Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Foresteria Levi

San Marco 2893, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#171 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2703 B&B reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.3
    Booking.com customers treated as second class!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos on the website do not accurately depict the room we had and the breakfast we experienced - we were put in the annex which was a separate building all together the room was so small we actually could not get our cases in to lie them down and open them. The pictures on the website show 2 storey rooms - with luxurious views. Breakfast was served outside the door of your tiny hotel room. The toilet flusher kept breaking and going through the wall. Another case of booking through booking.com and getting the second class rooms. The view from our window as a wall. The bed was tiny - my partner is 5ft 5 and he feet hungover the bottom of the bed - I am 6ft so didn't really stand a chance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Good starting point to visit other attractions and proximity to Acadamia water bus stop as all buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in the room would be great even if you had to bring own coffee/tea bags.

    Breakfast was adequate for a B&B . Location is great . Near Acadamia and Campo Di Santo Stefano.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room advertised to be much larger than the room we were given which was disappointing because we chose this hotel for the extra space which we didn’t get.

    Good breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room

    Nice room, great breakfast, very good location. The staff were very helpful too. We were only there for a couple of nights but we enjoyed our stay and would recomend it without hesitation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, repurposed building with very clean room without old carpets/curtains (which was great for my allergy), fair breakfast and friendly staff. Looks like recently renovated. Quadruple bedroom with mezanino was great for our group. They gave us all the info we needed and we could leave our luggage after checkout so we could walk around more before our flight. No downsides about this property. In the same building there is a small music library and a foundation. Interesting, beautiful place. I recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice and Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and Clean. Great location and breakfast options. The stairs to the loft, which has only a double bed against the wall, could prove to be an issue for some. Only a twin bed to watch TV in, but who's in Venice to watch TV?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lining or bed cover sheet was thin and towels were old. The breakfast area is right outside of the room were noisy if you want to sleep in late.

    Good location that is near all the attractions and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and willingness to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    The room was very clean and tidy and the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t be fooled by the pictures. The hotel doesn’t look much like the pictures. The breakfast is purely continental and not much choice. It is very dated and you have to leave your hotel key at the reception every time you leave the hotel which we found quite strange. Overall 6/10 for the hotel

    The room was very clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly. The location is brilliant however the hotel is down a small alley and therefore hard to find.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location. Polite and friendly staff. For a mid range hotel this was absolutely ideal. Very clean and we enjoyed the buffet breakfasts. If you are not looking for absolute luxury this hotel offers great value for money and easy access to wherever you want to go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for families, great location, clean, modern, friendly staff and huge rooms!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing the hotel is missing is a bar. But there are some locally so its not a deal breaker. It certainly wouldn't stop us going here again.

    We travelled to Venice with our family including our two sons of 5 and 10. The hotel is in a great location within easy walking distance to shops bars and restaurants as well as the famous Rialto bridge and St Marks Square. The rooms are huge, very spacious and we has a gallery in our room so there was that added privacy too with the boys being down stairs and us being upstairs. Just outside the hotel is a lovely square full of bars and restaurants which is perfect for an evening meal and drinks as the children can also play on the square safely if you want to hang around for a night cap!! The breakfast was of a continental variety but was also very nice and well laid out. Everything you could wish for and plenty for the children to eat and enjoy. The hotel has its own jetty so our airport transfer was able to pull up at the hotel which was very convenient. We had been quoted 360 euros each way to the hotel by water taxi as there were 9 of us and the companies we tried to book with said we needed to book 2 taxis. However after talking with the hotel they managed to book us one for 170 euros each way that would take all 9 passengers. Therefore saving us 380 euros. Amazing service and we are very grateful to them for this. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to other families.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too expensive.

    Staffs were friendly, gave us restaurant suggestions which were good and popular. The hotel is located on the main island. Close to boat station. Easy to find. Offer breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t change the towels in 4 days No shampoo, body wash provided in the bathroom Safe was locked before I used it TV didn’t work

    Location Easy to deal with staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    The room itself is quite comfortable and nice, in a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was located right next to the breakfast area, which made sleeping in a bit of a challenge at times.

    The room itself is quite comfortable and nice, in a quiet and convenient location to get around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    It was fine for 1 quick night stay. Easy to catch ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the middle of the building and very small, did not look like most of the pictures online. For the cost i felt I could have found a bit better room. For one night stay I should have stayed closer to realto or train.....

    The room was clean and located near the canal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Other than it not really being a four star, it was OK, just expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked a four-star hotel, I'm not sure how they can claim this? They had limited facilities, we ate breakfast on plastic chairs outside our room. There was no separate area to eat breakfast, so very noisy in the morning, depending on other guests. Also, when we booked, they suggested, through their choice of photography, that the hotel fronted onto the Grand Canal, which it doesn’t. It is at the rear of a building which does, the part of the building that fronts onto the Grand Canal is a library, and separate from the hotel.

    The staff were very firendly, and the hotel very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Good room/bed size - comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the air conditioning wasn't working during our stay. That's the only reason it didn't meet expectation. Otherwise, couldn't fault the hotel.

    Good room/bed size - comfy bed. Modern. Very helpful reception staff. Booked the most perfect water taxi for our ride to the airport. Beautiful water taxi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, Great Breakfast, Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms could be a little more soundproof

    Located in a quieter area of Venice, but a short walk to Piazza San Marco. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet is just outside the room in a communal eating area with a good selection of bread, pastries, cold meats and cheeses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good. The facilities very clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast very good. I highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    Hotel wise a disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The website details do not state that the rooms are in annex buildings not within the hotel itself. The bed itself was only two single beds pushed together not fixed in any way so you ended up with a gap that grew in the night between the mattresses. No facilities in the bathrooms.

    Sadly only the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Our experience was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good, but could have been served a little earlier than 8:00 AM.

    Newly renovated hotel, the rooms were nicely decorated and the beds very comfortable. The bathroom was very nice and the air-conditioning worked very well. The location was excellent, easily reached be water bus #1 and also walkable to all major sites.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Good but not what was expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are sparse , no drawers. This is not a hotel. It is a B&B and should be advertised as such. The location is hard to find, not in a major tourist area, making directions difficult at night

    The property was clean and the staff helpful and friendly. Internet access was good. Breakfast was good but basic. Staff go out of their way to help. Residential feel to area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful experience, lovely hotel, we will return x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No many choices of fresh juice for children.

    Spotlessly clean rooms. Checked out 10am but they allowed us to leave all our luggage with them whilst we enjoyed another day of Venice. Breakfast was fresh and on the fjloor of which you stayed. Easy accessible with pram.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Ultra clean and ultra modern, certainly not what I expected,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ultra clean and ultra modern, certainly not what I expected, especially for Venice. The facade of the building still maintained its Venetian old word charm and the inside was obviously recently renovated. Very, very well kept.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Charming place, nice quiet location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a loft, and the steps to the loft are finished wood... not great if you have socks on! Other than that, which is insignificant, it is a nice place in a great area, close to dining and in a safe nice location.

    The location was good, staff nice... a clean comfy loft... a nice courtyard with a nice little pier you could watch the boat traffic from at night. Relatively close to the water taxi stop... nice place... Venice is a wonderful place to be! Food, shopping, history, beauty!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt offer any water in room so vistor either drink from tap or buy from outside. However this cause inconvenience for those just reached hotel first time.

    Nice hotel to stay. Room is good and they arrange the breakfast place just outside the room, so convenient. Breakfast well prepared.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location, hotel was easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was pretty basic and the staff weren’t exactly forthcoming and did very little to assist you in any other way than by doing the absolute bare minimum!!

    Great location, hotel was easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room floor could be more comfortable (wood instead of stone). Check-out time could be a little bit later (however the hotel provides luggage storage).

    Modern rooms, good breakfast and nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded expectations. Clean and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little hard. Only 1 pillow and no mirror up on mezzanine floor.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and tidy. Location to sites great. Access to cup of tea any time of day was great. Fridge in room was good feature. Breakfast plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    Location was close to St Marco Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not good. Windows were open when we entered the room which make us feel very cold. Not satisfied for what I have paid.

    Location was close to St Marco Square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, 10' walking from Rialto or San Marco,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was near a small street, therefore, we could ear people passing by (specially with groups of kids talking loud).

    Great location, 10' walking from Rialto or San Marco, faced to Grand Canal. Great breakfast, staff and the room was very big and cosy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    The location was excellent and easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, everything was top notch.

    The location was excellent and easy to get to. The room was very clean and comfortable, we stayed in the new part with only a few rooms and very quiet. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The staff were very friendly and spoke very good English. I will definitely be staying in this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    I enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very small, smaller than a twin. I was afraid I was going to fall out every time I turned. The room was very tight. The closet was huge it would have been nice to have less closet space and more space in the room.

    Great location, easy to find. Very clean rooms. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay..... I will recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little difficult to find it though it is very common for most of the hotel in Venice.

    Excellent room (spacious) with very clean bath room. very good breakfast. staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Near the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not overlooking the canal. You had to go outside and through another building. No fridge or mini bar. Bread/ croissant was dry. No view from window. 8am for breakfast next door

    Near the station. Easy to find. Breakfast varied choices of spreads cold cuts. Clean room. Soft bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only tiny thing that they could improve is the hard beds.

    Very friendly helpful staff. The room was really nice and the breakfast was fantastic (as well as the location)!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    What an experience to see Venice with less tourists and just the workers and locals, wonderful time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, we were on the third floor and we had to do some mosquitoes hunting before bed. We are not sure where they came from but after they were destroyed we slept great!

    Although I requested breakfast, we couldn’t make it due to having to catch a flight. The breakfast time is from 0800-1000 the start time for breakfast is a bit late. We walked to the water taxi near the Rialto bridge, so easy and fun!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean, beautiful, tasty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Just didn’t like room 28. But I’ve changed it.

    Good location and service! Book room 25 or 24 - beautiful bathroom and living room. Room 28 isn’t good. So clean. Here is a good breakfast! Staff are professional and kind, they will solve all problems and help in every situation: change room/print something/ find a place. 😍👌🏼 Highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Great location and clear room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit warm in the room, too much heating from the battery.. but opened window helped)))

    Great location - close to San Marco, to bus station Accademia. Good breakfast. Clean appartment, comfortable for staying. Recommend to choose this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Feeling good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bridge in academia station is under repair so it’s difficult to cross over from academia vaporeto station going to the hotel if you have lot of stuffs. In all fairness our stay in the hotel is great including the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Location Location Location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    Easy to find. Excellent location - Just across the Accademia Bridge from the vaporettto stop. Convenient for cafes, shops, restaurants and bars. Friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Immaculately clean. Good shower with plentiful hot water. Breakfast available on whichever floor you're located. Incredible value for money considering how central you are. Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Other than the mentioned, the prize for a single person should be lower. Especially if you used only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three price would have been better and dress code in the dining room. There was this young girl with her family in pajama and tennis shoes half way stumped-on. I really think is a lack of respect for others. Also would have been good to Remind people about level of silence at all times.

    I think the review faces tell everything. Anybody going to Venezia needs a map or google earth to direct youat every corner and crossing bridge. I personally like to get lost in a city when O have the time 🤗.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no real curtains and the room never really got dark. Which is no good for jet lag and trying to adjust your body clock. Tiny bit hard to find at night.

    This hotel is well placed in Venice and in walking distance to all attractions. We stayed 2 nights and felt very comfortable. Plenty of room and the place was clean. You can access the area by ferry to accademia stop or if coming from the airport Sant Angelo (s. Angelo). The breakfast was good. Basic. But enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.8
    Location and the bathrooms were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioning did not work and we had millions of bugs in our room. My friends an I all had bug bites all over our bodies and faces.

    Location and the bathrooms were nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.4
    It could have been a lot more pleasant if the staff had been that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like we were turned away from breakfast because we were a few minutes late mid way picking up plate the man and woman were giving me and my son cold stares so I just sat the plate down then the guy proceeded to say in a unfriendly tone breakfast finished. Also I left my wireless headphones in room and they refused to return them by post, only said I had to arrange a courier to receive them back.

    Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay in this great hotel that is tucked away in a quiet location in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room is perhaps a little small for the number of guests and some had to wait for a table for some time. This could be improved by not providing tables for four when most guests were in groups of two. Perhaps long tables where people sat together would work better.

    The bed was very comfy, the bathroom a little small but very neat and tidy, the staff at the front desk very welcoming. Overall a great stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.8
    Rude Reception Staff, Uncomfortable Beds, Good location, Clean Rooms / restrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was rude, Check out time was 10:30. We requested for at least 11 but they were very rude. Beds were so uncomfortable that I end up with backache after 2 nights, Hotel booked Boat for Airport which was a fraud. They agreed on 150 Euro though guy charged 160 and he dropped us nearest point for Taxi (CAR), we had to transfer all luggage from boat which was never agreed though we did not hv time to go back or fight.

    Location was good, Rooms and Bathrooms were clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    They got the basics extremely well. Excellent value and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to find for first timers. Staff was friendly but could have been more helpful making suggestions for people who haven't been to Venice before. Walls were not sound proof...

    Very clean and great location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Great staying in the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything of the hotel I like

    All rooms are tall and big enough, breakfast is good and location is perfect for visit to the museums and academia visit, and walking quickly to San Marco Square!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Well worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They took the key when you went out and you only gave a room number to retrieve it at the desk. We ordered a full bed and received two twins pushed together with a queen fitted sheet and comforters. While I appreciated the effort, the bed would slowly slide apart and we would find ourselves falling during the night. It could have been a little easier to find the first time.

    The room was really nice. No rug. It had a wardrobe to hang clothing or fold it in the drawers, a nice desk with a fridge(already filled), and very clean bathroom. The view from the two large windows(which had closable shutters for privacy) was beautiful - we looked into a well managed courtyard. The breakfast was wonderful - a very full spread of foods to chose from.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.4
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are much smaller than expected. Facility was outdated. Water stains on the bathroom ceiling. Could not adjust temperature in the room.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.0
    The towel warmers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved a lot, we ended up eating out for breakfast instead. The mattress was really uncomfortable that we could feel the springs in our back, the staff their didn’t really communicate much with us, didn’t really feel welcome while we were their. Was really hard to find as well, had to get several people to help us out after looking for 2 hours. Google maps was telling us different and had to get assistance of another hotel who said google maps doesn’t work in Italy.

    The towel warmers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved the stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have had a better view from the windows. No one likes to look at the wall of another building.

    Breakfast is on every floor. Rooms were very well equipped with comfortable beds excellent showers and tons of storage space. The room had excellent wifi and a smart tv.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    Struggled so much with the commute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nearby major route going to St Lucia Stn. If you need to take the taxi boat from the station you need to cross the Accademia bridge which is a struggle for someone travelling with kids and with 4 big luggages.

    Washroom is nice and big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Comfy stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was a bit too hot for us.

    The spacious room. The breakfast with lots of variety. The helpful friendly staff. The location away from tourist hordes but easy to reach the tourist hotspots & close to vaporetto stop

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and simple room, but the price-quality report it's ok. As toilletries you only get a little soap and a little bag of shampoo. Would be nice to get at least a shower gel... And maybe many towels, as only one bath sheet won't be enough ... Should be at least one hand towel+one bath sheet. There are no views ...but I still would come back as it has a good location at an affordable price.

    Nice buffet breakfast even if there is no cooked food( it's a choice of ham, cheese, cereals, fruits salad,croissants) clean room, helpful and polite staff. The location is very close to the main touristic spots and water bus station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    The room was comfortable, with the kids sleeping in the loft. The hotel service was very good.(from reception to housekeeping) Close to San Samuele stop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Amazing, excellent service, clean and great communication. Would stay again and recommend to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it was one double bed rather than two single beds joined together, as kept separating on second night. But this was the only negative. Everything else was amazing.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean and great location. Very relaxing and just amazing. Best hotel ever and amazing price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Good Hotel in Fabulous Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was exceedingly hot. Heating thermostat set at 23 and even turned down to 18 degrees it was still uncomfortable. Remedied by opening the window.

    Very good directions for finding the hotel provided before arrival. This helped a lot as we arrived after dark from the train station. A two minute walk from Accademia water bus stop and over the bridge. Navigating the wooden stair bridge with heavy luggage might be an issue for some. The staff were friendly and helpful. Room not big but bed & pillows comfortable. Breakfast, included in the room rate was adequate - fruits, cereal, breads and pastries, variety of beverages. Overall the hotel was clean, comfortable and well maintained. Location was fabulous. Five minutes from St Mark's Square and we could walk to all the sights we wanted to see. Lots of restaurants and shops close by and only a couple of minutes to the Christmas Market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    Location was fairly central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was fairly central. Staff were super helpful. Condition of the building not so great. My shower door was broken which resulted me getting trapped in the shower for around 20 minutes. Breakfast was very poor - if you have an option, do not pay for it and buy breakfast from the cafe around the corner. Not great value of money at all, the NH hotel which is 6 minutes away would be a much better shout.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Definitely stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely stay here! Good price and very nice place. Great breakfast too! It’s in a perfect location for Venice without being in the crazy tourist area. I loved it and highly recommend it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful. Preetiest city i've ever been too and the location of the hotel was perfect for our trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't enjoy as much was the breakfast which was a bit poor..

    The staff was wonderful and exetremly helpful! The location was perfect and the room was very well heated. The bathroom in our room were also very nice and the shower was incredible!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    An utterly delightful visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved everything about my stay at Foresteria Levi. The location was perfect for exploring San Marco, as well as the less touristy Dorsoduro neighbourhood across the Accademia bridge. The room was modern and comfortable, the staff were pleasant and friendly, and the breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    4.2
    It is just a OK place. Nothing interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very very small room. After keeping your luggage, you can not walk around in the room. If you are a good athlete, you can jump your luggage everytime to reach the other side of the room. Unfortunately I am not. To reach the hotel, you need to cross a very big bridge. With your luggages, it was painful....

    Excellent break fast.The people in the reception are helpful Nothing else.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given room 30 which backed onto the next building so there was no natural light in our room at all and quite often we could hear people walking about talking in the street outside.

    The location is great. Easy to get to all the sight seeing areas. The room was very large and looked very lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    The room was spacious with a high ceiling and had radiators...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no eggs in breakfast.

    The room was spacious with a high ceiling and had radiators which could be easily switched on and off according to preference.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're a backpacker, don't count on having laundry possibilities...but that goes basically for all of Venice, a very beautiful place, not a city of services

    Excellent accommodation! Basically a proper hotel at hostel prices, spacious and very nicely arranged room, friendly and helpful staff, nice (basic) breakfast. Great location, not far from San Marco, but not so close as to get all the tourists immediately outside of the place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under construction when we were there, felt more like a self catering unit with breakfast outside your room, not really a hotel.

    We stayed in the new part of the hotel was modern and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    It was perfect for my requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked if I could have bought some bottled water in the hotel.

    The location, once I was able to find it, and the staff, who were so helpful regarding directions and bookings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Unbeatable location, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Re the extra fluffy eggs question: it would be actually nice to have some eggs added to the breakfast selection. - My only real complaint was the noise - I could hear every word from the room next to me. I hope that can be fixed.

    The unbeatable thing about this hotel is the location, and the building. The room was renovated, the bathroom adequate. I appreciated the heating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    Would not stay here again. Need to take some lessons from Ala Hotel in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything!

    Couldn't really say we liked anything. This was our 7th visit to Venice and we always stay in the same hotel but it was fully booked so we thought we would try this hotel as it also offered a pier for arrival. What a disappointment it was. Very stark rooms, very average breakfast, very average all round.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location, but away from crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower leaked all over the bathroom and the bathroom was small. The A/C didn't work.

    Great location! About a 10 minute walk from the Rialto Bridge. So close to all of the tourist spots, but far enough away from the crowds. Staff was extremely helpful and offered a great breakfast! The room was basic, but nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love to have had a lounge and bar area.

    Great location. Just next to Accademia bridge and water bus station. Rooms comfortable and roomy. Good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Venice is fantastic and the Hotel contributed to that impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos...

    We had a room in the new part. So pretty! Breakfast was right outside the room. Very convenient. Short walk to the hotel from the closest stop with the airport transport (boat). Perfect location. Close but a bit hidden away. Would choose it again if going back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    A+ for location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we will be back to stay.

    Location is A+++ Accademia is literally right there, and St Mark's is 5mins walk -just follow the signs. Loved our room. Breakfast is amazing, we were surprised by how much they put out. Staff were very helpful and allowed us to leave our luggage in storage while we explored before we went to the airport. TIP:You can get directly to the apartment by water taxi (not the water bus). It may cost a bit more but it is worth it. We got the water bus which took us to St Marks but then we had to pay for a porter to carry our 4 suitcases to the apartment as we had no idea where we were. When we checked out the apartment organised for a water taxi to pick us up right outside the apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting to the hotel was an experience. You must lug your luggage on stones which is very tiring. You must take a water taxi and the docks that are not numbered so its a bit frustrating. Once you see the route on the water taxi you still don't know which stop is closest to your hotel. Not the hotel's fault though. Leave with plenty of time. We took the water taxi, all the way to the airport. Ask the hotel for this option.

    Very comfortable for 4 people. Upstairs have a full bed and bathroom. The bathroom was nice and the downstairs had 2 twin beds. It was an open concept. It was quiet and within walking distance everywhere, especially St. Mark's square.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Foresteria Levi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: