual hotel dinning room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need an upgrade. Water spills over the edge of the tub while you shower. Fixtures are loose and tiles are cracked.

    Shockingly spacious (and beautiful) rooms, considering the tiny street the hotel is on. Breakfast was obviously home made and quite adorable. The family running the hotel are lovely people with a very young spirit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    haven't thought one yet

    great location! great reception,they gave us so much help! showed us what to see and even booked a tour for us !definitely coming back again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After having to leave our original accommodation due to extremely poor conditions, the staff of Firenzesuite accepted our last minute booking and came out to meet us after hours without question or charge and a smile on their face. They helped us with tourist information and personally served us our beautiful breakfast which we ate in our courtyard. The air-conditioning was perfectly controlled for the outside extreme temperatures and we had the most amazing night sleep after not sleeping at all the night before. I cannot recommend this place enough. If we ever return to Florence we won't look for accommodation anywhere else. Perfecto.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was nice and comfortable, family business with very friendly and helpful staff, set up very beautiful. Not super luxurious but excellent value for money!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firenze Suite would have to be one of the loveliest places we stayed. It's close to everything including sites, restaurants and shopping. Owners were very helpful too. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, cozy, clean and very spacious room, comfortable bed, agreeable breakfast served into the room (in Italian B&Bs a breakfast is usually of narrower range and lower quality). An administrator was VERY kind, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kind of hard to get there by walk from station with heavy baggages by walk(20 min) but except hot summer season, It wouldn't be any problem and takes only 10mins by taxi.

    Perfect accommodation for us. Room condition was very nice and cozy. Especially high ceiling makes a pleasant environment. Host & hostess were very friendly and helpful. Having breakfast in the room was also delightful experience. Definitely stay there again next time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Size and layout of room which had some really interesting and quirky decor. Having your breakfast in the room was really nice. Staff looked after us very well indeed - couldn't be more helpful. Quiet location away from centre but close enough to stroll into the main sights of Florence.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like mold. The furniture very old the bed was awfully uncomfortable. Breakfast was poor and very limited and cheap I got a rotten banana for breakfast The service was very cheap We only got one shampoo never got a conditioner and no soap for the shower. We had to go buy our own. The second night there was an odd noise in the room like there was some water dripping inside the walls.

    Location was just ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at Firenze suites was enchanting! Our receptionist who was the manager, cook, and everything else was spectacular! She and her husband spoiled us.. She didn't have to but they went out of their way to make our visit memorable!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the ambience outside our room but may be noisy for some.

    Great location with restaurants, shops and attractions in walking distance. Stayed in an apartment overlooking the Plaza.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big breakfast served in the room. Rooms are big and very nicely decorated in the Medici style. Location of Firenzesuite is good: within 15 min walk of the Duomo or Santa Crice area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just amazing personal service. Spot on for the venue and event (wedding annivwanniversaryrsary). Nothing was too much trouble. Incredibly romantic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This property is well situated, the rooms are a step above the normal, the owner is one of the most helpful persons I have ever met, the rooms are very well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really very spacious and the breakfast in the room was a nice touch.

    The staff could not have been any more helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was fantastic and the staff were superb. The room was truly beautiful and beds were comfortable. The location can't be beat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, excellent friendly service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing room! Super friendly check-in and awesome breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Highly recommend--great location, wonderful staff, very clean, very comfortable. Can't say anything bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Firenzesuite traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: