Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flann O'Brien Rooms

Via Napoli 29/B, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#2591 of 3,330 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 259 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    Power went off twice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power went off twice and the shower went cold.Was out for 5 hours at an inconvenient time.

    Supplied fruit fir wedding anniversary . Place was quiet and central to everything .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Graet place to stay, very central to all attractions and lovely friendly staff, Thank You
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Less steps to walk up with four cases No kettle in the bedroom The four hour power cut from a storm (Not hotels fault) Better door lock (maybe a chain on the inside)

    The Staff were very friendly, very accommodating by letting us leave our luggage when we got there and when we left, the rooms are basic but clean and nice shower, may be have a kettle in the room so you can have a drink without going down to the bar. Great atmosphere in the bar, we had a drink there both nights we stayed with some friends we met on our Holiday. Would recommend :):)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in a brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in room.

    Good central location, friendly staff, and value for money. A nice pub where you could sit and watch the world go by with a nice drink after some fantastic sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.6
    It was a very small room with no window and tiny bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very small room with no window and tiny bathroom which was a struggle for my husband to actually get in the shower. It was NOTHING like the photos advertised. Very noisy which resulted in not much sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and comfortable room, clean and always organized...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in the hallway could have timer, clearly not to be passing under the door all night. Not a problem, but a suggestion.

    Pleasant and comfortable room, clean and always organized environments and good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Nice and quite living here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say bad about this rooms. Little nice hotel under the bar.

    Very nice and quite room. All fasilities are in the room. Sight from the window was on the church near by. Room was clear and comfortable. Bed is perfect. It was warn in the room. Continental breakfast was not so big, but tasty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable place to stay where breakfast is always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A comfortable place to stay where breakfast is always included. The pub downstairs provides a 10% discount on all food and drinks for guests staying in their rooms. We were a little worried about hearing music and noise from downstairs but this wasn't the case.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice accomodation in the center of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was verry poor and it was rather cold during the night.

    The property is very close to all the main atractions of Rome. You can walk to almost any of such.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommended place to stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise isolation isn't very good, could hear the people sneezing in the next room

    Great location; very comfortable bed and pillows; staff was friendly and very helpful; fast wi-fi in he room; great value for that price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value , friendly staff , great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was a little small and one small window that we could not see out of as it was high up. steep stairs from street to room. Television was poor loads of channels and nothing on any but we spent most of the time sightseeing so not a problem. Were not offered extra breakfast option until the last morning although we may not have used it anyway

    Very comfortable bed and room was cleaned each day. Great location for sightseeing and 5 minutes from the main station/bus terminal. Friendly staff , 10% discount on meals. We were in the annex that was quieter and had it's own street entrance. Super market at the end of the street , useful for a bottle of wine in our room. Good continental breakfast. Given a useful map for sightseeing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    The bed was very!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very!!! comfortable. The staff is very friendly and polite. We apartment has everything you need for staying - teapot, small refrigerator, shower and others. Small rooms, but for the couple of nights is OK. We didn't have breakfast, so I can't say anything about them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast consists of a glass of orange juice and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast consists of a glass of orange juice and a croissant. We paid for a full breakfast and it was really awful. Did have a lovely lunch though and 10% off all food and drinks was an added bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Central stay in Rome, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very small but in saying that bathroom was very nice. Great value for money just be prepared to walk stairs to get to all the rooms (which didn't bother us but may be an issue for some)

    Good location, staff very helpful. Easy to find. Comfortable bed. Brekky a bonus (although the very basic).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    A nice place and very good bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the second day of our three-day stay at this place we encountered a malfunction of the toilet tank. Since we mostly spent time in the city this didn't bother us too much, however, it was quite a challenge to listen to the running water symphony tonight during two days (unfortunately, neither closed bathroom door nor closed toilet lid could help this).

    Nice and friendly staff, especially Andrea from the reception. Good location, our room looked like as advertised.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    3.8
    Would never go there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Me and my friend booked for the first time at the Flann O'Brian Rooms in Rome. To start with, it isn't the kind of property as featured on booking.com. We were really disappointed! The room we were given was in the Annex, which in theory should be adjoining to the main building. This surely wasn't, we had to walk for around 5 minutes to get from one building to the other. When we arrived we saw a pub like, with the name Flann O' Brian on, and we asked the waiter outside where the hotel was, since there was no indications outside. The waiter told us "here, keep on walking straight in". We entered this pub and looked old and filthy. It was more likely a Tabaccheria which means a shop where in Italy sell lottery tickets, cigarettes, stamps etc with a bar inside. We walked straight behind the bar and there was the receptionist which looked more like a barman and asked us what we needed. We told him that we had a reservation and without looking at the list of arrivals he said yes. We asked him some information about the area and he gave us a map showing us were we were etc which was good. I asked him whether the money was withdrawn from my visa and he said yes, and that we had to pay only the city tax. Paid the city tax immediately but when I asked for a receipt he kept on looking for a receipt book and said it will be ready later on in the day since on the receipt there was no stamp or anything. I was a bit annoyed for it, but since my friend and I were quite tired, I said ok will come for it later. The receptionist called a boy called Saro and without giving us any information of the room Saro accompanied us to a different block. We were aware that we weren't going to be in the main building but didn't expect to be so far. When we arrived to this block he started to explain which keys we should use for the main door, for the middle door and the room. We couldn't clearly understand him since he spoke broken italian.

    Just the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    2.5
    We were treated terribly by rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us into a place called hotel centro, a terrible hotel . They still charged us the full price of the flann o brien rooms. Cranky staff. We were very disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Good economy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was a good size, but the shower cubicle was tiny and could have done with a paint above the mosaic tiles and a general tidy up. If you're larger than average you would struggle to get through the triple sliding doors or move around in the cubicle. There were a couple of cracks in the door glass which could be hazardous and there was a pull cord that appeared to do nothing. The small shelf on the shower rail was wonky so bottles kept falling off into the shower tray. However, the shower itself was powerful and refreshing after a hot day in Rome but the shower-head could do with descaling as water spurted out at all angles. We noticed on the evening of first day (Tuesday) that one of the two ceiling lights wasn't working, which made the shower cubicle very dark. We duly reported this in person to reception that evening and after noting it down said maintenance would repair this. However, it still wasn't done three days later so we asked again. This was fixed on the fourth day but felt annoyed that we had to ask again but the staff member we spoke to was very apologetic. The room had a small fridge which had seen better days. However it kept drinks cold. Wardrobe space was sufficient but only 8 hangers between two of us. On the booking confirmation it did state the following facilities but they were NOT provided: Minibar. Ironing facilities. Emergency cord in bathroom. Bottle of Water.

    We booked an annex room which was away from the main hotel, about a 5 minute walk. However, it was up a quiet street which worked out better than being above the main bar. We were on the 2nd floor and fortunately there was a lift. The room itself was an adequate size and clean. It wasn't a double bed but two singles pushed together. Not the comfiest of beds but sheets were clean and changed every 2-3 days. Pillows were lumpy, had flattened with use and needed replacing. Also there were only 3 supplied between the two of us. There was a good air-con unit which we made use of as it was around 20-22 degrees C in the evening. There was also a safe in the wardrobe. We had breakfast at the main hotel which was continental; a croissant, sweet roll with jam and chocolate spread, fresh orange juice and a choice of coffee or tea. For a few extra euros you can have a cooked breakfast. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and polite. The rooms are 5-10 minutes walk to the Repubblica Metro stop and there are bus stops at the top of the road also. A €1.50 ticket will last you 100 minutes but only get you one trip so we bought two day passes which were €12.50 each and you can use them on the buses also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.5
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bed sheets, dusty horrible room. When we complained we're told it's a B&B not a hotel. No excuse for lack of cleanliness. No offer to resolve or apology. Left after a single night and had to fork out another £250 to find alternative accommodation. Awful

    Staff lovely until we wanted to complain about cleanliness of room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Great location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little too dark and we booked a room with a double bed but instead got two single beds pushed together.

    Great location and good value for money. The staff were lovely and allowed us to check in very late.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Great little Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny , not just the room but the shower cubicle ,that's about it . Cleaned daily . Towels replaced every 2nd day ( can get everyday if required).

    Great little hotel , wifi great , bed great ,great area , breakfast basic , can upgrade if desire. Rooms are tiny but clean .we stayed above the pub , there is 4 rooms ( didn't hear noise as we in the back room.(104) , there are only 4 rooms there , the others are up the road a bit ... TV only found one English speaking channel , but that's ok spend most of time out of hotel .i paid roughly $90 (aud) a night . Great for price .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Really good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos on booking.com and information about the level of discount was total fake. I understand that accommodation in Rome is expensive but I do not accept lies. Every sound could have been heard from the room next door.

    Really good location. Close to the public transport and all sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    6.3
    Flann O'Brien rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the pillows were not very comfortable. The shower was old and the water pipe leaked inside the shower. The staff could have been more helpful, when I asked for transport to the airport they just told me that my flight was too early for them to provide transport.

    The location was good, central close to most important sites.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very weak internet! And very noisy outside ... until 1-2 am cannot keep window open. Garbage truck comes at 1am just under(below) your window and makes its job VERY VERY loud for the long enough time....

    Excellent location, walking distance to everywhere!!! Friendly stuff! If you have lunch there - 10% off - very convenient. We were leaving early morning.. and we're missing our last breakfast ... so, we got it packet with us!!!! So nice of them !!! Thanks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very small ......impossible to pick up dropped soap!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Great location but the staff was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait til noon to check in

    Great location but the staff was fabulous

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was just too small

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.8
    Good host and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and even smaller washrooms.

    Good host and great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, lack of daily light

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    It’s very beautiful and close to everything
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very beautiful and close to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Happy to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't change towels for 3 days.

    Perfect location. Tiny but clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Stayed before, would recommend to anyone visiting Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too small, did fit in going sideways.

    Excellent location, nice clean room, pub downstairs very agreeable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff were friendly but some were a bit miserable

    Perfect location, good food, buzzing atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    I would particularly like to comment on the excellent service provided by Saro. A valuable employee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and its location were excellent and I would be more than happy to stay again and will recommend to my travelling family and friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    2.9
    The worst place we've ever been
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was actually a cofee with a single croissant..!!! The small bath full of mold,the dirty walls ,very small room and a lot of noise!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    Decent rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was inconsistent, breakfast is small and lacks variety

    Decent rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great location for walking to all of the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location for walking to all of the sights. Great value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    The location was very central to metro etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was very central to metro etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Good price good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite basic.

    Considering price and location, is was a great experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Don't miss out! Stay here
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing comfort. Staff are excpetionally helpful. Made our honeymoon stay in Rome unforgettable!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    4.6
    NO free breakfast. No good value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not good value for money. The free breakfast is a big NO!

    The free breakfast was a hoax. They charge a lot for the room they gave.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Good location, nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was little, and in the room it was very hot.

    Nice breakfast, nice people and very nice location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be cleaner

    Security and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Good location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift was poor and rooms could do with a makeover.

    Great location and brilliant staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.2
    good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely handy location for the centre of Rome making everywhere accessible.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Good for money value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room Standard breakfast

    Location Quiet place

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    2.9
    location in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff - I could say .... thats just terrible unhelpful and rude. ....Breakfast horrible, ...room without Windows, or this Windows was -do not applicable to open the smell in porch

    location in the city

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.5
    The room was adequate for our stay, not spectacular but had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the last night of our stay, a couple checked in at 1am. This normally would not bother me but firstly, the staff member who did this made no attempt to lower his voice despite the time and we heard absolutely everything very loudly and clearly and secondly, there was a very strong smell of smoke which then seemed to come from the room immediately after. I don't have a problem with people smoking but I don't want to smell the smoke when I am in a separate room!

    The room was adequate for our stay, not spectacular but had everything we needed. Located in a really good spot for us to walk to everything we wanted to see and close to the Metro system for anything else.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    7.5
    Clean rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    First we had a room in a flat located a couple of minutes walk away from the bar. This was inconvenient and the room was faced towards a small inner court where we couldn't see the sky and there was a public balcony right in front of the window. I'd recommend that you make sure to get a room close to the bar, this room was nice and spacious with a view to the street.

    Clean rooms and friendly staff. Location not to far from the old city center and close to the Metro.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    10
    The room is spacious and comfortable, and in a stylish...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Absolutely nothing I did not like.

    The room is spacious and comfortable, and in a stylish building very Italian! The manager of the hotel is a very nice Filipino Lady who speaks both English and Italian, which made the communication so much easier. The hotel is about 2 minutes walk from train station, and can almost walk to every tourist spots. Better still, Ana runs a very large and fantastic Italian Restaurant with very delicious food and I eat there almost every meal when I am in Roma! I would say the experience in Ana's hotel is as good as any 4 or 5 star hotel in Italy. It is simply like a home in Roma!

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    7.5
    The hotel is located in a main street, lot of shops, near a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located in a main street, lot of shops, near a supermarket. By foot, is possible to reach the most important points of the city. The breakfast was simple but nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    8.3
    The Staff are the real plus at Flann O'Briens, friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Better croissants for the set breakfast would be nice!

    The Staff are the real plus at Flann O'Briens, friendly, helpful and attentive. Great location for all parts of Rome, great for rugby.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    The room was clean, nice and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately the breakfast includes only croassant and a coffee, if you would like to eat something else you have to pay extra fee for it.

    The room was clean, nice and warm. Good location. Good staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First room they brought us to someone had smoked in (nonsmoking facility), but they promptly moved us to another room when we asked.

    Great value!! Staff was great and you can't beat the location! Memory foam bed was really nice for my wife and me and everything was very clean! We could even bring food and drinks from the bar back to our room! Would definitely stay again, A+!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.3
    close to subway station (repubblica), stores and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the central heating sometimes turned off for 1 or 2 hours, but we had an extra blanket so it was OK the rooms are not soundproof, so we could hear the neighbors talk in the hallway

    close to subway station (repubblica), stores and restaurants nice staff free breakfast low price 24h hot water very clean (shower and room) free map of Rome calm location extremely good value for money

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    8.3
    Clean, the breakfast was fine, no problem with late check-in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed in room with yard window, and it gets pretty noisy when the airing turns on in the next building.

    Clean, the breakfast was fine, no problem with late check-in (at 2am)

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    3.3
    It was so dirty, there was a thick layer of mould throughout...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was so dirty, there was a thick layer of mould throughout the shower and bathroom that I felt dirtier after having a shower. Also around the aircon was thick was mould and we got very sick from staying in this room. Staff were extremely rude. Constant harassment from people trying to sell stuff in the resturant

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    5.8
    It was easy to access the room and check out was a breeze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are in a separate building about a 5 min walk away. Also, the room was clean but showing its age.

    It was easy to access the room and check out was a breeze.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    6.7
    The stuff was very nice AND friendly, the place is perfect,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stuff was very nice AND friendly, the place is perfect, but the rooms was terrible, not what we were expecting.. In photos much better then in reality

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.2
    Stayed in the annex of the hotel (across the road in a side...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stayed in the annex of the hotel (across the road in a side street) Quiet, comfortable and they had a lift. Very good location for buses and Metro to all tourist spots.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    Cheap with breakfast added in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room bit small and ok for sleeping, not really suitable for spending lots of time in it. Excellent value for money .

    Cheap with breakfast added in! Location handy to main train station for connection to airport.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    It hardly ever happens that the accommodation is even better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It hardly ever happens that the accommodation is even better than it looks in the pictures! And so it was! And it felt like home, not a rented flat. It gave the opportunity to meet local people, who are really open, nice and helpful. Free beach in Pozzano.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Large rooms, really quiet at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff seems in a hurry, even when the place was not busy. They were polite enough, but not a warm welcome. Maybe I've got used with a reception offering me a city map and some tips about the area. That would be a good idea.

    Large rooms, really quiet at night. 5 min walk from Peschiera train station, easy to reach Gardaland park and Visit Lazise.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    My Aunt and I stayed here for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room in particular had a hidden step in front of the doorway that we always tripped on. The employer warned us of the step, but it was often forgotten about and we would slip. Its very small but enough to spook you. I did not mind the size of the hotel room since most places are small. Just know it was not made for giants.

    My Aunt and I stayed here for one night. The hotel is situated above a restaurant, under the same name. We got to the hotel hungry. We decided to eat at the restaurant and it was worth every cent! It's also incredibly affordable!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Location is perfect, very central and despite being in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was just ok

    Location is perfect, very central and despite being in a huge avenue we didn't hear much noise. The neighbourhood was safe and loads of restaurants and bars near there.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff was friendly, they walked us from the pub where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was friendly, they walked us from the pub where you check in to the hotel property which is seperate. It was about 5min walk away, that meant even for breakfast you had to walk back to the pub. Which was not a problem for us. It Had an independant feel, you don't interact with the staff much, but they're available at the pub if you need anything. The building was quiet and clean, close to the Termini station.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.9
    The service provided by Andrea and Silvia, they were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To get to the rooms you have a huge set of stairs. When we arrive (me and my boyfriend) a member of the staff kindly carried our luggages for us. I was travelling with a big suitcase, so I really appreciated the initiative. However, in the check out we ask (phone and in person) to someone of the staff to help us go downstairs with our bags and no one helped, so we had to deal with it ourselves (the staff member that help us in the check in wasn't there at the time).

    The service provided by Andrea and Silvia, they were really friendly and nice and they help us to get around the city.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.9
    Very close to almost every major Attraction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The same breakfast every Morning, that You may call a snack, not a breakfast.

    Very close to almost every major Attraction. Quiet and air conditioned Rooms.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    5.0
    Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff can hardly speak english. We ordered 2 rooms since we are 2 couples and the other room the Aircon didn't felt cold at all. We complained and they said it will be fixed tomorrow 100%. What a big liar!! When we come back after our excursion we found a fan in the room. And the Aircon was still hot!! And the last night of our stay the hot water is broken!! We showered with freezing water at night!! And we cannot complained because the phone was broken too cannot reached the receptionist. And since our room is in other buiding about 50mtr from the reception we didn't feel like going there to complain too. And in the morning we didn't dare to take a shower because it's so freezing cold!!!! What a terrible experience!!! In the morning when we went for breakfast at the main building we complained to the staff and he didn't say anything. Please don't stay here if you want to have a nice holiday.

    Nothing special.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    5.0
    Reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cold staff on the first day of our arrival and have us a tiny room without a window. Breakfast is so so, only croissant and coffee.

    Reasonable price. Helpful staff on the second who helped us to change the room.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    6.7
    The location is spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic breakfast was toast and cappuccino. For extra, you get some eggs and bacon. Not very good though.

    The location is spot on. We stayed at Via firenze 47, which was very quiet and safe area. The room itself was quite small, but the bathroom was big.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.1
    Excellent location close to metro & close to most main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location close to metro & close to most main attractions. Food of excellent quality in bar area & reasonably priced. Staff couldn't be more helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Even if it wasnt above the Flann O'Brien Restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could improve on the breakfast upgrades selections. Why fries?? Lol* it was either too expensive or not good at all. My bacon was burnt.

    Even if it wasnt above the Flann O'Brien Restaurant (thats where the reception is inside and behind the bar), the exact location of their rooms is excellent (via firenze). McD is just around the corner and a good pizza place just along the road. Its nearer to the Termini Station than the hotel itself! If you're up for walking, main attractions nearby. 20-30mins walking. Or hop on hop off buses available near the Termini.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.9
    The location of Flann OBrien facilities is at the top of Via...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not clear enough from the main site that Flann OBrien has rooms at 2 locations!!! The 2nd one being in Via Firenze. However that's pretty close from the original location and probably even better because it's and much less busy street!

    The location of Flann OBrien facilities is at the top of Via Nazionale which puts in a walking distance from all major city attractions. Staff was really friendly and the room was small but clean and basically more than enough for a comfortable stay!

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    9.2
    Place is in great location, close to tube station, shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Place is in great location, close to tube station, shops, restaurants and termini station. The staff were very polite and helpful. Thanks for Giovanni and for pub waitress Julia, you are great.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    8.3
    staff was nice, the location is perfect, breakfast was in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    room was quite small and the widow was old so the cold was getting through to the room

    staff was nice, the location is perfect, breakfast was in different building which i knew about but as my baby got sick during the stay turned out to be a problem

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75