Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Florida 3 stars

Via I Rota, 80065 Sorrento, Italy

#37 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The choice for breakfast, could be more diverse giving an option of cooked breakfast.

    The staff were really friendly, the restaurant food was great and great value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about the hotel and knew it was 20/25 minute walk to the main centre, 2 choices of walk and we prefered the route turning right and always saw the view across the bay and marina. The roads and narrow lanes are very busy so be aware.

    The room was recently upgraded to a very high standard and was excellent. Was cleaned daily and left spotless. Continental breakfast had a great choice although did not have any of the hot choices on offer. The staff were extremely helpful and could not do enough. The helped with organising trips and and our transfers. Value for money with food and drink prices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe softer pillows and mattress would have made my review faultless and perhaps a shuttle into the town.

    Hotel very clean, and modern and the pool area was lovely and breakfast excellent. The hotel arranged a trip to Capri which was good value compared to other similar excursions we had seen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like. It's a bit of a walk to Sorrento centre, but that's reflected in rates lower the the centre.

    All the staff were fantastic. Especially Michel who was very helpful with any requests we had. The location is very quiet and the property very well maintained. Restaurant is quite good and reasonably priced. Pizza night on Thursdays in the garden are not to be missed. Best pizza we've had in Italy so far. Very nice family run hotel and ideal for a relaxing stay in Sorrento or as a base for excursions in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just returned from 3 nights at Hotel Florida and couldn’t rate it highly enough. Great location (20min walk from the main Piazza), lovely pool and bar area, good selection at the breakfast buffet. Overall though the staff really made our stay, always super helpful with great recommendations of the local area, restaurants and excursions. They really make you feel very welcome and would love to stay again in future, thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We were very pleased with our accommodation for the price we paid. It would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facility in our room. The TV channels were all Italian so maybe a couple of English channels, may be nice for the odd day with bad weather.

    The Hotel Florida is a friendly easy going hotel about 20 minutes walk to the main town. We stayed on a bed and breakfast board. There is a lot of choice at breakfast, various breads cakes, croissants, juices cereals, fruit. not for the cooked breakfast fans though. I found all the staff to be very welcoming, friendly and eager to assist. They helped us to book trips, taxis and explained clearly how to get into town when we first arrived. The pool is not huge but plenty big enough and plenty of sunbeds available, with extra comfy seating at the bar area. We used the restaurant on a few evenings and the food was very good and reasonably priced. This hotel offered good value for money and I would recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is outside of Sorrento, its in St. Agnello, and it takes about 20-30 minutes to walk in to Sorrento center. If you are planning to walk many times to the center, I recommend you to choose another hotel, since the walking started to be little exhausting. We had paid for a pool view room, but since there was a movable roof in the backyard, we only saw pool once from our room during our three day stay. This was a quite disappointment, especially because we paid extra. We also got a three person room instead of reservated double room.

    Swimming pool and the back yard were pretty and it was nice to spend time in there. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - no shuttle service - no fridge or mini bar in room - no english channels on television - if you wanted fresh orange juice at breakfast, you had to pay €3

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was far from the train station to walk and we needed to go down a narrow road to get there

    We were given a brand new room and everything was perfect, very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bar fridge in the room.

    Michele at the the front desk was very helpful. Even booked our tickets for the ferry to Sicily thank you. Loved breakfast and dinner was amazing thanks Alfonso.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a slight refresh, nothing bad.

    Family run hotel who made the stay so welcoming. Loads of information given where to go. Food very good, service very good and cost below average.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No fridge in the room , no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, beds were a little uncomfortable

    Staff were excellent, good advice and knowledge about trips and excursions. Easy walk into town (but avoid walking down Corsa D'Italia - crazy drivers)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little far to be walking distance from the train station. Taxis are expensive in Sorrento and heavy traffic in summer means you have to leave time to get to the station to make connections.

    Friendly front desk staff. Liked the fact that it has been a family-run hotel of 3 generations. Room and bathroom both comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good - excellent range of food on offer. Lunch was also good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 minute walk into sorrento centre or 20 euros in a taxi which was extortionate but this isnt a fault of the prooerty. Breakfast was continental but with a choice of cooked eggs, a bit more choice would have been welcomed.

    Family run, very friendly and excellent facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived staff at the hotel were so friendly & helpful with any questions we had.This hotel exceeded our expectations & we were very happy overall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good, and all the staff was excellent except for one breakfast time incident which I felt could have been managed better. We arrived just shortly before the closing of the breakfast. We asked if we could just take a croissant take away and the man managing the buffet said no and that we would need to go sit at the bar. We reached the bar and a different barman said we would need to pay any breakfast/coffee etc. I bought bought some cappuccinos. We didn't understand why we could not simply have taken a cup of coffee and brioche to eat outside the breakfast dining room as they were closing. Then the first man came and told us actually we shouldn't have paid for anything, that we should have ordered and he could have brought it out to us. So it became very confusing! My only recommendation is that the communication improve within the team, or at least have a set of guidelines you all know to follow in similar circumstances.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    The staff was excellent. Extremely friendly and very helpful. The dining experience was top-notch and the staff provided great advice regarding local activities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perhaps a fridge in the room but absolutely not a deal breaker.

    The friendly, efficient and helpful staff were amazing as was the excellent food served in the restaurant. I couldn't fault this hotel in any way at all and would recommend it to everyone. Some comments I read prior to my visit were that is was too far out of town but that is what I wanted and, once I got the hang of the local buses, I could then chose to walk or bus and appreciate the peaceful atmosphere of the hotel. Very clean and tidy and, for me, the TV was surplus to requirements as I didn't turn it on once.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mould in the bathroom, the location, the staff, the location and lastly the value for money. We are travelling for 8 weeks through Italy and this by far the worst and not the cheapest. Far too far out of main pocket and the mould in apartment was awful. We have given 10/10 for most others places. We aren't fussy but hated it here!

    Nothing except the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    An extra shelf or 2 in the bathroom.

    Everything ! The staff were super. So friendly and helpful. We were made feel like valuable guests. The food in the restaurant was excellent. As was the service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all great.

    The staff couldnt do more to make you feel welcome and togo out of their way to make your holiday as relaxed as possible. They share their knowledge of the surroundings with you and are willing to book things tgat you might not have known about.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small shower cubicles

    Michael at reception went beyond your normal welcome. He seen we had our granddaughter, Son and Daughter-in-law along with my wife and I in our group. He was excellent regarding local information and also helped us book train tickets and taxi etc on our day of departure. From the Clark family a very big thank you Michael, we will definetely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could have been cleaner.

    location okay, but had to walk on busy road to get to the town. lovely staff, nice pool and bar area. rooms good with A/C. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were ok but didn't book a restaurant that I had emailed them about and had received a confirmation email back saying that they had done it. It ruined my 40th bday when we realised they hadn't done this. They tried to say I hadn't emailed but of course I had the emails! Oh well.

    Nice pool, nice restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults

    The staff were superb. Couldn't ask for more, they arranged trips ,transfers etc. Also allowed friends who had to stay at other hotels as the Florida was fully booked to join us in the day / evenings for the pool and meals. And the bar of course. Lovely holiday .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems with anything. Lovely hotel, lovely people

    It was spotless, the rooms were made up & cleaned everyday without fault. The staff couldnt do enough for us. My sister moved to the hotel after some issues with where she was originally staying, & then helped out further with another hotel for her later in the week. All my family & friends were welcome to use the facilities irrespective of where they were staying. Cant recommend it enough!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. Furniture dirty, wardrobe smelt musty, & we couldn't use the drawers for our clothes, dirty inside, & outside, could do with a good clean.

    Food & pool were lovely. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have bottled water supplied in the room.

    A traditional family-run hotel in a nice suburb surrounded by orange trees, magnificent properties and 5 star hotels. Walking 15-20 minutes to town is not a problem, the road is not too busy and you can make diversions to the cliffs and amazing views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing!

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely pool and bar area and well maintained gardens with lemon and orange trees and scented flowers. Food in the restaurant very good. Very relaxing place but with plenty to do, places to visit if you want to.There are some great restaurants within walking distance. General standard of hotel, maintenance and cleanliness very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel thinks that it Is acceptable to take a pre auth from your credit card, without any authorisation from the card holder and then has the nerve to make me wait 1 month for the refund!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thoughly enjoyed our second visit to hotel FLorida. Walking distance to sorrento. The owner creates a lovely and clean ambience. Situated amongst a lovely garden of lemon trees etc. The pizza night and music night great success.All staff go out of their way to be friendly. I feel the staff are a assesst to the owner. The owner is very friendly and approachable. Works along her staff which creates a lovely atmosphere for guests. Hotel food is fabulous and Alfronso is happy to suggest in his friendly and cheeky manner one of chefs creations. Would highly recommend this well run and friendly hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is the 15 minute walk into the town but this is made very clear on other reviews and the location on maps. Generally dont mind walking so it was fine but I think its important to know the location if you are staying at the property. However this would not put me off at all. If you didnt want to walk into town ypu can always have dinner in the restaurant or at one of their pizza nights they have in their lovely lemon tree garden! Win win!

    Friendly family run hotel. Gorgeous pool area with poolside bar and restaurant. Rooms are nice size with lively decore and very clean. Ask for a pool view room to get the best out if your stay. Breakfast was lovely. Basic but done the job. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Loved absolutely everything about this hotel, rooms were spotless, staff were friendly and very helpful, breakfast was served every morning with a wide variety of food to choose from, the restaurant food in the evening was beautiful and reasonably priced. The location of this hotel was perfect, staff are very helpful in arranging tours and transport to anywhere you want to go. You can't go wrong with staying at this hotel...it has it all. Perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being British we would have appreciated tea/coffee making facilities (and a fridge for cold drinks) in the bedroom - we're sure we're not the only people from England who think that! Be aware that some of the roads around the hotel don't always have pavements alongside them and the double bend in the road next to the hotel can be difficult to cross (though to be fair a lot of drivers did stop to let us do so).

    Very comfortable and friendly hotel. Room was clean and tidy with a comfortable bed. Nice garden area shaded by lime trees provided an alternative sitting space to the poolside. The reception staff were very helpful particularly the young man who advised us a lot on using public transport (which is so good and inexpensive there's no need to book the very expensive trips!). 15 to 20 minutes walk to the railway station and the main town centre - but see comment in the dislike section.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small too singles not a double! The shower head came off hit me on the head! Breakfast was a joke only continental, the pool was freezing an no good for our nephew as it went from 1.5m to 3m, €25 taxi to the square each way

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful and the staff went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed ourselves big hooray to Alfonso, Roberto & Michelle who helped us. The pool area was beautiful and we wished we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very dated especially the bathroom. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would improve the overall experience

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good and we ate there one evening again the food was good. The pool area was clean and there were plenty sunbeds, very welcome for an hours relaxation after day tripping (so much to see and do from Sorrento) 20 minute walk into Sorrento which was no problem to us. We would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have the ability to make tea & coffee in the rooms.

    The staff were really helpful and friendly. The food was great and the rooms very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in walking distance from the center but not close - prepare to be walking along an arterial road for 20+ minutes. This hotel received many guests from organized tours, when we were there, there were quite a few "uncultured" types - predominantly English.

    This is 3 star facility, but it does everything it offers very well. The rooms are spacious but basic. The pool is clean and enjoyable. I had a great meal in the restaurant. The team is small and enjoys what it does.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The rooms were simple but spotlessly clean and the location and onsite parking was very handy for exploring Sorrento itself and the rest of the Amalfi coast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea /coffee making facilities in our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very kind and helpful, loved the beauty and space of the complex

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk into sorrento is a bit of a trek but the beautiful gardens of the hotel make up for it.

    Excellent value, gorgeous gardens and pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk into town

    A lovely hotel with a wonderful family running it.My friend and I loved it and would stay again if we came back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful lemons tree garden! Breakfast and hospitality was amazing. The room was spacious, clean, with balcony view to the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap, old, decrepit, poor bedding, cold, dirty covers, generally broken down, food average to below average

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast very basic but saying that who wants a full english breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were happy and very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly ans knowledgeable staff which is the differentiating factor for holiday accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden apartment great. Prices in bar for area great. Easy to reach everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was a bit slow but otherwise a pleasant stay!

    Pool was really good, very well maintained!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menue limited and no flexibility

    Staff brilliant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could only stay one night!

    Great staff, great facilities, great room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the location

    the staffwere very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiter wasn't exactly friendly.

    Reception personnel was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolside bar snack menu a little underwhelming

    Pool area very nice. Always clean and tidy. Calm and laid back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the staff is not very frendly just some of them actualy

    nice place for holiday

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pushy re selling excursions

    Plenty of choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value, lovely shower room, very helpful staff, nice pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had requested a pool view for one of the rooms, but neither of them did.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    beautiful property, lovely friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little narrow, but a minor issue.

    Very helpful staff. Very clean. Great shower and bed. Excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locate families with children in separate floor.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was weak or did not work

    Great location, friendly staff, nice facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea or coffee making facilities or fridge in the room.

    The fennel flavoured bread was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    kettle and cups in room would help

    very friendly and helpful staff .excellent family run hotel;

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    30 min. walk to center.

    good breakfast, friendly staff,clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved on but I always found good bread and cheese; coffee good too.

    Oasis of calm in a pretty busy place - staff just lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a fridge in your room

    The nice location very quite & frendly staff with good food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no fridge in room

    friendly staff great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: