Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flaminio Village Bungalow Park

Via Flaminia Nuova 821, Tor Di Quinto, 00189 Rome, Italy

#568 of 967 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1798 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    In sum, even with the dogs, if looking for value place in Rome, would consider this place again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The DOGS! The place (with the campground) is BIG! Camper and tents and bungalows. So, a lot of people. And, some people brought their dogs. Plus, on some of the adjoining property, there are dogs. So, a lot of barking. My last night it went on for about 12 hours. Ugh.

    Staff was great. The restaurant is surprisingly good and good value, again with friendly staff. The bungalow was nice enough and clean. There was a maintenance issue and the staff took care of it. The location is a little walk from the train station but doable. There are a store and coffee shop close by. The train to the metro stop is quick and was online time for me. So, good value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice tidy site. Good location for travel into Rome centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette and Patio (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no kettle ... Brits like to make a cup of tea! The wi-fi Internet signal was very intermittent at our villa (120). I know it's not UK, but one English-speaking TV channel would have been nice!

    Very helpful staff. The location was well-placed, with a good local supermarket, and the train station with an easy link to Rome city centre. The complimentary on-site transport was great. Shower was hot and refreshing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice environment, enough privacy, nice people and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice environment, enough privacy, nice people and nice service. If you need any information the staff are always ready to help you. I love it, if I visit Italy again I would wish to stay at the same place again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay in a bungalow outside of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the side of a main road with minimal pavements to walk to shops, train, etc.

    Nice place to stay in a bungalow outside of Rome. Easy to travel in by train.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Kitchen and Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic site. Easy access to the city centre by train - finding the station was challenging the first time but thereafter straightforward. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Rome trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was clean and a good size. The food in the onsite restaurant was very good and great value for money. The staff were attentive and friendly especially the lady in the information office.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Could have been fantastic but bungalows are tired and not very spacious ( bit like my garden shed)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bungalows are a bit tired and tatty, no kitchen facilities, asked for a kettle to make hot drinks which the staff provided, HAD TO TURN AIR CON OFF TO USE IT?? swimming pool very small for the size of site

    the staff were keen to help and guide

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Great base for visiting Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Kitchen and Patio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a deluxe Bungalow. Lovely accommodation with outside shaded eating area attached. All mod cons needed. Lovely and clean with bedding and towels changed mid week.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit disappointed that there wasn't any social activities for kids in the evening. Even just a mini disco or something to give kids travelling solo a chance to meet up and make friends with others. Difficult to get a table at main restaurant at night

    Great facilities. Pool bar restaurant was brilliant. Andreu the barman is a gentleman and a real asset to the village. The location and feeling of being out in country but only 10 mins on suburban train into city centre. The wild goats. Good swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Such a haven away from the hustle and bustle and only a train ride away from the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the bungalow would have been great. However as it is a camping village, perhaps it is expected that you bring your own

    The buffet breakfast was nice, friendly staff. Pool was great and the food was good quality too, especially for a pool bar. The village itself has lots of greenery which is really nice and relaxing. It is also large enough that you could stay there for a week or two without having to leave, it feels like the name says, a village. We didn't have kids but it looked like a great getaway for families too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous park with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality and variety of the food at the bars was poor. Better bring your own breakfast.

    Fabulous park on a hillside of a valley with amazing views Very well kept common infrastructure At the entrance of Rome by one of its main arteries and yet very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous place to stay to see Rome and be able to escape the heat and busy centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Kitchen and Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Teenagers and Adults not too keen on the bathing caps in the pool. Would be easier if they supplied tea towels and dish washing detergent for doing the dishes

    Set up so well! Very clean and modern. Great shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    Reception makes the first Impression, my impression was very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the reception was very rude during the check-in. We had booked 3 bunglows as we were 5 and they wanted all the passport originals before check-in, even after requesting them that we had 3 original documents and 2 photocopy (as the original were in our luggage in our car), and we shall give the balance 2 originals immediately once we unload our luggage in our room to which they absolutely disagreed and as I requested them once again to consider such a simple favour a male receptionist who was not handling our check-in charged on me with a very angry tone saying if we wanted our bunglow keys we must submit the original. Finally we had to unload our luggage near the reception open our bags in the parking to submit our balance 2 original then again load our bags and go till the parking near our bunglow and again unload our luggage as our bunglow was more than 500 meters from the reception which was very inconvienient after a tiring journey

    Open Parking facility near our bunglow, was easy to unload our luggage

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    I really liked the outside view of the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was full of spiders. The sofa bed hadn’t even a sheet on the mattress and the blanket, it was disgusting. On the shower we didn’t have warm water. It was or very cold or very hot. The bathroom was really dirty btw.

    I really liked the outside view of the park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even if we only stayed here for a night, we really liked this accommodation. Though it might seem a bit hard to reach on foot from the train station, train connections to this place are frequent and it takes about 10 minutes from Piazza del Popolo. The swimming pool is great, the bungalow is clean, you have anything you need within reach (restaurant, carrefour which is opened 24h - if you want to buy alcohol from here, you can only do it until 10 o'clock in the evening). The terrace of the bungalow is nice, we saw no mosquitoes We were really pleased that we could leave our luggage at the reception after check out, so we could stay longer at the swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Good stay and go cabin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was that in the restaurant we misunderstood several times because the English was not so good.

    Good stay and go cabin. Nice food and great prices

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing value for money, lovely little bungalow in a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tricky to get to Roma Termini via public transport, but a taxi only took about 20mins.

    Amazing value for money, lovely little bungalow in a great campsite that felt very safe and enclosed - definitely perfect for families. The pool was great too, and the restaurant was well-priced and tasty. Had a small issue with being overcharged at the restaurant on one night, but returned the next and the staff were incredibly apologetic and fixed it immediately. Couldn’t recommend the place enough. About 20mins away from the centre of Rome (5-10min walk, 10min train).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice calm,and tranquil place with nice staff.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not even cleaned through out the days we started, and there were no provision for us to do the cleaning ourselves,and there were no indication of what were to go to different dustbins,we had to put everything together which we were not ok with, and I think they should make plans for those who can't have their breakfast in the hall to request for it in their room when booking because everyone can't have it the same time,I had to make provision for my family though I paid for it. And the bathroom need something like rag for after bath there is a risk of getting hurt due to the floor that gets wet after bath.

    The fact that we did not feel the hot weather because of the air conditioner, and the peace that is there despite the number of people logging there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place too stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roads were bit confusing but found it eventually.

    Great place too stay. We had our own little chalet. There were loads of camper vans and tents. Pool. Laundry. Restaurant. Shopping mall across road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette and Patio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New towels only after 4th day ... joke. Pool it self is good, But you have to wear a swimming cap to enter the pool that’s a joke. You have to buy one from them if you don’t have one. Can’t bring your own drink or sandwich. Couldn’t buy ice from the bar, never had that problem before I was buying ice from different bars for personal use without issues. Overall it was ok to stay there but those small things just irritating and make your time less enjoyable.

    Location was great..... easy to get to the city by train

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Countryside just outside the busy city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The following points did not influence my rating for this property: The first time for us to use a bungalow, so were not ready for extreme temperatures from night / day, once we found heating works for night, a good stay. The walls are EXTREMELY thin though, and noisy loud Italians in the next cabin at 2am was a problem. The neighbourhood is not great, but there is a supermarket between the train station and the camp, perfect. Our cabin didn't have a kitchen, but a kettle and cups would still have been nice.

    Beautiful landscaped green park-like setting, 15 mins out of the busy city. Heating and cooling, and comfy bed. Nice strong shower. Lovely and helpful staff!! (Pool looked great, but we didn't get to use it, pity really.) Exactly what we hoped it would be, almost camping near busy Rome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Rome if you’re looking for somewhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is crossing a few busy roads to get to the train station to go to the city centre and there’s not great pavements so you find yourself walking through car parks and up the side of the road, that can’t be helped though.

    Great place to stay in Rome if you’re looking for somewhere economical, especially if you’re travelling by car. The bungalow we stayed in was basic but really clean and had super comfortable bed and a nice shower. On the campsite it’s really quiet and peaceful and everywhere is really clean and tidy. The staff are great and really helpful. Great value for money too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    that was good 4 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette and Patio (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My cabin was 123 We lost electricity on the second day full day no hot water and fridge, when we leave I asked for some discount from the full fair but it was denaied. In my 4 days stay no cleaning happend.

    the facilities were fine and a super markrt just opposit the village was very healpfull(24 Hours) specially when you with kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Cheap at the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accommodation but this is reflected in the price. Not luxury but when Rome is on the doorstep it served as a place to sleep.

    Cheap at the price we paid. Good access to Rome. Staff were fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    The atmosphere in the camping village was great.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cheap bungalow i booked was not great but it was value for money. It was not super clean but the cleaning ladies were kind and helpful every time.

    The atmosphere in the camping village was great. It felt safe to be in it, people were nice and it was calm. Patio with table and chairs outside the place, very relaxing Facilities (Bar, restaurant, info point, washing machines and driers etc)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    It’s been a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One person of the staff came into our bungalow with her key one morning before our check-out. She entered and woke us up and when she saw us she left, no explanation. There are a lot of ants in the bathroom, but I guess is normal when you are in the middle of the nature...

    The location is perfect, the train station is 5 min walking and in 10 min you are in Piazza del Popolo and just for 1.50 Eur! You can park the car in front of your bungalow which is so good. The bed is so comfortable. The food in the restaurant is good and the prices are ok. The place is very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Overall it was okay, but wouldn’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machines broken. Heating failed one night. Shower floor spongey and it was mouldy. Overall facility needed maintenance.

    Location was good. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    checkin is a bit late but they still managed to finish the room by 2pm.

    The location is beautiful for relaxing not in the city. Metro is about 10 mins walk and goes to centre rome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    The all of the staff we encountered were SO helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The all of the staff we encountered were SO helpful. They went above and beyond what was asked of them. The room was large and comfortable and it was great having the restaurant on site. Highly recommend the breakfast...... so worth the €8! Wonderful stay at the village, even if our experience of Rome wasn’t spectacular.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette and Patio (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were travelling by car and needed free parking as parking in the centre can be expensive. We chose this place as it wasn’t far out of the city but away from all the rush. The kids loved the whole idea of staying in a camping home. Getting into Rome centre is just a train away which costs around €1.50pp. We weren’t at the place much as we were out sight seeing during the day. Leaving on the heating during the night is a good idea as it can get abit nippy and could disturb sleep. There’s a supermarket, restaurant , laundrette not far from the place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    The food in the restaurant and cafe was amazing and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette and Patio (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron and couldn't even rent one from reception and pool was closed but said that when we booked

    The food in the restaurant and cafe was amazing and great value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Good staff and location. Shame about the accommodation and weird rules
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette and Patio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation itself is very cramped. Not much room at all for a family of 4. One of the en-suite toilets was unusable because of the smell. We had to be out of the campsite at 4am in the morning to catch our flight and we were told we would have to leave the car outside the campsite (at reception). This meant we had to walk quite a distance in the dark with luggage and tired kids. Not ideal really when there was somebody in reception who could have opened the car barrier for us. The walk to Due Ponti station isn't nice. You have to cross 2 very busy roads, however, there are pedestrian crossings.

    the staff at reception were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The location of the holiday park is not bad either. You can jump on the train at Due Ponti station and you're at Flaminio station within 15-20 mins.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Great budget friendly option to visit Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette and Patio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch bed in the mobile home was very thin on the springs and so we had a hard time sleeping on it. The train station was a little farther than I expected, because you have to walk the whole distance of the park before you get to the main office and from there the train station is only a 10 minute walk. Sometimes you can catch the little shuttle that they run from the facilities to the main office, but we did not very often.

    We enjoyed getting a little mobile home for our stay, wonderful pool on site for the kids to play, and two restaurant options if you do not want to leave the park There's a laundry facility as well. Parking was very easy and nearby to the mobile home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Extend your summer holidays in a quite and green environment near the Ethernal City of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette and Patio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service in the restaurant, however, was more than poor. Not even one found to speak English, thus no normal communication was possible. Finally, after great waiting and final serving what the waiter understood, but in no way what was ordered, on a remark to the manager "Very bad service sir", the replay was "grazie, grazie" :) ... Although mentioned that the property is 4 stars, in the rooms, however, was fixed as 2 stars, as seen from the pictures and booking. It is not correct to provide not true information.

    Beautiful, green rich and well managed park with plenty of high standard camping possibilities. Good bungalows for autumn holidays with families and friends. Very convenient for tourist visits to Rome downtown, especially when travailing by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Loved this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the beautiful trees and the camping grounds. It was so clean and well organized. If I ever visit Rome again this will be my choice to stay, especially when traveling with kids. The kitchen was well equipped and the bedroom was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette and Patio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurant at the pool is not recommendable other than that all great. We had some toileting water issues which did our head in and we hope they will get this sorted eventually.

    Stayed in a nice little bungalow. Cozy and comfy. Location was pretty good. To get to centre of Rome you walk from campsite for 10 min to train station, take a train for 5 stops, approx 15 min and get to Flaminio station, from here you get to nearly everywhere in another 10 min either by tube, foot or bus. Vatican, for example, is two tube stops away. Kids loved the pool after a long hot day running around in Rome. We enjoyed the bar for cold drinks. Cooking facilities are good and large supermarket is just opposite the campground so we ended up cooking ourselves quite a bit to save money. Lady on the infosite on campground was a real gem and gave us fantastic advise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    The area is pleasing on the eye and great to relax the mind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main thing I didn't like was that the courtesy car runs from 8:00 - 12:00 and then stop until 4:00-8:00, which I think is silly because check in is 3 o clock and that's also the hottest part of the day during summer time. So why stop the car during prime check in hours and have people who are on foot lug their suitcases a half mile to the cottages. Rooms lack some utensils such as spoon, forks, knifes etc. It was awkward trying to eat my supermarket yogurt with a plastic fork I happened to have. But in the grand scheme of things that's only minor detail, it was a fantastic place to stay.

    The room we were given was the perfect size for two people and had air conditioning. Had a lovely patio also. The village itself is also very beautiful to walk around and just the right size. The pool area was lovely and not too hectic, you can either sit beside the pool on one of its many loungers or can sit on the grass on the outskirts of the pool area which is a bit more peaceful, never went without a lounger and never didn't get a good spot. All staff are very friendly and accommodating. Restaurant and pool bar both served very nice food, mostly we got take away pizza and brought it back to our patio. Courtesy car will drive you to the cottage area and back. Supermarket across the road and transport into Rome which only takes 20 minutes to get in to pretty much anywhere is fantastic and tickets are only 1.50.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Really good value for money!:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't 10/10!

    The restaurant served really great food! The restaurant stayed open till late and you could take food away to the rooms if wished. The pool bar also served snacks and had a small restaurant at the top too which was good to grab lunch! It was located very closely to a supermarket as well as a train station - which made it really cheap and easy to travel straight into Rome centre!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Amazing place not far from Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette and Patio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull place and great atmosphere if you dont forget that its still camping :) swiming pool also great addendum and is lovely place after (or before) Roma hot streets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely mobile home with a walk in shower, air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no wifi the entire time we were in the room. We complained 3 times but nothing was done. Be careful to press the request stop on the train as some of the trains are an express and if you don't request the stop, it goes past. Our mobile home was at the furthest end of the site by the pool. It was a LONG way from the gate - not a problem for us but some may wish to factor this in.

    Lovely mobile home with a walk in shower, air con. Set in well kept Park. Train station is a ten minute walk from camp gate( although it's not a particularly pleasant one along a busy road) . 10 minute ride into one of the main metro stations in Rome, so easy to access all attractions. Nice pool area although we were there on a weekend in August so was overcrowded.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Clean, organised, great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and excellent facilities and megga organisation. Having travelled and camped all over Europe this is one of our favourite camp sites

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant inside the camp is a little bit overpriced

    Perfect staff, ready to give any information/maps about visiting Rome, absolutely perfect. There is supermarket nearby open 24/7 and public transport to Rome. Camp is large amd well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Very clean, amazing facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your using public transport make sure you get tge Montebello train from flaminio and get off at due ponti because we were lost for so long ..

    Very clean, amazing facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    The facilities were good and it was in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once arrived there was some confusion as I booked a king bed and was given 2 singles didn't realise this until after checked in and got to the room, was to tired after a long day to make a deal of it so just pushed the beds together but was unimpressed as I paid extra for the big bed. Also was confused as was told check out was 10am but when I looked at my confirmation stated 11am. There was loud partying until 1am which was fine in the bungalows you couldn't hear but if you are staying in a camper van or tent it may keep you up.

    The facilities were good and it was in a convenient location. Enjoyed the local cats coming to say hi also. Free parking is always good although bit lacking in space a little.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    The lady from the info desk was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were okay, but they were collapsed in the middle. Also, we asked for a non smoking room but on of the pillows smelled like smoke..

    The lady from the info desk was very helpful. We could leave our car even after check-out

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    We were in the Ischia deluxe apartement and we liked almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Kitchen and Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was clean except the floor of the apartement - this is the only minus I can remember.

    We were in the Ischia deluxe apartement and we liked almost everything - big windows, perfect air-conditioning, kitchen, comfy beds, terrace, two bathrooms... The car park is next to the apartement. There is a nice swimming pool at the campsite. Just outside the campsite there is a big supermarket. The logistics is easy if you travel with your own vehicle. The campsite is very close to motorway ring and is therefore easily accessible. The train station Due Ponti is only a few minutes' walk away - and it takes just about 10 - 15 minutes to get to the center of Rome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    Not bad but could be a lot better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired looking bungalows that really need a renovation. Very hot inside as air con was not working.

    It catered for most types of travellers whether campervans, tents or the bungalows like we had.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice, soothing experience on the northern suburbs of Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette and Patio (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neither on sat nav or iPhone google maps we could find the exact place of the camping entrance. Practically is across Euclides kind of shopping center (opposite direction). Wi Fi unfortunately didn't have good reception for business level of needs even in ...reception aerea but it worked nicely for the family!

    Staff very helpful accommodating our arrival and leave. Pool was a plus plus for all the family after a day under the Roman Sun! Kids loved it. Summertime pool closes at 19.30.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    nice camping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked a bungalow with patio with 1 bed , they gave us two individuals beds.

    the camping is really nice, with all the facilities you need to stay. It is close to the public transport !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    The faculties are very warm-hearted and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is very far from CBD and the public transportation is inconvenient, especially the bus. Train is fast and punctual but only available before 11 pm.

    The faculties are very warm-hearted and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    it was fair experience overall, and i will not book in this place again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    free wifi coverage did not work in some area; bed was really not comfortable;

    parking the car; available fridge; close to train station and supermarket

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    3.3
    Good value. Close to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being English I would have liked a kettle in my Room to make Tea but next time would take my own.

    Very easy stones throw away from Rome. Set in a big Park. Food at the restauraunt great and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Great value and great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities, pool is lovely after a day in the city. Location is quiet but easy reach of city centre by bus or train/metro. On site Restaurant is simply amazing and very good value. Cheap breakfast options, info point lady is really helpful/knowledgeable. Great place for families/kids as lots of space to run around. Would stay again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    Using the train, you are only 15 min away from the Rome city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Using the train, you are only 15 min away from the Rome city center. There is 24/7h super market near by the bungalow park. Car parking is available for the guests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    The accommodation is good for short stay and relax.
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very far from the city, and there is only one restaurant (inside) with basic cuisine. No restaurants, bars or anything nearby. If you want to choose this place to save money, it's not a good choice!

    The accommodation is good for short stay and relax. Good nature to chill and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed my stay here, the staff were friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things I didn't like was the 2 single beds pushed together which the mattresses and bed bases kept coming apart which became very annoying. Also the wifi is very poor.

    Enjoyed my stay here, the staff were friendly and the bungalow was nice. There is a supermarket open 24 hours around a 5 minute walk from the place. There is a bus stop right outside the park so found it easy to get around without a car, the member of staff gave us correct information regarding the buses and you can buy bus tickets at the reception also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    4.6
    Regular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bungalow it is very small. The bed is very uncomfortable. Mattress and blanket are very old and need to be renewed. The camping don't offer cleaning service to the bungalow. The coffebreak is expensive and very poor with few varieties. My last day there the bread was dry and old.

    It is very beautiful place for camping, for camping.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Super staff, good location, free bus to Rome in the New Year's Eve
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we left the hotel wanted to write only the great reviews: this is really great place! but it so happened that we forgot an expensive plaid in the room. We returned to pick up the plaid, but after cleaning the room plaid has not been found. It is pity. We travel a lot, and often forget things :) sometimes even we get forgotten things back home by post ... but there was another case ...

    Super staff, good location, territory and the place are excellent, all rooms are good (we booked for our group 14 different rooms), everything worked, clean, warm enough (we were in the New Year time). And great an unexpected gift: a free bus from the hotel to the center of Rome in the New Year's Eve. We liked everything, for sure we will come again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.4
    Flaminio camp grounds were lovely and very well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our cabin was cold and we stumbled across two blankets that didn't look or smell fresh! The breakfast which was 5€ was by far the worst I've had in 6 weeks of travel through Europe! The bread roll was so hard it had to be snapped into pieces to eat! Stupidly we went back a second time for breakfast as the first time we arrived when they were packing up and assumed it was just the dregs left! Alas it was not and the same stuff rolls were on offer! The wifi was by far the biggest pain about the accommodation! It was patchy at best and never lasted longer than 5 minutes at a time and was as slow as a turtle on Valium! Also there was the constant sound of dogs barking at our cabin (not dogs in the park) we believe were neighbours dogs! We understand this is no fault of the park but really got draining after 4 days!

    Flaminio camp grounds were lovely and very well maintained. It would be a wonderful place to stay in summer for a family with young children, especially if they have a car. All the staff we came across at the village were warm and helpful (especially George: security, Simone: reception and all restaurant staff).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Excellent service, good reception lady, comfortable, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, good reception lady, comfortable, clean... And perfect, reccomonded for everyone to have wonderful vacation. Thanks for everyone fo make our vacation happy...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.5
    Value for money accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette and Patio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very long walk from reception to the park, there is a bus but unfortunately it is in constant demand and some guests are very rude and do not wait their turn to access the bus and management do not ask people who push in to wait their turn.

    This is budge accommodation, very basic but good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.3
    Things to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette and Patio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes. .I was veryyyy disappointed that gate is closed after 1am...being a tourist going out and returning late and finding a closed gate it's not good. Another time my husband had to accompany a friend to catch a late flight... returned to find a closed gate.. late...being cold...had to walk. Really really hope this arrives to the management.

    It's not the first time I traveled to Flaminio Village...the atmosphere is very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.3
    Good staff, but bad smell in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Kitchenette (3 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff, but bad smell in the room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    A nice stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice setting with all facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Easy access to Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Easy access to Rome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    beautiful nature, amazing food, supermarket close, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful nature, amazing food, supermarket close, good connection to city center and best staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Such friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiger mosquitoes!

    Such friendly and helpful staff. Lovely location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant and beautiful well rested
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.3
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette and Patio (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water No clean bed sheet Small living place

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Good for the price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette and Patio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and the unit needed cleaning.

    All the staff was kind and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    2.5
    Very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette and Patio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ambiance was great and accessibility to Rome is easy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.8
    Not known.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Kitchen and Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Space. 6 people deluxe doesn't have enough space

    Not known.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    We can choose this place again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette and Patio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We can choose this place again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Patio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We just loved our stay there, beautiful area and great place to rest after a long day in the city Would highly recommend it :)

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Flaminio Village Bungalow Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: