Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Flora 3 stars

Calle Larga XXII Marzo, San Marco 2283/A, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#56 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1328 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were so attentive, nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful setting, excellent location! Staff made excellent recommendations for places to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    This hotel has a wonderful small garden, very quiet to relax with some drinks. It's hard to imagine, that you are actually near the overcrowded San Marco square, when you are sitting in that garden! Also the hotel is super clean and nice, old furniture, it has great atmosphere. The stuff is very polite and helpful. Breakfast was diverse and delicious. Great place to stay in Venice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really..suited our needs.

    Friendly staff. Beautiful hotel with great little garden out the back. Perfectly positioned..not far from a waterbus stop or piazza San Marco and high end shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos in the courtyard in the evening. But thats Venice.. pack mosquito deterant!

    The best hotel I have ever stayed in! Should be rated as 4 star boutique hotel for service alone. They cannot do enough for you...A true retreat in the heart of Venice. The daily menu served from 3pm is a light homemade meal. As a handbag traveller was amazed to find mosquito plug in the room along with strong aircon and perfume plug. That alone is service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was terrible. Perhaps I should have requested a different room but didn’t want to be a nuisance. It was so uncomfortable. The bathroom you couldn’t even move around in since they put the shower so close to the sink that the doors for shower couldn’t open all the way. The toilet seat was broken. I know that it’s normal for hotels in Europe to be much smaller but I expected more from this highly rated hotel.

    The staff were very nice, hotel is in a great location but also a little tucked away which makes it quieter as well. The gardens are nice as well. The bar on site is a nice place to unwind after a day of site seeing. Hotel is very clean as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a delightful stay at the Hotel Flora. I have never met a more friendly and helpful staff. The delicious, full breakfast is served in a charming garden. The rooms are a bit small but lovely with a modern bathroom. I'm not sure if we will ever be fortunate enough to return to Venice, but if we did we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the room to the location and the garden best.

    A wonderful hotel hidden off the very busy streets of Venice yet so close to everything. The hidden garden is a joy for breakfast, coffee or cocktails and the staff are top notch especially the concierge! So helpful. Rooms were wonderful, though the bathrooms are very small. So nice and quiet!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My single room was a bit small, but contained all the amenities and necessities, and it was impeccably clean.

    Excellently located, close to San Marco square and a walking distance to many other attractions. Fabulous staff - very attentive, helpful, knowledgeable, caring. Great buffet breakfast. Very pleasant small back garden to have breakfast in, or to just relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, homemade pastries, excellent coffee in beautiful peaceful garden, super service and polite staff.very comfy beds and lovely linen and towels, so convenient for the city centre yet so quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Giovanni at the front desk was AMAZING! He helped us plan and get the necessary reservations for the rest of our holiday He was so kind and patient explaining things in detail to us. I have rarely encountered such a gracious person. The hotel has old world charm and beauty. Thank you Giovanni and Hotel Flora! I hope to return one day. XOXO 😍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is so hard that my body still aches. I didn’t like that after staying there for 7 days we didn’t get clean towels or get our trash taken out.

    What a beautiful castle, it was serene. Exactly what I needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, the bathroom tiny, but given the position and the facilities and service it was not a problem.

    This is a beautiful elegant hotel. It is a haven just near St Mark's square and perfect to escape to when the crowds become too much. Thanks to longtime staff Giovanni and Vincenzia for their kindness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room is hard to control , sometimes the temperature can’t be set properly. The shower area is a bit too small.

    The staff are nice and friendly., seems like they know all the guests and which room number they are at. The hotel is easy to get to from the vaporetto stop to and from the train station and airport, not more than 5 mins walk from the pier. The bakery is delicious at breakfast, I could smell them from my room in the morning. The breakfast staff are very attentive , the lady staff just made me my cappuccino even without asking knowing that I ordered it the previous day. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Great Hotel,excellent location!! Old Venice style building,but in very good condition! You feel luxury and exclusive in this hotel! Personal is more then friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    liked everything

    Hotel was fantastic. 8 minute walk to St Marks Square, which is close for gonela trips or the boat bus. Hotel staff were great and helped with directions and giving us a few itinerary options for our stay which was great - very helpful. The breakfast was amazing with home baked cake, panacotta....absolutely delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again. Big thank you to the staff who made it even more enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Touristy neighborhood, but well-situated for getting around easily.

    Amazing attention to detail- from the concierge's recommendations to the maids' care of the room, the Hotel Flora gives you the old school charm and romance that you're looking for in Venice. Delicious breakfast. You won't want to miss out on a spritz in the courtyard or a nightcap at the bar before bed. Hotel Flora, and their other properties, are amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small. Everything else was fine. I think the cost was overpriced too.

    We loved the feel of the room, but wished it was a little bigger. The bathroom was very small. Loved the painted ceiling. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was wonderful. The courtyard was lovely too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very warm welcoming hotel, breakfast was really good, our room was small, particularly the shower but clean and comfortable clean towels and room service every day. Can't wait to go back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing so much choice and helpful staff, staff were also very helpful answering questions that we had about visiting certain things around the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was the size of a closet - small even by European standards.

    Extremely quaint hotel with a lovely garden, and within 5 minutes walking from St Marks Square. Our room had a lovely view of the dome of the St Marks cathedral. Breakfast was delicious and the smell of home baked pastries was mouthwatering!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room 4 is dark

    the breakfast is good, it feels like a small family place, the waiter/chef and his recipes, him singing opera when he cleaned up, his recipes on the screen, especially the panna cotta, the friendly, helpful men at the reception, all staff happy and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, really good location 10 minutes from St Marks Square, staff were really friendly. Breakfast was excellent. I will definitely go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heating in the bathroom was too much and we couldn't help it. But it is just a minor issue.

    Centrally located, quiet and clean hotel, nice breakfast with very good cappuccino and all you need. Pleasant atmosphere, lovely garden. Staff is kind and helpful in all the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chairs in the breakfast room are wonderful but too low for senior citizens and fat people!

    Breakfast was excellent, the location very good, the staff extremely polite, we like this hotel , it was our 3. Stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tiny but concise. Hot towel rack was a plus and the shower pressure was terrific

    Room was charming but small. Breakfast was more than adequate it was divine. Everything was great very satisfied and I’d love to stay there again it was in the designer district and very well located

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room which was offered by booking.com was I suppose the smallest in the hotel.

    We liked the location just in the middle of everything and the garden, the friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small but we were out all day so not really an issue.

    Comfortable stay at Hotel Flora. Good location for sightseeing and also close to water taxi stops for the airport, or other sightseeing. Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area rugs not maintained very well. Shower enclosure- very minor, but you'll see what i mean, i dont know if its the same in all rooms.

    Location is near Giglio boat station. A little confusing to look for at first but asking around will make you realize it easy to find. Or you can ask for directions from the hotel before going. Near San Marco.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but not a huge problem and standard for Venice!

    Excellent breakfast, we loved Stefano and his homemade cakes!! Comfortable, homely atmosphere Attentive, welcoming staff Brilliant location Beautiful courtyard garden

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was excellent, the location couldn’t have been better for us. We only stayed for two nights but I can’t fault the service, breakfast was lovely and the staff were very attentive and cheerful. Another plus point, they looked after our luggage on our departure day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, I really couldn't fault it

    Everything! Service, Food , Staff, room comfort, friendliness, location. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I loved the singing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    The location is wonderful - a short walk to St Mark's Square, but down a lane, which was quiet whilst we were there. The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. The room had a lovely view over the garden. The breakfasts provided a full range of options, with some wonderful homemade pastries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be spruced up a bit.

    Breakfast was very good-lots of choices. Outdoor courtyard is beautiful. Location is fantastic-short walk from vaporetto and 5 minutes to San Marco.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maybe a slightly bigger room but we barely spent any time in the room anyway

    Beautiful hotel in a fabulous location - loved the boutique family feel of the place & the staff were so helpful. Breakfast was amazing & concierge gave us some brilliant recommendations for places to eat. We did happen to stay during the last weekend of the Venice carnival so paid more than you would normally but it was a special trip for my husbands 40th so we didnt mind

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only issue that the toilet bowl was inserted in an extremely narrow place, very inconvenient for a big guy like I'am.

    Fantastic milieu! Very gentle, polite but friendly personnel. Very rich breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Economy rooms was so small no view. and without a fridge. One of the receptionist called Roberto was not polite and make an argue with us why u have bought a bottle of wine for your room?!!! You have to go to the hotels bar or restaurant!!! They also asked us an amount of 34 more euro which was not mentioned in our booking!!!for city tax and hotel tax and services!! The only servive we asked was getting some ice!!!

    Location was perfect. Hotel room was really clean. Breakfast was great. Internet wifi was perfect and sraff were polit and kind. Thanks to all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent, easy to find. A very pleasant old fashioned Hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast is very good and it sets you up for the day walking around the streets and sights of Venice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window curtains could have been darker to exclude early morning light although direct sunlight not possible so not a real problem.

    Location perfect. Lovely "Venetian" feeling. Delicious breakfast included. Room and (single) bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The perfect hotel for the perfect mini break in Venice - It was beautifully traditional and all staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was pretty and overlooked the quaint courtyard. We will definitely be going back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location, a charming hotel with lots of character and helpful, friendly staff. Good breakfast, would love to return when it's possible to eat out in the garden.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Returning to the Hotel Flora has a feeling of returning "home". The Front Desk staff always extends a warm welcome, the administrative staff strives to ensure each guest is fully satisfied with the accommodation, and the dining room staff ensures each morning begins with a charming breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During breakfast, the dining room might fill up quickly.

    The room was overlooking the garden which was nice. The staff were helpful and courteous. The bath toiletries were a nice surprise. Room was very clean and the hot water plentiful. Breakfast was good! Nothing negative here. I would definitely stay here again! Had a wonderful dinner recommendation from here as well! Very easy transfer from the AliLaguna boat service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is like staying in a lovely family home with all the perks of a hotel.Warm friendly and homely. I liked the Christmas decorations,the fact that everyone staying got a lovely gift from the hotel under the tree ,the staff,the location ,the slightly shabby decor ,the chef,the bar staff the intimacy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Flora is a charming building in central San Marco but it is the staffs kindness and warmth that made our trip. The freshly prepared breakfast daily was one of he best I’ve had. We travelled with an infant and really feel the staff went out of their way to help us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    The staff was very friendly and and very kind. Breakfast was delicious.The location is perfect. I loved the style of the hotel. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good.

    Staff were absolutely warm welcoming and very professional. Great breakfast provided every morning. Hotel had very charming venetian ambience. Rooms and public areas very pleasant. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard double room is a bit small in size. The bathroom particularly is very stuffy.

    Incredible food, the bakery items are to die for. The chef seems to be very passionate and engages well with the guests. Great location, most areas of interest accessible on foot. Very courteous staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly, quiet hotel in a fantastic location less than 5 mins from San Marco. Room was very clean, bed very comfortable and shower nice and warm. Lots of choice for breakfast and staff were very friendly. I’d definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent and staff charming and made us feel very welcome. Bedroom was a standard one and quite small but very clean and bathroom with shower only excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    I liked the attention to the guests comfort. The rooms were impeccable in cleanliness as well as decor. We were greeted with chocolates on the pillow. The toiletries provided were top notch. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Staff was helpful and professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Flora was amazing, great location, excellent staff, wonderful room! Delicious breakfast and awesome breakfast staff!!! Will definitely stay here again on our next trip over to Venice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two middle aged men who were in charge of customer service...abrupt almost rude, monosyllabic in their answers and unhelpful. The older gentleman was everything a person in that person should be.

    The location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, hot and stuffy. The air conditioning had been de-activated by the hotel. So we had to have the window open as it was very hot, we then got cigarette fumes in the room from the courtyard garden and my partner was bitten at least 30 times by mosquitos in the night. Bathroom tiny and decor very tired. Chairs and tables at breakfast very low and uncomfortable, anybody tall had their knees up to their ears! Furniture in garden very tatty. The breakfast room was very small and people often couldn't find a table available and it was even closed one morning as no room. The breakfast was ok, but very little prepared fresh fruit, just pineapple on the first day which was very brown and not fresh and I didn't eat it. The man who sorted out the bills at the end was very surly. Though the receptionist and waiters were friendly. Can't think where all the good reviews came from, very overpriced, didn't enjoy our stay and would never return.

    Good position near St.Marks Square. Quiet hotel with nice courtyard garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very conveniently sited for St Marks Square and the Grand Canal. The staff could not have been more friendly or generous. The rooms are beautifully appointed and romantic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pigeons in the courtyard.

    Great location. The true luxury of a recluse courtyard where you can have break and a quiet breakfast (except for the pigeons, but that's Venice). Good breakfast, which is uncommon in Italian hotels. Friendly and supportive staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alley below our window was loud in the early morning hours. Needed more direction from hotel staff regarding the water bus vs. water taxis. Very confusing with tickets and we actually were fined for not having our ticket on the boat.

    Sheets were extra soft. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Loved the garden. Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very, very small and the airconditioning did not work. Breakfast was sub-standard for a hotel of this price.Staff were not very customer oriented; this was the third time we have stayed in this hotel and it will also be the last time we stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If we had a kettle and tea/coffee in the room it would have been nice for pre-bed and wake-up times

    The location was fantastic. Staff could not do enough for us. Room and garden views were exactly as we expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Larger bathroom.

    Location is fantastic, convenient to everything. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Room was nice (not the largest, but quite adequate). Bathroom was a bit too tiny but also adequate. Given the price, it was an excellent bargain when one considers the prices in Venice for hotels near San Marco.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel Flora is in a great location in the heart of the shopping area and near to St Marks square and the Grand Canal. The staff were really lovely, very welcoming and helpful. The hotel has a kind of old world charm and cozy atmosphere. The bed was really comfortable. We had breakfast in the garden, which is really lovely and in the evening we had an authentic dinner which was delicious, reasonably priced, served with TLC. My mother became very ill on the morning that we left and the staff were extremely helpful. I hold a fond memory of the hotel and I would definitely stay there again. Thankyou.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could find no fault with Hotel Flora.

    We could not recommend this hotel highly enough from the cleanliness of the rooms, the beautiful white bed linen, the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. It is in a wonderfully central location but is like an oasis of calm away from the busy streets of Venice. The breakfast buffet is superb and a light supper can be provided if you organise it with the 'barman' who will cook a small selection of pasta dishes. Don't expect a mini bar in your room or a dressing gown and slippers but instead enjoy the traditional feel of your surroundings and take a glass of wine in the beautiful courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were magnificent. Perfect real traditional Italian family hospitality. Lovely garden area. Close to everything. Beautiful breakfast & delightful relaxing area in bar. Couldn't fault anything. The staff were especially kind to us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many breakfast options meant none were really good- and most ran out very early. Not everyone likes heavily spiced sausage for breakfast and if you are serving pancakes then bacon should always be available! The home made cakes were excellent but again not many want lots of cake for breakfast so lots got left whilst other items ran out all the time. The cereal options were very limited and mostly for children.. and no fresh milk to go with it. Less options and more of each would be good.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location in heart of San Marco district. Cody bar and lovely courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was absolutely perfect.

    Great staff - super friendly and efficient. Amazing breakfast (including fresh panna cotta!). Really comfy bed, gorgeous little courtyard, great location and very peaceful for central Venice. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beginning to look tired. Seems as if they are not keeping up with the grounds.

    We've stayed at this property 3 times in the last 15 years. Always very quaint and right close to San Marcos Square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think that we would like a little; more luxury if we were staying a number of days.

    The location of this hotel is superb with very easy to all Venice's highlights and excellent access to Venice Airport by boat. The hotel is very friendly but a little rundown. Not sure if we will stay there again next year

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel included directions, but a warning of having to carry out luggage up and down bridges with stairs would have been appreciated

    The room was very beautiful and spacious, easy to communicate with staff. Decor was perfect and felt very "Venetian" Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the quiet garden patio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the double rooms booked through your site was dark and cramped.

    The location was excellent. It was within walking distance of all major attractions. The hotel was quiet and the back garden conducive to a late afternoon drink. The staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Our superior room, backing onto the garden, was spacious, comfortable, and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, but that's probably standard for the area.

    Location was nice, clean safe central area near San Marco piazza. Good breakfast, nice garden area for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was not big, the picture didn't match with the pics on the booking.com but it was comfortable. The only discomfort was the size of the bathroom (probably in this particular room only), it was really small. I cannot imagine any other minuses more. The hotel is just very good.

    There is a very nice garden in the hotel where you can have breakfast. Breakfast itself was also tasty, quite q big choice of different dishes. The personnel is extremely helpful and speak several foreign languages. Location is central, some windows go to the street but it is very narrow one so it is not noisy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave

    Everything. The hotel is very well located and close to the vaporreta which makes it so easy to get around. The room was clean, bed very comfortable and the wonderful breakfast, which can be taken in the beautiful little courtyard is a bonus. The staff were warm and could not do enough to ensure we saw as much of Venice as we could. Special mention to Sergio on the front desk. Highly recommend this hotel and we will be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I couldn't suggest any improvements, it was just perfect

    The decor and ambience was so atmospheric, evocative of old times, but with all the mod cons. Bed huge - sheets soft, towels big and fluffy, staff helpful and friendly, Stephano remembering which coffee I liked and getting it to my breakfast table almost before I'd sat down - huge choice from the breakfast buffet including home made cakes and panna cotta, loved the tv screen with Stephano's cookery demonstratons - wish that was on Youtube. Garden area like something out of a film, old-fashioned shutters on the bedroom windows. A fabulous lounge with vintage photos taken by a family member, perfect setting for a bellini in the evening. Very close to designer shops. Air con worked brilliantly in the 30 degree heat!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location is excellent Staff very helpful Breakfast options good Wonderfully air conditioned Boutique style accommodation, very clean and safe. Easy walk to all good restaurants and shops, etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fabulous room. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Ideal location close to the water transport and the main attractions. A tranquil, cool oasis in the middle of all the hot August hussle and bussle. Recomended to us and we highly recommend too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting the luggage to the hotel from the waterbus dock. A private taxi close to the hotel was the better way to the cruise port.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful surroundings and garden eating area. Olde worlde atmosphere in a very wonderful city.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Flora traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: