Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of First of Florence

Via Dei Servi 38, San Marco - Santissima Annunziata, 50122 Florence, Italy

#87 of 1,186 Holiday rentals in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 323 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No smoke-detectors and no information on what to do in event of fire, no welcome pack, and the breakfast included in the price was extremely basic. The small safe wasn't fixed to anything, there was thick dust in visible places, the shower room fan didn't work properly, difficult to access wardrobe as so close to bed... Also, in the Leone room, there is constant noise (stopping & restarting every minute or two) coming from a cupboard next door. We did speak to staff about these issues & some minor ones were rectified.

    Location; friendly, multi-lingual staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was much higher than it appeared at booking.com . And In addition to the higher price, we had to pay city tax (not included). There was no real breakfast, just some bread and jam in the apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The concept of toast and jam, provided for in the kitchen of your apartment, as a breakfast concept is minimal and therefore it is worth simply to take it outside in the bar opposite the hotel.

    Very nice spatious modern apartments ( with a kitchen) in a historic building not far from Florence Cathedral.You just walk down to the city centre in two minutes. For breakfast you better go opposite the hotel where there is a bar serving an excellent fresh breakfast for a very competitive price. If you come by car you will need to reserve a 24 hour space in a garage nearby ( 10 minutes walk), but the reception is very helpful and will arrange that for you. They will even come to the hotel to pick up your car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Noise. Being in the centre of Florence noise is inevitable, and my morning wake up call was unfortunately a garbage truck... But that is the trade off for the fantastic location. Maybe some heavier curtains at the window would help a bit. Some of the fittings are a little tired and the décor a bit 'old-fashioned Italian', but as it is all very clean and everything functions, I am not sure if this is a negative.

    I loved the kitchen. The fridge was big enough that I could shop for a few days - mini fridges never hold enough food for me. The kitchen had everything I needed to cook healthy meals, and a dishwasher so I didn't have to wash up. And anything that didn't fit in the dishwasher was washed up during the daily service - a true vacation. The water pressure was great, and I had no trouble washing my hair properly. I loved the location - a hop step and a jump from the Duomo. And I was at a language school just around the corner - couldn't have been more convenient. And as a solo traveller, I felt safe with the reception being manned all day, plus there were people to practise my Italian on - and they were very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was excellent, the Duomo is visible as soon as you step out of the property. There is a grocery store just up the street where we could buy fruits, produce and other groceries if needed. The staff was very helpful, and attentive to our needs. The breakfast is basic - some bread, jam, milk, water, but we were able to buy a few things at the grocery store. Overall, we had a pleasant stay at First of Florence.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was superb

    2nd time we have stayed at the First of Florence and the facilities are superb. Great apartments in a fantastic area with plenty of restaurants around. The apartments are super clean with all facilities supplied ie pots pans, breakfast items, milk, bread, jam. The staff are fantastic and always helpful. Close to main attractions and supermarket about 10 doors up. Would definitely stay here when returning to Florence.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No English speaking news channel on the TV.

    Loved the coffee machine in the apartment - want to get one now for home! Very good apart-hotel, centrally located within two minutes walk of The Duomo and of St Marco.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs upgrading. Dryer did not work. There wasn’t really much for breakfast so that part really did not feel it was included. I would recommend the property as long as expectations were clear.

    Location was great. Enough room for four adults. Having Room Cleaning daily was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restroom was a stand-up shower that was not very big. There was a shelf in there that made it hard to turn but it seemed necessary to hold toiletries. It took me a moment to figure out the knobs at first but I got them down the first time.

    I liked that it was very Italian and classy, versus super modern and sleek. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were able to leave our bags there before and after check-in/check-out with no extra charge. Their wi-fi was fast so that was awesome. The location was amazing and everything was walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area is a little small

    Walking distance to duomo Hotel is more like a service apartment, but the interiors were good, there were welcoming fruit, coffe makers, a mini kichen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were too hard for our taste. We could hear all kind of noises from the streets at night, like garbage being picked up, group of young people gathering close to our building.

    The location of the hotel was great, just a few blocks from the Duomo. It was great to have a full equipped kitchen and it was very thoughtful that they left a few ingredients for us to use such as, water, milk, coffee, condiments, pasta, etc. There is a supermarket a block away which we stopped often to get a few things for breakfast. The girls in the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. Having 3 bathrooms was very comvient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not operate jacuzzi. For sure it worked but it was to comped for me to use

    Shower little too sophisticated otherwise great place. Across the strait from David's and Florence Cathedral. Best location, valet parking and great value for your money. Wish I could stay longer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking process with Booking.com was dreadful. The website was unable to accept the ages of our children despite many attempts at trying we we went ahead and booked without being able to add their ages in. As a result when we arrived, we were told because of the ages of our children (5, 9, 11, 12) we had to pay an extra 90 Euros. Very disappointed with the service not from First of Florence but from Booking.com. Very deceptive to allow clients to book without allowing them to put in the ages of children if this then leads to additional expense. I will think twice before using Booking.com again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent apartment, perfect location walking distance to everything. Very well furnished and kitchen equipped with everything you could need. Staff very polite and friendly. Spotlessly clean with fresh towels and beds changed daily, really can't fault at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower, water either too hot or too cold un regulated. Beds are springy and comfort is out of the window. No paper towel in the kitchen.

    The room decor was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first apartment we were given was a bit dangerous for our 6 month old grandson. The second one was better but not separate bedrooms which was a little inconvenient.

    The location and nearby attractions and restaurants. Most things we wanted to do were within easy walking distance and the bus stop was fairly close too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit far from train station.

    Very spacious room. It had every kitchen tool and a good TV. It is near the Duomo, so I could see the great Duomo every day when I got out of the building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water somehow got shut off, but we had it fixed within 10 mins once we found the person working the front desk.

    We had the suite. The room and three bathrooms were much larger than I expected. Quite spacious, clean, comfortable, good wifi and great places to eat right outside the front door for breakfast/lunch/dinner. The parking was handled by the garage who let us get out of the car at the hotel and the garage took our car and then returned it to us when it was time to leave. Made arrival via car super smooth and didn't have to worry about finding a parking place or walking to the hotel with 3 little kids and luggage from where the car was parked. The staff recommendations for the area were also super helpful. Location was amazing. Only minutes on foot to everywhere noteworthy...it was easy to pop back in the room for a break and then hop back out and keep exploring.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in, I was very confusing. Once we arrived at the property. We did not know where to go. And only found it after looking around for 10 to 15 minutes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Street noise level could be a bit disturbing if you are a light sleeper but it is a busy city centre where the days start early and finish late. Booking.com need to be more clear in the intial search criteria of any hidden child/extra bed policies. Why ask for the childs age if then give price and room options for a child of maximum age 6, four years younger than specified.

    The location of these apartments is excellent to all of what Florence as to offer. The staff, especially Laura could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was from the bakery nearby coffee or juice, sandwich or croissant. I think this could have been better. Book without breakfast if possible.

    all was great. Very comfortable cozy and comfortable flat. Walking distance from the center and from the central station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a long list of facilities on our voucher/ your description WHICH WERE NOT THERE specifically CD, DVD and Radio so no entertainment on our evenings in.. I asked Martina who said some comfort suites had them- NOT impressed- - not sure we had a comfort suite in fact.. Also no wine or chocs as promised...The pic on our voucher was of the room next door - far larger and nicer and Martina showed us it and said the bops always used photo of it but we couldn't have it.. tho it was clearly not is use! Main problem tho was NOISE Each morn at about 6 a.m the street cleaners were about emptying bins and making a huge racket. The 3rd night at 6 workers set up scaffolding to clean a nearby frontage- unbelievably noisy and they started work on it that day and continued from 6 a.m the last day of our stay WE WERE GLAD TO COME HOME NOTHWITHSTANDING Florence's ART MARVELS AND THE ESSENTIAL BEAUTY OF OUR SUITE WE NEEDED SLEEP.. I can't help wondering if the excellent offer - at £75 a night the suite was very good VFM- was based on our not getting the 'real deal' in terms of facilities and space and/ or because the owners knew the works were imminent and would be awful? None of your reviews mention noise or the disingenuous answers one gets from staff..or noise so all very odd!

    The apartment is , as advertised in a beautiful old building and the location, being 5 mins from the Duomo and 5 from a lovely renaissance square is superb. One of the staff was a lovely lady and the kitchen was well equipped tho only had a hob without oven

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 2/4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Martina and Ina were always ever helpful and friendly.Utensils in the kitchen were spotless and clean. Everything in the room is excellent n clean.Right outside across the road from entrance door is a great Italian restaurant which serves great Italian meals.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower could be bigger

    This was our second stay here and we liked it equally this time as last although it is starting to look a bit tied.The staff are amazing really helpful and friendly and the location is perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite 3/5 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fabulous location. Staff incredibly helpful- even to the point they knew the exact cab fare to the train station sent on the welcome email. It was like staying in your own apartment right in the centre of Florence within close walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite 4/8 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like having to leave:). Everything was great! One tip worth mentioning is that bedrooms were on the second floor of the apartment, accessed by a rather steep and narrow staircase. We were ok with that, but not appropriate for seniors.

    Everything was superb! The apartment was very well appointed, and lovely furnishings provided "comfortable elegance". The accommodations including bathrooms (2 full) and three very comfortable beds were perfect for our "female cousins" getaway. This is an ideal location to easily access Florence's top sites. We consider this our favorite stay during our Italian adventure! Special thanks to Ina and the entire staff for their warm hospitality and very helpful recommendations during our visit. Bella Firenze!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an incredible property.. The apartment was immaculate, in a fantastic location - right beside the Duomo. Yet we lived like locals with every convenience. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a lot of things were broken, things in the bathroom falling off the wall, some curtains not attached properly, quite dusty, we had no tv remote and the staff said that they could not help and that it had obviously been lost.. on the website it said we got breakfast included in our deal but when we got there we were told we have to pay for it.

    amazing location; good breakfast at the cafe across the road although the discount is tiny.. enjoyed the apartment, nice decor etc. friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite 2/3 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave

    Location is EXCELLENT - 200 yards from the Duomo. Close to local eateries, away from the tourist menus by the Duomo. Facilities were large and clean and well kept. Stayed 4 nights - room cleaned daily with new towels , etc. An apartment in a hotel setting. Very very safe area. Receptionist always there and very cheerful and helpful. PLAN TO STAY THERE NEXT YEAR WHEN WE RETURN TO FLORENCE WITH FRIENDS.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite 3/5 People
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I can't think of any.

    Location is unbeatable, 100 mts from the Duomo. Very clean and amazing staff. Rooms are cleaned daily and the kitchen is well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy outside in the middle of the night, but I think that's in all of Florence since the street sweepers are up all night and the town has such narrow streets that the sound resonates all over. The shower was small, I'm a slim person and I struggled to scrub myself, anyone that is of bigger size will struggle.

    The staff was of great help, didn't hesitate to answer our questions even if we asked a lot. Definitely made this stay a lot easier, especially in a country where we don't know the language. The location was PERFECT, everything was within small walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 2/4 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms in this property were so much larger then an average hotel and had a full kitchen and washing machine. The staff are so lovely, speak fluent English and more then happy to help. Great value for money and highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite 2/4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were particularly friendly, fantastic location, just off Piazza Della Santa Maria di Fiore. The hotel kindly gifted a bowl of fruit on arrival with water and milk in the fridge. Washing machine absolute plus when travelling with children. Exceptionally clean with Florentine character. Strongly recommend for families!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Ina is awesome! She is very friendly and attentive. Give us great suggestions to place to eat and visit. The location is very central and very easy to walk everywhere. The apartment is very roomy and well equipped with all modern amenities. There was plenty of room for four of us. They even provided a plate full of fruits for us!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite 4/8 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous spacious comfortable 2-story apartment - we rented for a group of 8. Convenient to Accademia & Duomo. Everything good; nothing bad to stay. Good restaurants/cafes on the same street.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Staff were most helpful with everything. Could walk to all the main attractions etc. Train station was approx a 20 minute walk and the markets about the same. Washing machine was a huge asset to us. Highly recommend the First of Florence. Lots of eating places very close, one was across the road which we found excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite 2/3 People
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a bit slow st times. Also could get very noisy at night time. Windows didn't seem to shut out all the traffic, shouting, car horns. It was particularly bad Friday, Saturday evening.

    This is one of the best apartments we have stayed in. Location was excellent. Staff friendly, helpful. The apartment was cleaned everyday to a high standard and fresh towels left. There was a bowl of complimentary ftuit and water in fridge. The bathroom was amazing. Best shower ever! AC worked a treat. Definitely worth the price. Would recommend. There are lots of cafes, bars, restaurants and a supermarket nearby. Within walking distance of all major sites in Florence. This place is a must.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite 2/4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Made it to the address fine, but didn't know what to do once there. Had to call to find out they're located on the first floor.

    The room was very nice; clean, and furnished well - including everything needed for a functional kitchen. The beds were comfortable. The staff was great; helpful and very friendly. The touring suggestions given by Martina at the front desk increased the enjoyment of experiencing Florence. The wifi worked better than most others we'd experienced in Italy. The washer and dryer was a plus.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved this hotel, the location,the staff, and the unexpected surprise of a laundry washer/dryer in the kitchen. and the amazing ceiling murals. :) and in the 2nd room we had the 2nd level for the bedroom. This hotel was a treasure.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite 2/4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky bathroom door! Especially when sharing a bathroom upstairs.

    Authentic older building, conveniently located near many historical points of interest and affordable eating options. Short distance from train via taxi. Service excellent with advice regarding logistics and options for self-directed site seeing.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 2/4 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A LITTLE MORE EQUIPMENT FOR THE KITCHEN IS REQUIRED. A VERY NOISY BATHROOM DOOR! DIFFICULT LIGHT SWITCHES!

    THE WELCOME FRUIT AND GROCERIES THE FRIENDLY AND WARM WELCOME AND HELPFULNESS OF THE STAFF THE EFFICIENT AIR CONDITIONING

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT AND LAURA WAS FANTASTIC

    WAS GOOD BUT SOME MEAT PRODUCTS OR EGGS WILL BE MUCH APPRECIATED

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything- excellent location and beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Historical building

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft and low to the floor

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids found the sofa beds a little uncomfortable.

    Beautiful room. Everything was very excellent about it. Loved the spa bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get there by car. Bit it is old city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is close to everything! Accommodations are very good - staff included!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious room with wonderful amenities, Great Location!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the best was Erika - sitting at the reception and helping with kindness, smile and efficiency

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a heads-up: First of Florence Apartment reception is on 1st floor.

    Fantastic locations

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE BREAKFAST WE PAID WAS JUST A GOOD COFFE AN AWFUL ORANGE JUICE AND ONE SWEET CHOISE AMONG A FEW OTHERS OUTSIDE THE HOTEL...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy outside but to bed expected in the centre of the city.

    Brilliant location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Th location was terrific, easy access to the plazas, Duomo and train station. The room was spacious, clean and updated.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No proper heaters in the room. The aircon system was used to heat up the room but it was not enough to keep it properly warm plus very noisy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking expensive but expected in city center.

    Perfect location!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent location; Fabulous room; Fabulous staff! Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should be more coffee

    Everything was very good it was perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite 2/4 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When the sofa bed was used as a bed, there was no where to sit except on beds. Really cannot call this an apartment with nowhere to sit,

    staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    couldn't stay longer than 10am

    internet hub, dining room table was spacious, lots of room in the apartment, great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location for seeing Florence early in the morning and evening and for easier access to the historic sites.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best location near the Duomo

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Absolutely everything was amazinggggg!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close walking to all of the old parts of Florence. Front desk was excellent in recommending places and helpful in getting oriented.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite 4/6 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find the hotel

    good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite 4/6 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality of accommodation was a bit tired in places

    Fantastic location, Great staff who were helpful and friendly. Fruit on arrival.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite 4/6 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spacious apartment and the modern conveniences, yet the old Italian Charm!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite 3/5 People
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Beautifully appointed apartment.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The mattress of the sofa was not so comfortable.

    Everything was great, starting from the people in the reception. The room was gorgeous, there was everything one can need in the bathroom and in the kitchen. All was very new and the decoration very nice. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Very good quality. We were very sorry that we could spend only one night there :-)

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booking.com did not make us aware of late arrival fees (additional 30 euros after 8pm and 50 euros after 11pm)

    Large, comfortable room, beautifully furnished, special amenities (such as slippers), and thoughtful staff. We arrived late (10:00 pm) due to travel delay and was greeted by a staff member who waited for our arrival (and provided a late snack!)

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    From our greeting on arrival the staff were exceptional, the room clean, roomy and very nicely appointed. Centrally located it was an easy walk to all attractions, and not easy walk to the central train station. Couldn't be happier.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Generously sized place; having a washing machine and a kitchen was very convenient. Bowl of fruit and water on arrival was also a lovely surprise! Perfect location, close to everything, yet super quiet and peaceful inside.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The washer/dryer combination took hours to complete one load and clothes were still damp. Glad they had a drying rack handy, since I couldn't figure out how to run just the dryer.

    Location was very close to Academia and Duomo. Comfortable bed and good size bathroom, which appeared to be recently renovated. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast available is at a cafe across the road. This was a small bowl of chopped fruit,yoghurt, a pastry each and drinks. There was not an option to purchase something to a similar value , although you could purchase other things from the cafe menu if you wished.

    The location of these apartments is very central to all the cities sights. The apartments are airy and clean

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit noisy, being on the road in the city centre, with Ialian scooters passing, plus some partying students.But what does one expect from being in the centre of any town!

    Fully-equipped for a couple of nights: nespresso pods, filter coffe maker, bialetti percolator, microwave, stove-top, fridge, dishwasher, clothes washing machine, well-apointed bathroom with shower and bidet. Bed comfortable, although not superb. Room good temperature. Staff were lovely, and the bottle of wine and a colomba cake on Easter Sunday made a lovely treat. We rubbed the pig's nose, so hope to return to Florence, and FofF will be our first choice.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse First of Florence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: