Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo Di Giustizia 3 stars

Viale Alessandro Guidoni 87 - Località Novoli, Novoli - San Donato, 50127 Florence, Italy

#276 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1684 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    Not a good idea for leisure travelers. Very tiny & dingy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this is hotel for groups who stay 1 night only. Breakfast selection was poor. Staff were cold and not that friendly. Rooms were tiny. Bathroom even smaller. Seems like a hotel in Japan. We had a room without a view- metal cladding in front of the balcony which blocked the entire view.

    Parking behind the hotel was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is quite far from the city, looking at a 20 to 30 minute bus ride. Also there is a similar hotel name, basically same company logo/brand, so we initially got confused and went to the hotel first, then they directed us towards the hostel which was 400meters away.

    The rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was decent. Overall reasonably good hostel. Free parking. Bus to the city right outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Clean bed and bathroom - basic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very distinct odour in the morning. Not sure if it was breakfast being prepared. Noisy as was next to the lift

    Clean sheets and towels. Bathroom very clean. Happy hat could buy drinks and snacks from downstairs. Good value for what it was - just needed a bed overnight and was very close to airport Nice sized bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for a short stay and close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for us after arriving jet-lagged and ready to collapse. It was easy to find, free parking in the back of hotel, restaurant across the street. Everyone spoke good English and was very friendly. The building has been renovated, and our room was adequate with three twin beds. The bathroom with shower was average size. Could not figure out what the cotton dish cloths were supposed to be...wash cloths? Our room was situated facing a courtyard and was very quiet. We slept well on the mattresses and pillows. Pay for breakfast! There is no where nearby, and the breakfast was quite good. Fruit, yogurt, cheeses, salami, scrambled egg with frankfurter pieces, ham, pastries, and an assortment of rolls with butter, honey, and jams. They also have an espresso machine and an assortment of teas and juices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Generally facilities were good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was mildew/mold on the walls above the shower that the staff were not looking after.

    Generally facilities were good. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.4
    OK for a shot stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the room was very very bright in the morning and very noisy, you can hear everything from outside and from other rooms - the price for the breakfast was a bit high because you can spend half of this amount if you decide to have breakfast at a coffeeshop just around the corner - no minibar in the room

    + The bed was very confortable + Free car parking + Very close to the bus stop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Value basics near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the basics. Very Close to airport but no early morning bus shuttle. The front desk advised that it would not be wise to walk. Larger people may find the bathroom awkward. Typical small bathroom. No bidert ,but no room for anything extra.

    Clean, better than average linens and towels, quiet, decent bed, and a super helpful 24 hour front desk when I needed help. Parking was also available. Close to Airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Polite and Helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear everything your neighbor is doing and some parts should be repaired.

    Polite and Helpful staff. Although the room was very small everything you need is there and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Almost great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-con in room not working and hotel seemed reluctant to fix it, which was disappointing.

    The rooms were nice and cleaned every day, easy travel into city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Car towed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reasons we picked this hotel was the possibility to park our car in the street in front of it ( it had parking places). What we didnt know was that on the 25th of april the road was closed in order to host a street market, and since the hotel didnt warned us we had our car towed. The hotel should have made sure that the clients were aware of this situation. We had to look for our car, and after a stressful search we found it but we had to pay 177 euros to get it back, on a holiday, after strugling to comunicate with the authorities, since they only speak italian.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Easter wkend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, heard neighbors late at night then start back at 7am

    Staff was helpful. Breakfast was worth the cost. Bus stop close. Free parking public across street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean rooms and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit away from the center. You need to take the bus which comes often but is overcrowded.

    Clean rooms and helpful staff. Good value for money, especially if you consider the prices in other hotels in Florence.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel with a fair price
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the parking lot does not have many places.

    The staff was very friendly. The hotel has easy access to public tranportation (by busses only, but directly to City Center). The wi-fi was good! My dogs were well accepted. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    First of all, the guy from the reception give us a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all, the guy from the reception give us a room which wasn't ready, we went for a walk and when back at the afternoon the room still wasn't ready. Second, not enough parking spaces. In the evening the receptionist sent us to park on the other side of the road, few minutes later an other receptionist told us that they have under ground parking. The hotel needs a total renovation, the furniture is old and the rooms have a lot of moisture. The windows need to be changed as well, as they cannot be closed properly and you have the feeling that you are sleeping outside on the street. Third, the breakfast area has to be enlarged as it is too small for such a big hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    4.2
    Awful. ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many negative issues. I've been to this hotel twice for the location mainly. But the problems are the same if not worse. Noisy rooms. Very slow lift when u call it. The hotel drinks fridge dispenser is broken and unfortunately the only bottles you can have are warm.Also no ice available. Very often the credit card machine is not working. Asking you to pay cash. The kind staff is doing all his best to cover this. Will not come again.

    Very kind staff and trying to help you as much as possible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.4
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room they gave us was stinking because of bathroom.They have changed it without discussion. Second room was better but the bathroom had again really bad smell. You never get hot water it is always warm.

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    The walls are extremely thin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are extremely thin. I was woken up in the very early morning by a couple talking very loudly the next door. You could also hear every door movement in the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very far from the city center. No access from parking to the hotel (you have to walk outside and enter from the main entrance).

    Great staff. Free parking. Good price for breakfast. Bus station just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Every day cleaning of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and very small and few furniture. Hardly any facilities. Breakfast was medium. Space was too small everywhere in the hotel.

    Every day cleaning of the room. Good public transport to the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel and beautiful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room there was no: iron, boiler, mini bar. Location far from the center but bus is available (duration approx 45min-1h due to traffic)

    Clean room and comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Bus station right outside of the hotel enables trip to the city centre with 1€ ticket (cos: bus too crowded and difficult with children)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.4
    Bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently, there were 3 different locations of this hotel. And the one I stayed in was really far from the city centre. Idk why they just don't show the tourists the ones closer to the city centre. The neighbourhood is quite bad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Great breakfast, very nice and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from Florence' centrum. The ride on bus was long and crowded. Long waiting time in the city to go back. Rooms are small considering the price.

    Great breakfast, very nice and clean room. Staff were very nice. Privet parking close to the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay would recommend to a friend and stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wells are very thin and I could clearly hear the conversation in the next room or people moving above us.

    Loved the huge towels. Breakfast was a good value for the money we paid. All the staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable city break and would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly too basic but this is reflected in their prices.

    Easy access to get into florence using the bus. Nice hotel and good people working there who couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Takes about half an hour by bus to get to the main tourist attractions. But it can be a plus as well - quiet place, less tourists. There was no safe box in my room. But you can use one at the reception.

    Nice and clean hotel. Was good for me as a solo traveler. Helpful staff. Nice and quiet neighborhood. Bus stop to the city center is about 50 meters from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonably quiet. Easy to get to.

    Good value for money. It was quite a way from city centre but a bus took you directly in from outside the hotel E1.20. To get there from outside the station *22 bus get out at Guidon Valderi takes about 20 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice, cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not in a very good condition, renovation needed. On the wall there were marks of dead insects. A lot of mosquitoes.

    Nice, cozy hotel. The location is convenient, the bus stop is right in front of the hotel and you can easily go to the city center. Very fast wi-fi. Free parking on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    We stayed outside the main centre as we had a car, the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't m

    We stayed outside the main centre as we had a car, the hotel was basic but then the price reflected this and so I think it's value for what we paid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Convenient overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that it is 250 m up the road on the side street from the huge Conference Centre Palazzo Di Giustizia as the street numbers are hard to find while driving. GPS wasn't overly helpful.

    Quick check-in and clean but somewhat smallish but otherwise nice room. I arrived early so had no problem parking but the car park only has room for maybe ten cars. 30+ minute walk to the centre Duomo but was passed by many buses whilst walking. Its a functional sort of hotel and fairly priced for Firenze.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    3.8
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very empty and like as a hostel. We coldn't feel relax and happy. It wasn't very clean. We choosed this hotel because of free parking. I think its price is high according to the service. We didn't pleasure it.

    There were 2 men in the reception. A man was very dour :( but the other who has curly hair is very polite and smiling :).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Public transport was very easy to use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public transport was very easy to use. The first stop is the hotel and the final stop is the city center, which was nice. The property was well maintained and a small parking lot was available just for those saying in the hotel. Also street parking was an option if the small lot was full. There was a problem with the sink in the bathroom but staff quickly attended to the problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Great value & good sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have smaller kids, this hotel would be too far away to go back & forth for naps or rests during the day. With our teenagers, we could leave after breakfast & not come back until the evening & the 20 min each way on the bus was no issue.

    We appreciated the clean & comfortable beds in our 2 family rooms (triple beds). Location is a little far from center, but with the bus it's fine (20 min)- we stayed further out because we needed secure parking for our car & they did provide that in their underground lot (kind of scary to drive down the steep incline, but otherwise good). Hotel staff was kind & helpful- they stored my daughter's extra insulin in the office refrigerator for 2 days. The hotel is clean & comfortable- modern but not new- we didn't need anything fancy as we really were just there to sleep. Overall, a very good value for our family of 6.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Reception staf is good, helpfull and informative.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wardrobe and other cabinets are not enough for family accomodation.

    Reception staf is good, helpfull and informative. Wifi usage and connections are perfect, fast and user friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, you can leave car on free parking located across the hotel. Bus station (No 22) is only few steps from hotel and it needs only 15-20 minutes to take you in the center of Florence. Room was clean and modern. Staff was also polite, they gave us map of florence and offered assistance in finding stores, restaurants, monuments, museums, etc. B&B will surely be my first choice next time in Florence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    I loved my room in this urban palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a newly renovated Medieval building that was the private residence of the Giustizia family. The furnishings and decor/design choices were remarkable -- really elegant, and yet the price was the same as or lower than most hotels for my nights. I don't know why the rate was low -- it isn't always so low -- I have been interested in booking again, but it was really a treat to stay in such a lovely place for a few days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.4
    if you're a light sleeper this is not your place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    far from city center and noisy. the walls are thin and you could hear your neighbors as if they were in your room. the room is small

    it was clean and modern

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Too far from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location proximity to the center seemed decent when we read about it, however it was a hassles commuting every day. The location is pretty far from the center, however, public commuting services are feasible and easy to use.

    The hotel staff were helpful and it was very clean. It is a lovely chain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Great!! :) *****
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all! You guys are great!! :)

    Great staff!!! They are pacient and clearly love what they do! The explanation on how to go to the city, supermarket, etc was impeccable!! Its so close to the bus stop. Free parking!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Great option for Florence city trip, when you arrive by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bus to the city center took sometimes more than 25minutes.

    Friendly staff, safe private parking, very close to bus station. Very efficient AC system, perfect for hot summer days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff was helpful and it seems it's well known among...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is not the most safe nor convenient for solo travelers, need to get around with taxis.

    Staff was helpful and it seems it's well known among taxi drivers. 3 bed room available which is helpful for friends to stay together

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.0
    I'll choose another hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    far away from city center, 30 minutes by bus! you can hear voices from nearby rooms!! there was a sealing in the shower that wasn't fixed during my 2 staying days

    breakfast is good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is too small so some guests had to park across the road. Not a huge problem but a bit frustrating.

    Friendly staff. Clean, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Room is not big but so nice, clean and with a balcony, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bath room is a bit small..

    Room is not big but so nice, clean and with a balcony, I enjoyed beautiful sunset on the balcony on my last day evening there. The bus station is just cross street, the bus will take you to the downtown in 20 minutes. the hotel staff are wonderful, they not only provide you the necessary direction and suggestions, but also tell you should walk on the left side or right side for safety reason, so considerate! i feel like at home. Will stay there if I go to Florence next time. Btw, there is a very good restaurant in the neighborhood. I had the greatest seafood pasta during the whole stay in italy! . it is way better then those recommendations from Eating Apps. ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Ok For the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is a bit of a building site with lots of local buildings being built, great for overnight stay, but I wouldn't want to stay there for a holiday

    The room was clean bright, and central to the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    + Parking in locked yard, every day clean towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was situated to the busy street. On the balcony left dirty baby diaper, from the guests before. Shower is big but without hanging.

    + Parking in locked yard, every day clean towels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    The administrators of the hotel are very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was feeling that the walls are made from paper, we heared every sound from the room next to us. The view from the window is also not lovely. Overall we think that the price is not worth the place.

    The administrators of the hotel are very friendly and helpful people!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Value for Money and VERY Clean and Modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No facilities in the room, however I think this is an Italian thing, as no hotel i have stayed in Italy has had no drink making facilities in the room. But I paid 60 euros for the room, so still think value for money.

    The gentleman who checked us in, was very helpful, especially guiding us to Florence. Pinpointed all the sight seeing locations on the map for us. There was a wide selection of snacks and drinks in reception, very reasonably priced, 9 euros for a bottle of prosecco, yes please! Very clean, modern. I think the room was quite big to be honest, and a balcony. was expecting a smaller room due to the comments on the website, but was not at all like that! Late check out at 12pm, bonus! Value of money os excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.0
    Convenient value option in florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View what you would expect in urban area. Pillows hard for our taste.

    Excellent location out of town with bus stop outside and tickets behind reception. Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Good choice for a short stay or if you need to stay close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have found three tiger mosquitoes just entered in the room...for sure it was not a very pleasant experience... Poor room sound isolation. Very small bathroom. No curtains or doors in shower and practically impossible to keep bathrooms floor dry. The hotel is located near the airport (you can reach it only by taxi) but is far from the city center. You need a car to move, taxi or public transportation.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel and rooms are new and clean.Excellent high speed of Wi-Fi for Internet access.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Great experience high recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be great if there was a safe and a kettle in the room. I think everyone would like to have some space to keep their valuables, tickets and documents. And it would be nice to be able to make a coffee or tea in your room once you wake up in the morning.

    I loved the hotel! I came to Florence for a professional training and stayed in the hotel for 6 nights. Although it is located on the suburbs, it's very easy to get to the city centre. There's a bus stop right next to the hotel and I never had to wait more than 5 minutes. The hotel is very modern, all the equipment is new and comfortable. I loved my room. It was rather small, but it had almost everything I needed. The bed was so comfortable I had to struggle to get out of it in the morning ;-). There was also a little desk, a wardrobe, a TV with numbers of programs in various languages and a nice and modern bathroom with a pretty big shower. The room was cleaned daily and it was done with great care and the cleaning staff was always smiling when I passed by them on the corridor. I didn't eat the breakfast at the hotel so can't say anything about it, but there's a very nice cafe 2-3 minutes away from the hotel. In the evening you can eat a pizza in the nearby pizzeria or some dishes in a restaurant located on the opposite side of the street (next to the huge mercado), both highly recommended. I really liked the young receptionist who was always smiling and very helpful, asked about my day and wished me a great day each time I saw him. The other receptionist was rather cold and reserved and not very pleasant when I asked for an invoice (although I requested it in my booking) and couldn't copy the data properly, had to correct it 3 times (strange as all the data was in my online booking and I also handed in a printed version in capital letters, is it so difficult to copy all the letters and numbers written in the same alphabet?). All in all great experience and if you don't mind the daily commute with the bus, it's a wonderful place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice location, nice stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are made of cardboard, so you can hear someone in neighbouring room snoaring.

    Nice location, nice stuff. Don't miss to rent a bicycle and visit rhetorical city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Good rooms but if you have a problem with sleeping avoid this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very, very bad sound isolation in room. There was some teenagers in room to ours and it sound like a one room. If you have problems with sleeping you definitely have to avoid this hotel. Also if you arriving by car you have to be very good prepared or have a very precise GPS because you have to enter in front of hotel from city highway to one-way street and it can be hard.

    Clean, newly room with comfortable bed, have a little balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Clean well presented but room too cold!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking around the corner as the very small car park was full! The room was also freezing cold. We had to go to reception for extra blankets as the heating wasnt working. There were 2 other people complaining of the same problem.

    Clean and well presented. In a good location outside the main city. 20 min bus ride to centre, bus stop 100 metres away. Buses every 15 mins.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    You can rent a bicycles, a short walk from accommodations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfast, lack of space for parking

    You can rent a bicycles, a short walk from accommodations sell excellent ice-cream, bus stop is 3 minutes from hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Staff was very helpful and the hotel is new & clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price it's wonderful. Also full of Americans (mostly kidding).

    Staff was very helpful and the hotel is new & clean. The bed was great and we had a balcony. The location is good w.r.t. being near the airport and a bus stop to take you to the old city. It's not a great area otherwise, just near a main road, parking lots, and big apartment buildings. Also a 3 minute taxi ride to the airport was 14 EUR whereas it's maybe 20 EUR to the center, so you won't save any money on transportation being that close to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Pleasantly Surprised and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant around or markets near area you must have a car to drive to local towns.

    Great location near airport in a great piece of land. We had a great views from our hotel and being so close to airport you don't really hear planes. Love the fact Hotel has a shuttle to pick you up and drop off at airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Clean hotel & close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was conveniently located near the airport (taxi access only), but far from the city center & the best parts of Florence. Also, the street was lined with prostitutes after dark. Many, many prostitutes.

    Jay at the front desk was AWESOME! The hotel was close to the airport (A high priority for us.) & there were bus stops nearby, as well as many restaurants within walking distance. The hotel had a modern, hip vibe. Our room had a balcony, plenty of towels, & was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    3.8
    Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Very poor breakfast. Don't pay for it. Croissants and coffee in the cnearny caffee are much more delicious. 2. Problems with transport. One bus in 40 minutes is a disaster. 3. The room where we had to spend our first night was full of smoke.

    Price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Great price-quality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only point could be: it's quite a walk to the center, but you know that in advance. The bus stops right in front of the door, that's nice!

    Nice, simple and all pretty new. Nice helpfull staff. Great price-quality!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.8
    Ok to stay if distance to Central doesn't matter a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst was the bathroom, especially the shower area, I have never seen such small shower area. It was equal to size of a coffin. Secondly it's very far from Firenze central (20 mins by bus) however extremely close to bus stop. Rate seems bit high.

    The room was very big and clean also had a balcony view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.0
    Expensive hotel - Far from central Florence and does not have available facilities for guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location of the hotel is far from Central Florence/train station and the hotel does not have any available kettle or iron to be used by the guests. There is no complimentary coffee/tea as you have to pay for your coffee. The room is quite expensive considering the lack of available facilities and location of the hotel.

    Cleainess of the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    Pleasant stay, but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in walking distance to city center. Extremely small shower cabin. Sink was sloping. No gluten free or lactose free options at breakfast buffet.

    Comfy bed, quiet, friendly staff, room had a small balcony, free parking on the premises.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    2.9
    They dont have enough car parking area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont have enough car parking area. I park my car park line beside of hotel. After I asked the hotel guy he said " I work six year on this hotel and no problem with your car parking." In the morning my car does not the park area and I've asked the same hotel guy about the stutaion he said they take my car and you must pay deposite for this. Its sunday and I dıd not take my car to monday. They are liar and did not help anything about that.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    7.1
    The staff is very cordial.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound insulator is poor. It is possible to hear every sound on the side room.

    The staff is very cordial. The room is clean and comfort, except regarding noise. The localization is not that close to the main attraction but you can easy access by bus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast wasn't included in my daily rate.

    Easy access to historic center. The hotel is simple, but very clean and comfortable, with a great breakfast. Everything we needed. I would come back for sure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful time in Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus stop is just a few steps from the hotel which was wonderful to get downtown. Also a great coffee shop a block from the hotel which was excellent and not too expensive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Good stay in firenze if you don't want to be in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food selection for breakfast wasn't great.

    Staff was extremely friendly except one guy on our last day. He couldn't ruin what the others had built.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.5
    I got a free private parking in the hotel garage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    I got a free private parking in the hotel garage. Location was good shops were just out side the hotel. Rooms were clean. Wasroom was nice. It also had a wc shower which was good. Rooms were of good size. Room balcony was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.1
    like a travelodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 min bus journey to town (but was expected) No parking available (I only booked this for the parking) and reception was unhelpful

    Super clean modern room Close to airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    6.7
    It's was clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far out of town. Has a bus stop right out the front however we ended up having to get taxi's home at night due to the bus schedule being unreliable and the buses not turning up. During the day we didn't have any problems, only night time.

    It's was clean and modern. Great hotel, bad location for what we wanted.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from the city center, only one bus that takes about 30mins to get to the city center as it doesnt directly go there.

    Spacious, clean and comfortable room. Free wifi and tv access. Passcode to enter the room mkes you feel more secure. Sells bus tickets at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.9
    Overall a very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the hotel is not the best if you are a tourist visiting Florence. The transports stop early in the evening and we had to take a taxi to go to the station early on the morning

    The air conditioned works perfectly and is good especially in the summer. The bathrooms were always clean and the staff super available at any time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Great hotel! Amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. It's a bit far form the centre but the bus stops very close to the hotel.

    Very modern and comfortable room! Amazing breakfast!!! I was not excpecting it and very cheap!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Approachable staffs, decent breakfast, speedy WiFi, hospitable service and comfortable rooms..all these had left us with memorable and enjoyable stay in Florence.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay friendly staff nice restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay friendly staff nice restaurants nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: