Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of c-hotels Fiume This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Brescia 5, Via Veneto, 00198 Rome, Italy

#255 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 498 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.6
    It was clean and room sizes were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negative feedback.

    It was clean and room sizes were very good. Also the staff were very accommodating and helpful. Breakfast was good and service at breakfast was very good. Make sure you order cappuccino, they were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    6.7
    Really clean, very good breakfast lasting until 10:30am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location - it is far away from the city centre (about 25mins walking) and the transportation to get there is at least challenging... also, thin paper walls - you could hear almost every noise from the corridors and passby rooms

    Really clean, very good breakfast lasting until 10:30am. Also, the stuff was really helpfull and professional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    7.1
    - location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At first time when we arrived I was very disappointed. We stay in Easter and the price was high. I expected to see 4 star good designed hotel. In my opinion the design is very strange: the dark color in the wall and the red picture. (In public zone and in the room). The lift is very small, it don”t work one day and sometimes it was busy by maid”s tools.

    - location, - breakfas (too much choice) and staff in breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    6.7
    A good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were there in the beginning of April and it was unusually warm so our bedroom was at a quite uncomfortable temperature most of the time, but when we asked why the AC didn't work the answer was disappointing, the receptionist said the AC was not available since it wasn't supposed to be that warm. Also, when i searched for hotels this seemed central, but we always had to take a taxi from the center to get there at night which was a high added cost. Noise of the cleaners in the morning began too early in my opinion.

    Breakfast was nice and worth having it included, staff there was really nice, always provided me with some nice warm soy milk. Also, our bedroom was really clean and taken care of. Receptionists were very helpful every time we needed a taxi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    8.8
    Clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was clean and functional and even had a bedit, but there was a funny smell from the bathroom. That was solved by just closing the door.

    The hotel was very lovely, clean comfy bed, not in the center of the action but close enough and the bus stop and the tram are really close, the mercati market worth a visit. And its right next to Pro Loco Pinciano restaurant, one of the hottest spots to dine in rome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting in the room was awful, the shower flooded after 2 minutes use, the breakfast was not to personal taste as we are used to British breakfasts.

    We liked the modern decor and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant, however feel a bit ripped off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After paying for an executive room, we ended up in a room which I can only assume was either a standard double or superior double. If it was an executive room it wasn't as advertised on the website.

    The hotel in general was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    5.0
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Usually all four stars hotel ive been into even if i stay one night, they have slippers in the room or when you ask for it they will give you right away. The guy in the reception was so kind to give me 1pair of slippers to be divided into 6pax. Telling me its the only one they have. Iam willing to pay if they ask me but please dont lie. Or maybe atleast if your carpet looks clean itll be ok without slippers!!

    I only liked the Breakfast. Plenty of choices with fresh fruits.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place and great value for money. I'll recommend to fellow travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is great, hotel has all modern facilities and is close to bars and restaurants. City center is a 25 min walk but it is a good walk. Breakfast looked great (I just don't eat breakfast) but cafe espresso was freshly made for me and it was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    10
    Bang for the Buck...or Euro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a European thing but we didn't care for the twin beds put together. The place was fabulous

    Loved the bathroom and room size and the location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    10
    Hotel Fiume is a little gem in a quiet but centrally located section of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff response was immediate and friendly (iron and ironing board, help with luggage). Breakfast buffet was diverse and plentiful. Special requests were granted graciously.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    6.7
    Good try, but room to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A/C did not work first 4 of 5 nights. Very shallow sink and shower doors that "close" with gap ==> bathroom floor was constantly wet. Typical European bed cover (two thin blankets wrapped in sheets) ==> do you turn the thermostat down low to use the blanket, or up high and do without.

    Breakfast, particularly fresh OJ and coffee. Friendly, helpful staff. Located very near two major bus stop locations; located just far enough from city centre to cut down on noise yet close enough that you could walk (30 min) or take a bus (5 min walk, 5-10 min ride). Try Disco Violante Restaurant / Pizzeria; local eatery with great service and outstanding food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2017

    9.6
    That's a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My travel with my family (wife and two adult sons) to know Rome brings main points to pay attention: - Localization. Fiume Hotel is an excellent because is close main touristic points at Rome, near restaurants and other places to food, has many facilities to access public transport. - Moreover is a small hotel and its staff is carefully with the guesses.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    10
    We were a large group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were a large group. Staff was very friendly and helpful coordinating rooms. The location was outside of the tourist hubbub with many dining options within a few blocks. We booked several months ahead and I found the hotel to be a great value for the money. Rooms were large enough for three teens to share.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.6
    Staffs were nice and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staffs were nice and friendly. Breakfast was excellent as you got a number of food to choose from. If you like a heavy bfast this is the place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    6.3
    The staff are welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are small, the bathroom is tight and it’s so creepy at night

    The staff are welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.8
    A nice option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room with window to small patio. Not nice restaurant. Location

    Price-quality. Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely breakfast- with very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.6
    perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is good in this hotel.

    The reception staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    7.9
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no parking

    great breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn't good

    Good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    7.1
    Nice place overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not so good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    7.5
    Couple. City-break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - staff - fair price, fair conditions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.8
    breakfast, bathroom, short distance to the modern art museum...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    strangely-shaped/decorated lounge area

    breakfast, bathroom, short distance to the modern art museum Macro

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.6
    Staff ,cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice area but a bit far from the center

    Staff ,cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    9.6
    Week in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little far from some tourist areas

    Close to transportation, breakfast,staff, terrace, restaurants nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower cabin was a bit small, but fits the job. No parking facilities except a costly valet parking service.

    Nice and clean rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    6.3
    That we were in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed mattress was way too soft. I ached for days.

    That we were in Rome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Breakfast and bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    8.8
    If you want a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have been a gym. The bar was of seasson

    Nice and clean in area with less trafic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    We got married in Rome over 38 years ago and this was a return trip. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast in the hotel was excellent. We found an excellent restaurant around the corner from the hotel called Al Padovano which was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    Great location, helpful staff and amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Great location, helpful staff and amazing breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    Always enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom door doesn't close.

    Pleasant and helpful staff. My room was spotless clean, shame to use it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower

    Very kind staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    6.7
    Good option!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some ants and others insects in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    10
    Romantic Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift was slow.

    The hotel staff were very helpful, the breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    4.2
    Won't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    8.8
    The access to buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The distance of the historic center

    The access to buses

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast, room size and location
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast, room size and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice hotel. Near to the center. I would recommend it easily

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    4.6
    The Rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Rooms. The food. The lighting

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    7.5
    Overall satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small and when taking a shower Leaked all over the floor.

    The location and the excellent breakfast they have.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    8.8
    Good position , good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2016

    7.5
    The overall cleanliness of the hotel and the room was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room could have had more daylight. We were travelling with a baby and with a stroller, however the stroller didn't fit into the lift. It is also good to know that the lift is only accessible from the 1st floor (not from the lobby). The airconditioning didn't work properly and the room was a bit stuffy.

    The overall cleanliness of the hotel and the room was good and variety at the breakfast was good. There were several good restaurants in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2015

    7.0
    Our room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Our child had to travel with us at the last minute and so check-in took ages and seemed overly complicated. Everyone friendly and welcoming, but it should not have been such a big deal or taken so long. Our in- room wifi did not work for most of the stay. Lots of people coming to try to fix the problem with little result, but a hassle and not very relaxing.

    Our room was very clean and comfortable. There is a good selection at the breakfast. Located in a lovely neighbourhood with good restaurants, cinema nearby.

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful staff and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    Very helpful staff and excellent breakfast. The location is a bit out of the way but the Metro is only 10 mins walk away and one stop to Termini and a few more to Colosseum/St Peters etc. Excellent restos in area frequented by locals.

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2015

    10
    All staff pleasant and willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Parts of the breakfast could be hot ,instead of only just warm. Other than that, there was ample of everything.

    All staff pleasant and willing to help. The hotel is spotlessly clean.

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    8.8
    Great value for Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi signal weak or no connection at certain spots

    Great value for Rome. Housekeeping maid very efficient and went extra steps to tidy up . Location not too touristy .

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    9.6
    Staff were always friendly and helpful.
    • Solo traveler

    No particular complaints are needed.

    Staff were always friendly and helpful. I left a pair of sunglasses in the room which on my return a few days later were quickly returned to me. the hotel was also very quiet and conveniently situated.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2015

    9.2
    Rooms were very comfortable, Staff were friendly, attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although free, wifi speeds were very slow and occasionally not functioning in bedroom.

    Rooms were very comfortable, Staff were friendly, attentive and helpful. Breakfast was good, with plenty of variety.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    7.1
    Personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds were awuful

    Personnel Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2016

    10
    Bed was so comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was so comfy! Breakfast was really good too! Would 100% stay here again

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    8.8
    Nice quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was a bit far from the central attractions (but very close to villa Borghese)

    Nice quiet room. Nice modern bathroom. Good buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2016

    7.5
    Very stylish hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very stylish hotel

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Limited number of TV channels

    Location

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2015

    8.3
    Nice room, good breakfast, kind staff and welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    small lift

    Nice room, good breakfast, kind staff and welcome

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable room, good breackfast, nice welcome & staff ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Comfortable room, good breackfast, nice welcome & staff good position

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    7.9
    Nice place big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice place big rooms

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2015

    10
    Staff are superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff are superb. We were made to feel very welcome and they couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2015

    8.8
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    Staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2015

    8.3
    The area surrounding the hotel has many good restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area surrounding the hotel has many good restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2015

    8.3
    location, staff, room size (executive)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    old carpet, terrible coffee, small shower

    location, staff, room size (executive)

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2015

    9.6
    Staff friendly helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The only disadvantage was that most of the attractions were sime walking am distance away

    Staff friendly helpful

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2015

    8.8
    Location, friendliness of staff, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Weak wifi connection

    Location, friendliness of staff, value for money

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2015

    6.7
    The gentleman at the reception was really helpful in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The gentleman at the reception was really helpful in organising a tour at the very last minute.

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2015

    8.3
    After a warm welcome you get excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    After a warm welcome you get excellent service. Room is comfortable and enough space. Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2015

    6.3
    Bed was horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was horrible

There are also 112 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse c-hotels Fiume Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: