Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Florida Suites & Suite Apartments 4 stars

Corso Zanardelli 113, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy

#1 of 21 hotels in Gardone Riviera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Tranquil setting, relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!!

    Friendly and welcoming. Gorgeous view over the lake and plenty of space around the swimming pool to enjoy. Our suite was fantastic, serviced daily. Fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    It was the most pleasant stay I've ever had in a hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was the most pleasant stay I've ever had in a hotel. All the staff were just adorable with beautiful smiles and all positive energy. Service was great and the breakfast was a superb experience. The smell of lemon blossems and flowers just intoxicate you during the day and you enjoy each single breath more and more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing. We travel a lot, but this is the first time we rate any hotel 10/10.

    We spent 8 nights in this hotel and we are very happy about everything. The personnel is very helpful and welcoming. We were travelling with our little daughter and had some additional needs - all of them were met by the personnel with due care. They even offered us different room when I told them I was not completely happy about how the first room was arranged. Breakfests were deliciuos and ladies in the breakfest room were more than gentle. The hotel is located in the beautiful garden with flowers and trees, walking around was very relaxing. Our room was very clean and the bed comfortable. We will recommed this hotel and we are already looking forward to stay there next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    A GEM!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Lake View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a suite so obviously I have nothing bad to say about our stay. The breakfast was the best I have ever had in a hotel + the view = perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Most wonderful relaxing and beautiful vacation! A real retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- this place was a magical romantic paradise!

    The location and view was absolutely amazing. The rooms were so elegant and clean. The owner and staff were super friendly and accommodating and gave us excellent recommendations for dinner and sight seeing. The breakfast was so wonderful- 5 star breakfast and service. I would love to come back to this hotel in the summer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Helpful staff, amazing breakfast and stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to amenities and no food, other than breakfast, available on site. We misinterpreted 'hotel' - definitely more of an apartment set up.

    Helpful staff, amazing breakfast and stunning views. Beautiful pool, but pretty chilly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    this is a fantastic hotel with great lake views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no restaurant at the hotel for an evening meal which means you have to drive or walk to the local restaurants which are about 15-20 minutes away

    fantastic lake view from a top class hotel, very quiet and relaxing with very helpful staff. A fairly quiet area and a good base to explore the Lake. we had a lovely suite with a large comfortable bed. we would highly recommend this hotel and we shall return next year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent hotel with a magnificent lake view, extremely friendly staff, very cozy and comfortable room, beautiful garden, calm and relaxing atmosphere and a very delicious breakfast. Our best experience in Italy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Truly an experience to remember and a hotel we would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Quite a long walk back into Gardone (20+ minutes) - but it helped burn off the calories !!

    Everything was 10/10 - nothing was ever too much trouble for staff. The breakfasts were served on the terrace, overlooking the lake and were possibly THE best we have ever had... typically continental but with the hotels own twist and flair every day to make it extra special - plus Monica the breakfast host was absolutely wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel and staff shame they only do bed and breakfast
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Lake View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant for dinner was a disappointment which meant I had to drive to restaurants and therefore couldn't have a drink with diner

    Really beautiful hotel with luxurious rooms in a superb location beautiful views of the lake

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in beautiful North Italy, I'm hoping to return soon ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was above and beyond, this was probably the most serviceable hotel I've ever stayed in. Everyone was friendly and super helpful. Outside of that, the breakfast selection was stellar, and a little bit different every day, which was delightful :) and the hotel itself and it's surroundings are just beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    amazing on all aspects!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Lake View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing actually...

    amazing! the hotel is great in all aspects. the room is big and comfortable, view of the lake is pretty (we have a lake-view room), all details seem to have been thought of, the breakfast has a lot a variety and is of high quality (they even made an extra effort to make vegetarian options for us, as we are vegetarians), and all of the staff members are super-nice and helpful. in sum - recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised shuttle bus from hotel into Gardone and also to and from airport. This was not available. Were told local bus leaves from main road and reception rang local taxi firm for our return travel to verona. That's fine but shuttle should not have been placed under the hotel description.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Bed amazingly comfortable. Views take your breath away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Stunning location - attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was superb - the views spectacular from both our terrace and also from the breakfast terrace. We had a suite and everything was spotless - the french doors opened onto the terrace where a table and chairs was located together with sun beds, and the view of the lake was uninterrupted - beautiful! We did not use the pool, however it looked very inviting, and again had views of the lake. The staff at breakfast were also smiling, the reception staff were also superb - friendly, smiling with great recommendations. I was travelling with my 85yr old mother, and so the hill up to the hotel was difficult for her, however I had a car, so we drove to local restaurants, and down to the ferry point.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    A beautiful family run hotel exceptional attention to detail in both service and property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful staff friendly and helpful without being intrusive we would highly recommend this property it was a fantastic find 2 days of relaxation in top class surroundings

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall, we loved it. The negatives didn't seem to matter at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was many steps down from the hotel - pity the poor pool waiter in the heat of 35c, and not easy with young children. Close to the main road with noise, but it somehow didn't matter as much as you would expect. Tight turn-in from the road when coming from the north. Not a full service hotel, so limited lunch and no dinner menu (limited/no room service).

    Atmosphere was from a by-gone era - service, decor, gardens were straight out of the dolce vita. Breakfast was bijou excellence. Management and staff delightful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel with wonderful views across the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a negative as such, however the hotel is a fair distance from the nearest boat pier in Gardonne Riviera (good 20 minute + brisk walk) but this would not deter us from returning because the location overall is lovely and peaceful. Also you can always jump on the bus which runs regularly from the bottom of the hotel driveway.

    The staff were exceptionally welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that the hotel does not offer evening meals.

    Wonderful location and view. Immaculate rooms and pool area. Friendly and attentive staff with real personal touch. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the lake is stunning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Simply lovely. Rooms, location, food and staff were superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Lake View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Elegant, friendly, helpful and stunning location. Fantastic staff, very warm, geniune and welcoming. Supern place to stay with fantastic breakfasts. We couldn't recommend it more!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, sensational location, exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Lake View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing.

    We were fortunate to receive an upgrade on arrival, the suites are simply sensational. The staff & owners made a concerted effort to welcome us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Fabolous place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent local staff, they provided a nice, pleasant job everyday, very supportive. We enjoy it like at home. Nice location, one of best breakfast with local products (ham, cheese, cakes,...). For sure, We will come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Perfect, better than perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    .nothing

    elegantly furnished place. You can see the blue lake from the balcony of the suite, not just like a picture, but really close, just across the road The suite we got was spacious and beautiful. Welcoming staff who willingly gives recommendations for restaurants.Fuchsia bougainvillea flowers add color to this beautiful place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    3 nights in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Lake View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    every thing,location,style,staff,the wellcoming young active owner,facillities ,breakfast,view on the lake and swimming pool.friendly smiling staff....it is the best hotel i ever stayed in italy and i will recommend it for all my friends

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Simply the best!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little nuance,perhaps need a car to make the most of the area.Also a list of the local restaurants would be helpful.

    The intimate and friendliness of the hotel and the staff.Small but quite unique in it's location and style of comfort.The breakfasts were varied and interesting in contents,fresh local products were sometimes evident.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel, beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There's just two things to mention. Firstly, parking can be a bit of an issue if you have a big car and/or are an insecure driver. Second, WiFi is available everywhere but it could be a bit faster.

    An all-round excellent hotel with great facilities, friendly and helpful staff, very clean, and a beautiful view. All queries were answered promptly and efficiently and staff are fluent in English, German and more.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel with attentive service and quality of rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hairdryer in the bathroom is very old and not powerful at all.

    Beautiful hotel with attentive service and quality of rooms. Breakfast is very good and served on the terrace, view is to die for! Pool is a very good size! Real enjoyment!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Outstanding in all respects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Lake View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that could be improved on.

    Very large suite. Beautifully decorated and well kept hotel. Views of the lake were stunning. Breakfast area beautiful. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Air conditioning worked well and not noisy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Thoroughly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was having to leave.

    A superb hotel. Every member of staff was incredibly welcoming, helpful and friendly. Everywhere was immaculately clean. The view of the lake from our balcony was glorious. The pool was large and so well-maintained. The car park is free with ample space. It was about a 20 minute walk to the lakeside restaurants in Gardone or a 15 minute walk up the hill to the restaurants in Gardone Sopra, and we had some beautiful meals in both locations (with recommendations from the hotel). The hotel breakfast, served on the terrace overlooking the lake, was a veritable feast.... buffet-style with so much choice and all so beautifully presented. We definitely want to return. Fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Fabulous hotel for our first visit to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The views the staff and the breakfasts, amongst everything else. Hotel was delightful, immaculate and was so well run. We very much enjoyed our 7 night stay and would highly recommend this friendly hotel on the beautiful lake Garda.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    One of the nicest family places near Gardone Riviera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is basically only accessible by a car or by a cab. Can't walk anywhere without.

    Nice an cosy 4-star apartment hotel for families, very kind service. The breakfast is expensive but it's worth it. Very good food and stunning views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent stay, very relaxing. Recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Busy road outside hotel (although did not cause issues at night) but can be noisy during the day though. About 20 minute walk to waterfront area where shops and restaurants are located, but food there is excellent.

    Excellent hotel and staff. Organised our transfers with them. Nothing too much trouble and excellent English spoken. Pool very clean, as were all the outside areas. Good pool facilities (plenty of sunbeds, shade, toilets etc).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Fab hotel for living the Dolce Vita
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly out of town, and traffic along Lake Garda's west side is slow.

    Great hotel with very friendly staff. Was like living the Dolce Vita and lovely for that reason. Loved the 1950s feel combined with modern facilities and excellent service. Was good to be in a privately owned hotel rather than a chain, with the personality it gives the hotel. Fab views over Lake Garda.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not keen on the road noise but worth it for the view of the lake. Take your own hairdryer.

    Superb hospitality and friendly staff. Excellent breakfasts. Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Staff was very welcoming and always available for good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very welcoming and always available for good activity or restaurant advices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a complete getaway. It is so beautiful and luxurious. But most of all, the people are so welcoming, professional and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel worth visiting with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Lake View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wonderful ones Elizabeth and Sara are treated with high professionalism

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Booking rating is overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decoration is below expectation and old furnitures

    Staff and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Great view on the Lake, great hospitality!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Everything was first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was first class.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Lake View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Bliss on Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Great view of Lago Como and top facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic Breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.5
    Breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Lake View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is outside the villa, by the pool. No windows, like a garage with a glass door. No privacy.

    Breakfast is very good. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    What an experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Lake View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    The staff were the most friendly and customer service focussed team we came across on our trip. Just a totally magnificent experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great welcoming and great view of Garda lake. Amazing breakfast. Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Lake View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super staff. Very friendly and very professional They were all genuinely concern with our satisfaction.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Quite remote compared to the rest of the Lake Garda shore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very quiet - didn't see anyone at the hotel on both evenings although plenty of people at breakfast

    Super clean with good facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    It's the best place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the best place to relax. nice room, super friendly staff, excellent pool.. I highly recommand this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    TOP-TOP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Lake View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Luxury rooms, amasing breakfast, excellent service, TOP-TOP quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family owned hotel. Very clean and staff extremely friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, perfect location, very good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    DURING THE DAY STREETNOICE?

    Very friendly staff, perfect location, very good breakfast, TOP SUITE, inside no streetnoice during the night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Sunshine at Lago Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not think of anything.

    Having a coffee outside on the deck in the sunshine overlooking the lake.....!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Lago Garda from Florida was a great start to summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Lake View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turnout north from property is akward

    Great quiet location with super views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful property, and even greater staff 6/5
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property, and even greater staff 6/5

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Lake View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The attention from the staff was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Lake View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything is fantastic, it's an amazing place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    August 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Lake View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service ,pool great,view amazing to garda lake. Loved our stay and would highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Everything, staff were brilliant, breakfast amazing, rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, staff were brilliant, breakfast amazing, rooms spotless, location perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Excellent Lake Garda hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge sofa was not very comfortable

    The ambience and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.6
    Great relaxation and recharge the batteries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Lake View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just slightly out of town

    The staff and the family were amazing. Fantastic friendly service. The breakfast was great too

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.2
    The view of the lake, the spacious room and the excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a weird smell in the bathroom at night.

    The view of the lake, the spacious room and the excellent breakfast. The staff were very very friendly too. Some five star hotels are not this nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.6
    Customer service was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Road in front. There is a faint background him of traffic. Though you have to listen for it. Don't let this put you off.

    Customer service was outstanding. Staff were so friendly, proactively offered help and advice about restaurants, bike hire, boat travel, places of interest etc. Nothing was too much trouble. Our suite was spacious and bright with a beautiful view of the lake. Pool and surrounding gardens were a haven of tranquility and beauty. Recommend opting for the breakfast, such a variety of fresh local produce and cooked option. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    The beauty of the surroundings.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Synthetic pillows

    The beauty of the surroundings. The very friendly and helpful staff. The very rich breakfast. The very spaceous rooms and comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff who arranged a booking at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly and helpful staff who arranged a booking at short notice at a nearby restaurant that was very popular and where table reservations usually have to be made well in advance. Also arranged a massage and car transfer at the end of our stay without any problems. Buffet breakfasts were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving! Some visitors need to be aware that there are 50+ steps between the hotel and the pool area, but can be accessed via sloping walkways / drives.

    Very helpful staff. Lovely room (104, Garden Room). Beautiful pool and gardens. Probably the best breakfast buffet in Italy - lots of choice and the highest quality, served in wonderful surroundings .

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    Location and room were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    TV - old, need 2 remotes to operate

    Location and room were wonderful. Breakfast area was beautiful ( warm summer mornings). Decor - beautiful, complementing.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the nicest hotel we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Leaving!

    The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff were superb in every respect, they were so genuinely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The suite was stunning with the most delightful views of the lake, and the swimming pool was fabulous. Breakfast (and lunch) on the terrace was truly magnificent and a real highlight of every day. I can't thank the staff enough and, needless to say, we'll be back as soon as possible.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.6
    We stayed at the hotel for 4 days with our little daughter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed at the hotel for 4 days with our little daughter and our stay was just amazing. The whole staff did all they could to fulfil all our wishes, our daughter was absolutely in love with the little swimming pool designed precisely for such little kids, the view was stunning and the breakfast wonderful. If we ever go back to Garda lake, we will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    10
    excellent location, very friendly and smiling staff, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    excellent location, very friendly and smiling staff, clean large room with a balcony, a huge swimming pool, a very diverse and wonderful breakfast, stunning views of the lake from the windows. One of the best hotels in which we have visited

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    The best experience ever , amazing stuff , very nice sweet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The best experience ever , amazing stuff , very nice sweet with fantastic views over the the lake, very relaxing place ,can't forget how perfect was the breakfast every morning with the magnificent view , the most important thing was feeling like home .. All in all they treated us with love ..

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    10
    Every thing was great and I will come back with pleasure in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Every thing was great and I will come back with pleasure in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Staff very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very nice Location perfect Very clean Rich breakfast Calm and romantic

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.6
    The wonderful views, comfortable bed, the delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The over sized key ring for the door key.

    The wonderful views, comfortable bed, the delicious breakfast and the super helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Great locación, beautiful property, attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great locación, beautiful property, attentive staff

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Breakfast was the best we have ever tasted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was the best we have ever tasted. We even got at upgrading of the room. Overall service was very good

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: