Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fortyseven 4 stars

Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy

#159 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Great location and facilities,and the staff are really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,this was our second visit and again we could not fault anything.

    Everything about this hotel is wonderful,the location,the rooftop restaurant ,the beds,the size of the rooms and the bathrooms are great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 additional minutes of easy walking from center ( the pros makes this worth it )

    Spacious room with high ceilings and hardwood floors. Window looking st Roman ruins. Large bathroom. Strong AC with temperature control by the guest. Bed was firm but very comfortable. Room was quiet no traffic noise. Breakfast was excellent in variety and quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    Very noise due to the street and thin walls. You can hear anything. But good breakfast and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was very noisy from the street and the room-neighbours. Even with Earplugs it was noisy and for us it was not relaxing. The price was too high for this kind of hotel. The location was good though and the service as well.

    Breakfast was very good and food from roof top restaurant too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were excellent. Always smiling and happy to help. We locked our safe and forgot travel adapters. They solved both quickly and with no issues. Service really was first class. Came home after a day at the Colosseum to a bottle of prossecco on ice in the room for my partners birthday. Rooms were spot on and had a huge comfortable double bed Location was perfect to. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, location not as good as anticipated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel decor looked a little bit dated. Location was ok but not as good as I was expecting.

    Hotel was good & staff helpful. Breakfast was excellent & liked the addition of bathrobes & slippers in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Great bed linens but mattress sinks in middle like an old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper.

    Great bed linens but mattress sinks in middle like an old mattress. Staff super. Bed base too easy to accidentally hit with foot or ankle. Toilet paper awful and not the high quality of everything else.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Anniversary trip to Rome
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited menu in Bistro. When you are tired from exploring the city you need more than appetizers to curb the hunger. Atm in hotel would be nice..😘

    Location, location, location! The staff are amazing! The breakfast was awesome! Room was very clean and ultra modern. It's all the little touches that make this hotel a 5 star.... It made our anniversary celebration so memorable!! Thank you so much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location, wonderful buffet breakfast, fabulous staff! Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in Italy are always very, very firm. These were no different. A little extra softness would have been nice.

    The staff is incredible. The breakfast was wonderful, and having some prosecco at the buffet to make a breakfast mimosa with was that extra bit of class! We loved this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    DO NOT VISIT THIS HOTEL, UNPROFESSIONAL APPROACH
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Staff (specially 1 lady) appeared to be very rigid and continued till end. Tea Bags & Coffee Sachet were provided on 1st day but next day it was not refilled. When requested for the same - she doubted whether we were lying & than handed only 1 sachet. When asked she handed another one which was already there in her other hand !!! Is this Hotel Customer conscious ? The same lady when asked during Dinner for additional item behaved rudely in name of hotel policy but than returned later with the same. .... (obviously when we showed our unhappiness). You may say sorry afterwards but than our trip is already soiled up ....

    Definitely Good Location with Proper Cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish breakfast menu would change.

    Everything!! I have never been to a hotel with such amazing staff. The staff in this hotel made our stay 200 times more special! Thank you ❤️

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof top restaurant was beautiful but very pricey €9 for a coke is crazy specially for hotel guests, I understand for people coming in and not staying in the hotel paying a price for a view but when staying I thought we should of received some sort of discount. But a lovely very modern hotel.

    The location was great. The hotel was clean and full of all the latest gadgets our room was a good size especially for being so close to the historic city. Staff were friendly and welcoming I would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Decent Location (I figured on arriving that I could have had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible value for money. For this money, even central Paris gives great 4 stars or decent 5 stars. Many simple things that you take for granted at other hotels (like complimentary water bottles) was missing. I think it would be good place for 70% of what they ask.

    Decent Location (I figured on arriving that I could have had better places for cheaper). Generally polite and helpful staff. Ok place for a 4 star but way too expensive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Lication is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor, a shame for such a nice hotel. Elevators are slow, but that's ok

    Lication is superb. So is the roof terrace restaurant. And you can't beat the view!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very attentive, but not intrusive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is on a busy road, so that may be a factor to some

    The staff was very attentive, but not intrusive. This hotel is a good example of the correct "blend" of full service without formal stuffiness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location - very central but also in a relatively calm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle in my room :-(

    Great location - very central but also in a relatively calm area. The staff in the breakfast area are efficient, pleasant and very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel In Perfect Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    I have had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Fortyseven twice now and both times have exceeded my expectations. From the moment my sister and I arrived, to the moment we were farewelled, we were treated like family. Every staff member throughout the hotel is helpful, courteous, friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. This is no exaggeration! Beginning with the front office management team, breakfast room attendants, housekeeping staff and wait staff at the Circus rooftop Restaurant. A special thank you is extended to the wonderful Alina, who has looked after me both visits. Although her shift had ended, Alina waited for our arrival from the airport and greeted us with open arms. She took us up to the rooftop restaurant and we were treated to a much needed espresso and biscotti as we caught up. It was a perfect sunny day and the view of Rome was fantastic. Special shout out to other lovely staff members Fanny, Alessandro, Giacomo and Federico to name a few. We were gratefully upgraded to the Deluxe suite which had wonderful views outside both windows. The room was spacious, exceptionally clean, with comfortable beds, large flat screen satellite tv, free Wi-Fi, minibar, Nespresso machine, kettle, a complimentary smartphone with gps and free international calls. The bathroom had a large shower with big shower head, robes, slippers, toiletries, face clothes etc. The tea room offered an excellent buffet breakfast and great coffee. The Circus Restaurant serves delicious food and a lovely dining experience. The waite staff are charismatic and helpful, The evening skyline from the rooftop is breathtaking. Across the road from the hotel is Forum Boarium and Teatro Marcello. It's also conveniently close to Circus Maximus, Mouth of Truth (Bocca della Verità) and the Roman Forum. Over the road, across the Tiber River is the district of Trastevere that offers a great choice of local dining establishments and good shopping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing we did not like

    Full breakfast was excellent and the staff was attentive and helpful. Reception staff could not have been better, especially Stephania and Alina. Room was very comfortable and clean. Location was perfect for our intent which was to enjoy the food, antiquities and Trastavere, not so much interested in shopping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic location with a great rooftop terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable hotel with large rooms and good service. Central location with easy walking access to all the sites. Fantastic roof top bar and restaurant with great views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    I was looking forward at staying at this hotel but it left me wondering if I made the the right choi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok nothing great no cereal. We were given a coupon for 15% off and did not bring with us and we did not get the discount even though I told them I was a hotel guest. I think that was very low of them. I also had breakfast included and I was charged for it even when I told the girl at the front desk that it was included but you guy are working on that. I felt like I was nickeled and dimmed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    An excellent place to stay for a short break in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel and facilities, ideally situated close to the sights of Rome for a short break or holiday. The bedrooms were spacious, the buffet breakfast offered a wide choice, and the rooftop bar and restaurant was super (on the night we did not walk to Trastevere for a meal) with great night time views of the city. The staff were always very friendly and helpful (including sorting out a missing Vatican tour voucher!). We thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Location, Comfort, Roof!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During hot summer days, it' almost impossible to stay on the roof, however the courtyard is cool and relaxing. Bar and food services all throughout the day is much needed in the courtyard too. The check-out was way too complicated and stressful. The staff should understand credit card procedures better and learn to keep the sweet attitude they always have also when issues arise.

    The roof is fantastic and so is the staff there - definitely too hot in summer however breezy in the evenings. Views are lovely, cocktails and food are great. Beds are very comfortable. Art displays all around are imoressive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. Nice comfy bed and pillows, lovely breakfast and best location in Rome, i think :) This is our 3rd stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Over all I would stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fo was poor. Didn't work the last day. Filed a complaint with no results. 6 th floor restaurant service was slow.

    The hotel was close to major historic sites. Good restaurants and a nice little bar 0,75. Hotel restaurant on the 6th floor had a great view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    A new way to stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the 4th floor under the terraces of the rooms on the 5th floor. On Sunday at 7am we were woken by furniture being dragged around on the terrace above us. Reception said it was most likely the cleaner! Breakfast was OK but not much choice of hot dishes, only scrambled eggs, bacon and spicy sausage.

    The location is great and the hotel is not crowded by other buildings which is common in Rome. A short walk across the bridge to Travastere - not much farther to walk to the centre and just across the road from Circo Massimo. The room was bright and airy and bigger than the average for Rome. The roof top restaurant is just brilliant, we went every day for a sundowner on the terrace. Our dinner there on our first night was the best meal and dining experience we had in Rome. The staff were terrific. So helpful and attentive. Reception staff were first class too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and friendly hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Availability of fruit and pastries at breakfast was a bit hit and miss. Too noisy to have the window open but aircon good. Lacked accessible power points especially near the bedside tables for charging phones overnight.

    Good location to be able to walk to all the sights we wanted to see. Very welcoming staff. Liked being able to have breakfast in the pleasant courtyard and enjoyed the roof terrace for a drink and dinner. Starters and desserts very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor sound-proofing between floors.

    The hotel is perfectly located within easy walking distance of the ancient Roman sites but just a bridge-crossing away from Trastevere. The personnel are discreet and professional and were very helpful in recommending and booking restaurants, transport etc. Our room was very comfortable and spacious and we appreciated the wooden floors, ample wardrobe space and espresso machine. Breakfast in the charming courtyard was a perfect start to the day and after the crowded tourist trails the beautiful roof terrace was a lovely place to wind-down: it is just a pity that the drinks there are so expensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.0
    Price of the room far too high. For that price not even coffee/tea facilities on the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room far too expensive, no tea/coffee facilities on room. Service reception dissapointing.

    Breakfast was good except for the green tomatos every morning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Best Location in Rome and Gorgeous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel. Best spa services like steam bath. Just like the Romans did it. Best of all it's walking distance to the Roman Ruins and Colosseum!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, but a room for some improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel staff should have known that there was a taxi strike due on the day I left. I missed my plane as a result which was an expensive experience. There should be facecloths in the bathrooms.

    Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Cleanliness. Location. General feeling that you were welcomed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Little things could vastly improve this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €1,000.00 for a 5 night stay is not enough to warrant a kettle in your room apparently?!! Asked for a kettle to no avail, were informed we need to book a superior room next time if we want a kettle! Really spoiled our experience of this hotel.

    Great location with friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    3.3
    Thoroughly disappointing
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying in a deluxe double, which was meant to be 35sq.m, it wasn't. The bathroom was in a terrible condition- the toilet seat had scuff marks on it and was dirty underneath, flush didn't work, sink plug didn't work, the radiator for drying towels was literally taped together, there was a stink in the bathroom of sewage/stale water most likely due to the shower not draining properly. Someone else in the reviews had complained about the flush, we were hoping that will have been fixed by now but it obviously had been ignored. We could clearly hear the people in the room next to us when they talked, could hear their water running much louder than when it would run in our own bathroom. The room had zero view, it's not at all what the pictures and the description make it look like. There were no water bottles in the room, considering we could buy these for 60cents per bottle at the supermarket, it would've been minimal cost to the hotel. I have never been to a hotel that did not give water bottles in the room and this is meant to be a 4 star and we're paying more than 200 euros/night to stay here. Air conditioning didn't properly work, we had set the temperature to be 8 degrees hoping that should definitely take the heat away but didn't work! This only lets me add photos but I had made videos to show flush not working, and sink plug not working.

    Blackout blinds is the best feature I can think of.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location for walking to all the attractions Rome has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel although we were in one of the cheaper rooms, the standard of room, cleanliness and location meant it was perfect. Breakfast was excellent, with really good service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Staff were extremely helpful, booked us on a Vatican tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop terrace was not open due to cold weather, we were looking forward to dining on the roof one night.

    Staff were extremely helpful, booked us on a Vatican tour. Hotel room provided us with a "Handy" device which we used for maps and directions for getter by around Rome! We also loved the coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    The Staff were fairly efficient and the hotel is well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattresses and pillows are hard and beds narrow and outdated and need to be improved. They do not offer tea and coffee facilities which is to be expected for the price you pay, and a tea costs 10 Euros to order in the room. There is no cleaner available later if you accidentally put the do not disturb sign. Cleaner left a broken glass in the room.

    The Staff were fairly efficient and the hotel is well located.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pullout sofa wouldn't come up, my daughter and I had to share the master bed.

    Balcony was huge! Breakfast had several appetizing options. Spa after touring Rome was brilliant. The rooftop dining was amazing, the filet prepared to perfection and the service was impeccable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Fell disappointingly short of expectations.....
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worked- TV, safe, phone and heating. We were told all fixed but heating still didn't work at midnight and it was so cold we had to change rooms! Second room was nosiy-paper thin wallls and ceilings meant it was difficult to sleep. Breakfast poor and stops at 10.30 even on Sunday.

    Helpful, enthusiastic staff Modern, spacious comfortable rooms Good restaurant and wines

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, close to the Colosseum and centre of Rome.The roof top restaurant was lovely , food great and excellent service. Our room was so spacious , clean and bed comfy. Staff were always very friendly , great breakfast buffet. We will stay here again when we return to Rome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.8
    One of the best hotels, we have stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We can't really think of anything

    Very friendly staff with great attention to the needs of the guests We enjoyed the dinner at the roof-top restaurant - great food and great wine at a good price Located very centrally with walking distance to most attractions

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    4.6
    Big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean - our infant daughter wet the bed and housekeeping just simply flipped over the mattress. Good luck to next occupants of 504! Sofa bed old and uncomfortable. Room service takes an hour and you are charged extra. Breakfast is very basic. Hotel owns only one wine bottle opener apparently! Location is not central. Generally over priced for what you get.

    The suite had an amazing balcony. Staff is nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, excellent views from the rooftop bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive stay during summertime

    Great location, excellent views from the rooftop bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Roman weekend..
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding staff. Great rooftop restaurant/bar. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic location. The staff were very nice, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, standard of room excellent, great roof top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, standard of room excellent, great roof top bar too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    All' well except for receptionist at arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist at our arrival was very unpolite!!!

    Nearly everything...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Staff knew about birthday husband and there was a cake waiting in our room with birthday card!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent!! And breakfast too!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, high value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleaness, very nice stuff, breakfast and high maintenance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location right next to the historic quarter. Fantastic public transport links and amazing restaurants Only a ten minute walk away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Great value spacious, comfortable rooms, unbeatable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generous and varied breakfast menu. Very modern, clean, and ideally located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location. Comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear tv from next room through the walls.

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    The property has a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has a wonderful location. They have great bedding bathrobes and toiletries. The staff is very helpful. Breakfast is wonderful!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Top city break ever! #loveroma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of drinks were obscene!!

    Marvellous location, excellent staff, super clean and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff very helpful our trip was cut 1 day short due to the hurricane in Florida we arrived a day lat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not happy with the restaurant food on the rooftop

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Bed was great, shower wa great, breakfast was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The feather pillows, as I am allergic. But it was just one night.

    Bed was great, shower wa great, breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful sojourn in Rome and so happy we chose Hotel47
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not anything we didn't like really

    So easy - staff couldn't be more helpful, accomodation was excellent and location ideal!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Electric kettle in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, ancient ruins right outside front door

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Worth every Euro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed. Nice linens. Spacious room and bathroom. Loved the power blinds for windows. Nice options for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    The views from restaurant terrace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plugs not working in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best hotel in Rome with superb rooms in amazing location. The restaurant is delicious and stuff are all wonderful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Very good, lovely receptionists and we had an amazing breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym didn't have water machine

    Second visit in past 4 years.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Aesthetic and great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger breakfast selection

    Very aesthetic and perfectly located near the historic center and the ghetto

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Everything was Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Great. Very helpful with information and taxi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower needed updating.

    spacious, well appointed rooms. fantastic location. great breakfast. wonderful rooftop bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    2.9
    Roof top
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soooooo noisy never again

    Roof top

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    Very wellcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cattle in the room

    Very wellcoming

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The hotel,the staff, the breakfast and the location. all fantastic

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    LOCATION OTTIMA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    CAMERA SU STRADA RUMOROSA

    LOCATION OTTIMA

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location, very nice rooms a great place to stay while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very nice rooms a great place to stay while in Rome. Rooftop patio is amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Good location for Rome sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Well equipped room. Room with balcony was a nice feature as was rooftop bar / restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location from which to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Everything but mostly, the kindness of the staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything but mostly, the kindness of the staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Lovely lovely place to stay - but sort out the niggles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower drain could not cope with shower. Pillows very hard. Breakfast could be better.

    Beautiful room. So friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    We had a suite with balcony which was very spacious and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel itself and the location was very good.

    We had a suite with balcony which was very spacious and a very large balcony with beautiful furniture and also a heater if needed.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: