Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Flaminia 4 stars

Piazza Flaminia 8, 25019 Sirmione, Italy

#49 of 70 hotels in Sirmione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1647 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving to the hotel through the old town was an experience. The streets are narrow and crowded with people. But, there is police present that are very helpful and guide you to your destination

    The hotel was beautiful, right on the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a bit tired and in need to renovation. Wifi didn't work very well in the bedroom

    The location is perfect. 5 minutes from the spa or the ferry, and in the town centre. Fantastic view onto the lake. Its a no frills hotel, but it is clean and has everything you need to have a relaxing time. Very pleased that the beds were comfortable. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant food was very average.

    Clean and spacious room with a great position on Lake Garda. Hotel bar service was exceptionally friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds in the room are very hard and also the sun beds on the decking could do with some cushions.

    The staff and location of this hotel is fantastic. It has the best decking area for sunbathing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room, an expensive “delux room with Lake View”. had little storage space, few coat hangers and no drawers. Tired looking room too. The bathroom toilet had an unhygienic severe (old) crack across the entire toilet seat; the taps were loose; the hair dryer broken. Faults were reported to front desk staff, but remained unfixed throughout our 5 night stay. Appalling- considering cost. Front desk staff, at the very least, indifferent. Staff cleaning bedrooms and serving in breakfast were very good. Overall, very disappoining.

    Location and views excellent. Staff in breakfast and bedroom areas hardworking and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really only three stars. The room is OK, but unexciting. The restaurant poor. Getting to and from the hotel by car. I suggest this hotel is a poor selection for only 1 night as getting in and out is so difficult as to detract from the overall beauty of the stay in the town.

    The best and worst thing about this hotel is its location in the old town and on the island. Once you have settled in and sitting on the deck over the lake it is the best location imaginable. But if arriving by car as we did you must drive through the old town which is full of walking tourists, one way narrow streets and one direction traffic flow lights. It is a major challenge to get to the hotel and on numerous occasions you say to yourself you wished you stayed on the peninsula leading up to the island. The hotel does arrange to take the car for small fee, and return it the next day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to drive in bc if medical bridge but worth it and they park the car for you

    Amazing location in city center. Have bikes so easy to get around too. Staff so nice and rooms spacious! Had balcony view of west side of lake. Lounge chairs and bar arrive lake side. All great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property has two buildings and we were located to the new one on the other side of the street. The only downside is the door to this second building isn't supervised contrary to the main building. The city seems extremely safe, yet we would have appreciated the same supervision dedicated to guests in the main building.

    The room was beautiful and recently renovated. The location is great! Breakfast was very good and there was plenty of choice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To have stayed in the hotel I paid for, not an overflow room: Very small room with almost no drawers for putting clothes in: The tiniest safe I have ever seen where passports had to be put in sideways: no level part to the bath to stand in (it reached a point where you felt unbalanced).

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was pricy but seems to be standard for sirmione.

    Location, friendly staff. Older style Italian room with basic furnishings. Comfortable bed. Air con. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site parking would of been better but given the location not possible. €10 a night not too bad and car was taken care of by the hotel on arrival and brought back when required.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent service good decking area over looking the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath in our room was very narrow, which made taking a shower very awkward to the point of being dangerous (for a tall person). The instructions for finding the hotel and parking facilities could have been clearer when booking.

    Great central location and by the lake. Clean comfortable room and good breakfast. Once we had found the hotel (within the city walls) there was valet parking provided to a secure car park (as we didn't need the car during our stay), which was great as we could unload our bags directly outside the hotel! Easy walking distance for the whole town & peninsula, and for taking boat trips to other towns around the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and service! Amazing terrace close to the bar, but also, unfortuneatly, close to the pear with many big boats comming in and out - but its small city on the lake so I guess you should expect some boats traffic .Very good breakfast with big choice of food. Rooms nice and causy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, staff very friendly and helpful. Everything you needed was in the room, blinds provided welcome shade. The breakfast had a wide variety of choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view and location were stunning, great breakfast, comfortable bed and easy to reach. Staff in the bar and breakfast room were efficient and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted the half-pension mentioned during booking and at the hotel. After booking a table we found out they only had a regular menu. I've heard good things about half-/full pension in Italy. Just a little miffed we weren't informed when we booked the table.

    Good and friendly staff, great location on the island. Breakfast had very good coffee, made to order. We only stayed here one night, but this hotel is definitely on our list should we chose to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old hotel, old furnished, personnel is not friendly - quite often in Italy.

    Close to the lake, close to the castle, rather quiet location of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dust bins emptied 5am!! Toaster was a disaster,only toasted one side and very slow, you could run one slice through 6 or 7 times before it was light brown. So simple to solve buy a few Dualits!! Breakfast food very poor, not the ingredients but not luke warm scrambled eggs. Hotel really let's itself down here, shame as the reception staff were excellent.

    Location perfect place to stay as nearby restaurants and bars a plenty. Very close to the lake and the ferry stop for travelling further up the lake. Lake Garda is huge and even a short journey can take time, for instance Sirmione to Salo two hours, but worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We do wish Italian Hotels would provide tea & coffee making facilities. Always an inconvenience to have to take a kettle as I cant get up until I've had my 1st cuppa!

    Fantastic location & our room provided the most beautiful view across the lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con unit didn't work very well and was very noisy during the nights.

    Amazing location. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful and pleasant throughout our stay. The breakfast was fantastic - so much choice and staff constantly checked to make sure popular things were topped up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need some patience with parking your car (parking place is ~500 meters away from hotel, however hotel staff can move your car into parking and back)

    Very cozy hotel on the Garda lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located near the ferry station. Starting from 9:00 you’ll listen to announcements instead of birds and lake waves. Go to breakfast as early as possible. If you come a bit later, you’ll probably be hungry.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was extremely clean. The breakfast was very good at the beginning (7:30-8:00).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were here in mid April. The crowds were immense and the partying at the many outdoor restaurants nearby were open late with loud patrons. Once that noice dwindled garbage trucks rolled through in the wee hours. Never got s good night sleep even with ear plugs.

    Really a beautiful location; however it was so noisy. Modern, remodeled. Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast. They kindly upgraded our room because our first room hadn't been cleaned yet... Ended up with a really nice suite. Very helpful staff. Great location right in town. Smart and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was 800M away although when we left the hotel they went and got the car and moved it to the front of the hotel for us.

    Lovely area, beautiful hotel with great views. We had a great stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was two twins pushed together rather than the double we had requested.

    The hotel is right on the waterfront and our room overlooked the lake so we had incredible views! It is also right in the heart of the old town with an abundance of restaurants and bars to choose from (though you could just as easily enjoy a cocktail on the hotel’s beautiful terrace).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was supposed to have a balcony&terrace with chairs and table as shown in pictures. There were 2 tiny balconies on which you could barely stand

    The personnel was very nice and helpful. They sent instructions in advance about parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel needs renovation. Old furniture, bathroom sanitary - maybe 30 years looking, 10 euro for parking what wa charged without announcing by check in.

    the place and the view is amazing. the personal is very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has enough space even for 4 guests. Easy to park in front of the hotel ( usually there is no parking in Sirmione, only outside the castle) . Great Lake view. Will be back soon for sure!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Forgot to give back our Italian driving license when we checked out.... This is quite not acceptable...

    the view of the hotel is really awesome, the gentleman of the night shift was very kind and arranged our stay very carefully.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most unpleasant moment is related to the parking. Although its indicated that the hotel has a dedicated parking space, its not by the hotel but within 20 minute walk. Which creates problems if you have luggage or travel with kids. Although the hotel indicated that the transfer from the parking to the hotel is available, in the reality when we came there were no cars and at departure we had to wait 40 minutes.

    We had a room with lake view. It was spotless and very quiet. The hotel staff responsive and very friendly. Excellent location - right in the historical center - very close to restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be development in car parking. Make them more close th hotel.

    Location is great, staff are friendly and nice. Service of bringing your car in front of hotel the night you are leaving is nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The photo's on Booking.com did not do justice to the property, it was so much better than we expected. Like staying in a private hotel but decked out with everything we needed. VERY comfortable, very spacious and excellent service 10/10.. I think that's the first 10/10 review I've ever given.

    Exceptional experience from arrival to departure. The property had a marvellous atmosphere, the rooms were very spacious, breakfast fresh with lots of variety. Overall we felt this hotel provided us with exceptional value. I would say the hotel was 100% better than the photos showed. Perfect location close to the sights and walking everywhere. Free bicycles to use as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linked restaurant next door was disappointing - wouldn't recommend. Room a bit compact - though bathroom a good size.

    Great location - friendly helpful staff - lovely bright decor in lounge area and common parts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel receptionist was indifferent and bordering on unfriendly. She clearly didn’t like tourists and should maybe look for a career change. The air con was non existent and we found it hard to sleep. Room was dark dingy and old fashioned. The breakfast was really disappointing. Instant coffee in a pot that was disguised as ground coffee, until you tasted it of course. Sweet cheap orange cordial instead of fresh orange. And non too clean either.

    Hotel situation was beautiful right on the lake. This hotel had so much unused potential

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a town where few Americans come, and most staff and shopkeepers didn't speak English. This made interactions more stressful. Parking was off-site, so accessing your car was difficult. The air-conditioning was turned off for the season, and the room was uncomfortably warm. There were no screens on the tiny veranda, so bugs flew in if doors were open.

    Location on the lake was beautiful. The hotel is located in the middle of everything and is walking distance to many sites. There is abundant shopping and eating nearby. The room was very clean. The breakfast which is included was excellent with many choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some lady in the reception, She was not nice ... The city is historic, and the car can't go inside, but the hotel had some arrangements with the parking, and you leave the car there,and someone pick you there

    The terrace, the wonderful breakfast, good restaurant, and only one employee wasn't nice, but, Claudia, Silvestre, Christopher , the ladies in the breakfast room , was wonderful, and the owner , a very nice lady. The decoration very nice, The view of the lake... on of the best place that I visited, and I feel like home. I will comeback...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wow! We stayed here for a two night break in October 2017. I requested a lake view room and we were not disappointed - it was spectacular! The location of the hotel is perfect, literally a minute walk away from the ferry terminal. The room was spotless and large and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was great and catered well for vegetarians. I couldn't fault any part of it. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfortable. Sirmione is full of day trippers eating massive Gelatos. When thleave in the late afternoon it improves immeasurably. Next time I would avoid Sirmione and stay in Garda or Lazise.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have in hotel women on the reception desk who is very unpleasant. On our few question about help about parking this women are very bad. I don't know what this women doing in this hotel!?

    I like this location and breakfast!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A fantastic location - right in the heart of Sirmione, a beautiful town on Lake Garda, and right on the lake front. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. Lovely room - very comfortable. Bathroom was huge. Breakfast was superb - a great choice of savoury and sweet options, all very nicely laid out and presented. Breakfast was served overlooking the lake - very special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where on vacation and loud noises started from 7am every morning. The sound of loading and unloading trollers and vans, delivery people giving no thought to sleeping and paying guests. That however is my only real negative regarding the property

    Beautiful atmosphere and location on the lake was superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has organised tours, of the lake, to Verona etc. We only realised this at breakfast. It would have been great to have this communicated to us on our arrival.

    Excellent location. Excellent staff. Great breakfast. The car parking service was a real bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a disaster!! I got an email to give us an insight into the recommended parking arrangements but it did not accurately reflect the busyness of the pedestrianised area that we had to drive throu!

    The location was very central

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was basic and a little faded. Our room was very noisy with both street and internal noise and suffered from VERY poor sound insulation from the adjacent bathroom. Parking and vehicular access in Sirmione is always a nightmare.

    Staff were helpful and pleasant. The lake terrace is nice with a great view across the water, the bar provides good service for drinks and snacks. Flaminia is well placed in the heart of Sirmione with easy access to all the facilities and attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv did not work and the shower wood floor smelled awful. Both were fixed during our stay. Wifi not good, worked now and then.

    Location, view to the lake, very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the rooms are a little dated but not terrible as they were very spacious and clean. Sirmione is quite a confined and busy place so be prepared for that.

    Location in centre of Sirmione is great and right on the shore of Lake Garda. Rooms with a view of the lake offer a perfect setting, although the lake can be enjoyed in the restaurant/bar downstairs as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room, nr.45 , had a lot of and annoying smell from the restaurant kitchen. This became worse due to the use of AC and was uncomfortable, especially in the afternoon and evening. Our friends in other rooms did not experience this problem.

    Excellent location and serviceminded staff. Very good breakfast and nice terrace with sunbeds and view over the lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day sitting on the mattress a large powder cloud of unknown origin went into the air several time. The people at the hotel could not explain why.

    A large variety of food. Unfortunately cheese and Hamm are not kept cold but at room temperature

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is very difficult but that is not the hotels fault because the town doesn't allow cars in except to drop off luggage. Reception staff good but hard to get a smile out of the other staff. Breakfast and dinner was very ordinary.

    Location is superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shuttle service from parking could be offered, so you don't need to drive in and out from the town on the first and last day. As the driving in the town is pretty challenging.

    Perfect location. The sunbathing terrace is amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a far cry from what are expected from a 4 star hotel. Tiny, run down, shabby. Building old and needs renovation. This hotel was a last minute deal for 1 night due to change in our itinerary. No wonder 2 rooms were available at a very low cost.

    Location and spacious restaurant. Breakfast had good choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're driving, do not go past the castle. I phoned the hotel ahead and asked if parking was located nearby and she told me to drive to the hotel and they would then advise us where to park. We did just that but it was a complete nightmare. Roads are so narrow as you head past the castle and covered in tourists who were paying no attention at all to the cars. It took us an hour just to get to the hotel past the gates, only to then be told that the parking is back outside. Complete nightmare. You do need to pick up a parking pass from the hotel, but I suggest you leave your car outside of the gates, collect the pass and then go park it. The roads are too narrow to manoeuvre properly anyway.

    View from the hotel is beautiful. Bar staff were great, helpful and friendly. Hotel room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit of a chore getting to the hotel given that in peak times getting your car in to the town is not encouraged - upside is though that there is no traffic in the walled town

    Great location in the heart of Sirmione great deck to swim off in the lake and have a cocktail

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The half board is not that good. We spent about 2 hours on our dinner, service was too slow. Drinks are charged separately and were extremely expensive. I recommend travellers to eat in restaurants outside of the hotel.

    The room is tidy, free bottled water, very large restroom!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air con downstairs when there is a heatwave outside.

    The position was excellent. We were there in July and it was hot and humid. Our room was air conditioning but a very small room and there was nowhere down stairs to sit that had aircon. The only downside in a wonderful hotel. The restaurant was by far the best food we had in Lake Garda.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of outside noise during the night. A bin lorry came during the early hours of the morning every morning and there was also noise from restaurants setting up glasses etc very early.

    It was a good location and a clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lake next to the sunbathing terrace of the hotel is full of seaweed growing directly under the surface. I did not like to swim there. the public beaches in sirmione are dreadful.

    I liked the wonderful tasty, chic design of the hotel room. Soft colours, kind of African colonial style interior, soft lights. Much harmony. Completely quiet. The terrace was directly on the lake, the breakfast room had a panorama window to the lake and the terrace, you could take your coffee out to the terrace. Very generous hotel lobby, hotel located directly in the center of sirmione.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not enough hangers in the wardrobe. Small balcony with insufficient room for a table, but a fold out table from the balcony railing could be accommodated.

    The location was fabulous. The buffet breakfast was very good. The room was comfortable with a great view of the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting there in the car. Be prepared for a scary drive to the hotel if you arrive anytime after lunch! The hotel organises parking for you, but you have to register with a guard at the entrance to the peninsula town, wait for the green light, drive through some incredibly narrow streets packed with tourists who have no clue a car is behind them, then find the wide pedestrianised street that the front of the hotel is on where you can park up and unload. The hotel then drives the car back through tourist madness to the car park for you, then brings it back in the morning when you can drive out (far fewer unaware tourists before 10am it must be said). The drive in was one of our most stressful driving experience in Italy - you have been warned! Breakfast was OK, but not as good as I anticipated for a 4 star hotel. The toaster at breakfast is terrible - I was so excited to have gluten-free bread, but 3 goes through the toaster and it was still only just warmed bread. Waiting staff at breakfast weren't particularly jolly, in fact two waitresses seemed to be having a bit of a row.

    The location was superb, our room at the rear of the hotel was lovely and calm, not particularly spacious, but the bed was comfortable, there was space to unpack and we had a side view onto the lake. The bathroom was spacious and had good lighting. The sun deck was fabulous, loads of sun loungers and parasols and direct swimming access into the lake if you felt like going for a swim. Towels given out at the bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking service, you are not told that you have to pay ekstra Euro 10,00 to the hotel for driving your car to the hotel parking space outside the area. The reception would not apologize for brining the car back in time, as agreed. The hotel offers you a 10 % discount for using their Restaurant, but the already charge ekstra 5 euro for the table, outside gest are not charge for the table.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One member of staff in the restaurant left a lot to be desired when it came to customer service (however all of the others were excellent). I suspect they were a little short on staff for the number of guests however, that doesn't mean rudeness to customers is acceptable. A mistake was made on our bill and although the hotel were great at picking this up quickly and letting us know about it, a week later we are still waiting for the repayment which has been a little frustrating.

    The breakfast was excellent and really set you up for the day. The outside space overlooking the Lake was great and the location within the old town was fantastic. Reception and room staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked rooms with a balcony but it was a Juliet balcony. So ensure you specify if you want a balcony to sit out on!

    The reception staff were excellent, a friendly welcome which continued throughout our three night stay. The restaurant for evening meals was superb...highly recommend the set 'mare' (seafood) menu at €30. Our Scottish waiter was brilliant. Breakfast was interesting as the rush for depositing one's towel on the sunloungers was hilarious!!! The breakfast choice was also excellent although the croissants were filled with crème/chocolate anglaise rather than plainer ones! Whilst the breakfast staff were extremely busy, we found some of them not as friendly as we'd found elsewhere in the hotel. We had a problem with our room due to an ant infestation (it would be advantageous to inform guests not to leave food around as an apple was the cause)! However, the room was thoroughly cleaned and we were pleased that no more ants appeared! The hotel is superbly situated within the Sirmione spit and we were able to drive right up to the hotel to unload our luggage etc. A porter drives your car to the secure car park although you can drive it there yourself as we did but beware of tourists in the streets! Highly recommend the hotel Flaminia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is little bit of annoying witch is you have to leave your car in a far away parking lot and you must take a walk.

    Lovely location and clean rooms with great service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the main building was good. Though my room was not cheap the administration accommodated me in the other building. Every night i got that unpleasant smell of cooking that was unbearable for me. I disliked staying in the building that had no access to the piers. I almost had no opportunity to stay there. So it made my stay a bit disappointed and unsatisfied.

    Location of the main building is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi unreliable - ask them to reset if it still isn't working in the lobby.

    Hotel Flaminia is in the castled/access restricted area of Sirmione - something that took us by surprise when we arrived and had to go through the local Police security checkpoint then battle the crowds in the car - it was a little daunting. We attended for a wedding so booked based on where we were asked to - nice accommodation with good rooms/bathrooms. Wifi was a bit dodgy at times and they are severely short staffed for the main desk and the restaurant (it took 45 minutes for simple ravioli to arrive) but all in all a good stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant at the hotel was a disappointment. Although there were only two other tables occupied in the restaurant we had to wait quite a long time for grilled fish and this turned out quite dry and lacking taste. When we pointed this out to the waiter he offered a shot of limoncello liqueur (local lemon liquor!). So the lesson is the hotel which is excellent but eat out!

    Very nice , helpful smiley staff. We wrote to them with questions regarding best way to get to the hotel and they responded very promptly. The breakfast is really excellent. Good selection of fruit, cheeses, prosciutto etc and different kinds of nice honey and jam. good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because it is such a lovely destination, there are very many day tourists and therefore getting into the hotel is challenging due to the moat and narrow roadways. Better on weekdays. The hotel does offer valet parking though, so once at the hotel the problem is less of an issue. In-house prices are reasonably expensive and some staff were a bit abrupt, but we enjoyed the overall amenity.

    Great position with fantastic private access to the lake. Rooms are quite roomy, and some have beautiful views too. Very good breakfast in lovely room overlooking the lake. Lots of good restaurants and bars nearby and lovely walking tracks around the peninsula.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    But we felt the staff - with 3 notable exceptions - was ill-trained, not helpful and on a couple occasions downright rude. Also the deck looks west so the afternoon sun makes hanging out there very uncomfortable because of the heat.

    Hotel is very centrally located, but we felt the staff - with 3 notable exceptions - was ill-trained, not helpful and on a couple occasions downright rude.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking location difficult to find and confusing instructions from reception Air conditioning very poor Spa bath jets not working Overall disappointing and overpriced hotel with some staff very disinterested

    Location excellent Breakfasts and staff in dining room excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good central location, right on the lake. Not noisy at night. Bedroom spacious and comfortable with superb view over the lake. A large bathroom with bath and shower. The food was good . The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For a 4 star hotel I would definitely expect to have tea and coffee making facilities provided within the rooms rather than having to pay for room service. Satellite TV would also have been and advantage to be able to access news channels.

    The location of this hotel was superb, lakeside and central to the old town - really beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cool view, big rooms, nice bathroom. Breakfast was quite good. The car is parked by valley. Location is very nice, though the beach is a bit far. Castle a very near as well as a lot of cute ice cream shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a little bad experience. In the evening, we found that from the shower of the bath doesn't come out hot water, only cold water. In addition to that, in the bathroom there were at least 2 main lights were broken , the bath was dark. We told the reception, the reception lady told a man who takes night shift came to check. He realised the problem of the light immediately. After testing the water he said , it's not so cold ( sounds like he was suggesting us to use the cold water to shower ) . Let's don't argue about the temperature, it was cold water for us, not even warm. He said he could check if there is another room to change for us. Then he guided us to pass the small lane behind the hotel and enter another building. After walking through the long corridors , he showed us into a room much much smaller and simpler. We told him we chose to stay in the original room, because this is not the facility we paid for, to solve the problem of shower, we could just use the bath of this small room to take a quick shower (for only one person from us) without touching anything else. The man was rude, he replied, no, you could have only one choice, either this small one or stay in the original one without hot water. And he said "YOU DO WHAT I SAY, NOT WHAT YOU TOLD ME". It was difficult to understand why he chose to use this kind to attitude to handle our problem. We paid for a 4 star hotel with appropriate facility, not a small Bed and Breakfast! We requested to use the bath of the small room only because we also consider the hotel staffs wouldn't need to completely clean 2 rooms the other day. After an unhappy discussion , he let us use the bath of the small room and keep the original room. But , it was very unpleasant experience for us , because we came to Garda Lake for holiday and we were having fun . A rude hotel staff could destroy your mood. The next morning, the reception ladies send 2 technicians to check out bath.

    Generally speaking , the hotel is ok. Great location, the breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a water leak and the staff overnight just gave me a bucket and suggested I might like swimming. In the day they just said I could have had a leak like it at home. I wasn't allowed access to my room for the day. There was no apology or even a token gesture of a free drink.

    Beautiful location and hotel lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: