Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Florence Old Bridge B&B

Via Guicciardini 22 Nero (Check-in at Via Guicciardini 13), 50125 Florence, Italy

#252 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 654 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and where we stayed wasbit the same place,but just across the street so not so complicated

    FANTASTIC location. Very nice and helpful staff. Great views over the city from the breakfast and restaurant terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stink. It's very very small. And the bugs that ate us during sleep. And you can hear everything that happens outside your room. It was so loud. People talking. Walking.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find - no sign for ‘The Old Bridge’ . Hotel has a completely different name. Spent a long time going up and down the street with luggage trying to find the hotel. Quite annoying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    Sensational location just a few 100m down the Ponte Vecchio. Everything is nearby and we had breakfast and dinner always in walking distance. Room was very quite and we had everything we needed for our stay (comfy bed, good shower). Great view from the rooftop at the hotel (not the B&B).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were fine but I think a larger person would have found the bathroom difficult to maneuver in.

    The staff was amazing! We loved having breakfast on the terasse in the morning. The cappucinos were delicious. We loved being just a short walk to the Arno river. WIfi was spot on! It was one of our best trips ever.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite small and very dark as it’s only window faced into an internal courtyard which was itself very dark. Also there was quite a bad smell from the drains in the room so it wasn’t really a sanctuary away from the hustle bustle of the city. In any event this wasn’t a massive issue- our main issue was the fact that we could hear absolutely everything from the rooms next to us and also the room above- being woken at 4.50 am to a frantically creaking bed in an ajoining room (or possibly from above) wasn’t ideal nor were the loud conversations that kept us awake for a large part of another night!

    The location was very central and close to all of the main tourist spots. The room was modern and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 305 is tiny, felt like I was Harry potter living under the stairs. No natural daylight as door (not window) opens on to a tiny dark courtyard. The room is very noisy as located by the main door

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were very hard and uncomfortable making it difficult to get a good night's sleep.

    The staff were fantastic and the breakfast was excellent. The room was very clean and well decorated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom was good but small and the window was small relative to its size. Breakfast was basic. Service was friendly. Location of rooms was quite noisy - noise especially from the floor above. Bathroo was spotless and well fitted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception desk is across the street from the hotel. It was a little nerve wrecking upon arrival because when we arrive on location it was night time; the taxi let us off in front of a dark brick building and said this is it. Scared to let the taxi go until I was sure we could get in, I held up traffic. You have to ring a bell and wait for acknowledgment until you receive direction on how to proceed. If I knew this before hand, I would have been prepared.

    Breakfast was appropriate for area and comparable with other hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not really a real B&B,it’s a room like renting people,and it’s a bit hard to find it,needs to be checked in in another building.And even in the early morning,there was a woman knocked the door..

    Location is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent more than usual, but it was totally worth it. Very recommendable.

    This is way you're looking for when going to a place like Florence/Firenze. The location: superb, near the Old Bridge/Ponte Vecchia. Very well situated in the heart of Florence in a nice and safe area (the room and the way to it is also perfectly protected though). The deluxe room was magnificent. Very clean, spacious, with a nice romantic balcony to - for example - eat breakfast on. The bed was XXL (just like the TV) and comfy and there even was some kind of fire place (we did not dare to use). The whirlpool bath was utterly relaxing, but too small for two (taller than average) people unfortunately. The shower made up for it and it was pleasant either way. Also, if you like your room to be super dark, it's most convenient that you can handle the electric outer sun/light protection from inside your room with two buttons/switches.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. No parking 2. Signage of hotel is not prominent and so was hard to find the place 3. Check-in was at La Scalata Hotel opposite to the building and so had to carry the bags across the roads. No help was offered 4. Lift is very small and could not take in the bags and us 5. Lighting in the corridor was poor 6. Decor of the room was dull

    1. Front desk staff helped to locate the hotel and park the car by sending a person (charges apply) when I called them 2. Room was larger than usual 3. Quiet neighborhood

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. Right in the heart of the medieval district of Florence. Close to the Ufizzi and the Duomo. The room was very clean and comfortable. The shower was awesome. The staff were so nice and helped us with whatever we needed. There was always someone available who spoke English. We had a special 5 course Christmas dinner in the hotel's restaurant that was the most interesting and delicious meal we ever had. The room was an excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me, the room could have been cleaned better, the shower head was broken and needs to be fixed (it came off when opening the water), and the parking prices were very high (28 euro a day).

    The spa bath in the Deluxe Double Room was amazing, the breakfast was good, good privacy in the rooms, amazing location really close to the tourist attractions, friendly staff. The room was spacious and comfortable :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in has to be done in the opposite building.

    The room is bright and clean. The location is close to those tourist spots in walkable distance. Close to many restuants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room was too hot, even with the central heating off (couldn’t make airco work)we had to sleep with the windows open letting in mosquitos (in november bit unusual). With the windows open the view for room 306 was right on a wall , making the room dark And letting a strange smell coming in , probably from the pipes outside. Bed bug found on the bed on check out day and refund of the last night dealt with too easily, (I didn’t even complaint I just show them pictures) looked like they knew about the problem.

    Location was just a couple of steps off Ponte Vecchio , great bars, shops and restaurants right at the door. A lovely terrace with a bar, accessible thru reception at La Scaletta Hotel ( that’s where you check-in) the staff was helpful and professional

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location was fantastic, short walking distance to all the major sights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didn't have shampoo and enough shower gel... needed more amenities

    We loved the hotel because you are In the center of the city and in the room you don't hear anything of noise!!!! Renovated rooms very nice and very beautiful bathroom!!! And the amazing is the roof garden that you can see a lot of green although you are in the center!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel/BnB was in the best location we could have chosen in Florence. We were steps away from the Petit Palace, Borboli Gardens and a short walk to the Duomo. The room was large and very comfortable, check in was easy and staff super helpful. Lots of eating options close by. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was terrible (don't order the "omelette" - I'm still not sure what it was! Perhaps a polenta pancake?!) and the beds were hard.

    The staff were friendly and really helpful. Location is excellent. Rooms are clean and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking! Not the easiest place to find.

    The location was perfect! Convenient to all the major attractions. Room and bathroom were large and clean. Great shower!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Zero.

    Great location, staff was super. They ask us where we were going next, and saved us time and money with the information they gave us! We have been here before and wished we would have found this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and beautiful room. Central location. They have us a welcome Martini glass of fruit and a thoughtful note for our anniversary. Access to rooftop with a 360° view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had trouble finding where to check in as two buildings with same number on street.

    Nice, quiet, modern room interior. Very close to museums and places to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electricity only works with the swipe card which means when we left, the ac goes off. It was over 100 degrees and having a cool room to return to after walking around would have been lovely. Even after the card was inserted all night, the temperature only cooled by one degree by the morning. Otherwise, everything was wonderful.

    The location was perfect! We were not right in the middle of town, but that was ideal. We were across the Ponte Vecchio in the perfect area. We felt very safe and secure at our place. The staff were all very accommodating and helpful especially since we know very little Italian.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and the windows faced the ventilation court of the block, so we could scarcely open them and the light wasn't great. Also the reception is across the street and it is a bit difficult to spot from the street.

    The staff was nice, especially the porters, who are very helpful and efficient. The location is excellent, right at the foot of ponte vecchio, the room quiet and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of employees. Subtrack two times from our credit cards en No compensation en not really good excuse for this big mistake which kost me 45 euro extra to correct. Check your bank account!!! They May charge you dubbel Not Customer oriëntated!

    Close to the old bridge but not elegant part of Florance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to check in at Scaletta, would be a challenge for anyone with mobility issues. Noisy air con

    Great breakfast at the Scaletta opposite (sister hotel,where you also have to check in) Fantastic location for people who love a good walk around town, Walking distance to station. Porter carried bags from hotel reception back to the apartments

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, the building and room smelled when first entering, the air conditioning was poor. The b & b was very difficult to find as we had not be notified that it was part of La Scaletta Hotel at point of booking.

    Location was excellent and was accessible to all the main attractions. The room was large, very clean and maintained well. It was nice having the luxury of a spa bath and large shower. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff was incredibly helpful and thorough explaining anything we requested. The breakfast was huge and yummy. Roof garden. Clean. Great location. We loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The the breakfast and check-in are in the building across the street, so don't go up with your luggage, it'll be a waste of effort. The room I stayed in is very petit, with no space between the bed and the wall. So if you are with your partner, you have to choose wich one will be able to use the toilet at night.

    It was very stylish and had a very confortable bed and a good bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked and paid for three, sofa bed not made up on arrival nor bedding provided and only two bath towels in room. Hotel corrected once notified.

    Great central location, steps away from Ponte Vecchio and all the city has to offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a B&B, even though it is falsely advertised as such. It is 3rd floor apartments that have been updated. The air conditioning only runs if the key card is left in the slot, so the room was always like an oven when we returned. I know this is normal in Europe. The hallways are not lighted, so coming back at night was interesting. It also is run by Hotel LaScaletta, which is not communicated to you during the booking. La Scaletta is across the street. There was no sign for the Florence B&B. the reception staff was located across the street and up 3 floors in an old building. Again, no signs, no information, etc. We were fortunate to have a porter spot us and come help or we would have been lost. Reception staff was cold and unfriendly. You had to ask where everything was versus them telling you about the hotel. We ate at the hotel restaurant and it was good. Taxis have a hard time getting to this hotel due to street access.

    My room was clean and updated. It also had basic air conditioning which can be hard to find. Good location for walking around the city. Very close to the Ponte Vecchio bridge. Nice rooftop view of the city from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Being in the main Scaletta hotel rather than Florence Old Bridge (across the street) - more shampoo (only 1 sachet per person per day)

    Clean & comfy room - lovely and varied breakfast - terraces with (1) amazing views over Boboli Gardens and (2) 360 degrees view of all of Florence

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was very central and we were able to walk from the station. Although main reception was in the hotel we had our own access to our room from the street without any need to go through a central point. It was such a lovely few days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kettle!

    What a surprise! Fantastic location and expecting grotty but got modern and tastefully done in character building. Good shower but no kettle. Staff efficient and friendly. Wish I had had the opportunity to same delicious menu in rooftop restaurant of (parent) building opposite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room in a good location in Florence with a sexy spa bath and cosy room. Short walk over the bridge to all the main tourist areas and plenty of places to eat/drink.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building can be quite noisy. The doors slam a lot. Whoever was above us was very noisy too. Don't expect to have a siesta in the afternoon.

    The room was very clean and in a great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No trash can in the room (just in the bathroom but it is not enough). The housekeeper touched our slippers and towels, so it was durty in the second day.

    The location is good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although my experience was good, I have to say thay the room was not soundproof at all. You could hear everything from the other rooms as well as from the dentist above..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle even though I mentioned we are travelling with a baby. No tea or coffee in the rooms.. stairs everywhere. Reception is across the road had to go up several stairs and then room was in another building didn't make easy when travelling with a baby

    Location was perfect close to everything short walk to train station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelt of smoke/cigarettes constantly, there was no staff/reception in the actuall building itself, we had to go down an elevator across the road then up another elevator with two big suitcases just to go to reception..

    Was in a good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the extra bed on the triple room could have a better set up

    The hotel is well located. We booked two rooms (triple and double) it was small but cozy. Good breakfast. We had an issue with our room and the staff did their best to fix it. The place is surrounded of good shops and restaurants

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting there by car was very challenging (luckily I hesitated before driving straight over the Ponte Vecchio!) and the parking (2 nights) with an associated service arranged by the hotel cost as much as another night's stay in the B&B - all of this was reasonable and expected (this is not a complaint - I knew what i was getting myself into... but it doesn't mean I liked it!). If we were just going to Florence and it wasn't part of a "Road Trip", I would certainly have just gone by train.

    Fantastic location right in the heart of Old Florence. This B&B is a budget section across the road from the main Hotel. We walked everywhere (no need to use Public Transport). Although we didn't eat there, the breakfast/lunch restaurant within the main part of the Hotel had a beautiful terrace section with a marvellous view over the city. Staff were always courteous and helpful. Great price for such a central and good quality stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in the room, or have coffee making facilities outside in the shared foyet.

    Wide variety of breakfast items. Staff on reception were very helpful. Maid service was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-In is a bit awkward as you have to cross the street and squeeze into a tiny elevator that takes you up to a different building where you can check-in and speak to staff. The Air conditioning does not work.

    Good location, nice room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was incredibly stiff and hard (might as well roll out a blanket and sleep on the floor).

    Incredible location. Recently renovated and very clean. Bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to reception and then to the rooms is a little awkward, but staff is helpful with that.

    The location is really great and rooms are newly renovated and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The place is perfect and it is in the heart of Florence, within the ZTL zone. The room was clean, well equipped, the A/C was working well and so as the wi-fi. The staff was very friendly and helpful too. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    described as a B&B but the breakfast is an extra E10 per person. (adds up if there are 5 of you)

    good location, short walk to most things, recently renovated nice throughout. beware reception is across the road and up 3 floors.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bees in rooftop terrace during breakfast.

    Location, location, location. Clean, nice and comfortable b&b near Ponte Vecchio and all important Florence sights. Very good breakfast and amazing rooftop terrace. Despite center location calm and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had stayed there a few times previously but on this occassion prices seemed to have crept up ? But it was our decision to book anyway as we were meeting up with several other friends who had already booked rooms.

    Great location for the sights and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in is in a seperate building across the street on the 3rd floor, and there's a tiny elevator. I was alone and had huge bags, so I had to take this small elevator up with all my bags, only to bring them back down to take them across the street to my room. It's somewhat of an inconvenience, especially if you've been traveling and are exhausted. The room was a little bit small, but perfect for me as I was only one person.

    I thought the room was very clean and looked very recently renovated, and the price (70 euros) was very reasonable. The air conditioning was perfect on a hot summer day. The location was good, albeit a bit touristy, but close to some great spots in the Oltrarno. I did not try the breakfast, or see the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No full length mirror in the bathroom/room but that's the only thing.

    Absolutely loved this place. Right next to Ponte Vecchio. Great location but quiet. Check In at the hotel opposite (name on booking would have been helpful). Room is great, bathroom compact but chic. First place with proper Wifi in all of Italy I have travelled so far and even a USB charging plug by the bed. Panoramic restaurant at the hotel was lovely, even with a 6 and 4 year old

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the price

    great location, great breakfast, lovely staff clean quiet room, really a great choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view outside.

    Very helpfull staff! Comfortable room. Exceeded all my expectations!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice and clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window to interior courtyard-> no fresh air

    Modern furniture

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room

    Very good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing to dislike about the property.

    It's central, easy access to restaurants, pubs, etc. The room was very cosy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful with great hospitality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle.

    Most of the tourist attractions were within walking distance. The room was beautifully decorated and you had some privacy as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge being in a different area. Not too big of a deal though.

    The service was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small room, but we didn't really care since we didn't spend that much time at the hotel

    Very good positioning Clean Helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Property is clean, easily accessible and in one of the best parts in Florence

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be a bit clearer that check in is at the hotel across the road

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very Spacious, modern, comfortable and extremely clean. Breakfast was great with a really nice view. Great Location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was over the road in a separate building and the lifts were very small

    Location was great, room size and facilities were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room I got has no view out from the window. it is something I did not expect.

    great location, very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay here was short but sweet! Excellent location wonderful staff super all around! Looking forward to going back...highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Florence Old Bridge B&B traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: