Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fornaci 2 stars

Localita Fornaci, 37019 Peschiera del Garda, Italy

#38 of 42 hotels in Peschiera del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 628 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was stale and dark - we were put in a garden room but we would have preferred the main house with a balcony. There was no tea and coffee making facilities and the bar didn't seem to be open. The location was a long walk from the town.

    The breakfast buffet was lovely and you could sit outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no evening meals

    Attractive location, good value, friendly helpful staff, modern, clean, comfortable, lovely pool, good breakfast. An extra special word for the staff of hotel Fornaci. We had an issue with our car while there, i.e. lost keys. Despite the fact that it was already well into the evening they organised in a matter of minutes, a mechanic to come around to solve our problem. This was well beyond their normal call of duty and with regret we never got a chance to thank them in the morning on departure. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Should haven been classed 1 star, 2 at the most

    Breakfast was awful some days especially the fruit was out for days getting old Very old hotel and horrible rooms. In need of a major update

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the four flights of stairs to our room were exhausting especially as the temperature reach 39 degrees whilst we were there. A lift would have been much appreciated. Also we had a problem with our air conditioning which didn't seem to respond to the remote controller.

    the staff were very friendly and helpful. the pool was very clean and not too overcrowded. good selection for breakfast. this hotel is in the perfect location- near to peschiera but not in the centre. quiet spot. very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived there with a temperature of 36 degrees and the first thing we done when arriving in our room was to put on the air conditioner ( because it is clearly listed that there is an a/c). We found out that the a/c is locked and can be set ONLY to 24 degrees which in reality is not even 24. We complained about this but the owner did not care less to help. An other thing is we requested a parking in the premises. Yes there is parking but only space for 8 cars when the hotel has at least 22 rooms. We booked and paid for a room with lake view. We were given a pool view and the lake can be only seen partially at the side.

    The hotel was very clean and the pool well taken care of.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything, we would go back to this hotel and highly recommend it.

    Very clean comfortable spacious room. Friendly staff. Lovely pool in very well kept gardens, lots of lovely flowers and flower boxes on windows., very pretty Great breakfast with lots of choices

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. location great, pool was lovely. I would recommend highly for family and couples. May have to be careful with toddlers and babies near the swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel management did confront me on the second day with an additional payment for our dog which was not mentioned beforehand. Furthermore, the lady at the reception did ask at first for €10 per day and then a day later the manager did increase the price to €20 per day as they consider our dog as large.At no point they did contact us upon the reservation although I clearly and openly pointed out that we are traveling with a dog. Another person (perhaps the son of the manager or her husband) told us that they have bad experiences with big dogs. I am wondering whether this person knows anything about dogs as it is independent of size whether dogs are behaving well or not. In essence, they should ask customers to be liable for any damages caused by their dogs instead of damaging the experience of our vacation at lake Garda. So be careful when making your reservation to have full transparency on total costs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no minibar or fridge in the room, but there is no need for it.

    Everything clean, nice room, fine breakfast. Little dog of owners made the atmosphere so cheerful. :) Basein and garden outside are very nice. Family of the hotel are friendly and nice people.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I missed fresh vegetables such as cucumber and tomatoes at the breakfast. But I recognized it is a quite normal kind of breakfast in Italy. Unfortunately the cleaning starts early and you can hear it a bit loud. Also in the end of our stay some family arrived new wich was pretty loud.

    The stuff was very nice and gave us even some lemons at nights to have some nice drinks on the balcony. It is very close to the beach and to the city center. You can reach everything by a nice walk. The pool are is also very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for the quality of the place. Needs a little sprucing up..

    Good place, though they overbooked and therefore we did not get the room with the view we had booked in advance as it was given to someone else. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dark, ugly and dirty. Bottom floor and no balcony or no view to the lake. I booked room with balcony. Hotel crew didn`t apologize anyhow that we have to stay in the wrong room because overbooking... In breakfast some of the food run out before breakfast ended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the Fawlty Towers of lake Garda, with Mr Fawlty being played by a Dutchman, who tells you this is his home and you have to follow his rules. Funny I thought it was a Hotel and was expecting it to be run as a business. The rooms are very small and basic, not cleaned and ready on our arrival, no apology just argument, so it seems the customer does not come first. Breakfast was poor, no welcome or information from the management just extra charges added for everything. I would not recommend this hotel unless you enjoy comedy.

    Good position next to the lake and the swimming pool and gardens were pleasant, except for the smelly terrapin pond.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic, third bed more like a put you up bed so not the most comfortable. A bit tired and needs updating.

    Excellent location, quiet end of the area and very peaceful and unspoilt. 10 yards from the Lake, gorgeous views, hotel has a great pool and wi if. Nice breakfast and helpful staff. Lovely view across the Pool and lake.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and toilets are a bit dated but okay. Could have been a little cleaner though.

    Very nice pool-area and good service. Nice balconys facing the Gardalake.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely views from the room. Friendly, helpful staff. Pool is a good size and the depth is for everyone. Plenty of sunbeds. Lots of attention paid to cleanliness of the rooms and outside areas.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is overcrowed with big size closets and make up table. There are unnecessary furniture that makes the living space small. Instead if placing this furniture in the room, I would spent my money on appeal of the bathroom. It is very clean but it looks old.

    The breakfast is excellent. Better than the 4 star hotel which I stayed in San Remo.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere in hotel in the evening. Little bit to far to walk to town of Peschiera every night.

    Comfortable accomodation with lovely pool. Staff were very friendly and helpful.good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is a perfect place to chill and relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking can be difficult

    nice small hotel near lake, walk to peschiera is about 30 min along the lake, pretty safe also at night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con poor noisey ciling fan

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BAD Internet - no hot water for shaving, and bath

    Location ok, good swim facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners are really nice. Nice location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, nice pool, friendly owners

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room without refrigerator?! No sun protection on the balcony.

    Swiming pool, location, hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where it was situated and the view from the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom rather small.

    Location was great. Terrific breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice swimingpool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked it all.

    Lovely friendly guy running this hotel. Swimming pool was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no refrigerator ٍand no elevator !

    location is wonderful staff is great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Save parking place behind the Hotel, pool & bar, 2 minutes to the lake shore, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast - parking in the garden

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, old facilities, smelling like smoke.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely clean pool. Friendly helpful staff. Nice walk along the lakeside path all the way from Pescheira. Balcony with views over Lake Garda.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff, thank you!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom, very old bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact there was no high chair available

    The man who ran it was so friendly and kind

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wifi wasn't working :(

    clean room, kind staff, very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room needed up dating , but was clean and usable , room could have kettle and fridge .

    The location was good and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a restaurant for evening meals

    Very, very helpful staff. Rooms very clean and large.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room would be a bonus.

    Great location, clean hotel, nice breakfast, would recommend!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location, great swimming pool,very clean rooms , great breakfast,very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owners.polite helpfull .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel and pool area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb breakfast spread, all very fresh and plentiful. Wonderful lake view . Great powerful shower

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and view from bedroom balcony. Excellent breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff, who also stored the bulk of our luggage for the previous night when we visited Venice.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was a little bit small (for 4 people) but really clean and comfortable.

    Staying in the hotel was really nice! we were warmly welcomed by the staff! The hotel had a nice and quiet pool and we used it! Really comfortable, clean, and has a good breakfast. Nice location (we traveled garda lake with a car) and nice places to visit around the hotel for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we didnt get a room with a balcony the room was tiny too expensive for this kind of hotel

    good location on the lake if you have a car good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite a long walk into peschiera DSL garda- it is lovely alongside the lake but it took about 30mins one way and we're quick walkers

    Fantastic view of the lake from our balcony. Nice pool and communal areas. Room was on the small side but more than adequate for our needs.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not a criticism but a mini fridge would be a great addition to the room to store cold water and beer.

    Friendly owners, great breakfast, great pool, air conditioning and a fan in the bedroom. Superb housekeeping. This should be better than two star

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very out dated bathroom. Very thin walls, so alot of noise from neighbouring room.

    Good location, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything we liked and will stay longer than one night next time for sure

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location + a lot of storage space in the room

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    absence of cooler / frieze

    good staff, nice swempool and nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sharing breakfast with dogs. not for me.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful good pool.good parking and free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bath is very small

    The location is great, breakfast, rooms are more likely four stars hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    that we had to go home.

    loved the location, the view, the breakfast, the pool. the staf were great with local info etc, espically Anna. great holiday.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No noise at all Staff great Breakfast comprehensive

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse Hotel Fornaci traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: