Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Foscari Palace 4 stars

Campo Santa Sofia 4200/1/2, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#81 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1363 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Old lady in the morning breakfast at buffet , always nagging and crying from everything and making fun out of the guests and she has no respect for their culture..

    Everything was perfect and just Amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like, everything was absolutely perfect

    I loved everything about this hotel, from the moment we arrived, we were treated like the only guests (the hotel was full to capacity) in the hotel for the duration of our stay. It was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathoom could do with an update

    The location and the dining options on the tce and the rooftop. The terrace was my favourite as it was right on the water. Plus they had a great deal for a dinner and cruise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photographs do not do this place justice!! It’s much better than you think!!

    This hotel is perfect! Rooftop is amazing and the decking out front over the grand Canal is something else!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel was lovely, amazing location, great big room with comfy beds. Staff were very helpful and loved the two terraces with amazing views! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower leaked all over the floor. We used all our towels to mop up the mess. There were no bedside lamps so the only light in the room was a huge overhead glaring light. Did not seem like a 4 star

    The location was great. The piano player who played on a Saturday night was my favorite part; he was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit loud room

    Very large room with Grand Canal panorama and small balcony. Good breakfast. Good WiFi. Nice rooftop with city and Grand Canal panorama.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was adequate.

    Roof top had a great view of Venice. We liked being on the Grand Canal with easy access to transportation. We had a small balcony in our room with fresh air as well as an air conditioner. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electronic pot.No view from my room(depends on the rooms, sweet has fantastic view)

    Location. Fantastic & Fabulous view from the roof top.kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect but would have like coffee making facilities in room.

    The hotel is perfectly located on the Grand Canal right next to the Gondola rides and very close to the Vaporette stop. Our room was spacious and beautiful and our large window (more like a tiny balcony), opened up to the Grand Canal - the view was just like one sees in the movies..... simply awesome. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. There is a fully stocked mini fridge which we did not use but was ideal to place our water and wine. There were no wine glasses in the room but we asked at the bar and they were very accommodating. There is no coffee making facilities in room which would have been great but apart from that everything was perfect. The buffet breakfast was delicious with a good selection of Juices, cereals, cheeses & jams, cold meats, different breads, rolls & croissants as well as a hot selection of scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages and many other sweet items. Coffee was excellent and plentiful - and staff so friendly. There is a lovely roof top terrace where we took up our bottle of wine and sat watching the amazing view. Close to the hotel is, in my opinion, the best gelateria in Venice called Gelatera Ca d' Oro. We were there every day for a different flavour - try the Tiramasu - yummy :) This is a wonderful hotel and we will be back :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room is poor. A/C went out one warm night (but staff fixed it next morning).

    Close to vaporetta water bus stop. Excellent breakfast. Spacious rooms (ours had a separate sitting/dressing area). Quiet. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Water taxi can dock at hotel's entrance, so no need to schlep luggage in streets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    We had a wonderful room and balcony, the staff were wonderful, very friendly. The Hotel is in a gorgeous Area of Venice, the outside street level front of Hotel and rooftop sitting area were amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are some signs of a need for the hotel to spend money on maintenance. For example, the mattress on the bed was collapsing on one side, some wooden flooring needed repaired, the roof terrace could do with a lick of paint & air con malfunction (which was very quickly dealt with). Hotel staff level appeared to be minimal but was always sufficient for us.

    The roof terrace, great choice at breakfast, great location, mainly helpful & friendly staff, mainly well presented hotel appearance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi wasn’t working and the breakfast was ok but it was nothing special.

    The room was amazing, with high ceilings, a big comfy bed, really spacious... and the views were extraordinary, we were both really pleasantly surprised by the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small thing is that the pillows in the room were not particularly comfortable

    Perfect location! We were very lucky also as we did not pay extra for a canal view but still had a lovely view of the canal and gondolas. Rooms were large and clean. Loved the roof top terrace and sitting on the balcony having a drink was very relaxing after a busy day sight seeing. Hotel location is surrounded by shops, restaurants etc. Would definitely return and recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security, didn’t ask for ID when we requested our room key when left it at the desk during our excursions

    Great location, had a great lunch recommendation from the staff. Lovely terrace view on top of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed updating. Hard pillows. No tea making facilities or complimentary water. Breakfast lacked imagination, room very cramped. Cooked food poor.

    Comfy bed. Generous room. Reception obliging. Excellent location. Fruit at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault anything, go here, you won’t regret it.

    Great location, 150 yards from vaporetto stop (and 2 stops from Rialto Bridge airport vaporetto stop) on Grand Canal by gondolier stop too, roof terrace with great views (also from the jetty right on the canal), lovely staff and great breakfast selection. Looking forward to my next visit here. Location wise, slightly off the tourist track, so cheaper prices and some great restaurants and osterias close by. Looking forward to visiting again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were booked at Foscari and they diverted us to their sister Pesaro Palace. We were assigned rm 109. Upon entering there was a foul odor. We opened exterior door and windows and it dissipated. Came back for the evening and it had built back up in the room. Exhausted we went to bed. Next morning we requested to change rooms. They said maintenance would check out. We requested three other times to move. Finally front desk checked room out and agreed to move us at 10:00 pm. Room 102 was assigned. There was a flat sheet on top of comforter with a fresh feces stain on it. Called front desk and removed the sheet. Turned bed further back and other feces stains were apparent. Worst hotel experience we have ever had. We wrote an email to owner with pics a few days ago and have not received a response. Lack of initial response was unacceptable and of course feces stains unacceptable anywhere, much less a high end boutique hotel.

    Marble floors and Murano chandeliers. Nice furnishings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight dated decor even though recently renovated, maintenance work ongoing outside of room on arrival.

    Great staff very informative! Good location surrounded by many bars and restaurants, with amazing views from the roof terrace. Room was a great size with a jacuzzi style bath.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that there wasn't a restaurant in the hotel to enable us to have a meal or room service. The lighting in the room could have been brighter and the radiator in the bathroom lacked heating .

    Excellent position of the hotel on the Grand Canal. Next to the hotel are gondolas, water bus stop , restaurants and shops . Vast choice Reception was warm , helpful and friendly . The beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was fairly good. All the staff were accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No view from bedroom. Couldn't open all shutters or windows. No bath, only shower with clumsy doors

    Terrace on the roof for views, and the breakfasts

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door didn’t open properly into the room. Lots of black hairs all over the room including in the bed. Toilet seat broken, shower leaked and didn’t shut, sink also leaked. Told staff and NOTHING was done.

    Location was brilliant, right on Grande Canal & next to hands. Balcony incredible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Few minor maintenance issues - missing knobs on drawers, only 3 hangers in closet, extractor fan in bathroom not working but it didn't detract from our stay. A kettle in the room would have been nice but you can order tea/coffee from the small bar.

    Lovely friendly small hotel in a great location overlooking the Grand Canal and close to the vaporetto stop. Good buffet breakfast included and comfy beds. Amazing view from the roof top balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a little average - even by European standards.

    The location was beautiful and the rooms spacious, well maintained and very clean. The hotel was also very quiet at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was huge, with high ceilings. The bathroom was also large. The view from the room was amazing. The lounges and beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was perfect to keep us going for most of the day. The location close to the Vaporetto stop and close to many shops and restaurants was very convenient. We were there in Winter and we loved Venice and our accommodation. There were no crowds and the accommodation price was lower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain abou it

    Best thing on this hotel, despite the perfect location and the view from the room, is the staff. Ms. Divna did the preparation of our honeymoon room very carefully and made it much more special.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That our stay wasn’t long enough!! Seriously everything was amazing.

    The location was perfect The staff were so accommodating and friendly. We had just come from a stay in Rome where my bag was stolen and they looked after us so well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The jacuzzi machine in the bath is like a contraption gone wrong and didn't work properly

    Good breakfast and handy location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathtub did not have a bathplug and it seemed that one could only have a shower in the bath. The space in the bath to shower however was a little tight. I did not enquire about this and can therefor not comment on whether it is possible to bath.

    The hotel is easy accessible and in a great location. Rialto Bridge and St Marks are both within walking distance. The interior of the hotel is beautiful. Breakfast was excellent, freshly prepared, with a good variety to choose from. Bed linen and towels are of good quality and clean. The hotel has a little deck with almost direct access to the gondolas. We were served coffee on the deck. The hotel has a roof terrace from which the view of Venice is amazing and makes for great photos! Nothing is too much trouble for the hotel personnel and the gentleman at the front desk when we checked in and out, as well as the gentleman overseeing the breakfast room are to be commended. I will, without hesitation, recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Venice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is big but I m not sure if the furniture is too bulky for the room. I couldn’t leave open my hand luggage. The toilet leaking & the toilet floor is moving when u step on. The bfast is good but the selection of meat are only pork (only boil egg, scramble & chicken slices) if they have a customer that don’t eat pork it seems limited. When I get them to prepaire my bed. They didn’t change the top sheet.

    The hotel location are good. Some of the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would love tea coffee making facilities in room but unusual in Italy anyway.

    Beautiful Hotel with spacious Lounge area with fabulous views over Grand Canal to Markets. Fantastic large Roof Balcony with amazing views. Comfortable breakfast room with lovely very varied hot and cold foods and friendly kitchen staff. Large comfortable bedroom with huge bed good bathroom balcony and side view of Grand Canal. Professional and very friendly Reception Team who were always helpful and kind. In great very central location. All in all a Fabulous Hotel we will definately be back! Thanks so much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't very good (same as reviews below) it leaks and floods the bathroom and isn't comfortable to use . We were moved rooms on our second day to another room because of the flooding and this shower did the exact same thing. They said they were having them fixed soon. Annoying but didn't ruin our time here by any means.

    The giant bed! We loved it! Foscari palace also organised a bottle of prosseco for us for our wedding anniversary on our arrival. Great location!!!! Great breakfast and we overall had a really nice stay!! Also we really enjoyed taking a couple of aperol spritz to the roof top and sitting up there with a view of the entire grand canal - priceless!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    really cool shower, bath, and jetted tub system but it wasn't working and one of the jets was broken so water shot out...too complicated, but good try. there was some hair on the counter in the bathroom, women's hair stuck to the bed headboard, lamp shade was dented, and some of the wooden floor tiles were missing or loose. (someone had a good time) BUT...overall, we loved the hotel and would return...

    beautiful hotel in a great location, great staff!!! They offered a special piano and candle light dinner in the main lounge and it was just fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    They moved the water taxi stop. So you need to walk a little further plus cross one small bridge. We had a suite with two balconies . Very large room with a small frig filled with drinks. Breakfast had not and cold options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made the trip to Venice to celebrate my wife's birthday. The staff were very helpful in booking tickets for us on a boat tour of the island and giving us directions and advice during our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no views from Room 104 but realistically we were in Venice so it wasn’t really important because we were out and about.

    The beds are huge! Must be Super King at least!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be careful when traveling with heavy luggages in Venice because the roads are not trolley friendly. So it's not really a negative on the hotel but the city in general

    The location is what made this hotel special. It's located in the middle part of the island where every tourist destination is 5-10minutes distance walk and it's also a 3 minute walk to the port where the public transport ferries are located. The staff is super friendly and was accommodating and provided the right information to its guests. The room has decent space but the bathroom has quite a bigger area (if you're into that). It's a bit dated but the bed was really comfortable and we didn't have any problems sleeping. The breakfast could be better with its daily selection but it's pretty decent with it's eggs, bacon, bread and cold cuts selection. The only wish I had with these hotels is that they vary their breakfast a bit from time to time. After 3 days of the same breakfast food, sometimes you would want to have it outside instead of what you paid for initially. But would definitely be back to stay in this hotel if we visit Venice again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything! The room was lovely; all the staff were friendly and welcoming; the breakfast was excellent in range and quality; and the location of the hotel is superb in terms of ease of arrival and getting around Venice both on foot and by vaporetti. Would love to stay again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very large for Venice and comfortably decorated. I thought the room was better than the photo's (which almost never happens). Breakfast was very good with lots of different options. Friendly staff. Close to train station so was easy to reach with vaporetto upon arrival but took some time to reach some of the other sites. Very handy if planning to go to Murano and Burano.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the bathroom a little worn and old fashioned but was large enough. Bedroom was excellent

    Staff very polite and helpful. Hotel was beautiful insde and doors opened up on to Grand Canal on to a terrace

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so rude there was a big leak in the bathroom and did nothing when I asked for a manger I was told there isn't one in the contry. We were so excited to visit Venice for the first time and are experience was ruined by this hotel

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were a little dated and our comforter was stained. The jets in the bathtub put enough water on the floor Noah would have had to build another Ark. This is an old school hotel that gives you a key that could also double as a self defense weapon it weighs so much.

    Huge room and bathroom. Staff was friendly. Great location right off the main strip and a short (10-15 minute) walk to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tight, but I expect that is similar of all places along the cannels in Venice

    Fantastic location and what a view from that roof top balcony! Worth the money alone for that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wi-fi.

    Excellent location! One line from the bus station and railway station and one line to all the main sights. Room was cozy and clean. Breakfast was filling. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would ave like tea /coffee in room /and could only get italion channels on tv my only two complaints

    comfy bed great loction love little terrace to sit and ave my morning cuppa

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only disadvantages are no coffee/tea making facilities in room and rather dated bathroom.

    on the grand canal . Easy to walk everywhere or go by boat. Good breakfast with fresh fruit,. We booked regular room which was comfortable with super comfy enormous bed but small and looking onto a wall . Delux rooms much larger and most with canal view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great position on Canale Grande with private landing stage next to gondola station. Lovely spacious room with an outside area for relaxing, which was adjacent to rooftop with views over Canale Grande Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was good, but could use a renovation.

    Close to lots of places to eat and a relatively main street made it easy to get around. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a fantastic stay thanks to the gracious and helpful staff, the upgrade to a very spacious and comfortable room and perfect position on the canal and near the boat stop. We were greatly surprised by the room which was much more spacious and grand even compared to the pictures. We requested that we be moved to a room with a canal view only to discover that there was another connecting room with a front row view to the canal and yet the room was quite. We were in a great position to travel to other parts and join in the activities right by the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lighting!

    The location was right on the canal and within easy walking access/vaporetta stop to everything. The staff were delightful. The hotel offered a dinner and night boat excursion for 40 euros which was really good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were ice cold and the kitchen staff did not offer a replacement. The “extra” per person tax was higher than in the other 4 star hotel we stayed at during the same trip. The bathtub/shower combination was very dangerous to exit & enter.

    Comfortable and good location for our purpose. Front desk staff was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Miserable bathroom. You needed to be a contortionist to use the shower contraption and then it flooded the bathroom floor. No heating in Venice before 24th October so the room was cool.

    The room had a v big comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the position, our room was great size & very comfortable. We loved that Foscari was more boutique style & personable. Breakfast was excellent too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was HUGE, but could use a makeover. (Rm 105).

    The rooftop terrace was spectacular! Great breakfast selection. Helpful staff with dinner reservations and arranging boat taxi service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I would have is that the Wi-Fi is practically useless. Slower than my throttled T-Mobile data on my mobile.

    A beautiful and centrally located hotel. The staff was gracious and allowed us to check in super early, which was much needed for a quick nap before hitting the town. Rooms are very spacious with plenty of old world Venetian charm. Breakfast was decent; certainly not the best I’ve had in Europe, but by far better than anything you would find in the US.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of our rooms had minor problems e.g. the safe had no instructions, the water didn't drain out of the bath but overall was fine. The other one was spacious, with a really comfy bed and no problems.

    Breakfast selection and quality was excellent. Location was excellent. Staff really helpful. Rooftop terrace provided excellent views. The dinner on the terrace followed by the speed boat tour was special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was inconveniently furnished (no chair) or support for luggage and too small for the enormous bed. WIFI was inconsistent and not as advertised.

    Fantastic location and wonderful staff. Excellent breakfast. Reception clerks very helpful and willing to go the extra mile: rooftop terrace was worth the experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the hotel Hotel right on canal Great view

    Great location. Staff at the hotel were amazing. Staff were so kind and helpful. We had dinner at hotel and boat ride on canal that they arranged. Would definitely book at this hotel again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was quiet cold in room, since they can't enable heating before october, and it was cold september... So we get sick :( There is no teapot in room -- so when we get sick and required hot water multiple times including night, it was inconvenient... But for 20€ bought teapot from shop on street nearby, and problem was solved. Water from tap have not best taste -- but you can drink it without problems. Even if you have to leave early, you still pay for full stay.

    Really helpful staff! I have never seen so friendly personnel! Our room (107) was really big, quiet; bed was queen size, pretty comfortable mattress. There is no teapot in room, but there was no problem to ask for tea / hot water with teasets at any time. Breakfast was good, with everything replenished up to end of serving. We have no problem to ask for tray and bring food to room. If you need something, COOP supermarkt in 5 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The atmosphere of the place, the feeling of being guest in an ancient Venice palace. Excellent breakfast, kind staff. Very good location, everything nearby. The roof terrace from where you have a fantastic Venice view and the grand floor terrace which opens direct to the Canale Grande.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very helpful!! They upgrade our room which made our stay extra nice. Loved the views from our room and the location of the hotel. They had an evening dinner with a boat tour that was outstanding. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great hotel for the money!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely no information in the room. The minibar was well stocked but no bottle opener to remove caps! The decor was very tired nothing had changed since a visit 10 years ago.

    The room was quite large and the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival, the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. We were very pleased to be so close to the canal and the main shopping area. The hotel has a small balcony onto the canal where we enjoyed a tasty meal which came at a set price that included a tour of the canal. There were only 3 other guests in the boat, and as we enjoyed our hour long journey, we watched the ferries go past laden with tourists. Our room was very spacious with a view across towards the canal, the bed was wide and comfortable with top quality bedding. Windows had sound proofed glass so we slept well. The bathroom was plush with excellent fittings. Breakfast included a wide variety of food. Happy to recommend Foscari Palace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred more cooked options for breakfast.

    Dinner on the rooftop terrace and boat trip on Grand Canal was a great deal offered by the hotel- wonderful night highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little too pricey.

    Very helpful staff. Able to cater for special diets (with advanced notice). Great location for exploring (within 25 mins walk of most places.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    Great location, very close to ferry stop. Fabulous roof terrace to take a glass (or bottle!) of wine and enjoy views of grand canal. Biggest bed we've ever slept in (!) and helpful staff. Would definitely stay in again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Location. The hotel is located just in front Ca' D'oro. It is close to everything- chic restaurants and shops. Rialto is 5-minute walk way, the port to Burano is 15-minute walk away and Piazza San Marco about 20-35min walk. Nice spot to take Photos. There's a nice balcony in ground floor and terrace overlooking the grand canal on top floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff were very unhappy and it felt like everything was an effort. I asked one receptionist in the end whether she was happy and she said "was tired". Made me feel unwelcome. Just be careful when having a shower as it is very outdated and easy to slip.

    Very good location, great breakfast, clean rooms. My second stay because of these reasons.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't very friendly, out of the 5 or 6 staff member we encountered only 2 of them went out of their way to be welcoming. I am not sure if this is just because Venice is such a big tourist attraction but we had just come from Florence and had a completely different experience. The other big factor was that our room had a very unpleasant smell and wasn't very clean. I cannot explain the smell (mold/rotten wood/other) but it was strong the rest of the hotel did not smell like this. There was mold in the shower and the door was broken off. The counters in the sitting area and bedroom had not been wiped down and you could see rings of where people had set their glasses or drinks down in the past.

    The location is great. There is lots of shopping, great bars and restaurants and it's very easy to get to other parts of Venice. The complimentary breakfast is nice as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could do with tea/coffee making facility in Hotel room.

    The Location could not be better, right by the Ca D'Oro. Loved the terrace on the Hotel roof and the one on canal at side door of hotel. Also the meal & evening canal boat tour run by Foscari & sister Hotel the Pessaro Palace has got to be the best value deal in Venice(40 euro pp).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My wife and I love having breakfast on the balcony and observing beautiful Venice. We had a great time at the manager hosted dinner on the hotel roof and boat ride

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water bus system went on strike while we were there -- yikes!

    Foscari added a lot of charm to our short stay in Venice. Wonderful fresh breakfast served each morning. Get a city map (LOL)!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The excellent 4-course evening meal served on the deck right on the grand canal, followed by a boat ride all around Venice at night. All provided by the hotel for a modest price. Superb location and top class breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had trouble with the shower and found that water spilled onto the floor of the bathroom. The shower is over the bath with a swing glass partition that is not that effective.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was right on the Canal and so we could have breakfast there watching the boats go by. The hotel offered an evening dinner with a boat trip on the Canal. This was excellent and anybody staying there should avail of it. Beautiful meal followed by luxury launch which did the full circle of the lagoon and canal at sunset. The breakfast staff and the staff at reception, especially the senior female receptionist (I regret I forgot her name) were especially helpful and friendly and gave advice when needed. The lady at reception was a great help to us in finding our next hotel when we were moving on. We really appreciate her help. Good size room and beautiful breakfast. Couldn't go wrong at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Foscari Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: