Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Flora 3 stars

Via Benedetto Cairoli 31, 59100 Prato, Italy

#11 of 15 hotels in Prato

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 550 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about really but the view wasn't up to much and the room had an aroma of cigarettes but for the money it was great value right in the centre of everything.

    Would stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fresh and really tasty, both guys working at the reception were extremely nice. Beds are comfortable and the hotel itself is perfectly located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very narrow streets to drive car. No parking area, just you can park in front of the hotel door. There was no hot water in my room.

    Old and exciting building. Friendly and helpful staff. Old town atmosphere. Close to restaurants and sidesee areas. good WIFI.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have just spent five nights at the Hotel Flora and were delighted with everything. All the staff were friendly and courteous. The two receptionists (both called Edoardo!) were particularly helpful in answering our questions. The rooms were spotlessly clean, the towels changed daily and the sheets changed 2 or 3 times. The buffet breakfast was excellent and there was ample available. We will definitely stay again at the Hotel Flora the next time we are in Prato.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a mosquito mosquito in the room and some killed ones on the walls It was not clean Stuff at reception did not know English Bathroom was too small that it was not possible to move freely We were 2 people but there was only 1 pc of towel for hand&face drying

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the property has great potential. Some improvements might include replacing the hallway rugs, using scent refreshers in the public areas, and upgrading the breakfast coffee maker.

    The hotel was once a palace, so it is quite a unique building in a great location. Our room was large, very clean, and comfortable with a nice shower; it had a wonderful city view overlooking the Tuscan hills. It was a bargain also as far as price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The lobby smelt like sewerage. Our shower did not drain properly. The bathroom door was broken (didn't close properly). We couldn't change the temperature of our room - it was always so hot no matter what we tried.

    The staff were very friendly and the location was great - close to everything we needed. The breakfast was fresh, delicious and open for hours. Check-out time at 12pm was very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menu was the same every single day. Slightly over priced for value

    The staff were lovely- always patient and helpful. I liked our view from the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could of been a little bit more comfy, it squeaked a lot when you moved, but other than that no negatives at all.

    Was a wonderful stay! Prato is a beautiful area, and the staff made my trip that much more enjoyable. Breakfast every morning was outstanding, along with the cleaning of the rooms everyday.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel room place is good but I could't say same thing for hotel.Hotel is to old.The room where I stay was cold.When I check the heater core was only cold.At night outside temperature is 1 celcius degree, really cold. When I told this situation to front office clerk, He told me that He knows the problem.I had requested to change my room.He told me that there is no empty room.For solution Sent me old and dirty blanket and smal electrical heater.I have trted to stay be warm all night. I couldn't open heater during sleeping because of safety. After bad night, Morning on the breafkast They had wanted to permission for make a repair to core.I told to them my clobber inside room, after check out they can do what ever they want. Really bad experience, Be careful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place looked liked it hadn't been renovated for a few decades – carpets stained in corridors, poor lighting, cranky lift and smoking area to close to the rooms. No welcome refreshments, such as tea/coffee or water. Linen poor.

    Location is in the heart of the old town. Buffet breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didnt provide fresh towels and remove the garbage everyday,renew bathroom tissue and soap because I told them I didnt want my room serviced for one day. Perhaps it was due to the language barrier. Also the female worker at the reception desk kind of creeped me out!

    The helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super dirty. Remainings of dead mosquitoes on the wall. Floor has stains all over. Bathroom sink and shower is super dirty. Curtains smell cigarette smoke. Wardrobe smells like it was cleaned shortly before WW2.

    The breakfast was awesome, salty and sweet breakfast lovers could also find food. Staff was very friendly and kind. The location is the best I've ever had, right in the center of the town. Beds were super firm and provided me with great sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old-fashioned and was not renovated for a long time. Carpets in corridors are really dirty and all in big dark spots. Bathroom was awful. I don't know how it is in other rooms, we were in the number 50, and shower doors were full of dark muschrooms for years. P.s.: it is a bit misunderstanding how to get to the hotel by car. As it is in the heart of old city almost all roads with 'stop' sign, we made a few rounds to find the way. You can reach the hotel with Bus line, that normal cars use too, but it's not clear.

    Location is very central, breakfast is good with big choice, size of room and cooling ventilation are also great. People, that work in the hotel are really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better wifi in the rooms would be a great help for next time

    The hotel was perfect and met all my basic needs. I was traveling alone with my baby and it was super easy to access the rooms with the pram, the bathroom was huge, & I was greeted warmly and taken care of.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the air-conditioning could have been cooler, it would have been perfect in the room.

    Hotel Flora is a family run hotel and Monica who was at the reception is a very nice and hard-working person. To our surprise, within a few minutes, she came running up to give us something that we requested by a phone call. She told us that the hotel is 50 years old and therefore if you book this hotel be prepared that some of the facilities may look outdated, however, we understand that it is really hard to provide such a good maintenance of everything in order to be practical and functioning. We also liked the breakfast and enjoyed it even more with a very helpful staff who showed us how to use the coffee machine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel (or at least my room) have not been renovated since approximativt 1960. If you like old bathrooms, old furniture and old carpets it is Perfect!

    The hotel has a nice and helpful staff and is perectly located in the center of Prato

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The WiFi in the room was very patchy but worked well from the foyer/ lounge area. I would have liked to be able to make a cup of tea/ coffee whenever I wanted.

    Hotel Flora had friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is older but it was clean, had a comfy bed and sizable room. The airconditioning cooled the room a little but was not adjustable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very old hotel with substandard fittings -particularly in the bathrooms. The main problems I had was that the aircon Didn't really work and that the whole building smelled like smoke - for a non smoker this is an issue

    Location is perfect and reception open 24hours. Bed was comforrable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't particularly comfortable, but really in Italy I have often slept in worse beds in dearer hotels, so I hesitate to mention it. Some people would be disturbed by the bells of a nearby church, but I personally didn't mind.

    The (false) first impression was that the hotel was very old fashioned and had not been kept up to date. But in fact every thing important had been properly installed and maintained. The lift, wi-fi, bathroom, room lighting were all as they should be. Even the breakfast was good, by the standards of an Italian hotel in this price range. Staff always available to help when needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy I had to call the concierge at midnight, mattress was sagged in, pillow was rock hard, very basic room depressing for a 3 star. This place needs a renovation.

    Good central location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi in our room was patchy, which was annoying because we were trying to plan our trip. In the weekend there was a lot of noise in the streets outside. The cold water was brown.

    Located smash bang in the centre of Prato. A good base of operation for exploring Florence and Tuscany. Staff was very friendly. They have their own parking spaces.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were helpful i was allowed to spend the whole night in reception with my cousins and not allowed in the room to relax.

    I originally booked booked for 3 people. I travelled from uk. And went to meet my cousin who were homeless and i was not allowed to let them atay as they did not have any documents. I paid €60 when orginally my cost for 3 people was €85 euro. I could have found something cheaper.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was dark, having only a small window that was rear-facing, hence also not a pleasant view.

    Staff accommodating and helpful: Provided tea-making facilities when requested, called taxi for my return to airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated and tatty in places, according to receipt issued business is 'in liquidazione' so presumably it's days as a superb choice for budget travellers are numbered. Faint music noise was audible from a near by bar.

    Central location in middle of old town, spacious double room with vestibule, desk, two chairs, a proper size bathroom with bath, great shower, air conditioning. Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable double bed, spectacularly good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me, it was unusual to sleep in a single bed. Not a huge issue.

    Ideal location in centre of Prato. Very helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bar stock - no wine!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grande! I recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent and the breakfast was fab.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit loud, could hear things in the hallway quite clearly

    Nice comfy rooms and delicious breakfasts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell reservation area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Clean,great staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking possibilities

    Friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Nice location, right in the hearth of the Old town, extremely kind and helpful receptionists. Great value for money !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camera affaciata su strada un po' rumorosa la mattina

    In centro

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very friendly, competent and accomodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young woman on the reception was utterly charming and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    decor, old bathrooms, breakfast room

    a dull,dreary breakfast room with only a little choice of food no effort made at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location and super friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit scruffy

    Staff and location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very retro

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we liked everything :)

    lovely breakfast 5*

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff. Good location in walking distance of some nice restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    internet speed slow

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old furnitures and decoration

    central position breakfast clean not expensive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No capuccino at breakfast :-)

    Good choice Gluten free breakfast. Friendly and very informative reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Flora is an excellent place to stay. staff are friendly and facilities very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Clean hotel with very kind staff.... Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the fact that you are putting words into my mouth in this review. I would not describe it as 'fabulous' but a nice, comfortable family hotal

    Friendliness of the staff and general welcome

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very close to Monash Prato, well placed in the Centro of Prato and close to Porta Serraglio Station.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast even includes free eggs, never met in the following trips in Europe.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    STAFF VERY GOOD

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very old room, not really nice bathroom.

    Location!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Friendly front desk staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi a bit variable in room, had to stand next to door to gain/maintain access. Shower needs updating

    Friendliness of all staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms at front of hotel very noisy at night and early in the morning. Hotel dated.

    Good location and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    ottima colazione,facilità di parcheggio,comfort del letto

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Furniture

    Position

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: