Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Franchi 3 stars

Via G. Sgambati, 28, Novoli - San Donato, 50127 Florence, Italy

#319 of 392 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1330 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Short, sweet and to the point!! Just what we needed!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good, it was as expected!

    This Hotel was used for our last night in Italy prior to our early am flight. Its was just as we expected! Nothing fancy but clean, the rooms are small but had everything we needed for a good nights sleep and shower. Rooms are a lil noisey with a school just behind ie. band practice till almost 11pm and definitely heard our neighbors TV. Staff was what i would consider excellent so accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    I needed to meet a friend at the airport so I chose this airport hotel. I'm glad I did..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff persons made me feel very welcome. I do not speak any italian but they welcomed me. I booked this hotel specifically because it offered airport shuttle, and found it to be a good value.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.8
    I mean, nothing catastrophic, but wouldn't choose again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sketchy location, building was old, but no character. That said, rooms were clean, but the pillows were the worst I think we have ever experienced. Breakfast bar included individually wrapped slices of cheese... but still wasn't too bad, red orange juice was great.

    Front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating, nice little bar in the lobby

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.8
    Location near airport but you cant go buy walk specially if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty ,hair everywhere nothing for toriest in the hotel location , to reach floreance centre need more then 30 mints by bus , the hotel charged me 8 euro for only book a taxi !!

    Location near airport but you cant go buy walk specially if you have early morning flight

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.7
    Nice but not practical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is far from the central city and the only transportation is bus. The room didn't have a mini bar so we could not put our water in the fridge to enjoy a cold water on arrival. The safe was not chained to the wall and could easily be removed by anyone so it wasn't safe to put your money or important items in it.

    The hotel was good overall and the size of the room was good. We had a nice balcony overlooking the mountains. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    Nice and close to the airport if you have an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed and pillow. Not many restaurants nearby. Can not walk to the airport

    Nice and close to the airport if you have an early flight. New renovations to the room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    I highly recommend if you need an airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle bus to the airport was 10EUR, even though we were less than 1 mile away from the airport. But I needed a bus at 5;15AM, so had to take what I could get.

    The rooms and facilities were much more modern and clean than I anticipated. Comfortable bed, very helpful hotel staff. Perfect airport hotel and you can't beat the price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.7
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are in desperate need of updates.

    The convenience of being 5 min by taxi from the airport (despite of the the fixed 15 euros price tag). Perfect location if you’re flying out super early. The woman at the reception was very helpful & friendly and recommended a good pizza restaurant nearby - Aloísios! Delicious food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff. Great for a quick stay next to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are ok, comfortable and clean for the most part. The internet in some of the rooms is not the greatest. There is a pot to heat up water in the rooms but you'll need to provide your own coffee or tea.

    Great location if you are needing a place close to the airport. You can walk from the hotel to the airport but you have to cross a traffic medium. If you do want to walk it is best to check out your route in advance. The hotel does provide a shuttle for 10 Euros as long as you book in advance. You can also take a taxi.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    while I was in hotel there was some construction maintenance started in the morning, that was for 2 days.

    clean room.good location , bus stop nearby.nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    As expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 4:30 am the next morning another staff member behind the desk was pretty grumpy, although I can't blame him. I probably was, too!

    On arrival the staff behind the desk was most helpful and friendly. This is a good hotel to stay in if you need a hotel near the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Quiet comfortable location close to airport. Ideal for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee or tea facilities in room although a kettle was there. The shower cubicle needs updating as it looks like it is worn at the base.

    Close to the airport. Quiet location. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Good option outside of Florence center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could take better care of the building, some walls in the room were a bit unclean or lacked care.

    Good value, late check in was very much appreciated. Fast checkout as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    Standard 3 star hotel, poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is not so good for tourists intending to visit Florence. The most disappointing thing is the incorrect information found on the hotel's website and booking.com on the time required to travel to the city centre. The information says that buses stop just 50 metres away from the hotel where in fact there is a 5 minute walk to the bus stop. The information found also says that the city centre is 15 minutes away by bus. The reality is that after 15 minutes of travelling on the bus from the closest bus stop you have to go down and take another bus to take you to the centre (Santa Maria Novella Station) which takes approximately 10 minutes, so in total it takes about 30 minutes to arrive at Santa Maria Novella. This means that when choosing the hotel you have to keep in mind the money to be spent on bus transport or taxi for travelling to the centre, as it might be more worth it to choose a more central hotel (we would have done so had we known the correct facts). Bus tickets cost 1.50 euros per ticket valid for 90 minutes. A taxi from Santa Maria Novella station cost us 16 euros.

    The quality of the hotel was satisfactory. The staff were friendly, and the room was tidy (apart from the ants!). The breakfast was fine as well. I would say that it is what you expect from a 3 star hotel (apart from the ants!). You can buy bus tickets from the reception which is very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    It was clean and conveniently located for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shampoo or conditioner in the bath room, and no alarm clock, which would have been helpful.

    It was clean and conveniently located for the airport. The room was ideal for a one night stay. Decent bathroom. The receptionist was helpful and patient with me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    They have a nice beauty centrer, but it is open just a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The italian staff of this hotel can de describle as "special". They are not rude, but they are not nice either. They look at you like they are doing you a favour for being there.

    They have a nice beauty centrer, but it is open just a few hours per day. It's not logical at all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative-ish thing I can think of is that they provide a kettle and mugs but no tea or coffee bags. Everything else was great.

    An excellent airport hotel. Perfect rooms, very good place to stay. The reception staff were very helpful. The rooms are large but don't have great storage space. There is a large, fixed air conditioner and its remote is mounted on the wall. Very good breakfast, best croissant I ever had. Easy to access centre of Florence with frequent busses that pass about 50 metres from the hotel. Safe parking bays for about 9 or 10 cars.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient for Florence airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is unfortunate that the road system layout does not allow you to walk to and from the airport which is only 400 metres away

    A friendly and efficient welcome despite our arrival at midnight, and a clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Overall, pleasant staying, would return anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missing towels when checking in, got them a bit later. Went down to reception as missing batteries from TV remote... Not as many parking slots as they claim. Parked on public domain, free of charge, though I asked for reservation.

    New hotel with good staff. Bathroom was great. Pretty far from downtown but it is OK with respect to its price. All rooms have balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay just near airport and rental cars station reachable on foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - At the booking of the room we requested the 10 eur transfer to airport for 4:30am: we were told when we arrived that it will be possible only a bit later 4:45 (no problem for us) but at 4:30am we were informed that the driver will not pass finally... and they could call a taxi for 20 eur (for just 900m). So it was disappointing: we went finally on foot but the way is not easy with big luggage: no pavement and two large roads to cross but it is feasible anyway.

    - Parking lot - Near Florence airport and rental car station (you can go on foot as not more than 1km) - Good room and quiet with some market and restaurant near

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff who spoke great English, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff who spoke great English, excellent location which made it easy to cycle into Florence for the day, good wifi, nice and clean. Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Good for purpose which was overnight stay close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea bags etc in room. Stating that it is 0.3 km from airport Implies that it is walkable but that 0.3 is as the crow flies. Misleading. Not walkable. Especially not with bags. I think young travellers should be advised of that. Shuttle service good but 10 Euro’s xxxx

    The room was clean. Hood bathroom and hair dryer. Kettle in the room but no tea bags or coffee etc no sign advising where you could get those. Airport shuttle cost 10 euros. Only one space left fortunately the right time for me. Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    The man at reception did not have our key ready and we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man at reception did not have our key ready and we had to wait for a while in the dead of night for him to register the correct key. He didn't mention it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    So close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was great for what we needed at a great price.

    So close to the airport. 5 min cab ride. Staff ordered a cab for us. We had an early flight. Very accommodating. The best place to stay when you have an early flight. Unbelievable value for the $$

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    This is not at an airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not at an airport hotel. It’s in a bad area and you need to drive to the airport as no shuttle was available (even to pay extra). I would avoid this property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Franchi is a very nice hotel for Florence visitors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For improvements I recommend a refrigerator in the room and some more parking space.

    The Franchi hotel is very well located close to the airport, close to the highway and relatively close to the Porta al Prato Parking. The hotel is very simple but just right for a Florence visitor. The Staff is gentle. It is not a romantic place but it is a nice travelling hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Far from the main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city(about 30 mins by car) and no bars to have breakfast around

    Room pretty spacious with a fan, products and towel for the bathroom provided, private parking(thight but on site)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    The hotel has its own free private parking lot, but it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is expensive, but is very simple for that price. The balcony is shared with other rooms/neighbors.

    The hotel has its own free private parking lot, but it's small. A bus station is very close, almost over the corner, so it's easy to get to the city center. You can buy tickets for the bus at reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    After my flight was cancelled at the last minute, I booked a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After my flight was cancelled at the last minute, I booked a new flight for 6am and needed a place to stay overnight. The location is great for this purpose, but probably not ideal if you’re wanting to see the city sights. For the price I was very impressed with the facilities of Franchi, not to mention how friendly and helpful the staff were with my stressful last minute booking and very early departure. A shuttle bus was organised for my family at a discounted rate (at 4am!) and we were also pointed in the direction of a lovely local restaurant for dinner. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t boil the jug in the room as the plug wouldn’t stay in the socket. First morning I ordered some boiling water which arrived. 2nd morning after ordering twice it never arrived. No tea or coffee supplied in the room.

    Close to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny lift and little parking space in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.

    The room was clean, spacious and conveniently equipped with tea making facilities and light switches next to the bed. Nearby there are three buses which will take you to Porta al Prato within about 15 minutes but there is a 10 to 15-minute walk to Piazza della Signoria or a change.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice for a Florence visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was sufficient but scrambled eggs would be nice.

    We stayed at Hotel Franchi three years ago and very much enjoyed the stay then. Since our last stay Hotel Franchi has been remodeled with completely refurbished rooms that have modern furniture, new air conditioners and bathroom fixtures. The breakfast was sufficient and the location is near many restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend Hotel Franchi to fellow travelers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom got a bit hot

    Close to the bus stop which takes you to the centre in 15min for aprox €2. Laundromat nearby, staff were great. Parking in front of the hotel-limited spaces.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water in the morning. The plumbing groaned all night, and at check out the desk staff tried to double charge me for the shuttle.

    The location was close to the airport and they arranged a shuttle at 5 a.m. for ten Euro. The beds were comfortable and the AC worked fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Everything. Just 20min away from the centre of Firenze by bus and train and at the front desk we can buy the tickets. The receptionist Sara, helped us with everything there was to help, very nice and helpful. Has a parking lot as well. Very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Friendly staff Clean Easy to find Ok breakfast (jam, cereals, fruits, yoghurt, some ham and salami etc) Childfriendly (available crib, baby chair)

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    It was just ok.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked with a credit card and the credit card payment line was “out” so we were asked to pay in cash. I didn’t and forced the issue, but it was irritating. Also, while close to the airport in Florence geographically, it wasn’t within walking distance so we needed a cab anyway, and the neighborhood was a bit dodgy.

    The desk clerk was very nice and willing to be helpful despite the limitations of his circumstances. (See below.)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    It was just ok.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked with a credit card and the credit card payment line was “out” so we were asked to pay in cash. I didn’t and forced the issue, but it was irritating. Also, while close to the airport in Florence geographically, it wasn’t within walking distance so we needed a cab anyway, and the neighborhood was a bit dodgy.

    The desk clerk was very nice and willing to be helpful despite the limitations of his circumstances. (See below.)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Our stay at hotel franchi was for a wedding, well within budget, met our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lift can be annoying at times, just keep the button pressed for 5 seconds to register.

    Reasonably priced hotel, clean quite spacious not to far from Florence airport. Staff go out of there way to enjoy your stay with them. Bus network very reasonable then tram to central Florence station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    The attendants were very helpful. It was a clean hotel and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was very goof. The outside area was nice in the afternoon.

    The location is a little hard to find. The elevator is tiny. But we managed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is that it is about a 30 min bus ride to the major tourist attractions, but at least the bus stop is within walking distance.

    The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Would definitely recommend. There are good restaurants around the hotel within walking distance and a laundry mat as well around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff. Went above and beyond what was necessary.Francesco was delightful! Parking was perfect and safe in front of the hotel. Convenient for Florence and airport. We will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of a 5 minute ride to the airport. Not all that friendly & no information in the room as to what the WiFi info/password. The front desk did not inform us. The info was in the elevator but we took the stairs. Don’t usually complain but absolutely no information was in the room, nor the number to reach the front desk. It was late, we were tired & the guy in the morning made me feel stupid for not knowing the password & how to reach the front desk. We travel a lot & I do not normally complain.

    Hotel being remodeled. Near airport, that’s our reason for choosing the hotel but they do not have a free shuttle to the hotel so do not expect one. The shuttle is €10 for a 5 minute ride.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Very sketchy part of town away from city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very sketchy part of town away from city center. There was no hotel sign visible at night. Walked right in front of the hotel and didn’t even know we had arrived.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff but outdated/old rooms and not a very good location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we stayed in was very dated/old and also a little dirty upon arrival. Our room also had a really strange smell and the air condition didn't work that great so it was a little hot. Overall, the room was not at all what it appeared to be on Booking.com. My husband and I were really disappointed with the room and hotel appearance and comfort. The location is also sort of sketch and there isn't much around as far as food/restaurants go that you can walk to, especially if it's dark.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient and clean place to stay near the airport, especially for early morning flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better pillows; better plug points for the water kettle; there were no tea/coffee bags in tray; should team up with nearby hotels to start a Free Airport shuttle

    Clean room; lobby lounge was very cosy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Not a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we purchased breakfast along with our stay and it was a bad choice. Very few items in breakfast and was also not refilled until asked. Wifi in Hotel room is very poor. Staff tried to over charge us for breakfast even though we paid it upfront, corrected the bill on request but no regret or apology. No mini fridge in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Middle class hotel. Fenomenal breakfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no mini frigerator in the room. There is one balcony around building for all apartments.

    Breakfest was exellent. Best croissante in the world. Stuff is kindly. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Descent hotel, not is the best area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not good, it seemed unsafe. They told us to leave our suitcases at the reception and they would bring them up to our room. But when we came back 6 hours later and our suitcases were still sitting by the front desk, unsecured. The breakfast was an additional $6 and it was not worth the money. You can easily go to a cafe and pay 4-5 euros for a tastier breakfast.

    The room itself was not bad. Check in person was nice and gave us a map and told us where we could go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.6
    We wanted to be close to the airport for one night, so it served that purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot, AC didn’t really work and windows were covered for safety so no air could get in. Breakfast was disappointing and no onsite dinner option. Also shuttle to airport was 15 minutes late.

    Location close to airport. Bare bones hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Very close to airport with a good shuttle service and some excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is basic but fine. However what made it special was the charming Greek / Brazilian barman who went out of his way to make our evening comfortable - connecting up the Apple TV facility and arranging for a late cheese and wine dinner. He deserves recognition

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.4
    The staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was nice. The bed was awful. Location to the airport is great. The price is high compared to what you’re paying for - the price is because it’s near the airport

    The staff was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    The very nice staff is the only good thing about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was not working properly, it worked for one minute and then it got interrupted and so on... The TV signal did also not work well except for few tv channels. At first I thought it was because of a storm that was going on that night, but the next day it was sunny and the TV signal was still not working well. So no TV and no internet. The size of the towels was minimal, even the ones to get dry after the shower. We could hear everything from the other rooms and hallway: people talking, people slamming doors and when people flushed the toilet from other rooms we could hear it very loud in our room. There was a big yellow stain on the duvet. No extra pillows. Small shower. No safe box. Stains on the ceiling presumably from killed insects. No mini bar. There was a cup but no coffee or tea. Furniture was outdated. The reality is very different from the pictures. The neighborhood was a little bit scary and shady. We walked for 10 minutes to take the bus to the downtown and we waited around 20 minutes at the bus stop. The hotel is far from the city center.

    The people from the staff were extremely nice and helpful. The bed was comfortable. The bedroom is quite big for European standards. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Fine for one night near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly shabby and under construction. Bedspread was stained and coffee cup looked dirty.

    The staff went above and beyond to help us get to a bank and arrange dinner to be delivered.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Very kind and helpful staff, comfortable and quiet room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind and helpful staff, comfortable and quiet room, close to airport although walking is not an option. The hotel provides a shuttle bus (ca. 10 euro per person).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    2.5
    There was construction going on and they were drilling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not respectful for people sleeping

    There was construction going on and they were drilling through concrete at 7:00 am right outside our window. Far from all the sights and I’m pretty sure it’s the ghetto of Florence

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    It is close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't believe the google maps for the way walking to the hotel from the airport. Though it is very close (~900 m), there is no walking path.

    It is close to the airport. The reception desk is 24-hour available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.1
    The room was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the hotel I was under the impression that there would be a shuttle from the airport to the facility. Upon arrival at the airport I found this was not the case. Upon arrival at the facility I learned that the shuttle only takes you from hotel to airport. This hotel was a little more expensive than others but I booked it thinking I'd save on carfare. Also while the room was very comfortable and I slept well I was awakened to the loud noises of the renovations the hotel is undergoing. I know this is in the name of progress but perhaps they could start an hour or two later in the day.

    The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was okay. The staff of was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant and accommodating staff, breakfast was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very pleasant and accommodating staff, breakfast was OK. Convenient to take bus to centre of Florence and was able to buy tickets at the hotel. Free parking on-site was a bonus. Two good restaurants (Pizzeria Pizzaman and Aloisius) in reasonable walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    The Hotel Franchi is perfect as a place to stay when leaving Florence on an early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here because they had a shuttle to the airport and I had an early morning flight out of Florence. I also liked that there was an restaurant nearby for dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable and close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed for one night so that we could go to the airport early in the morning. The hotel is very close to the airport and provided a shuttle service for a small fee. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.2
    Cold room and cold showers, not a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system didn't work AMD there was no hot water. When we told the manager he said "impossible"! Cold room and cold showers, not a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.4
    Only thing good about this place is it is close to the airport and the concierge, Leonardo.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were under construction. We were told that the workers would be done no later then 4pm, but were still at it until 6pm. They also occupied our balcony (see more below for the balcony) and tried twice to enter our room. The rooms were furnished with what best could be called shabby Ikea. There wasn't a refrigerator (we had been in Italy for 13 days and 6 previous hotels - not one without a fridge). The hotel is situated in what can best be described as a ghetto. The balcony is shared with 4 other rooms and contained not a bit of furniture. We had to drag a chair and small table from the room and added a chair from their dining room so that we could sit on the balcony and stare at the tenements right across from us.

    The concierge, Leonardo, was the best thing about this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Decent close-to-airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Serviceable rather than interesting area They give clear instructions how to get to downtown by public transport (and sell tickets), but it requires a transfer and the buses don't run often in the evening.

    Helpful staff, free parking Clean Borderline walking distance to airport (800m), if you don't mind walking on side of the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is ok for the price in order to get an early flight out the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior appearance was poor. It seem like they were doing repairs. Trying to go to the hotel walking was a bit difficult because of the street conditions and the street the hotel is on doesn't even look like a street but a narrow pathway.

    The hotel room was nice. The shuttle service to the airport was on time at 4:30 am and cost 10£ and the staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Close to Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could use an upgrade. With proximity to airport I assume many guests are looking for a last night before returning home so a comfortable bed would be a plus.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Appreciated all staff spoke English well and were able to help with restaurant recommendation and 4:30 am airport shuttle. 5 minutes from airport was very convenient for early morning flight from Florence Peretola Airport. Room was dated but very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and comfortable lodging
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night staff failed to place wake-up call requested and recorded earlier in the day. Also I believe the same person when called the previous night to confirm our arrival time was very unhelpful in assuring us that shuttle service to the airport was available. train line near by is loud at night but tolerable.

    Day staff (front desk) was excellent - extremely helpful. Good sized room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    We needed something close to the Florence airport for a 6 am...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed something close to the Florence airport for a 6 am flight. The hotel arranged a shuttle for us for only 10 euros, and the man working the front desk was super helpful with finding a restaurant, ATM, etc. Room was very clean and comfy with a nice terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    It was fine for a short period. Restaurants were fairly scarce around the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was extremely small. Breakfast was very basic, h nothing cooked such as eggs.

    The staff was very helpful, especially Leanardo. Hotel was very quiet an night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    I will recommend this hotel to others for accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Around the hotel there is some content (store, restaurant, fast food, convinience store

    Very friendly staff and great help with transport by bus and tram to the city centre. Parking in front of the hotel. They make a great Espresso

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.2
    Big Mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No 'coffee machine' or 'snack bar' as written in the hotel description. Couldn't even get a glass of red wine at the bar; in Italy!!! Breakfast was poor. Surrounding area was dismal and unable to find a restaurant (within reasonable walking distance) that was open at 8pm on a Friday night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    Poo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet in our bathroom could not flush my poo. Not joking. It had a weak flush and no matter how many times I tried it didn't go down. I alerted the front desk to the issue and was told that 1. there were no spare rooms that we could move to, and 2. someone would be up to inspect and solve the issue while we were out of the room. We alerted the desk when we went out for dinner, came back 3 hours later and nobody had visited the room. We alerted the desk again. The only person on the desk came up and checked and told us that they would contact us about a solution (no time-frame given). We received no contact and endured a strong stench in the bathroom, which emanated into the main area / bedroom, for the duration of our stay. Aside from that, I consider the cost of €10 for airport transfer to be excessive. Especially considering that the cost applies to each room regardless of how many rooms participate. In our case, we travelled with two people from another room. So the hotel received €20 for a 5 minute trip. Also considering that a taxi would have cost approximately the same amount (€10). We should have just stayed closer to town and paid an additional cost for transport upon departure.

    Close to the airport. Staff sell bus tickets (for trips into town).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the hotel using public transport was very difficult. The hotel should provide options on how to get the hotel, detailing various modes of transport and the relevant stops

    Close to airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Do not walk to the airport from this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not walk to the airport from this hotel. Foolishly we attempted to walk to the airport from this hotel and it was very difficult. Shuttle bus is available, €10, also would recommend the breakfast in the hotel as there are not many options for breakfast in the airport!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the train station is too close, you can't sleep if you are sensitive

    Personnel very helpfull and smiling. Benefit from cost is good. Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Franchi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: