Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Francia E Quirinale 4 stars

Viale IV Novembre 77, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy

#6 of 97 hotels in Montecatini Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I and my husband loved everything about this hotel: the hotel itself, the room, the terrace, the location, fantastic breakfast and most importantly the staff who made our holiday really special with their hospitality, helpfulness and smile. We are already missing this place and will definitely come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Good option Montecatini Terme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from our terrace was non-existent & looked over an empty apartment building. However we didnt stay here for the view! Also although almost all the staff were friendly & professional the barman was a little grumpy & not very accomodating of our request to eat outside. However in his defense he did say there was a bit party arriving in the bar at any moment. AC was a little too efficient for our liking in the dining room, but temperature is very subjective so not really a big issue.

    Excellent staff (except see above). Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Hotel well maintained & very convienent location for station & town centre. Quite a few restaurants & bars near by. We would certainly stay again if in the area 😀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect base for exploring Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    A lack of soundproofing lets the hotel down slightly, both from other guest rooms as well as noise from outside. For example, the glass recycling bins being emptied some time just after 7am one morning wasn't the best! However, we only noticed this being done so early once during a two week stay.

    Beautiful hotel, only a short walk from the main shops and restaurants in Montecatini Terme. The staff are what really make the stay though - everyone was extremely warm, welcoming and professional. An issue with one of our rooms was resolved, to our complete satisfaction, very quickly. Ideal base for trips to Lucca, Vinci, Pistoia, Pisa and Florence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay at a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Difficult to get drinks during the day as bar often closed even soft drinks when hot from sitting by pool

    Good location, beautiful hotel, staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Excellent but for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. No fresh fruit and all juices were with either sugar or sweetner.

    Air conditionet worked - lots of hotels in same category dis not (i was with a bunch of people in variou hotels) Staff is very helpful and polite

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    More than a home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Absolutely everything was of an excellent standard. Everyone, from the maids to the receptionists, the restaurant staff and the barman - Roberto - to the owner all made or stay one of the best we've ever had. The location hotel provide great access to the town and the exceptional park. Montecatini Terme was a great surprise with so much to do and with easy access to Florence, Lucca and the coast. Will definitely be back!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Wouldn't recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 4 star establishment should have provided at least one complimentary bottle of water in the room on arrival. A small bottle was available for purchase in the fridge for 2 euro. There were no tea/coffee making facilities. The only fresh fruit on offer at breakfast was a bowl of fruit cocktail and a small piece of water melon. We had a cockroach in the bedroom which I squished and it was removed on request by staff. The hotel sings its own wonderful praises on their web site but sadly didn't deliver.

    Great location, convenient for central square and park yet its leafy and quiet. The pool area was good and towels were provided on request.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Early morning noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken every morning between 5 and 6 am with noise of coaches and delivery vans.

    Upgrade to suite. Plenty of areas to sit and relax. Nice pool area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    The best hotel to stay with no worries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The light in bathroom. Being located behind the shaving human it does not illuminate the face

    If you need a clean, well-equipped and perfectly-located hotel with an exceptionally friendly staff then book Francia Quirinale hotel. We reviewed various hotels in Montecatini Terme and selected this one. We stood in this hotel last 3 years in various rooms and never regretted our choice. The rooms are not big but renovated, clean and quite. The breakfast was good, and staff very knowledgeable. Special thanks to Marianna.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    5 days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure poor, no shower curtain

    Staff, pool, location and pool facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    The restaurant in the hotel was truly amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant in the hotel was truly amazing. Gourmet meals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Xx

    Location is excellent. The quality of food is excellent and service attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Pool area was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little disappointed with the he premier deluxe room.

    Pool area was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing, luxurious and attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Absolutely everything!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Everything and everyone it was our fourth visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything and everyone it was our fourth visit! You know who we are Julia e Francesa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a great town . It is easy to travel in Tuscany from Montecatini..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was wonderful. The hotel was lovely. Location was near everything. The only problem we had was that our bed was uncomfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is very poor.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Extra nice staff and bartender Roberto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra nice staff and bartender Roberto. Inexpensive hotel issued parking permits help a lot with street parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    excellent staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noire early moring

    Location the staff were excellent and very helpful would go back again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    The staff service exceeded anything one would reasonably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff service exceeded anything one would reasonably expect when one of our party fell ill They showed concerned beyond all expectation and there assistance was overwhelming. Hope to return someday under different circumstances.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No facility to make a hot drink in the room although appreciate that this is normal for Italian hotels.

    The staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi not that good but maybe it is fixed.

    Great location. Fabio on front desk very helpfull arranged transport . Breakfast was adequate and Lugi very friendly. . Looks like a lot of tour buses stay here . Wifi not that good but maybe it is fixed .

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    It was a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a lovely hotel. Great location, lovely hotel and to have a pool at the end of a busy hot day was a real treat. The best feature was that the staff were absolutely fantastic and could not do enough for you.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    What's not to like?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Having to leave!

    What's not to like?! Lovely hotel with smart decor, nice pool and very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was delicious and included fresh pancakes every day and the best coffee ever! Also, our gluten-free co-traveller was catered for very well with extra tasty items. Pefectly positioned just a short walk from the park, spa, railway station and small town which had a selection of good restaurants. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would love to go back at some point and use it as a base to visit nearby attractions. Thank you for a lovely stay

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Every thing was perfect for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every thing was perfect for our stay.especially Marianna and raffellio on reception when we arrived and who always seemed to be there.the waitresses and waiters always made sure you had everything you needed.our suite was gorgeous with stunning views and fantastic air conditioning which we really did need as we we're their during a heatwave.thanks to everyone who made sure we had a perfect holiday.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    Staff, room, bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pool is small & crowded - different than pictures. No supervision & children took over pool from adults. Not expected in this type of nice hotel.

    Staff, room, bathroom

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Excellent service, all hotel staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    Excellent service, all hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Room was very comfortable and cleaned every day. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Hotel seems to have been has been refurbished recently so rooms look new. The hotel is in a quiet location near a park and Montecatini is a good base for travelling around Tuscany i.e. Florence, Sienna, Lucca. Breakfast was very good with plenty to chose from. Hotel was very good value and would recommend it. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    First impressions were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First impressions were great. Beautiful interior. Staff were very friendly, providing timetables for trains and suggestions for restaurants. Rooms were probably the most clean we have ever stayed in, crisp white sheets & towels. Breakfast was great. Montecatini is lovely, we felt very safe. Lots of good restaurants and most very reasonably priced. Enjoyed every minute.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    8.3
    Staff very helpful Room comfortable but could have done with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is used for large coach parties so the restaurant & bar area are either empty or very full & loud

    Staff very helpful Room comfortable but could have done with some updating Premium breakfast which was served in the bar was good

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    5.8
    Hotel was convenient for touring the surrounding cities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast selection was very limited and service in the dining room was poor. Throughout the hotel economies seem to have been made and small touches expected in a 4 star hotel were missing.

    Hotel was convenient for touring the surrounding cities and countryside.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.6
    The staff at this Hotel were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a suggestion,that they double glaze the windows on the rooms facing the street as the noisy was quite bad early in morning when tour buses left the hotel.

    The staff at this Hotel were amazing. A Special mention to a young lady on the front desk Marianna , she made our stay just perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for her.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    The friendly and helpful staff - nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although we had booked premier de luxe rooms we were put in the wrong dining room for breakfast. On the one occasion we had breakfast in the bar (we stayed 10 nights) it was a delight. However the Maitre D did give us a free evening meal on our last night which was very enjoyable.

    The friendly and helpful staff - nothing was too much trouble for them. The reception staff went out of their way to help us. Breakfast in the bar,.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    The location was excellent and the breakfasts as good as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice to have tissues in the bathroom but that is being a little picky.

    The location was excellent and the breakfasts as good as previous reviewers had reported. We were very pleased with the style and comfort of our room and the staff were outstanding. This is our 6th visit to Montecatini and definitely the best hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    6.7
    location is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1.but there is only one receptionist who is a old men, he had very bad service attitudes. even when we found a inter door in our room which connect with another room, so during the nigh, it is very noisy!!! We can not sleep at all, so we went to ask receptionist if we can change another room, but he lay to us, said there are no free room. But we saw a lot of key on the way, means actual many rooms are available!! But he rejected help us change the room. 2. in the room there is no quilt, only a light carpet. during the night is very cold, and the heating was not work well. so i was difficult in sleeping !!!

    location is nice. almost all receptionists are nice and kind, give us many suggestions for restaurant and terme. breakfast is ok.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    I have been for the last 5 years for eastern in Montecatin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have been for the last 5 years for eastern in Montecatin Terme, each time in a different hotel. The next eastern I will stay again in this hotel. It was beautiful and absolutely perfect for me. The staff was able to get me a reservation in a very famous already booked out Restaurant in Florence. The room was very nice, very clean, everybody was friendly and able to help at any time. Even being very very late for the breakfast, the staff was friendly as if I would have been in time, it was a real pleasure to stay there.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Internet was terrible. A bit run for a 4 star Hotel

    The location

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel.Friendly staff. Very clean. Excellent breakfast. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    2.9
    staff were outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff were outstanding

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.9
    near the station which gave us access to other venues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor breakfast poor hairdryer

    near the station which gave us access to other venues

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Staff couldn't do enough for you, nothing was a bother.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff couldn't do enough for you, nothing was a bother.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Ideal location for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Ideal location for everything

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything. +

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff on reception.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Insufficient sun beds around the pool area

    The staff

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    9.2
    The restaurant is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant is great. The team is high professional. They made my staythere even more lovely then I could expect.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unpropriate dirt in the room

    Friendly staff, good location

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    8.8
    Excellent Balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a shame that the pool and pool area were not in use

    Excellent Balcony

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Hotel Francia E Quirinale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: