Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Florenz 3 stars

Via Brunenghi 124, 17024 Finale Ligure, Italy

#24 of 29 hotels in Finale Ligure

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Good Choice for Mountainbikers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's an old building with big corridors and thin floors so it can be quite noisy late at night or early in the morning with other guests talking loudly. If the other guests were more considerate it would be no problem, I should have taken ear plugs. My room was very basic (but clean) and not exactly luxurious, which might not suit some. If you are in Finale for outdoor activities you probably won't care about that though. Breakfast isn't served until 8am, which seems pretty late, there was food available from at least 7.45 but no scrambled eggs or bacon till 8. Someone either pinched or accidentally took one of my 20Twenty tops from the washing line!

    I stayed here on a trip to ride with Freeride Finale in September. The two ladies on the reception staff were amazingly friendly, welcoming and helpful, spoke perfect English and made me feel like nothing was a problem. On the day I checked out, they let me leave my bike bag in a secure cupboard and when I came back, they let me use a shower (ask first, you will need to keep your towel and you'll need soap). A taxi from this hotel to the train station on Sunday afternoon cost 15 euros. There's a large, secured bike storage shed with an old but functional bike stand and track pump, as well as a hose for cleaning bikes. Most of the other guests bikes in the shed had locks, so it might be worth taking one. I was on floor 2 and there was an area near the lift to hang washing after I'd stamped on my kit in the shower. The hotel is really close to the beautiful old town of Finale Borgo, an easy pedal to Freeride Finale and other tour companies.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    fond memories, will recommend, will come back when opportune
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet/shower facilities are showing signs of age.

    Hotel fully geared with facilities for families with children. Well located as a gateway to the ocean part, old city, shopping and bus terminal towards the northern district of this region, Noli, Savona. Comfy and quiet. Reception staff, night auditor, kitchen and waiting staff are all involved, efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Nice place and a very good cost/quality relation
    • Couple
    • Monaco Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house was very nice: a traditional ligurian building a bit far from the sea but very near to one of the most beautiful ancient italian 'borgo'. Very nice staff, nice garden and swimming pool. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast and nice garden, this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monaco Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and nice garden, this hotel Is in a quiet area but on the doorstep of Finalborgo which was a bonus. Probably 10 minute walk to town & beach. Good to be able to hire bikes for touring nearby villages.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Ideal location for biking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely loud building. You hear everything.. every door, every conversation, other bathrooms and even the hotel washing machine. It is simply loud loud so make sure to bring ear plugs.

    Great location! Perfect hotel for biking. Routes start, bike storage, bike tools, pool, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Simply hotel with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Monaco Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply hotel with lovely staff. Great location for bikers. Short walk to the borgo and to the shuttlebus service for the bikers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    6.3
    The staff who run the hotel are very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The old use of the building means that the walls, doors and ceilings are very thin and you can hear absolutely everything going on and above you.

    The staff who run the hotel are very friendly and accommodating

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    5.8
    Good location for town and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is rather old fashioned and tired looking. Quite noisy in the corridors and room doors do not keep any sound out...

    Good location for town and beach

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    9.6
    Great hotel, clean, enough space, we had a modern room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed/matras is a little hard

    Great hotel, clean, enough space, we had a modern room and very nice people. Not very luxurious, value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.3
    The staff is very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is very friendly and helpful! The hotel is very well located as it's near the city center.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: