Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Forus Inn

Via Cavour 194, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#569 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 684 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Best accommodation ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little downside maybe is that the room is a little small for more than one guests and sometimes it can be a little noisy outside. But other than that, the accommodation is perfect!!

    Facilities were awesome! Comfy bed and love the lights in the shower room. Definitely one of the best hotels I have ever been! Location wise if you wanna go to the colloseum this is definitely the one of the closest hotel you can get. Took me only 5 mins to walk to the Colloseum. Staffs at the reception were really helpful and friendly. Never been given a welcome drink served to my bedroom before so to be given that when I first arrived felt amazing! I left my luggage with the reception when checking out and when I came back one of the staffs even offered me a drink again. He even helped to carry my luggage for me. Will definitely recommend this accommodation for people who

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    Smart location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lobby to meet someone . So air conditioning in the check in area . Rooms are so tight .

    Very nice location . In the heart of the city. You can access everything by walking .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Nice, Small Boutique Hotel Conveniently Located with Friendly, Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is conveniently located to tourist attractions (Colosseum, Roman Forum, Palentine Hill, Trajan's Market, Capitoline Museums, Il Vittoriano, etc.) and convenient to the Termini rail station and subway. There are many, many restaurants, gelato shops, markets and tourist shops on the street. The property was quiet during our visit, and we did not hear the other hotel visitors, nor the noise from the street. The air conditioning was cold and the bed was comfy. The hotel property is updated and modern, even though the building is old. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the morning breakfast was delivered to our room. It was nice to have the breakfast included, so we didn't need to run out for breakfast in the mornings. The morning staff also called taxi's for us each morning (at our request) and the taxi arrived in front of the hotel within 3-5 minutes. This was so convenient when we needed to be on-time or slightly early for pre-arranged tours. During the afternoon, the hotel staff set out some small snack bowls with chips, crackers, nuts, cookies, etc. near the front reception desk. The snacks were not huge, but it was nice to pop a little something in my tummy after a few hours of touring or running around through the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay in bella Roma!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing room/apartment - large, modern and comfortable with everything you could possibly need and beautifully decorated. Elena on reception was so helpful and the welcome aperitivo is a really nice touch. Would definitely stay again - look forward to returning soon!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved this inn - it was clean, great location, and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. We took the shuttle service back to the airport - no issues at all. All in all a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.5
    Centrally located, super staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is very well let cater to access all the city’s sights, beside hop on/off bus and metro station,.... The staff give this property it extra edge... They are super nice, and helpful Simone and the girls well done to you both.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent choice near Roma Termini and Metro Cavour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise of banging of door at 4 am (which I did not know what was going on).

    Excellent overall. Staff, service were outstanding. Only mishap was one of the guests couldn't get into the main door at 4 am so I was woken up by the banging noise. It was a little scary not knowing what was going on. Apparently, the digital lock to the door malfunctioned. Otherwise outstanding. My score would have been higher.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all.

    Wonderful from the moment we stepped in the door. The hotel is one floor up with a cute lift to handle our luggage! The staff was very accommodating and the place was perfect. While it was small it was not uncomfortably small like some NYC hotels I've experienced. The bed was made up as one but since I was traveling with my son they quickly separated the beds to create two twins. They gave great directions including to a great store to get excellent walking shoes. They even refreshed out towels in the late afternoon after we had showered the first afternoon. All this great customer service without having to ask. The bottle of complimentary red wine in the room was an added touch. If you are looking for great service, decent prices, and great location, then this is the place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location + city view : 5 minutes walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little problem with WIFI

    Excellent location + city view : 5 minutes walk to Collosello & 1 minute walk to Cavour station + 1 stop (1 minute) to Roma Termini central station, very friendly staff, very good breakfast, nice welcoming greeting with a bottle of campagne, nice room with living room + kitchen + bed room + dining table

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything. Every little detail in this hotel is thought through. Excellent location. All the major attractions are very close. This was important for us. We walked the whole Rome from this place. Even did not use any kind of transportation for the three days of our stay. The room was perfect. They bring your breakfast straight into your room based on your selection that you make in advance. The food is great. The staff is very polite. Walking distance from Termini station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed it very much! Would recommend to our friends & would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understand the logic behind the motion-operated light in the room, but I wish we could turn it off at night (or if it does turn off, we didn’t know how).

    The staff was very kind & helpful. The room was larger than expected. Breakfast in our room was a nice experience, we liked not having to leave our room to eat before we were ready. And the hotel was in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Location, facilities, Front desk staff, all make this inn a very desirable place to stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service.Sara at reception could not do enough to make our stay most pleasant. Would definitely stay there again. Would recommend this hotelto all my friends

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is situated strategically between Termini railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated strategically between Termini railway station and a lot of Rome attractions. Everything is well within walkable distance and if you're not a fan, the Metro is like 5 minutes from the hotel. The rooms are newly renovated, everything looked stylish and fresh. The breakfast was quite good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great rooms at cheap prices - breakfast could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we liked the service, that you could have your breakfast in your room as a standard service, we did not like the breakfast itself that much. Lots of sugary things, white bread, sugary juices . But maybe we should have ordered some extras.

    Just a footwalk from Roma Termini and the Colosseum away. Some nice restaurants around. Modern, clean rooms at a great price. Staff good and helpful. You can mix longdrinks for free (!) and take some potato chips for free at the reception. A nice idea: Instead of having a breakfast room they bring the breakfast to your room - we liked that service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast brought to the room every morning was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast brought to the room every morning was lovely. Great shower and Jacuzzi bath with mood lighting, good location, we had a really great stay would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Exceeded all expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame they could not have my room ready for me at the time of my arrival, but this was a minor inconvenience and not necessarily their fault but the previous occupants who were waiting until the very last minute to check out.

    Had such a wonderful stay at Relais Forus Inn! Starting with the wonderful check-in where I was greeted with a cappucino and a brioche, the friendliness of the staff and manager, and the overall quality that the entire place just exudes. Absolutely great value for price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    I would definitely consider coming back just not for the same room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was right next to the reception. You could hear everything that was happening outside.

    Breakfast was always on time. Never too late or early. Comfy bed, nicely presented and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    I would stay there again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Wifi - Although the bed was comfortable but there was a gap in the center due to putting two beds together which caused a restless sleep.

    - Staff were great; kind, attentive and friendly, - Location is perfect, - Cleanliness, - Shower, - Breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, walking distance to the Colesseum and Termini. Also metro is near the hotel. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Friendly staff. We had a welcome drinks and snacks which were so nice:) We had a great stay here for 3 nights and would definitely stay again!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Had a great time. Exactly what we needed for Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signs when you go through the main door. The first entry I was abit sceptical

    Great location. Great staff. Exactly what you need to Rome. Also very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Best location, definetely would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have coffee in the room as an option, instead of tea. Also, it would be good to have fruit as option for breakfast. Room could do with some updating (painting, etc). (Just minor things) Unfortunately there was no window with outside views. Generally... everything was excellent and if going back to Rome in the future, I would definitely stay here again.

    Excellent location, within walking distance to coleseum. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room comfortable. Very clean. Good breaksfast served in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two things I didn't like. WiFi was very weak, although the signal was good but the speed of the internet was very very slow. Other thing was the tv channels, 500+ channels and none was useful. Imaging I didn't find where to watch Roma - Lazio in a hotel in Rome. Or any other football match or news in english or whatever. But to be fair you don't go to Rome to watch TV.

    Staff was very polite and the room was quite good. Location was very very good, we walked almost everywhere and the neighborhood looked safe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.2
    The worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! There is no soundproofing so you can hear absolutely everything. I moved rooms away from the street and from behind the reception to another room and it was actually worse. I could hear people going to the toilet, talking, the front door every time someone came in (which was a lot as it is also a residential building), people walking up the stairs, people walking and cleaning above.. the list of noises is endless and this was all through out the night! Ruined what was supposed to be a romantic trip away for our anniversary. Upon leaving we also got told we had to pay for what we used in the minibar which made us very uncomfortable as we hadn’t had anything and felt like we were being accused of lying for the sake of a few euros! No one asked us how we found our stay either...

    The best part of my stay here was the day I left!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable but was two singles put together-which usually really annoysme but it was still comfortable. The breakfast was still lovely just a bit repetitive if you stay for a while. All in all was a fantastic stay would go again.

    Had a great stay here for 3 nights. It is perfectly located within walking distance to the colosseum and a lot of other attractions. The bed was comfortable, and the pillows were lovely. The room was clean and the shower was warm with a good pressure. The breakfast is so nice to have in your room. The receptionist lady was fantastic she really made our stay that extra special, she gave us great advise of the city! We had a free bottle of champagne and a free welcome drink which was so nice. Also have free use of umbrellas which we needed a couple of times. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice clean room, very supportive stuff, good location in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on a very busy street so there is a lot of noice. My room was just next to reception which was open from 7am and I could always hear the stuff coming.

    Nice clean room, very supportive stuff, good location in Monti

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    We loved staying here. It was a trendy hotel inside with a fun vibe. The staff was all so helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and the food was excellent. The rooms were very fun and trendy, and the beds comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. We loved this hotel so much! It was great choosing what we wanted for breakfast as well and that they brought it to our room each morning. Such a great place to stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Low cost but well equipped hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We walked from the Termini station, it was a good 10-15 minute walk downhill. Not recommended if you are lugging around big luggage. It was ok for the downhill part, not good for going back to the Termini.

    Very rustic boutique hotel, free drinks and snacks included. The reception spoke exceptional english. Close to the Colosseum and ruins. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Great stay 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The firm bed. We both felt it was hard to have a comfortable night sleep. If you perfer a firm bed then its great for you. And we could only find one English channel which was the news. Our t.v. was playing up a bit so I'm not sure if that's down to that.

    The interior was beautiful here and the bathroom/shower was amazing. The staff was overly friendly and lovely. They was so helpful with information and the room was kept clean for us. :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place to stay near the amazing sites of Rome ❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were fairly thin so you could hear other people or the receptionists talking at times. It is on a busy street and very noisy when the window is opened.

    The location was great for visiting the Colloseum and walking to other sites as well as being close to the metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Excellent in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic little hotel - staff were lovely; the best breakfast I had in this particular Italian trip; lovely modern rooms with well-stocked mini-bar; complementary aperitifs; good location close to the Forum, Metro station, and a gourmet supermarket. I am a fussy traveller but could find nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable room and rain shower. Central to Roma Termini and the historic monuments and sites (you can walk to Colosseum, Trevi fountain, Forum, Pantheon, and more). Tons of good restaurants and bars in nearby neighborhood less than 10 min walk away. Friendly and helpful staff. Only stayed one night as I had an overnight layover and wanted to make the most out of my time in Rome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, bathroom, staff and breakfast were good. It was also very clean and pretty quiet given the location. Easy access to subway and to important touristic attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could sometimes hear other guests from other rooms, but it did not bother us.

    The room was beautiful and clean. The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. We had a great time. The hotel is located in a great area, close to the train and metro station and close to restaurants. Internet works well. Breakfast is in the room and it is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great - really liked the proximity to both the train station (Roma Termini) and to the Colosseum and Forum. It was walkable to everything...though walking to Vatican City would be a bit of a trek. The hotel itself is very small, but the room was modern and clean and had some nice charm. All in all, it was a great stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    small, modern and confortable, jacuzzi, breakfast in room. this time good deal. very nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    not all rooms have exterior windows, but was ok, and good for sleeping

    modern, good value for money, small but confortable and really modern, breakfast in room very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room smelt like smoke, highly unfortunate as there are no smoking signs everywhere, the staff were very apologetic and arranged a room swap which was great. So this is more about guests being mindful about obeying the rules for the comfort of future guests. It's quite simple - don't smoke inside the room.

    The staff were fantastic, the location is incredible. Highly recommend this place for anyone coming to Rome on a holiday

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Location is great, next to Collesseum and main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No window in room. Breakfast was ok, but made from frozen bread, etc, nothing fresh.

    Location is great, next to Collesseum and main train station. Quite a few restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    what made this property extra special was the staff. they were very friendly, informed, and accommodating, going out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. we had an issue with the room when we checked in (very small with a window that faced a dark and noisy air shaft - not great for someone who is severely claustrophobic). the staff immediately offered to move us. the second room was amazing - much, much larger and facing the street. in addition, breakfast is quite abundant (you choose what you would like to have from a lengthy list) and brought to your room at the time you choose. rooms are comfortable, well-appointed, and quite quiet (although you may hear the staff moving about in corridor as they prepare/deliver breakfast).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Best friends' trip to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel entrance was easy to walk by, we almost missed it the first time we went there. It is just a big door with a door bell you have to use to open the door. Also, missing a 24-hour front desk could be a small minus, but it didn't affect us, as the service was so good otherwise. My friend woke up to some noise during the night, so the is not as soundproof as it could be. But regarding everything else, we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to everyone!

    The staff were amazing. We did our booking about 15 minutes before arriving to the hotel, and they didn't have the room ready for us, which was understandable. While we were waiting for the room to get ready, we were told about the area (the girl at the front desk did a very good job letting us know about Rome and welcoming us to the place). Besides the bubbles we got as a welcoming drink, we also got a bottle of wine, which was a nice surprise. Also a compensation for the waiting time was given by upgrading our room to a better room than we had booked. The hotel did not have a restaurant or any other place to have breakfast, so they served the breakfast to the hotel rooms, another pleasant surprise! It was very convenient as we could order our breakfast from a menu the night before, and then they brought the breakfast to us in the morning at the time we had asked for. The service in this hotel is great! Also the location is good, it's close to the main train station, close to Colosseum and close to many other hotels and restaurants. We arrived to the hotel from the airport by train to the main train station, and then walked to the hotel. Also we could buy tickets and jump on the Hop on Hop off - sightseeing bus close to the hotel which was a nice way to take a look around the city. Also we could jump off the bus at one of the main shopping areas, which was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    When in Rome ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Was like going on your best friends home: welcoming and warm atmosphere. Great location, great breakfast , super friendly staff always ready to help you. Near to shops , restaurants and the attractions points Looking forward to come back .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    my only criticism is that my room was right next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my only criticism is that my room was right next to the reception desk so it felt like there was no privacy. i could hear guests checking in/out. That being said the room was comfortable and it was great location so a little trade off...overall good value for money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Tiny, modern, clean with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived after overnight flight too early to check in and they kindly kept our luggage for us. We had an interior room which turned out to be just what we needed for a good, quiet first night's sleep. Half way between train station and colosseum, with bus stops near by, it's in a great location. Not much lobby to speak of. For us, great place to sleep and a base for sightseeing, but not a place to hang out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    The location is really perfect (up to 10 minutes to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower box is really veeery small, but the only really dissapointing point was bad/old shower-heads: the above-head was leaking to the side, so no water was really going on your head. The steam from the hand one was very sharp even if you put low pressure.. So not really a great pleasure to take the shower even though the pictures and the coloured light was very promissing. The lights above the bed are not too good - when lighted up on one side, the person spleeping on the second side gets the strong light directly in the eyes. Comparing to the hotel it is missing the bar/lobby where you can hang out, just spend some time with a drink or coffee before going to bed..

    The location is really perfect (up to 10 minutes to Colloseum same as 10 minutes form the train/bus/metro stations. 50 minutes by direct bus from Ciampini airport) Situated on the main street, but good sound isolation makes the room quiet. You may feel some minimal vibrations from metro. Hotel is on the 1st floor (not ground floor). The receptionist was very helpful and kind. The room is small (15m2?), but sufficient for two. Bed is a bit softer. The cleaness was really extraordinary! We didn't try the breakfast (only room delivery possible, there is no hotel restaurant), but is smelled great! If you hesitate because of the price - it is a good price comparing to the restaurants around! We also didn't try the sauna - Shower box shall serve as well as the sauna for 1 person. TV with possibility to turn on the original language of the movies (so you can find something English speaking :-) WiFi working without any problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are a little thin but that's something other travellers need to be mindful of and consider other guests. Not a big problem really.

    Wow the breakfast brought to the room was amazing, so great to eat in the comfort of your own space. Fantastic selection. Loved the complimentary snacks and Lemoncello early evenings. Staff were very friendly. Location is really good walked everywhere, only time we caught the underground was when we went early to Vatican City, the stop is about 100 m away. Great location for the train station and great mini market a few doors down.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    We will be staying here again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very hospitable and friendly. The location was perfect. We could walk to and from all major tourist spots without any hassle. The Metro was only 2 minutes down the road. Complementary drinks upon arrival. Breakfast was nice. I would recommend the Relais Forus Inn to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous weekend in this eternal city gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, value for money from start to finish.

    Very good location, easy access from airport/ shuttle bus/ 10 min walk. Walkable distance to most of city's landmarks.Staff extremely helpful, no language problems. Breakfast in room first class. Extremely safe & clean hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel and attentive staff - breakfast to room perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the main road a little heavy, manageable when the window was closed. Also it sounds like the hotel is right above an underground line as the hotel shakes slightly every 10 minutes, nothing dramatic but you can notice it if in bed.

    Breakfast served to the room at a requested time was a dream come true! Lovely bathroom and a great selection of free food and drink given to us throughout the stay. Very easy and quick to walk to the Colosseum and Piazza Venezia so location was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Certainly would stay again. Very Happy overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel serves breakfast in your room and it was excellent, but because of the compact size of the room a bit of a challenge to consume. Breakfast in bed it is.

    The hotel was a bit of a surprise. I did not really look at all the photos before hand. It is a bit of a walk from the termini station but an excellent location to explore Rome. Very unassuming on the outside it is a bit of a gem on the inside. The staff made us feel very welcome, we were offered a glass of sparkly and some nibbles with it. The room we had was very nice, but compact and had a bit of an inside cabin feel, due to the fact that not all rooms have a window facing the street. On the other hand it was more quiet with a very nice bathroom. The staff offered us a room with a street window right away for the next day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was basic but served to your room which was nice.

    great location! within 5 min walk to the colosseum etc. nice modern room. very clean. friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was terrible!!! It was just a few choices so if you stay for longer like we did it's getting really annoying as you run out of choices the second day. Also, I ordered a boiled egg and they brought a raw one. Glad I noticed it as I was trying to peel it off! Jacuzzi also did not work as I filled up the bathroom with water and tried to turn it on but it did not work at all. Everyhting else was alright. I liked that there were snacks and aperativo just behind the main doors for everyone to enjoy.

    When arrived on my friend's birthday and we were met by an EXTREMELY friendly staff member who later brought my friend gifts for his birthday (wine, snacks and next day, Spanish steps accessory which was very very nice and thoughtful of her). The room was alright but not great, we got a room that was just next to the reception. Also, walls felt every thin as we would always hear people talking like they were next to us, however the size of the room was really nice. TV worked fine, bed was really comfortable and the cleanliness of the room was outstanding. A location was a bit off but it was close to the coliseum and metro station. Big bathroom which was really nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Location, close to Colosseum and nearby Termini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent Location, close to Colosseum and nearby Termini (walking distance) but not crowded with tourists. Restaurants on the neighbourhood are decent and with locals. Value for the money is great for Rome, given that rooms are clean and seem just renovated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if really have to find something it would be that it was a bit noisy when keeping the window open at night being on a big street and the bathroom is a little small

    Very nice and helpful staff, quite a big room with an extra cot for your child without charge. Very clean. Overall we had a great stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel and perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    De furniture is a bit outdated. The sofas in our room have seen better days. Other than that we were very happy to be here and we can recommend this place to anyone.

    Delicious breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    2 days stop-over in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, unstable WiFi, fancy features (steam-bath in our room) do not perform to the expectations. Small elevator (it was not easy to accomodate two of us and our 2 suitcases - similar to Paris where there was a sign: "This is a real lift!") Actually - all in all, adequate value for money.

    Perfect location: 10 min to Coliseum if you go right, 5 min to Santa Maria di Majore - opposite direction, 10 min plus to Trevi & Piazza di'Spagne Nearby street - plenty of places to have a nice dinner (specifically recommended caffe "Non c'e' trippa pe' Gatti", Via Urbana 114, ask for Maximo and say "Hi!" from Dmitry) If you feel like shopping - Piazza di Venezia is 15 min walk away, that's where Via Nacionale starts, with plenty of shops for purse any size. Sizeable breakfast, small supermarkets next doors with everything you need if you feel like stay home tonight (milk-wine-meat-cheeses-pastry-fruits etc.) Helpful and friendly staff. A wellcome bottle of champaigne, imagine! Very clean, recently renewed furniture. Usual bathroom set (sufficient for daily needs) The building itself (may be a bit obsolete) gives additional local flavour - actually that's what we came for: feel the history.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Made for our perfect trip to Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Yes the rooms were small but I knew that when I booked so can't complain. The staff were amazing and made the stay. The breakfast was a great start to the day. We found the hotel very quiet at night even though our room was one of the first you came across through the door. Location was brilliant - 5 minutes froms the Collosium and 25 minute walk to the Vatican City. 10 minute walk from the station which links the airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.3
    A good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were a bit thin. We were next to the reception desk so we could hear everything going on at reception and the people in the room next to us. We felt like this also impacted our privacy as obviously everyone could hear us too.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The afternoon drink and snack was a welcome treat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    Would certainly stay here again or recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was rather pokey with our luggage but nothing unusual for Rome.

    Simone and staff were excellent. Lovely breakfast served in our room daily. We were given a apartment size room. Bed was comfortable. Lovely champagne on arrival in our room. Well done.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Very good location, friendly staff, breakfast was served in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the morning it was a bit noisy as I lived next to reception and could hear all the talks and how the breakfast was prepared.

    Very good location, friendly staff, breakfast was served in the room, steam bath in the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rome is expensive. So save thatlittle bit extra

    The whole thing was brilliant. The staff are fantastic. The room was spotless and the shower was amazing. Bit weird having breakfast in room but that's OK. The location was great walking distance of everything.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.6
    Great place, would definitely recommend and plan to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If this hotel had their own area to have breakfast and evening meals it would be great.

    Friendly staff. Wine in our room. Nibbles in the hallway. Great shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location, great staff, annoying room placement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was located in the corridor leading to the reception, meaning that the staff was constantly running outside our room so not much peace. Moreover our balcony was facing the inner yard which was filled with air-cons and pipes and other utilitys making it sound like a small airplane when you opened the door.

    location, breakfast at the bed, the staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    2.5
    Completely overrated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night we stayed in a very very small room (maybe 12 sqm) which had no windows (!!) the air was just awful and there was mold in the bathroom. except of the bed there was pretty much no space for anything. the bathroom didnt had a proper door so you could here anything in the sleeping room - very inconvenient! the second day we moved in a bigger room but the air was again very bad due to a lack of ventilation and there were blood stains on the sheet - just awful!

    Location is o.k.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No adverse issues with this hotel.

    Easy access from Roma Termini and to major attractions. Great staff who speaa English. Clean comfortable room good bathroom and wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for a city break in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In some rooms the windows do not give much light.

    Great location for visiting Rome. Stylish rooms. Super breakfasts served in the room and really helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    We stayed in the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad odor in the bathroom early in the morning. The inn is in a big building that apparently has some plumbing issues.

    We stayed in the apartment. We loved the space and convenience of a kitchen. Colosseum is just around the corner as is the funky Serpenti neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.1
    Good but a little overpriced for its comforts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was very old and at night we heard the trains from the metro station in the room. Also we heard the tv and the noise from the next room. Breakfast was ok, not something special,very good coffee. I believe that the price was a bit high for the comforts and the location of the room,l expected something better but not totally disapointed.

    The location was very good,near all the monuments, we walked from the terminal and it's near the Cavour station though we hardly used the metro. Walked to colosseo, piazza Venezia,via del Corso. Clean and nice room,very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    A gem in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front door closes noisily, so try to get a room away from the street.

    This place is a gem in a central location. Greeted by helpful and friendly receptionists, cases were taken away for storage and delivered to the ultra modern well designed large room - and a welcome cup of cappuccino as well. It does not get much better than this in a 5 star hotel. Breakfast choice was super and very nicely presented.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location, enjoyed our stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, breakfast was served in the room and was generous. Front desk gentleman was very nice and gave great suggestion of nearby restaurant. The shower was really good, and we laughed at the disco lighting in the shower. Free bottle of wine and comfortable bed. Lift was helpful. All was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Good things come in small packages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small but we managed since it was located in the heart of Rome.

    Loved the little "extras" like the afternoon aperitif and snacks. Staff was super helpful and friendly. Breakfast served in the room was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    It's such a nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i wish there was no noise in the morning when they were preparing the breakfast..they woke us early everyday (but our room was close to the kitchen)

    the quality is high in mostly everything we experienced in this small hotel, they cover all of the details, we even had a toothbrush kit

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Great spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My door was RIGHT next to the front desk.

    The room was a little cozy, but for one or two folks it was just fine and the bed was very comfortable. The windows kept out the noise perfectly, and the bathroom and shower were very modern. A/C for the win! Also you are a short walk from either the Cavour Metro stop which is only one stop away from Termini. It's right in the heart of things. I walked to the Colliseum no problem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    Simone was very helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like having to pay an extra 60 euros because of our late arrival (flight delay), but maybe that is standard in Italy. The room was a bit small and stuffy, but otherwise clean and comfortable.

    Simone was very helpful and accommodating. He was also able to store a couple of our larger bags for a couple of days while we traveled to Florence and Venice (10 euros per day). This was a great help to us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel with great people !!!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having issues with the deposit, accidentally took out twice and having problems getting both of them back. But they said will return in few days so.... Oh... and no slippers hehe :)

    Nice hotel staff, very helpful. Was close to a lot of sights with the metro very close to take you to other places.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.9
    Staff and location were great! The room, not so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately not all of the rooms have been updated, so after booking it based on the photos i was sorely disappointed. My husband and I are both over 5 ft 10 and struggled to fit in the shower, and don't even try and turn around in it. The bed was also really short, and quite uncomfortable. After being asked in at least one form if we were travelling for a special occasion, it was a shame that there was no mention of the fact it was our honeymoon. Why ask if you aren't going to even reference it?

    This hotel was in a great location, not even 5 minutes from the Colosseum, and very close to the train station. The staff were also super helpful, informative and friendly. The room layout was good with a separate lounge / meals area - however i would rather have had a larger bed / bedroom area than a four seater table and chairs. The location and staff saved this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Superbly located boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superbly located boutique hotel. Close enough to walk from Termini station but far enough away to feel 100% safe. Also perfect for sightseeing and cool bars and restaurants in Monti area. Very high standards and unexpectedly well sized room. Nothing to fault!

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Relais Forus Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: