Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Forte Del 48 3 stars

Via Carlo Vizzotto, 1, 30027 San Donà di Piave, Italy

#2 of 7 hotels in San Donà di Piave

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 590 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were totaly satisfy!

    Excellent location, free parking, very clean and comfortable room, quick and easy check-in/check-out, very kind and helpfull reception staff, good wifi, nice breakfast. Very good restaurant for the dinner in the hotel. Our experience in this hotel were even better than we expected and I can highly recomend this hotel to everybody. We'll definitely stay here next time when we visiti this region.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect family run hotel just 5 km away from Noventa di Piave outlet and 40km away from Venice! Very cosy, clean, quiet, really comfortable room, and the restaurant is amazing! Will be visiting again for sure!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not working properly. We don't know it was just in our room or in entire hotel.

    Hotels offers nice breakfast in the restaurant. We didn't have a chance to eat dinner but we heard from other guests that its was very nice and we have seen lots of locals so should be good standard. Reception and restaurant staff very helpful and friendly. you may feel they really care for you. You should consider choosing premium room like we did. It is nicely renovated and modern and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel restaurant was closed due holidays but no one didn't send us any notice about it.

    Very kindly staff, room clean and air condition is perfect. Breakfast very rich, lot of cakes and pies. Hotel has own parking in front of it. We couldn't find any taxi to railway station and we have been driven by their night doorman.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple plain room, i expected more from the photos.. the bathroom was very dirty, and the quilt covers was not pleasant.. Dissapointed..

    Food was good, but i was suprised for the extra charges for the service 4€! Cozy, ok restaurant..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you eat vegan and if you prefer non-sugary breakfast, it might be difficult for you to find something suitable, besides fruits. However, the friendly staff will try to meet your needs if you talk to them. Water heater in the room for tea or coffee would be a great complement to otherwise very comfy room.

    Very friendly stuff. You feel very welcomed. Rooms are quite cosy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I missed a little fridge and small pillow in the hotel room. But no other else.

    Friendly staff, family atmosphere. Our holiday was carefree. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful, the morning caffee was delicious. The local restaurant must be tried out, especially the Italian seafoods. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom has everything what one needs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff are great and very friendly and made our stay most enjoyable. As a family owned business the hotel is run in a very professional manner and the owners made us feel like family and were very welcoming, helpful and generous even giving us a free bottle of Prosecco to share with our family who live in the town. The food at the restaurant is amazing, very delicious and typical of the region. I had the best pasta with lobster sauce - just great. Thanks for making our stay so comfortable and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Positive emotions adds staff, the atmosphere in the hotel is very good. Like the dinner in the restaurant. Good luck to the property and the staff of the hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    45min from Venise by train, need to take bus for going to the train station if you don't have car.

    Very good restaurant, staff nice and very helpful. Room clean and nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    The room was clean and had all mod cons. The host was very friendly and checked that we were happy with everything. The breakfast was a veritable feast which I enjoyed along with the friendly server.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the friendly staff, the dinner in the restaurant was marvelous. Location was quiet and calm. Room was clean and nicely set, but dont expect king-size bed!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very very nice place. Great and helpful stuff. Comfortable and clean room. It s a very good place for longer stay. I m absolutely recomending this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great buffet breakfast with lots of homemade cakes. When we went into Venice for a few days they let us leave our car in their safe parking. They also gave excellent advise on things to do while in Venice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect.

    Very kindy personal. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking in front of the hotel. Very friedly staff. Restaurant in the hotel. Close to outlet noventa :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything was amazing, we so happy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff short distance to motorway fast checkin/out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, family atmosphere, good service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff. They let me park my motorbike in their private garage overnight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really good. Bed is large and comfort. Internet connection is suitable for voice calls. Location is in mid of city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family atmosphere, great service, delicious food in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt as I were at home. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could recommend for the short stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast, comfortable bed, very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the room, bathroom, ...

    Nice hotel and family room with 4 beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Keychain is ready for change. Too big and heavy.

    Average hotel, good enough for one night stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very efficient and friendly. Food of a high standard. Will recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not to much parking space but it is OK.

    Really nice and kind staff,nice rooms,very nice breakfast and very good WiFi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is wonderful! Breakfast was delicious and their restaurant was amazing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everytging is perfest. Staff is very kindly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Ok!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for the 3th time and we'll get back! The best hotel in San Dona di Piave!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place great restaurant clean rooms .i love it .was my second time there .would love to stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great place, good food and family atmosphere. I’ll be back. Thank you for all, guys!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for shoping in Noventa, very nice small city

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The restaurant was excellent in the quality of food abd hours open. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, great location, good recommendations for their clients, rich and tasteful breakfast ! We'll be back !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was waytoo flat and small

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn't speak a word of English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dirty rooms...

    Only good breakfast what they had.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is really nice guy and the restaurant of the hotel is really good! Very nice experience for me.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice welcome, got an upgrade after a small problem in the room. Very good breakfast. Strong WIFI. Hospitality was very good ...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    I have been for several times in this hotel and for me it works very well

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was very professional and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no closets in "premium" room, be prepared that your bags will stay on the floor. But that isn't a really a big problem, after all. Isn't it?

    Nice Italian style breakfast, friendly and helpful stuff, room nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is great. Really close to the city center. The breakfast is really rich with a lot of different options and some delicious homemade cakes and pies. The hotel is run by a nice italian family. They are super kind and always willing to help you with suggestions or anything else.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly staff at reception and in the hotel restaurant. Near the highway, clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent food, great choice of snacks and pastries for breakfast, free WiFi ...

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Group

    No chicken or turkey salami for breakfast, only ham..no vegetables at all, cooked or grilled. Only little cheese, and it vanishes so fast!

    The stuff was really in a good mood all d time, very polite and always availabe. Althoug I traveled with friends, I noticed in d morning, a man( mbe a owner of d hotel) was so nice with all the children abroad, actually went from table to table and said hello and cuddled every kid, never seen that before, congrats mister!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was overall ok, but the bread is really tasteless. WIFI didn't work (stayed in 3 other hotels within the last 2 weeks, without any problems, here it didn't work, don't understand why)

    very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    Shame there are no garden/grounds/outdoor space to relax in.

    Fantastic restaurant for evening meal with extensive menu which we worked our way through over four nights. We were an increasingly large party with 22 one evening, which the kitchen staff coped admirably with.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We've been here for the 2nd time, but we still only can suggest this lovely hotel. The staff is very-very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious with many Italian cakes but there are salty (salame, ham, vegetables, cheese) selection as well. The rooms are comfortable as well as the bed and the bathroom. The wifi really works also in the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stayed only one night on a long road trip and had all the comfort and welcome we needed, but would recommend it for longer too, very close to the highway, the sea, etc.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wireless network (54 MBit) was working without any interruptions. Really nice breakfast with. Sand we brought from beach on the floor was cleaned up every day perfectly! Silent. Perfectly working and adjustable air condition. Fast checkout without any problem. Top: Parking at frontside of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing, all was great

    friendly reception, helpful with all questions. Great food in the restaurant although we arrived almost when it was closing. Room completely renovated, great tv, great mattresses. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Actually not very close to bus station or train station, especially if you have heavy luggage, air condition is not strong enough. If the hotel could provide car pick up service between bus/train station and hotel will be perfect

    I stayed only 1 night with my parents,breakfast was excellent, and staff are very nice,they helped us to call a taxi to noventa outlets, value for money

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only think we did not like is that we spent only one night there and it was raining. Next time we will use it like our base in north Italy and will enjoy the hospitality of the owners with full hands.

    We liked everything from the first greetings when we arrived to the last minute before we left! Clean room, brand new furniture and bathroom, excellent wifi internet (the only one hotel in Italy, we stayed at, with real good, not interrupting and strong internet connection, even our room was at the end of the corridor). When we arrived it was quite hard raining. The lady at the reception came out with un umbrella and helped me to bring my sleeping younger son (almost 2 years old) in the hotel dry. Thank you! The public areas of the hotel are very clean and nice smelling. The restaurant: For the dinner we had a: delicious, delicious food, quite reasonable prices, extremely good service with open hearts to young children.... And it got full up for the dinner not only from the guests of the hotel. For the breakfast: It was excellent. My personal opinion is that a lot of hotel managers should go and learn from the owners of Hotel Forte dal 48 how a hotel should be run.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My aim was just to book a hotel near to Noventa outlet, then I chose Del 48 as it has been ranked the highest score by other travelers. And it is totally worthy it! The staff are super friendly and helpful, the facility is in good condition, and in terms of accessibility is also fantastic: 20 mins walk from train station, and 15 mins walk from bus station. In addition, San Dona is also a small and beautiful town. From the bus station, for every 30 mins, you will just need 35 mins to Marco Polo airport, and 20 mins to Noventa outlet. So, if what you like is shopping and hanging around in a small beautiful town, come to San Dona, and stay at 48.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillow not really convenient

    Not do far from Venice, Trevize und an autlet Hotel was clean and with friendly atmosphere. Breakfast and dinner were amazing

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners (who manage the hotel) are very, very, very kind and helpful. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was Italian (so it can only be very good). The room was clean and comfortable - however we took the economy room.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a nice hotel with a very good staff. Rooms are excellent

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast is poor! There was only cold food... no sousages or omlette...

    Big and comfortable beds, good Wi-Fi...

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very pleasent stuff and nice restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathrooms were small and need renovation

    Nice staff and good location

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice, friendly staff! They made you feel welcomed. Great family friendly hotel!

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was really very helpful and friendly. Going out of their way to help us.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everythin was great .I will recomend to everyone this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very polite and friendly personal, very clean and good rooms. rich breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was excellent

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Na

    Na

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Forte Del 48 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: