Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Four Rooms

Via Monserrato 9, 95128 Catania, Italy

#247 of 287 B&Bs and Inns in Catania

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    The manager is very nice, we asked him to book us a table...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't any elevator. The shower is kind of old, little watter preasure and the towels were kind of small. It seems to me like a hostel type of accomodation

    The manager is very nice, we asked him to book us a table into a restaurant and he did it gracefully. He even offerred us to stay in a better room than we had booked. We had no problem to park our car nearby (around 6pm both days) and the city center is down the street about 15' away

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wrote repeatedly some days before my arrival to agree on the time for the chek-in , but I got no replies. When I arrived there was nobody waiting for me, so I had to make a phonecall to the host and wait for him to come. It was 3 pm and I was forced to wait under the sun with a temperature of about 36 degree for more than 20 minutes. It was not very pleasant!

    Four Rooms is located in a very good position, at the corner of Via Monserrato and Via Etnea, the main street of the city. It took me some 35 minutes to reach the building from the airport ( bus + 10 minutes-walk). The room was well-furnished and spacious enough. The host showed me how to get the main attractions of Catania and where to eat some good meals. No lift and several stairs to go up, but if you are carrying heavy stuff you can still use a hoist.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    The location was central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer a guest house with a lift and reception 24 hours

    Our room at least was a ground floor. Because there was no lift

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff were good, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not that comfy, very noisy

    Staff were good, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    Not too good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good service

    The bed was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    near by the centre walking 15 minutes
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed could be a little comfortable'er ,but for 5 days is good enough.

    near by the centre walking 15 minutes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff, clean room, nice living room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff doesn't know much about any activity in the area, the city or around the city. They don't know which bus to take or how much this costs.. The street is very noisy.

    Friendly staff, clean room, nice living room.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    Good location (just off Via Etnea), excellent value,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    At one point in the future the bathrooms will need a refurbishment.

    Good location (just off Via Etnea), excellent value, friendly hosts.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean. Helpful staff!

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.9
    my room was for three people so quite ample space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the shower was bad.

    my room was for three people so quite ample space. bathroom is not in room but still private. wifi was very satisfying.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    3.3
    No Service we bought Owner Toilette paper!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All

    No Service we bought Owner Toilette paper!

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Four Rooms traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: