Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fra I Pini 3 stars

Viale Pedrizzi, 13, Viserbella, 47811 Rimini, Italy

#189 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    The location is OK, quite close to the sea and bus stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small and it stinked a bit. At breakfast there wasn't good choice of not sweet stuff. There vere a lot of baked goods, but they were way too sweet. Also there was no usual cold milk, only almond and soya. Water for the tee was too cold to get a decent tea from the tea-bag.

    The location is OK, quite close to the sea and bus stops. The room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is a few streets walk away ( shared with another hotel)

    Just behind the seafront in a quiet location. Spotlessly clean rooms. Good breakfast and extremely friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small family room. Poor wi-fi, very slow and often disconects. Rather far to Rimini. Not much to do in Viserbella apart from the great beach.

    Very good breakfast. Helpful personnel. Great cleaning service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Delightful and completely hassle free!
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 8 nights

    For breakfast there was too much of the sweet stuff. For exemple there were three different types of croissants. I don't like sugar and chose the plain croissant but even this one had a coating of sugar on it. There were lots of slices of different cakes but it's no good if you prefer savoury or simply unsweetened stuff. That it the only criticism that I have.

    This review is really for HOTEL OXYGEN in Via Porto Palos.The room was clean, airy and there was a minimalist feel about it, it felt "uncrowded". The light was very good. There was a safe which was very easy to operate. Most of all the staff was very helpful and kind, anticipating my every wish. PS I was booked with Fra I Pini but they upgraded me to Hotel Oxygen which is part of the same group.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So there is no parking only very frustrating Street parking. Swimming pool belongs to another hotel two streets away (but we had no time for swimming pool so not really important). The room felt small and claustrophobic. Bed was really uncomfortable.

    Perfect distance to the beach. Room was clean and had air-conditioning. Breakfast was very tasty, plenty to choose from and with few tables to sit outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    We had a fantastic 2 days here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool is not in the hotel but in a hotel nearby (100m)... this was not mentioned when booking. For us his was not a problem but we can imagine that for other people it could. The swimming pool was nice, clean, quite and with a lifeguard.

    Lovely hotel with very friendly staff and excellent breakfast (lot of choice and a table with healthy (sport) food. We stayed there only for 2 days but if we would go back to Rimini it would definitely be in this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Near beach, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gymnastics tour of young children, about 50, were so loud, running up and down stairs, shifting beds at 11pm, banging on each other's doors. Shrieking and shouting. The staff just shrugged their shoulders instead of talking to the group leaders. We paid for our rooms butt didn't pay to be woken up or disturbed. Walls between rooms are not solid, they are thin wood Directions to hotel poor. Shuttle displays name of hotel but on enquiry I was told it is for the two sister hotels but I saw someone being dropped off at this hotel. There is no outdoor pool. You must walk some distance to the sister hotels. Not many good restaurants around hotel. Buffet at sister hotel was not nice. Not totally a buffet, some dishes you may not dish up yourself. Irritating that there was no seating and had to sit next to bar.

    Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Near the beach. Good wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neither the parking place, nor the swimming pool isn't in the hotel! Parking place is 300 m away from the hotel, the swimming pool is in another hotel, 2-3 streets away. In the bathroom you had to wait 5-10 min for the tepid water.

    stuff is friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Very kinde employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kinde employees

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Clean, nice staff, great pool, near beach, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good

    Clean, nice staff, great pool, near beach, great breakfast. We are satisfied our staying

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Stuff and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    slightly bigger ooms

    nice hotel and great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    we thank you for your welcoming and hospitality; we felt great at your hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no parking; swimming pool at some distance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom was too small.

    Perfect, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    6.3
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating system only air conditioning Bathroom very small I cant make shower Bad isolation between rooms

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.1
    We made a booking for 2 single beds but got one double.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made a booking for 2 single beds but got one double. However room had additional bad they set for us. Breakfast is ok for Italian standards.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.3
    Location very close to the train station and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room is really small, lots of children who are very noisy. No facilities in a hotel listed on booking.com (such as SPA and private beach). They are all in the other hotels of the group.

    Location very close to the train station and the beach. Nice friendly staff. Free bikes.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    The hotel was truly lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like the fact that although the room and especially the bathroom were VERY spacious - there was a distinct lack of hooks or shelves in the shower area!! We had to hold onto the soap, while trying to wash at the same time or bend down to the floor...??...sounds tad trivial, but a place to out soap and facecloths or whatever!! - would be so much better!

    The hotel was truly lovely! Breakfast was great! The staff were super-friendly and very helpful. The views, both to the back - out to San Marino and to the front - over the sea, were amazing!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    Great hotel right near the lovely beach with free parking on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Great hotel right near the lovely beach with free parking on the street. Helpful, friendly staff and very good value for money.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: