Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Forte Hotel 4 stars

Lungomare Europa, 71019 Vieste, Italy

#7 of 38 hotels in Vieste

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 683 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable bed, nice shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was clean and pleasant but quite "bare." There was a fridge but sadly no tea/coffee making facilities. Road in address not recognised by satnav so a bit of driving around before we came across the hotel. Swimming pool overlooked closely by neighbouring appartments.

    Comfortable bed, nice shower. Balcony with seating overlooking the seafront/beach. Lovely swimming pool. Easy 10-15 mins walk to the beautiful old town. Extensive parking in front of the hotel, 5 euros for a ticket (to put on the dash) for the whole stay which is refunded when handed in on return. Ticket also for access to Beach Lido opposite the hotel throughout the stay; this offers free use of sun beds and parasol and access to the bar and restaurant in a smart, tranquil setting. Good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Good central hotel in Vieste!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast choice was somewhat limited. The room itself was quite basic, nothing too fancy.

    The hotel is very well positioned to explore most of Vieste by foot. It is across from the beach through the parking lot but it easy to access. There is plenty of parking so no issue there. The pool area was quite large and very nice, there was also a small bar in the pool area. Had a large lounge area in the basement area that could be used.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfectly clean rooms, fine distance to city center, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Menu for dinner was in Italian only which is not very good for foreigners. But we managed to translate it with chief waiter everytime. Service during dinner was a bit chaotic, not coordinated ideally, time to time they forgot to bring some part of meal, so that we had to remind that. We had troubles with pre-authorisation payment - reception blocked 200€ as pre-authorisation one week in advance before our arrival (which is fine), but kept in one more week after our departure.

    Perfectly clean rooms, fine distance to city center, nice beach. Sea view balcony. We had breakfasts and dinners included which were very tastefull. Umbrella and beach beds on the closest beach was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Spacious, clean, comfortable- all around good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was had an extremely pungent smell of intense laundry detergent soap. We finally realized it was from the comforter and quickly threw it out on our balcony -luckily the smell subsided enough to bear.

    Spacious, clean, comfortable- all around good value. Breakfast was pretty good with a great view. Elevator access for persons with disabilities. Pool and lounge chairs were nice but with no view and non heated pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    It was pleasant and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room is very austere and the staff were not particularly friendly. They did not explain anything to us and as we are Canadian we are not familiar with European services and meals. We thought we were ordering a complete meal as offered and it turned out we only received a first and second course.

    The location of the Forte Hotel is right across the street from the beach. Included in our room rental was an umbrella and two beach chairs. The beach is incredibly sandy and the water warm and safe. Our room was comfortable and the desk staff very friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff was also friendly and happy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    Average hotel in nice town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi in the room, balcony, pool area. Bad smelling pool. Miserable cold blue lighting in the room. Plastic glasses in the bathroom (remember - you rated yourself as 4 stars hotel). The same breakfast choice every day, same empty scrambled eggs/bacon plates (refiled only after asking). Dirty dishes (was "lucky" to choose such for three times).

    Efficient room service, comfortable beds, helpful waiters in the breakfast restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Excelent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the next morning the breakfast was quite poor (just cold snacks). On the first day was fried bacon and omelette. Still dinner was very good and served, as I said, excellent.

    We stayed for two days at this location. I am particularly interested in the staff, both at the reception and at the restaurant. If I had a business of this kind, I would like exemplary employees such as Lella (at the reception) and Fillippo (maitre) who were execelently coordinating the other employees! Congratulations and colleagues! Everything was perfect because of them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Good stay in Vieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - view to the sea, but unfortunately more view to travel busses in line directly in front of the hotel - breakfast inspite of the price at the minimum

    + parking at this time was not issue + big room + friendly staff + good internet connection + good price performance ratio + hotel bar + walk to the centre takes only 15min

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, small pool between residential buildings

    Great location, very clean room, beautiful beach opposite the hotel with free beach service, free parking next to the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large car park between hotel and beach. Rooms were clean but very basic.

    Close to beach. Great food. Filipe the maitre d in the dining room was lovely. Very efficiently run hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    One of the best hotel in Vieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very nice comfortouble hotel close to the beach. Very nice room with good bed and clima. Nice breakfest warm and cold food. Parking for the car. Swiming pool with bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing start to summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    We liked our sea view room, balcony, friendly, helpful staff, breakfast, proximity to the beach, pool ( even if we didn't use it this time). Just so good to be by the sea!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel for the price, convenient for beach rather than town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked to be a bit closer to the town - but it's a choice between that or the beach, so no complaints. Breakfast not as good as other hotels we stayed in on our holiday.

    Use of beach (with sun beds and sunshade) included in price. Pleasant welcome and checkout from reception staff. Balcony overlooking pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay in Vieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps too much noise (children) in the restaurant. It's a family destination and you should be aware of it if you are travelling as a couple.

    Everything was excellent. Room was big enough and offered good comfort. Breakfast and dinner were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Gargano Coast-Vietri-not to be missed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the staff spoke no English, they did understand we would be happier across the hall with a sea view ((extra charge of course). The breakfast was full buffet of typical Italian sweet savory delicacies.. Glorious view, atmosphere and special restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice restaurant - helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were here end of April so pool and beach were not warm enough to use. Neighbors dogs barked at night. Old town is hard to access.

    Nice restaurant - helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Good location, away from the bustle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rule to wear swimming hats in the pool was enforced robustly. Surely it would have been helpful to mention this rule at check-in. Towels for the pool were charged at 5 euros each time you wanted a clean one. There was a very large car park between the front of the hotel and the "sea view" rooms.

    The rooms were comfortable. We had rooms overlooking the pool, which was at the back of the hotel so nice and quiet. We visited in September and were often the only people at the pool (in our swimming hats!). It was about a 15 minute walk into Vieste each evening for a huge selection of restaurants and bars, although there was a very good restaurant right opposite on the beach and several at the marina if you didn't fancy the walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful and were patient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No complaints.

    Location, use of beach beds and near enough to walk to Vieste centre. Very easy to park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    The pool and near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told to wear a hat in the pool !

    The pool and near the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    a good stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the noisi outsid

    the location and the services

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    as a 4 star hotel this is a remote wish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    as a 4 star hotel this is a remote wish

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Vieste city & hotel & food everything nice
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice stay & indeed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    decent hotel with nice pool, a 5 mins walk across to a nice beach. Only a 10 - 15min walk to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Crazy rule that anyone that went into the pool had to wear a bathing cap......how old-fashioned.

    Nice pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great beachside location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly some local information on check in

    Nice room - not fancy but had everything we wanted.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    I could park on the street just in front of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather modest rooms

    I could park on the street just in front of the hotel Nice see view from the breakfast room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.8
    price per room is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not an informative welcome what to do and see in Vieste hotel more suited for group travellers

    price per room is OK internet connection OK

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.8
    very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.1
    Location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occupancy rate is low (out of season). Breakfast is of average quality (only one cappuccino).

    Location and value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    slow internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    slow internet connection

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu for supper and the food was dissapointing.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    staff were very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    staff were very attentive. the hotel, pool and gardens were spotlessly clean. The hotel was right on the beach with ana excellent lido. Also a short walk into Vieste

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.9
    It's clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no service at the pool. We were in a hurry in the morning but there wasn't enough staff to sort out all the check outs.

    It's clean and comfortable. Staff spoke relatively good English and were helpful. Bikes were for free which was great to go to town. Nice balcony with a view but basic plastic chairs. Bed was comfortable. Wifi reception was good (room 204) Breakfast was very good and diverse. Price and rate are just fine. It's comfortable to stay for a couple of nights!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Good varied breakfast, good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air conditioning is for whole hotel so everyone must be hot or cold for everyone, needs to be for each room different.

    Good varied breakfast, good room.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.1
    The manager in the restaurant was very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible noise from fun fare forced us to change rooms, but still audible. Food in restaurant uninspired. The view of the sea from our first choice room was pleasant but reduced by a huge car park in front of hotel.

    The manager in the restaurant was very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    6.7
    Staff were very efficient and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too isolated from local restaurants, shops, etc.; seaview spoiled by parking lot between hotel and promenade. Access to Viesta time consuming and frustrating and not worthwhile for a short stay - much more to see and do in Italy!

    Staff were very efficient and helpful. Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.3
    Conveniently located right outside of the old town of Vieste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Conveniently located right outside of the old town of Vieste. Beach is just across the big parking. Good sized room with reasonble comfort and a balcony. A nice pool shared by several hotels. Spacious restaurant for nice breakfast with sea view.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.1
    Very close to beach, but also separated by large parking lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Temperature control was not good. If must leave door open, bug bites will occur.

    Very close to beach, but also separated by large parking lot. Could be great spot in summer. Good restaurant on top floor.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.1
    Nice staff that helps me through the check in process,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No gym facilities.

    Nice staff that helps me through the check in process, although speak little english. The hotel offer a bicycle that you can use to cycle around the town.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    6.7
    Staff was very friendly and the maitre'd kept the dining...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Airconditioning barely worked so we had to keep window open and got quite a few mosquito bites. And it wasn't even that hot outside.

    Staff was very friendly and the maitre'd kept the dining room very efficient--he was awesome. Parking very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    6.3
    Helpful staff and good facilities including free parking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard beds and a long walk into Vieste which was nothing special with a lot of dog mess.

    Helpful staff and good facilities including free parking and wifi.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.5
    we travelled in september so there were not many tourists...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not a four star hotel breakfast.

    we travelled in september so there were not many tourists anymore. great distance to the beach with 5 min walk and to the centre with 15 min walk. free bicycle rent. beach with free deck-chairs and sunshades!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.3
    the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the food was only of a fair standard: the croissants were heavy, the fruit juice was not fresh, and the dinner was what one would expect in a cheap cafe

    the swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.9
    Quite a new hotel, in an area which is building lots of new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The economy rooms are in the basement and filled with perfumed smell. Also other guests could be heard in the other rooms through the walls. The bidet is in the shower box. Personally I prefer the southern side beach.

    Quite a new hotel, in an area which is building lots of new buidlings. Parking in a huge parking lot directly in front of the Hotel. The breakfast was very good, and the location is very close to the northern side beach, and about 15 minutes walking to the start of the main street in the city.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    Welcome and staff at reception excellent.
    • Couple

    Head waiter's appearance(a little bit dishevelled). He could have been a wee bit more welcoming to b&b guests.

    Welcome and staff at reception excellent. Felt a wee bit 2nd class citizens at breakfast as we were ONLY b&b. Pool excellent with Eliza and Mario(gardener) very welcoming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.8
    Proximity to beach and town;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some noise as restaurant was prepared early and late.

    Proximity to beach and town; five minutes walk to the beach and fifteen to town. Our sea view room with balcony.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    clean,near beach,helpful reception lady,cheap,normal 4-star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1.'very poor'minibar(2 bottle water and juice) with no price list inside room, 2.bed of beach far away from the sea,but you may get the first row if you pay yourself,3.free cancellation long time before arrival.4,not close to old town,walk 15 mins at least.

    clean,near beach,helpful reception lady,cheap,normal 4-star level breakfast,and gentle waiters.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    Great service from the lady at the pool bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were told that there would be someone to check us out at 6.15am that morning, we waited around for ten mins to get our parking key deposit back of 10 euros but couldn't find anyone. It was a good job we paid for the room the night before. Other than not getting my deposit back, a pleasant stay.

    Great service from the lady at the pool bar!!!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    6.3
    Location and Pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    370 Euro for 2 nights for a very "average" room - maybe 3 stars. Also loved the 10 Euro charge for one pool towel - not refundable - as they cost "16 euro" to wash. Must be a separate load for each towel!

    Location and Pool.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.2
    - Opposite the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing to complain about :-) Was great value for money.

    - Opposite the beach - free parking - close to the center (walkable but better with a car) - Helpful and friendly staff - Great view from the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    5.8
    Good loction near old town and beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked half-board but on arrival we had to pay 8 euros extra per person for "gala dinner". Gala dinner was promoted with live music but that was not the case. When pointing this out to staff in reception we were not well treated. We made our point that we would not pay more for the gala dinner since "no gala". Staff was rude and said in italian behind us (thought we did not know Italian): They are nasty people. Problem solved only after 1 hour long stand off. Nice hotel but staff and manager should get some training in customer care.

    Good loction near old town and beaches. Good parking but could be clearer signs that it is free for residents.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    After having a busy road trip around puglia we were glad to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After having a busy road trip around puglia we were glad to find this place which was clean, had a pool, a bar and included our meals! It was very quiet and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    We got half-pension so we can say that dinner was absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We missed vegetable on breakfast, but we do understand its probably italian style - fruit on breakfast, vegetable on dinner.

    We got half-pension so we can say that dinner was absolutely perfect. Beach has blue flag and really, it is most clean beach I ever seen. Local market on parking place in front of the hotel every second monday.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    3.8
    The town of Vieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was poky. The view as such was over a huge car parkwith the sea some distance away There were 2 roads between the hotel and the sea. The photos were very misleading. The pol was overlooked by flats. The breakfast was very mediocre.We were very disappointed and left 2 days early.

    The town of Vieste

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.9
    Position is close the beach with free access to beach club...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Certainly not a 4* hotel more 3*

    Position is close the beach with free access to beach club with umbrella and 2 chairs. Free secure parking. Great pool. Walkable distance to town for good selection of restaurants

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    7.1
    In this average oldish hotel far from the city centre,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing was actually awful, but there was no charm at all in this property..

    In this average oldish hotel far from the city centre, everything was just okay. The room was tiny but the balcony was nice. It is located opposite a fair, but soundproofing is efficient so we couldn't hear anything when the windows were closed.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel with comfortable room and lovely view over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Completely outside the control of the hotel while we stayed there was a noisy fairground outside which was part of a two-week celebration of the town's patron saint. It was noisy but it wasn't the hotel's fault and we still very much enjoyed our stay

    Excellent hotel with comfortable room and lovely view over the sea with an excellent breakfast which even catered for my husband's gluten-free dietary requirements.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.8
    - Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - a little far from the town centre.

    - Good breakfast. - comfortable beds and spacious rooms.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was closed. :(

    Breakfast was very nice

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The double room was a bit small for us and our 4 year old .

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was good .

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.8
    Lovely, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely, friendly staff. Excellent value meals

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.1
    Swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was average and the hotel was geared towards enjoyment of the beach which was uninspiring for us.

    Swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.9
    Location,food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location,food...

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    9.2
    Near beach, good swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow to replenish food at breakfast.

    Near beach, good swimming pool. Comfortable room with balcony, breakfast room with great view.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aircon not working . assume since it was early in the season hotel assumed aircon not required but it was.

    Location. food. staff. value.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.9
    The excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The excellent food

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    Sheer comfort of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sheer comfort of hotel. Beach beds and parasol included. Excellent staff,notable Leila on reception and restaurant manager.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    Bright room with magnificent sea view and close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bright room with magnificent sea view and close to town. Very clean and comfortable. The food was good.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse Forte Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: