Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of First Hotel Malpensa 4 stars

Via F. Baracca 34, 21019 Case Nuove, Italy

#3 of 9 hotels in Case Nuove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2018 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for early flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for early flights. Staff was excellent with 1 exception. The Host at breakfast was not customer friendly. He should be encouraged to greet customers and act as though his job depended upon their satisfaction.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location, very nice staff, hotel pretty old, bathrooms are not nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only issue with hotel - the rooms are very old styled and you can feel that hotel haven't been renovated for very long time. Everything is workling though, but somehow the filling is that you are stucked in 90s. Neverthelss stay overnigh after/before airplane makes sense

    Staff was very nice and professional. Super quick i nsolving any request

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Big surprise as this is probably the most un- Italian hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Big surprise as this is probably the most un- Italian hotel that I have come across in a very positive way. Having travelled in Italy and knowing the quality of hotels this place was a big surprise given the price. As normally with this price in Italy you find dumps. Fantastic location price and value for money definitely recommendable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Hotel car collected us at Milan airport and took us to first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Hotel car collected us at Milan airport and took us to first hotel. We found the staff to be most helpful, even though it was after midnight The breakfast was varied to suit all, we enjoyed our stay st first hotel and would highly recommend to others.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Very kind and god place
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Time to make the lobby more charming. Paint the walls and so on.

    The staff was great and very helpful and kind. The best I have ever met. They were exelent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    A clean set up with basic amenities. To be considered only for short stay/ in transit requirement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room did not have tea/coffee kettle and hotel kitchen has fixed working and service timings. An average restaurant with very limited options in menu. There is nothing nearby and the only option to eat out is at Airport terminals.

    Proximity to International Airport, Equidistant from Terminal 1&2. Good staff, the driver of Airport shuttle service was very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Quick meeting close to Malpensa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked an additional towel more in the bathroom

    very quiet position, bar with some tables outside to relax, very close to airport but "enough" distant not to fell crowded or noisy, informal atmosphere, parking included (I was there with my car), easy to reach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel close to airport for morning departures,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had some confusion meeting shuttle at airport, but staff at hotel desk very patient and helpful resolving issue. Very much appreciated bright lighting and close mirror in bathroom. Lighting made shaving and makeup very easy. Best bathroom lighting of 4 hotels in this Italy trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice location for an early flight at Milan Malpensa.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still makes copies of ID-cards, therefore not GDPR compliant and putting the visitors at risk of identity theft.

    Nice location for an early flight at Milan Malpensa. Nice rooms and flexible check-in times. Little town is nice and worth a stroll. If you arrive early: spend the afternoon at the huge Volandia museum (at walking distance).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant surprise after a long drive!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar service was a little slow, but as we were enjoying ourselves, it really didn't matter all that much. I suspect that the employee was new and I am understanding of this.

    I booked this, obviously, on Booking.com because we needed a close hotel to the airport after a 11 hour drive. Proximity to Airport and price were my first consideration (and they had a shuttle). When we pulled up we were pleased to see many people enjoying themselves on the nice patio out front. It was all much better than we expected... service, food, and accommodations. A pleasant surprise! Thanks!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    phone was not working. got a kettle in the room only on request. room is a little musty due to carpeting. Didn't know they had an airport pick up.

    They had room service. The receptionist was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Picked this hotel as being close to terminal. Met all our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too little time (on our behalf) to sample the breakfast.

    Arrived late for an overnight stay prior to returning home. Staff were great, shuttle bus service to the terminal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Very nice overnight stay at the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We stayed at this hotel at the end of our Italian holiday and just wanted somewhere close to the airport as we had an early flight in the morning We were picked up promptly by the shuttle bus and taken to the hotel. The hotel itself was nice and clean with good facilities but cannot comment on breakfast as we had to leave early.The staff including the shuttle bus driver were very efficient and friendly so all said it was a nice stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed the country atmosphere of trees & birds yet not far from airport. Very efficient 10 minute shuttle bus to & from airport. Our room was spacious clean comfy & quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Now our regular place for Milan airport stopover hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for stop over near Malpensa airport with excellent shuttle service. Spotlessly clean, comfortable and quiet. Friendly helpful staff. Acknowledging us from previous stay was a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Convenient comfort .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant had limited hours during the day.

    The reason for staying there was for an early morning flight. It is close to the airport but pleasantly located and quiet. The garden seating for the restaurant was also enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Staffs were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Commutation from hotel to other places are bit challenging. If we have our own transportation, this place is the best choice.

    Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Pizza was very amazing and my kid had enjoyed the same thoroughly. Airport shuttle was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent transit hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little remote for an airport hotel, but that made it quiet and restful. Shower a little hard to open and close door once inside.

    Quiet and a great place to stay between flights. I walked to the hotel from Terminal 2 just to prove I could. Not recommended because the way is confusing and shares the street with traffic much of the way. Used the shuttle to go to the airport, and it was quick and efficient. Room quite comfortable. Food in the restaurant was tasty and at a good price. Left too early for breakfast so have no comments on that. Nice outdoor lounge and seating area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value five minutes from the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant exceeded expectations with a tasty salad and minestrone soup. Lots of parking and very close to a 24-hour gas station if you have a rental car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    We would definitely stay there again.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only complaint was that the room was uncomfortably hot, likely unusal for early April. We had to call someone to come and open the window, which helped only minimally, and no cooling was available.

    We flew to Milan and stayed one night on our way to the Ligurian coast by train. Location, cleanliness, bed comfort, shuttle service, breakfast - all were GREAT. Staff were very helpful and generally pleasant and friendly despite our shamefully minimal Italian language skills. The room was small but very nicely furnished and well-appointed. Common areas were spotlessly clean, and the hotel decor was appealing overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Price is slightly on higher side. Bus shuttle should have been free of cost.

    Good location. Very close to Melpensa Airport. Bus shuttle is just a call away. You can request hotel upfront.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Our stay was great. Made the extra effort of getting to a 6:40 take off worth being at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One client was called back in by the staff on a billing question and we had to wait an extra 5 minutes.

    We were greeted at the shuttle pick up from the train, whisked to the hotel and found a wonderful little oasis of calm and comfort . Very pleasantly surprised at the well decorated, clean, comfortable facility, helpful Staff, and he food was good. Only 5 minutes away by shuttle and very quiet. Plus the beds are good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    3.8
    The toilet got out of order in the night and water was running for an hour, I had to repair it but i
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad renovation

    The toilet got out of order in the night and water was running for an hour, I had to repair it but in the morning the problem was the same

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, forget breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. We paid 10e and we were not offered anything warm to eat. Only coffe. The buffet selection was scarce. I wish i didnt buy the breakfast and ate somewhere else.

    The rooms were very clean Towels provided Beds very comfy!! The lady at the reception was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Atypically cosy airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy to access at the late of the night (by car) A comfortable and impeccably clean room, great for business travellers and for travelers just passing by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfeast room could well use a bit mor light.

    It took us a while to get to where the shuttle should pic us up but once that was cleared it was worth it . The shuttle was free of charge. Pick up was arranged in less than 30 minutes. Shuttle driver was very helpful and gave us good tips all the time . The entire staff was joyful, helpful and competent. Especially that we were over tired and everything was planned on a short notice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself is on the older side, but the bathroom was updated and had everything needed for a overnight stay.

    Due to my delayed flight I didn't land until 3am and needed a shuttle. I called and they sent a shuttle right over despite the time! When I checked in I was greeted with a warm smile. Couldn't ask for an easier check-in process.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable place with efficient staff and great food near the airport!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and rooms are outdated and lighting a bit dingy. Otherwise it’s a great place,

    Really great staff, very helpful and prompt support. The shuttle is so convenient. Rooms are priced well and the food in the restaurant is very good for a small place near the airport. Beds and linens are very nice and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were great and the bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It advertised for airport transfer in a way that made it seem it's free, but it turned out I had to pay extra for it. Still a pretty good service though.

    The rooms were great and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Perfect as a stop over before flying of Malpensa
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting time in restaurant was a bit long and the food wasn't very hot. Quality was ok

    Airport shuttle service is perfect, runs on time and easy drop off in front of terminal Restaurant is open late

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.4
    Very bad experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free shuttle to airport, wireless access took over an hour to get connected, climate control in room broken, only 1 ac plug in room. Food at restaurant was mediocre. I will not stay again.

    Hot water worked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    very near and convenient to go to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily breakfast starts a little late for those that need to catch early flight. Would be better if they can provide packed food for those that needs to leave the hotel before breakfast time.

    The airport shuttle is very convenient and near to airport. Room is very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Good, cheap airport hotel you can trust.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to buy anything like drinks or snacks. Everything else was as expected. It was good.

    This is a cheap airport hotel. It is clean with good service. The meal was a reasonable price and the food was of nice quality. Shttule to airport was clean and fast. Just an airport hotel, but a good reliable one. The price was really great. The location, perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    everything in good condition a clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room and personnel were all very good, the kitchen left something to be desired. no eggs in morning buffet and evening menu items were not described correctly. Management did credit us with our dessert after I mentioned it to them

    everything in good condition a clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall, fine transit hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not ok. Bed was too soft for me. No bathtub, only shower.

    Good location, 10 minutes drive from the airport, 5 minutes drive from a small town with supermarket. Plenty of parking space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and well priced. What more do you want from an airport hotel?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basis breakfast. Why not have coffee freely available without asking? No kettle or refreshments available in the room so I had to go down to the bar to get a teapot on a tray.

    Good prompt airport shuttle service only 5 mins from terminal 2. Quiet location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    Good for one night stay, but for lunch or dinner take the near by restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was really poor. Quality of food was average and waiting time was over 45 mins. Generally the hotel is quite "used", furniture, elevator, floors ... rooms could be cleaner.

    Breakfast was OK, staff at the reception is very professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    Charged more than agreed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charged more than agreed! - We had agreed before the booking that we could leave the car (for €4 per night) and the luggage (at no charge) at the hotel during our holidays. When we received the invoice they charged one more day than expected (counting "days" of parking and not nights, i.e., 24h typically become 2 days = 8€) and wanted to charge also for the luggage. This had not been agreed and the person at the reception just told us that he couldn't do anything (and we did speak Italian with him, i.e., it was not a communication problem) and we therefore decided to take the risk and leave our luggage in the car. If we would have known we wouldn't have booked this hotel but would have gone to another hotel with covered parking at the same price. Moreover parking was very tight to get out and maybe for that reason we found a very small scratch at the back of our car (which we didn't even start discussing with them because it was small and we wouldn't have been able to prove who it was).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.1
    Noisy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really noisy. The double bed was to soft.

    Although the shuttle service was 3€ per person in one direction it was really flexible and reliable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel for a great price!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't have one bad thing to say. Everything was GREAT!!!!

    The breakfast was delicious and eggs were made to order. Their cappucino's were also out of this world.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Great stay for an overnight in Malpensa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should improve the security and the quality of their WiFi connection.

    Staff very kind, I got in touch with them several times for arranging the shuttle from and for the airport. The Hotel’s infrastructure is on average, the room was clean, quite and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay prior to flying from Malpensa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place to stay prior to flying from Malpensa airport, with a very convenient and regular shuttle bus service. We had a very nice meal with excellent wine in the evening. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the freshly prepared scrambled eggs were much appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect place of you arrive to Malpensa airport late and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect place of you arrive to Malpensa airport late and need to overnight nearby. Shuttle comes in 5 min after phone call and delivers you to the hotel. Everything is fine. For 1 night near airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Good place close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the area is not really attractive for tourists (not much restaurants or things to do around, but enough for a night before/after your flight at the Malpensa Airport)

    Very close to the airport (5 minutes by car and a good shuttle service) Good services and easy check-in/check-out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok to stay overnight but not more
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please clean the curtains!

    The staff was very friendly, but the hotel itsself was very old, i means the furniture and other things, the curtains were dirty, if you need ti stay sonewhere just to continue traveling later, the hotel is a good option as it is located just 5 minutes away from airport, and the shuttle just for 3 euros is offered. You need to call the hotel in order the shuttle ti pick you. I did not like the breakfast much, quite poor. I could not find any place to eat neaby, so i just ordered pizza in the hotel. But again, the staff working there is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Location near the airport is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist upon arrival was unpleasant. The restaurant was mediocre. Breakfast very basic

    Location near the airport is great. Nice well equipped rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.4
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit annoying reception staff. 3 people, all loud discussing in front of just 2 customers, but generaly ok. Rooms are not so good as reception, a bit old school.

    Exelent location near Malpensa Airport, modern lobby. Good for 1 night stay before or after flight. Free shuttle bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Airport convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understood the shuttle to and from the airport was complimentary but there is a 3 euro charge each wsy. Not a big deal though.

    Convenient to the airport but also surrounded by green.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    The onsite restaurant was excellent, the buffet dinner meal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The onsite restaurant was excellent, the buffet dinner meal was terrific, very clean and the staff was extremely nice. Great place to stage a Italy trip after flying into Milan.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Convenient for morning departure from Malpensa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for shuttle is three euro per person and we recommend returning car on afternoon before departure which then results in a three euro charge back to the hotel and then another three per person on the way to airport in the morning. Be careful returning car, typical Italian signage is terrible.

    Location for an early flight out of Malpensa is great and the shuttle is prompt, we recommend getting to the airport early since the international flights leave out of a terminal which is at least a 30 minute walk from check in area. Staff is very helpful and all of them speak English. Restaurant next door is very good but do not order the Veal Milanese, very disappointing but everything else was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.8
    Please bring back Howard Johnson hotels at least you had 28 flavors of gelato.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to do but stay in your room. limited bar, food was a limited selection with limited flavors. Would not recommend for one's vaaction.

    Nothing around. Need a car to get to local store 2 miles away. Poor selection to start one's romantic vacation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Proximity to airport, quiet no aircraft noise clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Proximity to airport, quiet no aircraft noise clean and comfortable. Lunch and dinner good value and quality. Airport shuttle minimal cost quick and on time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    its okey but bit too expensive and not worth 100 eur per day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not good for work. Nothing to eat between 3pm-6pm. all restaraunts around hotel closed. Minibar water gonna be charged, tho there is no minibar pricelist.

    airport shuttle was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for 1 night rest from flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an annoying humming sound in our room that came from the electricity box. But they let us switch to a different room and then it was okay. Pillows were not very comfortable.

    Very close to the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Great for a overnight stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very close to the airport and easily accessible by car (I drove there from the airport). The staff were very friendly and the check in / out process was quick and efficient. I arrived around 9pm and was pleased to find that the restaurant in the hotel was still open. The food was great value for money and the waiting staff were also very helpful. I also enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. Overall, although I do not believe the hotel's facilities are 4 star, the staff are great and this hotel is an excellent place for an overnight stay. I would gladly stay again on my next trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Not good value for money, but staff is nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel, needs renovation. beds are old and not comfortable. Surly not justifying the high recommendations it gets

    Very nice staff, breakfast was fair

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been more comfortable but it was ok

    Proximity to the airport for our early flight. The staff were very friendly and there are some nice restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 1am and booked a twin room but they gave us a one bed. They gave the twin to a couple we shared the shuttle with, even though we checked in first and would not switch back unless the couples raised the issue. We were incredibly disappointed that we were dismissed, and had a terrible night sleep. The lady on reception was not helpful. I would recommend Moxy instead much closer to the airport (across road).

    No outside noise, convenient service as they picked us up from airport via shuttle (paid)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    I would definitely recommend this hotel for their courtesy, cleanliness and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They never used to charge for the lift to and from the airport.

    The location near Malpensa airport is so convenient. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    It's close to the airport and the shuttle from the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are outdated in this hotel. the showers are not very nice, and the bed is quite poor quality. the "art" in the room was also pretty creepy.

    It's close to the airport and the shuttle from the hotel to the airport worked well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    The reception was really friendly , they organise you...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you buy beverages there its too expensive, during the night water dropped out the ceiling which was annoying! And the floor was wet afterwards of course....if you are just staying its okay but if you need something else they're ripping your money off.

    The reception was really friendly , they organise you immediately an airport transfer when you call them ...the hotel is just 5 minutes Away

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, except for....
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More attention to the linen. Add some plugs for charging phones near the bed. Improve the shuttle service, or give some compensation for the long wait.

    Room 202 Pros: Good water pressure, lots of hot water. Very quiet. Big room. Clean (see note below). White bedding and duvet. Big white towels. Pleasant staff. Close to the airport. Nice decor. Cons: No plugs at the head of the bed. Self setting wake up call, but not confirmation (light for example), so had to call down to the desk anyway. Only thing in the minibar was four barely cool bottles of water. Water drained very slowly from the shower. Shuttle: only available between 0430 and 0100. I had to be at the airport at 0330 and the taxi was 20 euro. When I was at the airport waiting to come to the hotel, I was told the shuttle would be there in 10 minutes. 20 minutes later, I called the hotel again, and was told it would be another 5 minutes. The shuttle came 18 minutes later. Note: Although the room was very clean, when I turned the bedding back, and there was an old blood stain on the sheet. It was obviously old, and the sheet had been laundered, but it was the idea that it had been even put on the bed. In their defense, the staff seemed appalled.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Very good stay if you want to be close to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and picked us up from the airport in 15 minutes after our first call. Hotel is in between T1 and T2 of the Malpensa Airport so it took us 5-10 minutes to get to/from the hotel. Room was big and clean, bed was very comfy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that the airport shuttle coast 3€ per person per way

    The room was clean and bigger than expected. The staff is friendly and can speak many language Calm and quiet area, we didn't ear the airport !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location with super staff but average accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average accomodation for the price. The wait at malpensa airport for the shuttle bus was 30 mins for only a 5 minute ride.

    Convenient location.super staff. We were able to park our car at the hotel for a week while we travelled elsewhere- they even washed the car for small charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel near Malpensa Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no issues

    Very helpful and kind staff, cheap shuttle service from the airport, nice breakfast. Very good choice, if you want/need to stay a night close to Malpensa Airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    really comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little bit creepy pictures in out room.

    Really nice staff, especially front desk. Really and I mean really comfortable bed. Nice and clean room. Airport transfer 3 euro/person.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    The best place to stay before or after your flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do out of the hotel. Even no shops.only 2 or 3 restaurants in town and all of them are closed most of the day.

    Helpful staff! The best place to stay when you have a flight in the morning. It takes only 5 minutes to get to the terminal 2 by the hotel shuttle. Very nice bar and tasty food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Super good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    1.Super friendly staff. He brought me to my room personally and explained me everything. 2.After booking the shuttle bus by phone, it comes to the airport really fast to pick us up without long waiting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel at Malpensa Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice adequate rooms, clean. Excellent service, in my case I arrived to airport at 2am but still got the shuttle bus which normally terminate at 1am. Nice friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good & convenient Hotel for those flying out of Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location at Case Nuove is a bit weird because the Airport authority is buying up all the (once magnificent) houses in the area to facilitate expansion of the Airport, so there are a lot of derelict houses in the vicinity. Don't expect to go for a beautiful sight seeing walk.

    Very helpful staff, - excellent shuttle bus service to Malpensa Airport. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone needing to drop off a hire car the evening before flying out of Milan/Malpensa. I dropped off the hire car after unloading all our luggage into the room, & then they sent their shuttle bus to pick me up again from the Airport.. Excellent service!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Close to airport with shuttle service !
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolated from city

    Very near to the airport Milan city is quite far from the airport If you want to stay close to the airport its a nice clean and cheap place to stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Our go-to place before a flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This stay we're we're a little disappointed that we were told the 7:30am shuttle was full...we didn't ask late. We took a later one and had some difficulty getting everything done and through security, customs, etc. in time for our flight. I'd suggest more shuttle trips or more shuttle vans.

    We have stayed here several times before an early flight from Malpensa...it has always been a good fit for us. Simple hotel with a close location to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient for the purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to leave at 5, would be great to have to coffee/light breakfast options, at least an nespresso machine. We had a mix up at the checkin and part of the family had to move into another room, we were shattered from the trip, so what wouldn't be a problem any other day, caused quite an annoyance then. We were waiting for the shuttle for around 10 minutes and were completely eaten alive by the mosquitoes. This is not the hotels problem, but travellers, be aware.

    Great hotels for stopovers with clean and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Excellent service and accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to send...

    Our stay was excellent,staffs are friendly,our room is nice and cleaned as they always changed our sheets and towel everyday.Bar and the breakfast hall is nice with variety of foods to choose.👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse First Hotel Malpensa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: