Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Florida 2 stars

Via Cola Di Rienzo 243, Vatican City - Prati, 00192 Rome, Italy

#594 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 489 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms and beds are small. The sheets are not changed everyday. But the towels are new and soft!

    It's very close to the Vatican; walking distance to all the attractions, restaurants, laundry, e tc. Perfect location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No keys to get in the main door you have ring the buzzer to let u in No remote control for the aircon in the room you have to go down to the reception desk as apparently it needs to be requested No telephone in the room, if u need anything or want to ask questions u need to go down in the reception desk The room is so dark as the beddings and curtains are dark it's not welcoming enough There was no bed sheet on top of the bed cover it was bed protector sheet which is very warm to sleep considering it was so warm when we stay On our check out they charge us with one bottle of water as apparently the cleaner has checked it but we always bought our water and how can u tell a lie when you just came from church so I don't really like the accusation but the receptionist said it's ok he will not charge us but the point is there's was an accusation on it. Some of the staff not accommodating at all helping and answering questions is very hard for them

    Near the Vatican City which is really a big bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not good selection especially to pay for 5euro no continental choice or no carbs Wifi bad signal TV only works when it feels like But staff good

    Located good area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller than I expected for a family of four - 2 small kids. Cleanliness was so-so.

    Love that it was in the heart of the city. Staff was great. Cleanliness was so-so.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms need painting esp room 102 headboard was torn looked awful wouldnt take much to fix it and sink in bathroom so slow to empty also fridge didnt work

    friendly staff especially Vinney who told us about nearby restaurants that were brill esp Alla Rampa Dei Gracchi on street behind hotel .Great location we could walk to everything. for 5euro breakfast was great value also the No 81 bus outside hotel took you near all sights, get tickets at kiosks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was very small, the beds were uncomfortable, the bed sheets were ripped in some places and used to the point where I believe they should have been removed from circulation.Staff had an issue with me having guests in my room for a couple hours. It was a room I already paid for I didn’t see the issue. The refrigerator was small, also the hotel filled it with drinks (minibar) over priced we had to remove them so we can place our store bought cheaper drinks. Also, giving the key to the front desk person every time you go out is a hassle since they are not always present right away to give the key back to you on your return. But I understand for security reasons. The wifi is ONLY AVAILABLE in the common rooms. So you will not be able to use the hotel wifi in your own hotel room. If you are on the second floor after 22h00 you will have to use the wifi on the first floor common area because it is turned off on the second floor.

    The location of the hotel was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff, incredibly rude. The headboards were falling apart. The chair was falling apart. The cold water didn't work. Lightbulbs were burnt out. Old food crumbs under the dresser. When I asked to speak with a manager they not only wouldn't allow it, but they wouldn't even tell me that person's name for reference.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi service that is restricted to the hotel's common area. I would rather prefer to access WiFi in the comfort of my room to enhance communication with family and friends.

    The location of the hotel is good and the cleanliness is quite inviting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall about the property was the shower size and the hairdryer (burning smell sometimes) . Maybe just update both and this would be the perfect hotel at a exceptional price we stayed for 4 nights (21st-25th of March 2018) and couldn’t believe the price we paid in comparison to some that we had seen on here👏🏻. Would definitely stay here again.

    The staff were more than accommodating and welcoming on our arrival🙂. The location of the property was perfect for us, even if you’re looking to walk everywhere it’s honestly to to far away The Vatican is quite literally 2/3 minute walk and everywhere else is within bearable walking distance e.g. Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps (20 mins). Our room was cleaned every single day, clothes nicely folded, fresh towels, bed sheets, everything! No noise if you’re looking for an early night and great space in rooms, well me and my partner (2 people) found that there was.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator and our room was in the 3rd floor so with the luggages, it wasn't easy The heater was in the bathroom not the room itself, it would get cold in the room..

    The location is very good and the staff is welcoming.. Good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located within an apartment block which was confusing when we first arrived as the signage for the hotel isn't clear.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. There is an old cage style lift which I have never seen in real life before. Location was brilliant, 5 min walk from the Vatican. Piazza del Popolo is 5-10 mins walk the other way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very misleading photos of the room. Room was extra small. No soundproofing of the door. Very poor quality of towels and bedding sheets/bedding spreads

    Excellent location Clean room and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is the noisiest hotel I've ever been to. There was so much noise that I couldn't sleep all the time. I would not recommend it for this reason.

    It was adjacent to the airbus stop and the staff cleaned every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk attitude (especially the second boy from reception office-he doesn't have skills for this job, he doesn't know how to explain all the facilities, a little bit arogant)

    Amplasarea hotelului

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to not like

    The bed was comfy, the room lightly dimmed, bathrooms clean, good stock in the mini bar and the service from the get go was amazing. Stephano has some great wit, speaks great English and is very professional. Location is ideal at Florida also

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tiniest room I ever stayed in (really too small for Superior level.. you can hardly move around). Quite dark room with short bed (you might have a problem if you are 180+ cm), no free wi-fi or aircondition in the room (you need to pay extra charges for both I quess). You do not get the keys from the hotel as the reception works 24/7 however it is on the 2nd floor (1st floor during the night) of the residential building and you need to ring the bell anytime you return to hotel explaining who you are ( quite annoying...).

    Great location and excelent cleanliness, quiet place, minibar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge IN room , but no kettle, another chair would have been nice, to save just sitting on the bed. No outside space to sit in and no real public places to sit.

    Very close to Vatican City, and very quite for a town centre location. Staff were great, helping us with maps, directions to places of interest and how the public transport system worked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    don't waste your money, old run down and no wifi in your room, lift fits one person, very tiny shower fits one leg in.

    it was in a great location to the vatican

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom was much too compact. You could hardly move around. No wifi in rooms even if you are prepared to pay for it. Wifi in small lounge, so no privacy. We found the coffee terrible. The breakfast was always the same, so we had the same thing 7 days a week. Choice: some pastry, 2 types of salami, 1 type of cheese. Jam, oranges and apples, not too nice, no bananas, some yoghurt and museli, which we never eat so more types of salami would have been good.

    Cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff (except one who appeared very reserved and did not seem to speak English). Upon arrival we were offerred a bigger room without any extra fee as we had big suitcases! Staff always gave good advice (except once, not mentioning the whole-day metro strike, which had an impact on our day.) Great location, Vatican, Saint Peter's Basilica, public transport, shopping facilities close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Wifi in the room, oldstyle keys, poor view in the inside courtyard, limited breakfast. Most can be easily changed for quite a higher grade and better impression.

    Nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from the room was towards an inner courtyard and very close to the windows on the other side (5 meters).

    Property is close to the Vatican city (5-10 minutes of walking) and also about maximum 10 minutes of walking from Ottaviano Metro station. Area is pretty quiet and there are a lot of restaurants near-by. Also there is a Carrefour minimarket very close (5 minutes walking). The room is very nice and was cleaned every day. Toilet is small but clean and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room,wifi only available in the living room.They should mention that as I had to work from my computer and I couldnt. Moreover breakfast was poor and the pastry and bread wasnt fresh

    They cleaned the room every day and offered clean towels also every day

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They charge you for a Superior Room, but the room was 12m2, narrow and depressing. The receptionist told us that the regular dbl rooms were smaller! Impossible! Chose an other hotel, you are tricked by this price because you will never get what you pay for. We paid a price that was far to high for a tiny room like this. In their confirmation on our e-mail they also wanted the rooms to be setteled in cash (!!) which we did not. We also paid the tourist-tax - 3 euro a day - and asked for a receipt, but did not get it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a lot perfume smell, but seems the whole Rome using that kind of clear staff:(, for pregnant woman is really bit hard to hold on

    The service,location is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No jug for hot drinks in room or in the hotel only at breakfast closed after 10 am.

    Location location good food near by and all the top brands for shopping.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no wifi in the room. poor wifi in the common areas Poor variety in the breakfast The coffee machine has no option for "no sugar", so I couldn't drink a coffee

    the staff was really nice. very kind with all our questions and needs. The room was cleaned everyday

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely recommend hotel Florida, central location 5 mins walk from the Vatican & right beside the shops . Lovely safe area. Rooms were nice and modern with a reasonably priced mini bar & the room was great especially because of the aircon, it was a great treat after the hot hot July day in Rome. Breakfast was worth the €5 a head especially when you could also use the wifi to plan your day ahead . Staff were very friendly & had great English . We would definitely go back for a city break and stay there 😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bed was too hard. Breakfast was not good, that is if you want a solid meal to start the day, and not sweet food and white bread.

    We were three people and they came and moved an extra bad away from the room so we had more space - really nice of them. Good price and good location in Rome in order to walk around to look at all the exciting sites. Nice and quiet during the night. Located near the Vatican...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast choices, disappointing coffee.

    Excellent location! Just near St Peter's Square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have better quality mattresses

    location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is in an excellent location, easy to find parking nearby. Staff are very friendly and helpful here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Wifi in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the room, too expensive for what it offers

    Perfect position near Vatican city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    la depandance non vicina all'hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room - not big enough for 4 adults

    Staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated the shower, not having wifi in the room

    I really liked the room and the location is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person who received us in the night. He never explain nothing about the hotel and he wasn't be nice with us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, cold and dirty rooms. No wifi, no network coverage in the rooms.

    Good location, close to the vatican city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit small for a family. Shower blocked. No free Wifi even though it said there was when booking. Grime on toilet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, pretty much walking distance from everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi seems to turn off at night ?????

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a bit more upmarket. Powdered orange juice is not nice.

    Room was clean but basic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only outside of the room, many things not to like....

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance not clear to hotel

    Hotel clerk was helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi conection is poor in my room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron 🙁

    Everything lovely hotel location staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A.C. TINY TV, TINY SHOWER, cheap with soap and TP,no vending.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No telephone inside the room, no kettle, no internet connection inside the room, poor customer service.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms and nowhere to sit in reception to use it.

    Helpful staff, nice room, clean bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lift was very tiny

    the room very clean comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheater stuff Not helpful with refunding my money as they promise

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bugs

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No jug for cup of tea only at breakfast closed after 10 am

    Location good food near by and shopping

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi cover

    location staff friendliness and knowledgeable room size

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and shower/bathroom small

    The location was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no wifi in the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    3.8
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no wifi unless you are standing in the hallway. It very basic, barebones place to stay.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is perfect. Very close to San Prieto square.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful staff.

    Just the location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi in the room. Cleaning straff moved the things around

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good location, big rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe not attached to furniture/armoire

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Staff especially in the reception area are friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi in the bedrooms; Italian-only TV channels; receptionists often absent;

    Excellent bed and pillows; very good location; historic building.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beds were small for a tall person

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly! Gave great directions on how to get to the different places we wanted to visit. And they gave excellent references of where to go experience true Italian cuisine.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One thing that i have missed was a kettle in the room. I would love to be able to make a tea in the evening

    Location is perfect, just a few steps from St. Peter's Square. It's close two Metro also. Overall very enjoyable city break

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The new Rome

    As with both bookings in Rome, close to all methods of travel and sites. Hotel Florida had a nice variety at breakfast, so we would be ready to attach Rome with our cameras...

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet they say have, but don't work in room and sometimes stop. The door of shower don't close. The staf close and you don't have any information when you need.

    Only localization!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    all the staff were lovely and helpful, especially the guys on the desk(s). beautiful, clean, fresh, smart room with a fridge (minibar) for my milk with tea. bring a travel kettle and you are made. superb all round.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi only in common areas - as was advertised. Make available in rooms and I would go back.

    Clean and functional in a secure building in a safe part of town.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well looked after rooms. Quiet area near the Vatican and Metro/Bus access. Easy to get into the centre of Rome!

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Florida traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: