Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flower Garden Hotel 3 stars

Via Del Viminale 7, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#406 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1534 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Very close to Termini, shops, choice of restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit small as we had to step over our suitcases.

    Very close to Termini, shops, choice of restaurants. Very clean and reception very helpful and spoke English well. Very adequate bathroom extras.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My second stay here and I enjoyed it better than the first time. This room was a little bigger than the first time and the bed was very comfortable. It was convenient because it was close to Roma Termini and had a nice stretch of restaurants down the street. The train station is Republica is right around the corner also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Adequate to the city however a bit of a journey to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Narrow bathroom, and extra city tax was a bit of a shocker. Cages of towels stored outside my room causing a bit of an obstruction should there be a fire evacuation, has a little accident as my case hit the cage and knocked over a flower vase, I reported to reception and then they advised I need to pay 50 euros?? I made them aware that they were breaching health & safety by not securing a table to the wall and blocking a fire exit. The manager advised an hour later that there will be no 50 euro charge.

    Breakfast was ok if you get in first, the room clean and comfortable a bit dated but adequate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Good enough for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the room was ALOT smaller than expected. Hot night but not enough air circulating in the room, needed a fan

    Location to the train station just everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very close to the train station. Clean bathroom and good breakfast. Only stayed one night but very satisfying experience. Will surely recommend to friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were smaller than expected.

    The hotel was close to Roma Termini and surrounded by restaurants and bars which is nice for late night . They provide a "cell phone" that gave you internet access and allowed you to call local free. It was very handy. The breakfast was great in the morning. Cute, boutique hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Good place for your money value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not what the pictures shows on the website but to me was enlightening to stay. I staid 3 nights. The bathroom was really nice thought . The also had a little fredge with some drinks in it . There is Rome tax that you have to pay in cash. That is not on the website either

    The front people where very friendly and helpful. Since I was traveling alone they gave me a map and told where to go . Location was great !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Good basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to put suitcase in room, had to lay it out in front of bathroom and step over it constantly.

    Very close to train station. Comfortable bed and decent shower. Good for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    This hotel is in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a fantastic location. The staff is friendly and helpful, and our room was very clean with a comfortable bed. I have nothing bad to say about this lovely, small hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Small hotel near city center and Termini station - great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room, especially the bathroom wasn't very spacious. Old and used furniture, renewal recommended.

    Small hotel near city center and Termini station - great location. Very comfortable bed, nice continental breakfast, very nice staff. Good wifi connection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Plus:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minus: - small room - overall rating at mostly at 2 stars not 3 stars hotel, according to the european standards

    Plus: - very nice and helpful personnel - very good location - very good breackefast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Truly loved the fact they kept up with my comings and goings by keeping the key each time I left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a thing I can complain about

    I loved the location of the hotel, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the handy cell phone as well as the fact there was a currency exchange right across the street. I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Rome is beautiful and chaotic at the same time, there is no other city in the world that can compare
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room did not have air conditioning, although it wasn't in direct sunlight. The single room was also a little cramped and more storage for clothes would be useful especially on a longer stay.

    The hotel is well located, being 5 minutes walk from Temini Station (handy for trains to and from the airport) and 15 minutes from the Coliseum and the Forum. There are several good quality restaurants within a minutes walk. Breakfast is varied and the hotel provides a 4G Handset offering free internet access and even free international telephone calls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Flower Garden Hotel is a wonderful place to enjoy sleep and Rome center city access!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the place I originally stayed did not have my last night, this Flower Garden Hotel SAVED me from having to be on the street for my last night in Rome. What a pleasant surprise to find this gem of a hotel!! While on the opposite side of where I usually stay, it was still near the termini and had even BETTER SHOPPING ACCESS. So I was able to see new sights, shop in new (to me) stores, eat in the most AMAZING restaurant AND get a great night of sleep (on the BEST bedding / pillow found in my travels thru Europe). WOW - will definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to add air conditioning in rooms.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful! The hotel itself is located very close to Termini station (about 5 minutes by foot). The room was clean and comfy as well. Good property for its money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    A great place to wash up and sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the shower was extremely small. No where to put your suitcases.

    It was extremely handy for excellent meals within 50m of the property. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Just a little effort and could be a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything could be tolerated, but the vibrating noise, like deep resonance with vibrations were very frustrating and we had no sleep at all. No one told us what it was, but it seems it was some kind of facility in the backyard. Tall people could have problems with beds, because beds are too short. Basic breakfast, refill was too slow.

    Location is good. Room was cute and pillows and mattresses were comfy. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Hotel staff are very helpful with suggestion about places to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition didn't work properly.

    Hotel staff are very helpful with suggestion about places to visit. By the way,free mobile phone during my stay is fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Reception staff were very kind and friendly (and spoke...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were very kind and friendly (and spoke excellent English). Location by Termini very handy for an early departure next day. Good selection of usual breakfast foods.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Room is big and heater is strong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is big and heater is strong. Breakfast is good too. 5 mins walk to termini, restaurants and bars are nearby. We can have a free mobile phone during our stay and use it to call for free and for navigation when go out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    All in all, a wonderful stay and I recomend the hotel to everyone, except perhaps light sleepers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The downside to the hotel are the rooms. The rooms have bad sound proofing and the decor is old and dated. However, there were no signs of mustiness and no mold to which I'm sensitive, so it was perfectly fine for me.

    We had a wonderful stay thanks to the wonderful staff at Hotel Flower Garden. We chose the hotel because it's one of the few hotels that guarantee a hassle free checking after midnight. The location couldn't be better, with close proximity to Termini whilst still being on the "right" side of the tracks for easy access to all the main sights. There are direct buslines from the main sights to the hotel and transportation tickets are sold at the reception, so you can easily plan your day to walk as far as you wish and then take a ride back to the hotel. The service was impeccable. I forgot my jacket after checking out, and after returning to the hotel it took just a few minutes for the maid to fetch it for me – with a smile. The staff was wonderful, all of the people who we interacted with.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    A bit overpriced for a simple breakfast and a rather small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not as comfy, and the space in the room was rather short. Breakfast was very simple, nothing warm.

    The staff was pleasant and the place was easy to find. Pretty clean generally.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming, quiet, good communication.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming, quiet, good communication. Close to a few central boulevards and with easy access to most historic locations. Provided useful PDA/Smartphone device with maps, guides and extras which are helpful when planning your tours of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    There is a smartphone with 4G connectvity in the room that...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not much insulation from street noise.

    There is a smartphone with 4G connectvity in the room that you can take with you to the city and use for calls (even international one's), maps, internet, etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Great Location, Friendly and Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't like the coffee, but in general the breakfast was good.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. They provide you a mobile phone with internet for free so you can have always google maps and find every location you want. It has also suggestions about events and good restaurants in the area you want to go. The hotel is close to Roma Termini station and it has easy access to the main spots of Rome. The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    The location is great near to 2 train stations , really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great near to 2 train stations , really close to many excellent Italian restaurants Breakfast was okay Very clean rooms but beds kind of small

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel for a budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was tiny, but it's ok considering the price. Everything else was great.

    I loved the free mobile phone, so handy to find your way around Rome and even free calls! The room was tiny, but clean and tidy, exactly as shown on photos. The bed was firm, as I like it, but some people may find it hard. Room temperature was high, maybe a little higher that I would prefer. It was a little noisy, as the walls are very thin and also there was a lot of noise from the street. For us it was not a problem, we are easy sleepers, but some people may find it anoying when there is loud noise, not only from traffic from the busy road, but also from people talking loud outside a bar-restaurant across the street, way past midnight. Breakfast was ok, considering it was free of charge. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, all of them. The location was great, a few minutes walk to termini station and access to metro and buses to everywhere you wish to go, after consulting the maps on your free mobile phone :) There are many, many choices of restaurants around the hotel, cafes and tourist attractions within walking distance. The area, being busy 24 hours/day, feels very safe. There were many policemen and even armed soldiers everywhere around Rome and especially in metro stations and famous tourist attractions. I guess they are trying to prevent terrorist attacks. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and I definetely recommend Flower Garden as an excellent budget hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Good accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is convenient from more points of view, it is at walking distance from the most important touristic objectives from Rome, it is very close to Rome Termini station, there are many improvements at the property in the room, the breakfast is much better than it was some years ago, the presence of the mobile phone in the room is a plus. We recommend the hotel for those who want to enjoy a trip to Rome dedicated to visiting the most important touristic objectives from the city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    The staff was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was very kind. Breakfast is continental and quite a choice of food. Heating in the room was extraordinary. The hotel has provided a handy mobile phone that can be used for navigation in Rome, internet and free calls within Europe. The location of the hotel is excellent and close to all sights in Rome. The room was cleaned every day and the towels were changed. Great accommodation for tourists.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.4
    ok for the location VERY bad for cleaning levels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom is dirty and smelly ,i kept feeling a strong smell just to find out it was from the dirty bedding!disgusting!The cleaning level is horrible !!also is super noisy during night and super early, making dificult to sleep!!wont recommend to anyone!

    the staff in the reception is super helpful and location is 15/20 minutes walk from coliseum

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    The service was superb.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was superb. There was an available city guide in the form of a smart phone which was absolutely helpful. On top of that, I was given a "breakfast box" as I had to check out early (at 6 am).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast choice is poor/not much. Room is small, view from the window is blocked.

    Excellent location! The hotel is situated few hundreds metres from Roma Termini Main Station which is very convenient to get around. Plenty of restaurants nearby and the area is quite safe. Receiptionists were polite. 24 hours receiption is good as we arrived late in the evening for checking in. WIFI is fast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small not enough to move around also. The picture in the site had bigger room than the one provided to us, not worth the money payed.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, walk to nearly everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 2 rooms had no view...looked out onto the air con units but it hardly mattered!

    Clean comfortable rooms really close to Termini. Would stay here again. Front counter staff always smiling. Breakfast was good, fresh fruit and eggs included which is uncommon in budget hotels in Italy. Chinese restaurant next door was great but busy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, lovely breakfast and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to leave the key at the front desk when we went out.

    Clean room with comfortable beds. Friendly staff and perfect location, short distance to the attractions (2 km to Colosseum for example). Very good breakfast! I was positively surprised with the mobile phone we got, it had free calls, 4G internet and navigation. Thank you!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Guests will love the Handy Phone and the Great Service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seriously? Nothing!

    The Handy Phone with free data! It became our lifeline, took us everywhere on the GPS! And it's totally FREE OF CHARGE! You can also make calls home if your countries are listed in the phone! Jus to name a few countries: US, UK, Argentina, Brazil, Spain and many more! This is the best thing that any hotel can offer to it's guests! I wish more hotels provide Handy Phones! Apart from the Handy Phone, the front desk, mainly Giovanni, Remy and Gianni have been friendly, helpful and always smile and greet their guests no matter what time of the day it is! Plenty of towels and extra pillows are provided. Basic amenities like hair and body wash and shower caps are provided and replaced daily. We booked a room for 3 but the room could accommodate 4 pax. Our room came with free breakfast. Although the breakfast spread is the same everyday, I have no issue with that and the spread is adequate. If you are a light sleeper, do request for higher level. Right next door is a Chinese Restaurant, Wang Xian Lou, and it serves good affordable food. Just to give you an idea: Roma Termini is 500m away, Trevi Fountain is 1.4km (16mins walk), 1.6km (20 mins walk).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Overall very enjoyable and felt comfortable thanks to the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and interiors of the rooms seem very dated and some chipped wood work

    Staff were very helpful and provided good local recommendations for food and tourism.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    Location, breakfast and the phone device included the price fits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s was an extra charge of €49 for taxes at check out was not expecting that and this is to be paid in cash only

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable, but the location and price are the main reason why we booked it, breakfast was ok, were vegan so we mostly had toast, coffee and fruit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    I was really surprised with mobile phone was provided by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was really surprised with mobile phone was provided by hotel during our stay. It had google navigation, free calls, 4G internet and ets. This helps us a lot during our stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Very central and clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this price, the breakfast could have a bigger variety, especially in savoury items. The room was small. Especially the bathroom and the shower. But we had new shower amenities every day!

    Very clean, excellent location! Very good mattress! The mobile phone with maps and navigator very helpfull! We had early check-in at no extra cost!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Great place and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Need to update walls in room from 1960. Add electrical outlets near bed head (both sides).

    Very convenient to transportation and sites. Good restaurants near by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Rome opera spot hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a no view room, and young children in next room were a little loud.

    It was a half block from the opera house and we were able to get tickets at the last minute. And there were many great sidewalk and indoor restarates close by. It was so close to the main train station. And walking distance to several main attractions And the metro was right there for the ones a little more than walking distance. We plan to stay there again just for the opera. And they provide a free phone with GPS that worked great, staff always helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Staff was very friendly, the place was quite clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was on the 1st floor and there were lots and lots of loud noises starting at 7:30 am, every single day. So if wanted to sleep in while on our holiday, it wasn't possible. The breakfast choices were quite limited as well.

    Staff was very friendly, the place was quite clean. The location was just great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    What unlike the most that on my check in they give a mobile...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room The bedroom itself was very very narrow

    What unlike the most that on my check in they give a mobile device with free internet so that you can browse the Internet while u are outside the hotel. It help in using the map navigation and to know your direction without buying a SIM card for your mobile which saves a lot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Really convenient to Train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One concierge was appalled when we asked him to recommend a restaurant that didn't serve pasta/pizza (we had being eating pasta/pasta non stop for a week)

    Hotel was very convenient for the train station, less than 5 mins walk. lots of lovely places to eat very near. really great breakfast there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    A well located hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy early in the morning from traffic.

    The hotel was located close to Roma Termini which was great as we had to leave early by train. There were many restaurants nearby. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. Staff were very pleasant. Breakfast had plenty of options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    3.8
    Don't bother! Too expensive for poor quality everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small and very noisy. Staff were not friendly. We arrived at breakfast at 9am( it finished st 10 am so still 1 hour till closing) . There was very little food left and it was not restocked so to say breakfast was included was a joke!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    The location suited us as it was close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little space to store suitcases. Room was hot and no fan.

    The hotel was very close walking distance from the main train station- which has a train directly to the airport. It took about 10 mins to walk there easily. There were many restaurants close by to choose from. The room was quite small and this made it difficult to store our suitcases. The room was clean and the bathroom was fine. The room was a little hot and because it is on such a busy road we couldn't open the window- I would suggest a fan to be in the room. Breakfast was good- a good variety to choose from. The hotel was within walking distance- about 20 minutes from the Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Close to the train and bus stations so easy to get around. Room was comfortable. Gave out a 'Handie' device with free wifi and city tourism to help you find your way and fun things to do.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, great location, embarrassingly horrible breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is so, so very bad it was an embarrassment to Italy. The only bread was basically white American hambuger rolls and only cheese choices were indiv. wrapped white American cheese process (read: mostly oil), and equally fake feeling, unmarked triangles. The only yogurt was in a large odd looking machine that didn't look very clean and I never saw a single person touch it any morning we were there. There was a nice looking espresso machine which was operated by the staff...but they obviously had no idea how to make coffee as there was no coffee taste! Too bad for an otherwise nice hotel...we would not comes again solely for this reason.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    All the attractions close, up to 30 minutes maximum walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pour breakfast, crumbled eggs and more vegetables could be nice. Anyway, everything was good.

    Very good location! Close to all the attractions and termini. Very helpful staff, quite and nice hotel. Very nice to have "handy phone" also for the trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Value for money and location she has.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a bit narrow but functional nonetheless. Not a big issue.

    Great location very close to Roma Termini station and central Rome. Very easy walk. Check in was warm and welcoming. Facilities are all fresh and functional. Brekkie is good. Good value for money and the staff gave us good local tips.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom light fixture should be replaced because fluorescent bulb was finicky.

    Remy at the front desk is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and breakfast room is pleasant. Most importantly -- the neighborhood has improved a lot since 2015. Much better lighting, many more people enjoying outdoor dining at night. Felt much safer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Location & staff were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mix up with the booking & we were put into room for last night which was more expensive & we were kept awake all night with noise from air conditioners & it was too hot in the room with the windows closed

    Location & staff were amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    In a great part of Rome, Close to Cafes and shops, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing for the price and location it was great.

    In a great part of Rome, Close to Cafes and shops, walking distance to the coliseum and all areas around it. The best part they give you this handy little smart phone, to take out and about connected to the net, can use for calls or google maps :) which came in handy, at no charge. Good size room for the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Good value for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, low quality. The room was dark and had an "old" feeling. Hair dryer needed a repair. Staff is not super friendly.

    The location is perfect for those wanting to explore Rome using public transport (train/metro). The area is safe even at night, a lot of people walking to and from Roma Termini at all times. The room has all that you need for a short stay. The room was clean, bed comfortable. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Location is really good. Short stroll from Termini Station. Easy walk to all historic sightseeings. The breakfast was really good, not a huge selection but all essentials + lots of fruits.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    too small room, not that nice really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too small room, not very clean. they said bathtub, no tub.. didn't fell as a very nice place.. not good breakfast

    the little balcony (only in this one room)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely time with my children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather in August is very hot in Rome with kids I will never go again in this time. The breakfast was ok, but only one staff was not fast enough to manage a flexible service. A room was a bit noisy, like all Rome what I like, but when you wish to sleep I prefer a quiet room. A few steps from the hotel a man wanted to still my valet from my bag.

    The receptionist was very nice and helpful. Providing a lots off useful information for us. The hotel very close to the train station and was easy just walking distance to find popular attractions. We had a wee balcony what I loved, that was great to sit outside having a glass of wine at evening time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    I had a very pleasent roman holidays :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I disliked is that, I got notification of paying city tax during my check-out. It would be much better if this was done during the check-in.

    Great location! Great staff! Amazing service of having a smartphone, which is connected to the internet for free even outside the hotel, during the stay! Good breakfast! Very clean hotel: rooms are cleaned daily!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a good size for 1 night but may have been a little cramped for a whole week.

    Very comfortable bed, good location, extremely helpful and friendly staff. They even packed us a little breakfast box on the morning we checked out as we were too early for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Roman flowers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didnt like .

    This establishment was fabulous to us ,they went over and above for us when we were stuck during a transport strike when due for the airport . We were so very grateful for there help .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    People make a city and the staff at the Flower Garden Hotel made our Roma stay wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was very friendly and they were very helpful with information when planning daily activities. Location was convenient, away from the congestion of the higher traffic areas but close enough to walk to all the interesting sites. Restaurants in the area offered great food with a comfortable atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    We loved it! Would go there again without a doubt :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amazing. We got tips and answers to every question, and they were nice and funny. The rooms were pretty big and had a table, a closet, and a good big bed. Another amazing thing - they have mobile phones that you can use during your vacation, with free internet and local calls. It helped us a lot, and it was something I never saw before. Just a perfect place. And we walked almost everywhere, it was close enough to the city center and the main attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower area is really tiny. Could be bigger. And more variety of food for breakfast.

    Reception staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel location is really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Any questions we had were answered with a heloful manner.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be due for an up grade.

    Any questions we had were answered with a heloful manner. Staff were lovely and offered extras we may not have read sbout or understood .We loved the location and our stay .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel near Termini train station (walking distance) -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't expect huge breakfast, it is good to start the day, but that's it. Coffee is terrible ;((

    Good hotel near Termini train station (walking distance) - easy to reach the public transports! Good choice for some days trip, when you stay in the hotel only for sleeping after visiting Rome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Great facilities, very near to the main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi usage was restricted to 3 devices although we had 4 people. The cold cuts for breakfast were terrible...

    Great facilities, very near to the main station. Comfortable beds and nice big bathrooms for us to use. Wifi coverage was good. Very helpful staff and the hotel provided this smart phone which we could bring around and give us information of the city (although we didn't use it in the end)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to complain as such. I enjoyed the stay.

    Good room condition. Breakfast nothing much to select, but cannot grumble for the price paid. Friendly staff....some lack the knowledge in explaining in English as they mostly speak the local language. Overall good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Great Stay and staff was super friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They should have a coffee pot or kettle in the room to have tea or coffee as most hotels/hostels in the UK and US do.

    The staff was really nice all the time and it was really good value for my money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.1
    Location to train station.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Misnomer "flower garden" no flowers no garden. A bit noisey could hear comings and goings and voices so a little sleep disrupting.

    Location to train station. So it is a typical near main station 3 star hotel. Reasonably priced for travellers spending majority of time sight seeing ie out of hotel. Wide selection of eating places around area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the fruit selection for breakfast could have been better and the bread,buns etc were not as fresh as I would have liked

    The staff were very nice and helpful. The hotel was in a very good location for us to meet our guides for the three tours we had booked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.7
    Great location. Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here were very friendly and helpful from the off. The room was clean, very small but adequate for two people staying for a short time (7 days). It was a little tricky getting to it initially, however once you find it it's very easy. The location is superb for everything. 5 minute walk to Roma Termini. About 15 minutes to the colosseum. Lots of nice restaurants in the area. My only gripe was the breakfast, but I think it would be the same anywhere. Everywhere in Rome is expensive but the location of this hotel made it worthwhile. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    If you like getting around on your own, this is a place for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was traditional Italian with special tarts for Easter. And excellent cappacino. The metro and bus station was nearby as were the stop and go buses, the Museum of Anthropology, restaurants, shops. A really good place if it was your first time in Rome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful weekend in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - room was a bit small /but for couple satisfactory :-) /

    - very good location near the Termini central station - almost all tourist attractions are in walking distance /except Vatican/ - the staff was very friendly and helpful - very delicious breakfest - room and bathroom were clean - reception works 24 hours - for hotel guests was available smartphone with calling in Italy and internet connection gratis

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Flower Garden Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: