Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa 4 stars

Via Aurelia Orientale, 369, 16035 Rapallo, Italy

#11 of 27 hotels in Rapallo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 490 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    Pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms next to elevator on 4th and 5th floor very loud.

    Pool was great. Free shuttle cool but does not go to Portofino on weekends. Breakfast good too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic experience...would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wish to have stayed longer but did found it a bit expensive on our budget unfortunately. However we need to add that all the top hotels near the area with a pool had around the same price and this was definitely the best option among all!

    The view and location of the hotel were spectacular. The staff was very welcoming and hotel very clean. We also went by car to Portofino because that was our actual destination but honestly we liked better the small cities near the hotel which can easily be visited by foot and the hotel's shuttle bus at no extra cost. We recommend the 6 course meal on the top floor restaurant, amazing food and super romantic! Really enjoyed our stay!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Holiday in Rapallo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little noisy by the pool due to the proximity of the road. Also, the pool decking 'wobbled' every time someone walked across it which was a little disturbing

    Comfortable room with good facilities. Excellent breakfast with a good selection. The pool itself was very good for all ages. Easy walk into the town so no taxis needed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    A little piece of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never want to check-out!

    When ever I go to Rapallo, I stay here and it is always better then the time before. The pool is amazing. You have a view of the sea from above. The hotel has a nautical theme think modern 1920’s. The beds are soft with white fluffy bedding. I recommend getting a room with the sea view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were very cozy and beds comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every cab ride was at least $15 to the city center to the hotel.

    The rooms were very cozy and beds comfy. The pool was huge and had a wonderful view of Rapallo, Santa Margherita and Portofino. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was great! The location is up on the hill a bit from the city center, but the walk down to the city was very picturesque and beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    No ironing facilities on site!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing facilities on site!! Had to send items offsite to be pressed or ironed. Expected an iron to be availability at this standard of hotel as a minimum

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Elegant hotel with great staff, great pool and great sea view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small, could only fit one person at a time. Hand held faucet in tub had no holder except one that was far too high to reach, so one must hold it at all times which makes it difficult to wash one’s hair. There is a rainbow overhead faucet but it sprays water all over the bathroom. Also tub is very narrow and very high, creating a problem climbing in and out. I know most or all hotels in the Italian Riviera charge for parking but I think when one pays US $400 per day they should not charge 15 euros per day for parking. In fairness, they did give that price on their website so it was not a surprise.one other odd thing is the air conditioning works great but you cannot adjust it in the room. If you want to turn it on or off you must call reception as only theyo have the ability to make those adjustments.

    Outstanding service from every member of the staff. Excellent buffet breakfast. Elegant dinner at La Cupole, great 25 meter pool. Room was spacious and beds very comfortable. Great free shuttle service to take us into Rapallo and to pick us up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, further out of Rapallo centre..Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spa open, also workmen at pool side, unable to use poolside bar, not very relaxing at sun beds when work men working Also upgraded from garden view room to sea view, however sea view was only when standing at edge of narrow balcony, otherwise view was of facing apartments Drink very expensive 12 Euro for small glass prossecca when upstairs did half bottles for 18 Euro!

    Lovely hotel, lovely staff especially pool side girl, very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtsy mini bus was a pleasent suprise, just wished it was alittle bigger.

    Staff were exceptionally professional. Facilities that were avaliable were of a very high standard. Food, whether breakfast, lunch or dinner, was superb. Even with the building work taking place, it was a very enjoyable and relaxing hotel. Great view from the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    The property needs refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs refurbishment. Which maybe they realize as we woke up to extreme construction noise. The spa was torn down I believe - tile by tile. When pointing out this at check out I never heard the word "sorry". Maybe a shrug.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast was just fabulous and we were upgraded to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa is still under refurbishment, so we can't wait to come back when the work is finished.

    The breakfast was just fabulous and we were upgraded to rooms with sea views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant, quiet, relaxing atmosphere to pass away a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More information on the site about opening times of wellness centre. Also the indoor pool that was advertised didn't exist.

    Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    The views from our room and the hotel terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in we were told we had booked for only one night, but after I showed the manager our confirmed booking for 2 additional nights we were told we could only stay one night in our room as a long term person was staying in the room we were assigned for the next several nights. Convention going on during our stay and rooftop party on another evening meant we could not use certain areas of the hotel.

    The views from our room and the hotel terrace. Breakfast was great. Lots of options. Coffee and expresso brought to your table.fresh fruit was tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Exceptional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival at the hotel we were met by friendly professional staff who checked us in and then personally showed us to the room and explained all the hotel facilities. The hotel and the room was very clean and well presented , towels bedding and toilieties are of a high standard as is the food. I travel 4 days a week for work and stay in a lot of hotels. I can honestly say I couldn't fault the hotel . I will most definitely be returning when I'm next in rapello .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely room and friendly staff, but poor service at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff to meet you when arriving by car to help unload luggage or help explain parking. Pillows of bed very hard. No self service coffee at breakfast and took ages every day for staff to bring ordered coffee. Omelette bar only available at weekends.

    Friendly staff. Great spa. Lovely views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    Great sea views, average rooms, slow service
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was our honeymoon and despite me informing them, there was nothing special for a new couple at our hotel. Our room was very average. We did not feel like honeymooners. The bar is quite expensive and we did not think the cocktails were very good for the price.

    Good views apart from the Cranes obstructing the sea views. Lovely rooftop restaurant with good food but slow service. On my birthday the chef made me a nice surprise delicious coffee sponge. Delightful :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location, friendly helpful service not backed up by strong management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows big and HARD. Asked for and got softer ones. Television de-programmed, no film channel. Bathroom basin blocked whole stay. No collection of breakfast order on door... ever! Room service number invalid. Telephone in room only rings in bathroom. Space on junior suite terrace allows for two chairs and a small table.... Pity, no terrace furniture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    Beware of the Tourist Traps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com has got the wrong address on their website for this property and if you are driving to this property you end up on the opposite side of city if you are going by booking.com instructions. Don't ask the reception staff or the waiting staff for any assistance on restaurants or taxi as they will direct you to pre-programmed Tourist Traps. If you need to find a restaurant walk or drive to the city center and go inwards into the city proper and find good a trattoria which will serve you good Genovese traditional food at a far low cost. All the restaurants on the shore front are tourist traps and this is where the hotel staff will send you. Also, do not ask for a taxi as the 10 min drive costs 15 Euros. Just use your car take it to the city and find a place to park, lots of parking spots are available on the shore front. Each hour costs only 1 Euro and only 10 Euros for the whole day (instead of paying 15 Euros for a 10 min taxi ride). Take my word of advice do not as for any advice or tips from the hotel staff or taxi drivers.

    Good Breakfast. Good Sauna and Spa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool deck under renovation. Location a bit out of the way to walk from centre of he town.

    Great views, pleasant room decor, comfortable beds, nice pool deck.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    First of all, this hotel has one of the best breakfast I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, this hotel has one of the best breakfast I have seen so far in 4* hotels. It was so delicious. So many different choices and the view of the breakfast was nice too. Our room was also with a great view and clean and tidy. Moreover, the hotel overall was stylish, clean and smells like heaven. The view from the Restaurant was also stunning. You can easily use their spa. Unfortunately they were renovating pool so we could not use it. Overall everything was amazing and everyone were so friendly and kind! Thank you for a great stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Superb view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't enjoy the spa because the hot tub water was cold and I couldn't wait until the problem was solved.

    Comfy bed. Vegan options for breakfast. Super friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Best of Rapallo in low season!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking should not be charged. I had an opinion dispute with the General manager on the issue of my upgraded room. But unimportant and certainly to be dealt accordingly between gentlemen.

    Excellent Hotel in the low season with all the staff caring for you. Plus a nearly empty spa just for you. The breakfast is adequate for such hotel category in Italy. Accessibility and position is very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Big pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not possible to get an iron (for "security reasons"), super small shower cabin in the bathroom.

    Big pool. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Loved the pool and the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the pool and the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Food, room with the view, staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Hotel in such small city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C , you cannot switch it off except by calling the reception! Or else everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Room and restaurant perfect. Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good service. Beautiful view from terrace and pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Quiet area , away from city noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet area , away from city noise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.8
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not new, the bathroom is old and shower water valves doesn't work properly.

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Must of it we liked, maybe the location was not the best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Camera rumorosa vicino all’ascensore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camera rumorosa vicino all’ascensore

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff and food were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay 15euro for 1 night parking, this is too much.

    Staff and food were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    You should inform your clients that you are under renovation and the spa is closed not at the arriva
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and the showe place too small

    The staff, the breakfast was very good also check in and out very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent restaurant food beautifully presented.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the bottles of water

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast. Limited room service

    Great View, Relaxing pool, bit far out. Miss shuttle bus up for a taxi of about 50 euros

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Liked the pool clean hotel with nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But to stuffy not as much character as other places we stayed

    Location and pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    comfort , nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfort , nice view....;

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Piscina e staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piscina e staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice pool. But unbelievably overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shockingly overpriced. £600 per night?! Should've been much higher standard for that price

    Great pool and terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel, location, pool, restaurant and rooms
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I rated room temperature with a sad face as the aircon was too cold and could not switch it off

    The hotel, location, pool, restaurant and rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great staff - lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff - lovely hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    A lovely stopover a little way out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further out of town than we thought - take the shuttle bus to town.

    The bar area and lovely view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views and hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic Restaurant on the rooftop, great chef.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic Restaurant on the rooftop, great chef.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Relax a Rapallo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vista panoramica Upgrade camera prenotata

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charge for parking

    Stunning location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    3.8
    Only the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi payment. Parking payment. Room needs to be repaint. Curtains were dirty. Broken glass table top. Just not up to the standard.

    View.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    Very nice people working in the restaurant/breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    At the reception they are little bit cold. Wifi: works only at lobby. You have to take a code which is only valid 2 hours. We are in 21st century, wifi has to be better than that and not that you have to type a code every time and take a paper with a code, what a waste of paper!

    Very nice people working in the restaurant/breakfast. What a view!!! Nice hotel and very romantic atmosphere. Very nice room.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was in the perfect location for us as we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel was in the perfect location for us as we were going to a party nearby. The only downside was there is building work going on to a neighbouring property so there is a crane. Restaurant on the roof fab, breakfast wonderful, pool area great and rooms really lovely.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.5
    Swimming pool was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only a small thing but for a classy property plastic drinking glasses in the room was very odd...and no wine glasses. Free Wifi access in the room would have been appreciated

    Swimming pool was excellent

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    Lovely building, beautiful public areas (modern decor),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of tea/coffee making facilities in room Balcony too small - no seat Not great choice of fish/vegetarian options but quality of food excellent Pricey taxi journey to and from Rapallo town centre! staff not particularly friendly; polite and helpful on request but a bit too formal and impersonal

    Lovely building, beautiful public areas (modern decor), excellent bar, Junior Suite very spacious and comfortable, lovely pool of decent size (though shallow end quite deep), tasteful and relaxing (musical) entertainment, pretty garden, nice views

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.1
    The swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise of the construction site in the vicinity The access to the swimming pool is not in conformity with safety standards

    The swimming pool The nice & helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.1
    The restaurant on the top floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi must be free of charge and everywhere in the hotel. The alley to the pool and reception and the driveway shoud be done nicely. Please use glas instead of plastic cups.

    The restaurant on the top floor.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    6.7
    The location and view are outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel could be outstanding. It has all the ingredients but the staff let it down. Invariably unsmiling, unwelcoming and, in some cases, downright unhelpful, they gave an impression that the guests were rather an inconvenience. The air-conditioning is controlled centrally (although they didn't tell us) and we spent one uncomfortable night in very cold conditions. We had to change the room, which was done grudgingly. The procedure for obtaining a new wi-fi code every day was cumbersome and irritating.

    The location and view are outstanding. The bus stops conveniently at the hotel for trips to Rapallo, Sta. Margherita and Portofino. The spa looks good, although we didn't use it. Parking facilities are excellent. The roof-top restaurant has a lovely view over the bay and served an excellent and tasty dinner.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    6.3
    Good atmosphere, staff in general very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having booked a table, I do not expect to queue for both breakfast and evening dinner. I understand the hotel was busy, but this is not acceptable. The food however was very good. Parking and WiFi an charged extra. Room service was ok. Bedroom could do with painting and décor a little tired.

    Good atmosphere, staff in general very helpful and friendly. Spa and Sauna facilities and location good.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.2
    Upgraded & we stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upgraded & we stayed longer. Staff are great. Restaurant excellent.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    8.3
    Hotel also does functions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel also does functions Impossible to sleep if your stay coincide with that

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is very nice, we had a beautifull view, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very nice, we had a beautifull view, the staff was very nice. It's not in downtown Rapallo, but I recommend it!!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.3
    Rooms were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The view was partly blocked by building cranes. To far away to walk to town

    Rooms were nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    Room size, housekeeping and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every thing else was poor, espicaaly staff and service

    Room size, housekeeping and the view

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    The overall ambience the spa and pool the excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi in rooms seems a petty economy for a luxury hotel

    The overall ambience the spa and pool the excellent restaurant and the staff

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Fantastic pool, we've got Un upgrade to the presidential...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic pool, we've got Un upgrade to the presidential suite which was fantastic !

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.7
    Location and pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed is the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. The wifi is really bad unless you pay for 24 hour.

    Location and pool area

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    5.0
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds where terrible!!! We couldn't slep 2 hours straight

    The view

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.2
    The viene and the suite and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The viene and the suite and the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    4.6
    The area in italy was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel room Bed construction outside my window nosey blocked view.

    The area in italy was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.8
    perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cold water in the pool and not enough pillows in the bed...but we would certainly come back anytine

    perfect location...beautifull building

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was lovely with a stunning view. Excellent outdoor pool, views from restaurants were amazing.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    The Cupola restaurant was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Cupola restaurant was superb.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff and excellent cuisine at the Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff and excellent cuisine at the Hotel restaurant with superb view.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: