Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Spa Bellavista Francischiello 3 stars

Via Partenope 26, 80061 Massa Lubrense, Italy

#8 of 20 hotels in Massa Lubrense

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 556 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Far but perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool inside was also too cold! Far from everything.

    really nice view to the Capri island in the restaurant as well as the room and the pool on the top of the ceiling. 2 pools. Dry sauna and I think, hammam. 30E for massage of 30 min. 60E for 60 min. Really good restaurant! But nothing to do close to the hotel. 50 min from Pompéi and 30 min to ferry to Capri. (The road are so curb and busy that it take forever to go somewhere) really clean room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.3
    the staff were excellent, the restaurant is was exceptional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air con in our room didn't seem to work properly and although this didn't really cause us a problem with a late September stay < I am sure during the hotter months it would have been a problem. I do not know whether this was our room specific or was in other bedrooms. I didn't need to report it to reception and as a result the hotel did not get chance to rectify it. The location is 20,mins by bus to the town centre, and realistically its not walkable on a dangerous road so it might not suit everyone wanting to go into the town centre on a frequent basis. For us it was fine much more peaceful then a much more busy hustle and bustle Sorrento than we were expecting to visit.

    the staff were excellent, the restaurant is was exceptional in terms of the quality of food and the courtesy of the staff. overall the hotel is very well run and very clean throughout. the owner is on hand and it is noticeable by how effective they deal with you. the pool on the roof is stunning and service is very good. would I stay there again? Yes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.1
    We were able to do all we wanted from a reasonable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was tired (end of season?) shower leaked, shower head faulty, window leaked, air conditioning didn't work properly.

    Staff were friendly View was fantastic Short bus journey to town

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice place but you will need a hire car. A little bit in the middle of no where.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolated location. Lack of Resturant options. Bus service runs ever 20mins but is often late. Required hire car.

    Pool and spa were great. View from room of Capri was amazing. Breakfast was fantastic, fresh and with an excellent variety.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Exellent hotel and unique location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed some amenities in the room like special soaps or bathrobe . But i got it with a small extra payment

    The room was the most beautiful i ever stayed in.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Food was excellent, nice dining area, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs updating.

    Food was excellent, nice dining area, friendly staff, comfortable spacious room, and pool area. Bus stop convenient. Definitely will return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice location, however a bit far from places in the region worth seeing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location, if you're driving, necessitates going through Sorrento. If you are a nervous driver, don't even contemplate this. The locals are a law unto themselves and have absolutely no regard for your or their safety or of respectful manners. Quite a shock the first time! Get a taxi, or the bus.

    The hotel room was comfortable, the restaurant good and the staff very accommodating and friendly. If you want a relaxing holiday that includes a great view over to Capri and poolside outlook and bar, then this is a great spot. Worth investigating further however if your visit is to explore the region and well-known sights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Worth a visit!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a bit better with more options.

    Views are amazing!!! The staff are very friendly & helpful, & the place is absolutely spotless! The pool & pool bar are also fab!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Overall good stay, friendly staff, nice view of Capri from restaurant & pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred room on higher floor away from busy traffic noise. I requested room change to bigger floor but they said hotel was full, even tho we checked in @3pm.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I enjoyed everything about the hotel! Staff, rooftop pool, Turkish bath and salt water pool! The list is endless!

    The staff is beyond exceptional! Family run business with all the best amenities!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    The view was spectacular, even better than the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the hotel (food is excellent) it is a 15min bus ride to Sorrento or 5 mins to Massa Lubrense for anywhere else to eat.

    The view was spectacular, even better than the pictures. Hotel staff were very friendly, food and wine were excellent. One small improvement would be to have more options for executions rather than just one tour company

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Place to stay near sorento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym facility bit small and rickety. Evening meal not great

    Room and bathroom had cool decircumstances. Was very spacious clean with large terrace and great view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    We would thoroughly recommend this family run hotel, excellent food and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent. All the staff, especially Antonio, Rafael and Franco were always attentive and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The pool was beautiful and again the pool staff were happy to help. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with a great view from both room and pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with a great view from both room and pool, just outside of Sorrento. Nice and helpful staff. Easy to take buses to town or other places like Amalfi and Positano.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    That's what Sorrento coast is like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located too far away from the sea and very close to the very busy road.

    Pool area, fantastic view over the Capri island, great and delicious food, beautiful accomodation, specificly and beautifully decorated interior of the hotel, kind stuff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful hotel and beautiful views from room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no iron in the room but they give you one to use in the lounge as per when you need it, and tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Very good breakfast with a good selection of sweet and savory options. The views from every room are beautiful, very good restaurant at the hotel, wonderful pool area and very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    The hotel staff were amazing and the rooftop swimming pool was absolutely amazing. Our room had a lovely sea view. I would definitely come back if I was coming back to Massa Lubrense

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Authentic Beauty Missing It Already.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Remote not working for TV but not a big problem. Not overly friendly in the hotel restaurant...so ate lunch at the pool and at local restaurants for dinner.

    Beautiful hotel. Great breakfasts. Fabulous rooftop pool. Magnificent views. Quaint hotel, and not too big. Rooms were large and spotless. Bus at door. Church atop the hill in Massa Lubrense with great restaurants serving fabulous food. They put our family in two rooms with private door to both. Very nice of them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location. The staff is welcoming and helps with every problem and question. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast is very satisfying. We enjoyed the stay very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Honest review of our stay at Hotel Bellavista
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Very, very poor gym and spa facilities. Gym is just one very small room, with a very old running machine and bike (I didn’t use as it didn’t look safe). If you are choosing this hotel because it has a gym (like we did).. please don’t let that sell it to you. The best gym is in the centre - Called central fitness gym. It has a large gym and pool facilities - fantastic value and do close to town. If we went back we would get a b&b close to here!!! - Rooms were not at all up to standard for the money that we paid. The view was good, but it was a very small room, old, and we had no balcony - No kettle or facilities in room - Noisy all night (I don’t think windows are double glazing!)

    Pros: - Fabulous infinity pool with a spectacular view - Great breakfast selection - Friendly and approachable staff. - Good location - bus stop right outside hotel which takes around 8mins to get into centre square

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    I will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very spacious and the terrace gorgeous, bigger than my own garden at home! The view over Capri was worth every penny. The rooftop terrace and the spa were great and we did get to enjoy them to ourselves, as the place wasn't very busy. We had dinner twice at the restaurant downstairs and we were never disappointed. The food was delicious and the portions very large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with fantastic staff and a location that makes travelling around the area super easy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The ONLY issue we had was that we were on a corner room and there was a really loud generator just outside of it, both my boyfriend and I are very light sleepers so it did often keep us awake. This being said, one night towards the end of the trip it was super loud and we mentioned it to reception, they acted quickly and offered to swap our room the next day but as we were so close to the end of the trip, we just stuck it out. Not really a negative on the hotel and not sure it would affect other rooms but just a heads up!

    The hotel on a whole was great: the staff were super friendly and helpful, the breakfast was varied and delicious, the rooms were clean and neatly decorated and the pool and spa facilities were GREAT! The rooftop pool overlooking Capri was just incredible, we spent about half of our trip just sunbathing up there and the pool bar staff were fantastic! They also have an indoor pool sauna and steam room and you can book in massages and things too! If you're looking for a relaxing trip, but also want somewhere easy to get to and from for all the local attractions, this is perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The property is really good located pretty close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is really good located pretty close to everything. It has nice small Bedrooms with large balconies with beautiful views. An excellent outdoors pool and an indoors too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The perfect place to relax, unwind and explore the Amalfi Coast. LOVED!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We extended our stay here as the hotel was so beautiful. The view from our room was spectacular, the rooftop pool amazing and the food at the restaurant delicious. We absolutely loved our experience here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice quiet location with lovely views but within close distance of the busy and crowded Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if the size of the shower cubicle was a bit bigger.

    Rooms with excellent views; friendly and helpful staff; and some wonderful food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    A beautiful family run hotel, immaculately kept with a great restaurant, pool bar and rooftop pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing we would have enjoyed was if the rooftop pool were open later than 8pm.

    We loved so much about this gem of a hotel. The staff and owner were very nice. The hotel restaurant was excellent, serving delicious authentic Italian food for the region. Our family loved the rooftop pool which was immaculately kept with remarkable views of Capri and the Bay of Naples. The hotel was conveniently located to downtown Sorrento. This was Truly a memorable experience for my family!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for pool towels!

    The view of Capri was amazing; the bed wonderful and pillows wonderful. Having a heated and outdoor pool was great. The only negative is they they charge 2.50 for each pool towel and we didn't know until checkout - no signage at pool bar! Restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Worth repeating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €45 taxi ride from sorrento, however there is a regular and comfortable Bus service

    This is my second visit to this hotel, this time as a mama to a one year old. The staff could not have been more accommodating or kinder to our baby. It was so relaxing, great pool indoor and out, excellent restaurant and somewhere we will likely return to again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    It was great from start to finish, one of the best hotels we have stayed in anywhere!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The good choice for breakfast, good dinner menu, good to have a pool bar, a lovely pool with panoramic views, very comfortable room and a comfy bed with bedding changed each day!! Excellent shower. The hotel was spotlessly clean, staff were very happy, helpful and informative. Bus tickets were available at reception and bus stop was outside the door!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Magnificent adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road - to get anywhere (as we didn’t have a car) you had to walk along a busy road with no pavement. Only 10 mins in either direction to get to town or footpath to bay but was still pretty dangerous. Not hotels fault obviously!!

    Staff were incredibly smiley, informative and friendly. Breakfasts delicious. Swimming pool on roof excellent. Near to small bays which had incredible restaurants and atmosphere. Walked through olive groves with fireflies dancing ahead - magical. Bus stops outside and very easy, and cheap, to get to Sorrento but little difficult to find one back as one way system but managed fine. Train from there to Pompeii easy too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    We had a great time at the Bellavista Francischiello and would return. No complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A bit of a trek to the room, Tea/Coffee making stuff would have been good but you don't get that anywhere in Italy. Spa/pool area small and a bit cramped. Broken door/window to balcony. No laundry facilities

    Very spacious room (Junior Suite), huge balcony, great views, good location and transport links. All staff were excellent especially the waiters in the restaurant. Restaurant food excellent and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely break in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to indoor pool for children at busy periods .

    Superb food and friendly helpful restaurant staff ! Great location & views over sea few km outside Sorrento .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    plenty of parking for off season travels but I am sure its tough during high tourism season.

    Super amazing staff always accommodated!! Parking is tight though, first come first serve.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    The view from the room was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grotto pool was very fun but could've been a little bit warmer. And a kettle on the room for tea would've been appreciated

    Excellent service and friendly staff. We liked the restaurant. Breakfast was included and was quite satisfying with a decent variety. We went off-season so Parking was readily available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.8
    I think this property would be best to stay in high season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts and dinners dreadful. The same cooked cold vegetables were in a serving fridge for the whole time we were there and most likely for days before we arrived. When I ordered seasonal vegetables to go with a veal dish at dinner I was served a plate of those same vegetables on a separate plate. 🤢

    The staff were very pleasant, beautiful views from our balcony. Nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    The view of Capri Island is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very quiet restaurant / no music /, and not a big menu. Every day a same breakfast.

    The view of Capri Island is amazing. The staff are hospitable. Nice rooftop pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    super stay at Hotel Bellavista.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very helpful and knowledgeable staff who know the area and provide great advice for trips and excursions. ideal location, close enough to Sorrento but away from the hustle and bustle of the centre. lovely location with great views of Capri and the bay. lovely launch point for all the trails and walks around Masse Labrense. the spa and patio facilities are excellent. there is an additional charge for sauna and steam room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Most enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The pool facilities were fantastic as was the view across the bay. the food was the best we had in Sorrento and excellent value, but best of all were the staff who were all very welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    The Best Hotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was just perfect.

    The Best Hotel ever! Nice people and best hospitality The view from the room was spectacular! Very very recommend! Thanks for all!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Wow Wow Wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only thing is perhaps it might be a good idea to have a kettle in the room to make tea/coffee :)

    Well, It is giving me so much of joy to write this review. This was the best stay we have ever had in any of the family run hotels or even otherwise. I have done fair bit of travelling in Asia,Europe, USA and Africa but the level of service at this hotel is unparalleled. Me and my wife stayed here for 5 nights and wish it was longer :) Breakfast is good ( typical Italian ) , Lunch and Dinner options are out of the world ( We had probably the best Italian food on our 3 week long trip in Italy here ). My wife even left a note thanking about the Michelin star quality with reasonable prices. Our room ( sea facing with balcony ) was good with great view of the Amalfi and Sorrento bay. We were driving on our trip through the Amalfi coast, hence moving around was not a problem for us and we always looked forward to spend some time in the hotel thereby rushing back in the evenings :) There was a live jazz music one evening next to the rooftop swimming pool and bar and that was just the icing on the cake. They even gave us a fridge magnet as a present on our check-out :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, would stay again for a relaxing stay out of Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing you can walk to outside the hotel without walking on a windy & busy road without a pathway. The shutters were also very noisy each night due to the wind.

    The view from our room's terrace was stunning. The rooftop pool was perfect as well. The food at the restaurant was brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Very enjoyable stay but would have disappointed no easy route to walk into Sorento
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy in bedroom due to main road and traffic. Disappointed with the choices on the evening menu, and explanation of this from staff was lacking. Service overall could have been better. No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Further away than expected and no easy walking route, taxis very expensive.

    Rooms comfortable, views amazing, especially from top of building where there is a lovely swimming pool. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel room had an amazing view of Capri, as expected since we booked for a junior suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath jets did not work and reception told us they didnt know how to fix it. The sun loungers on the patio could have been provided with comfortable cushions.

    Breakfast served up a reasonable choice. The hotel served up good quality food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Sorrento is a lovely place... will definitely go back 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly for the price we paid, our bed was just a standard double. The bathroom was standard as well. View was lovely ... though our bed was extremely soft. We were basically sinking into it.. and woke up with back aches every morning. Our room was next to the reception room, of which they had a wedding on our last day. It was noisy and not relaxing for us. We wanted to enjoy a quiet relaxing day but sadly could not. Hotel was apologetic, though our day was spoilt.

    My husband and I enjoyed the views from this hotel... it was absolutely amazing. We loved the swimming pool and food was good as well. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Hotel with great pool view view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed and disappointing breakfast. In morning hours balcony smells like kitchen food (because exhaust for fumes of kitchen in on the roof). All clothes airing there were smelling...

    Pool on the roof with view of Capri. Friendly pool staff and good food and service at the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    BellaVista is a wonderful property located just outside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    BellaVista is a wonderful property located just outside the city of Sorrento. We used the public bus to get to and from Sorrento which was convenient (every 20-30 minutes) and cheap (1.60 Euro for a one way ticket). We did end up walking back to the hotel one day from Sorrento but would not recommend as there are no sidewalks and the cars/scooters passed us at speed which made for a rather long (about 5.5km), nervous walk. The hotel staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The onsite restaurant is delicious and fair priced, we ended up eating there several nights as there aren't many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.2
    Transportation from the hotel to the town is not convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff was very rude, she was yeilin at us because i was asking about the sauna. They charge 10 euros for person to use the sauna

    Sea view is great. The suite was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Customer service, nice food , roof top pool, bus service into Sorrento and lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ITea coffee provision in room and iron/iron board would enhance service.

    Customer service from all staff, spacious and clean room. Lovely views from balcony and the local bus near hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Room was excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi Fi

    Room was excellent ..Staff were excellent ... food was excellent. If you understand this area offers the " out of town " experience, and that is what you seek ... we had a great time ... could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    A big thank you to all at the hotel for making our holiday one to remember.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were made to feel very welcome for the duration of our wonderful stay. Everything was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Some reviews pointed out that the property was dated but we found that it was authentically Italian and wondered if these reviewers were expecting contemporary and modern? As it was baking hot while we were there, we spent a lot of our time at the pool and the service there was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    It was clean, great views from balcony, great location if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    would have liked a kettle and some cups to make tea/coffee in the evenings, but did get some down in restaurant and took it up to our room instead did have an ant problem but that got sorted immediately once we mentioned it

    It was clean, great views from balcony, great location if you have a hire car like we did

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    - Beautiful and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was very unfriendly. When we would ask something, they always replied by rolling their eyes. On our last day we discovered that another hotel guest hit our car overnight, but the older woman at the reception was laughing about it and didn't help us.

    - Beautiful and spacious room - Very clean hotel (including the room and the pool)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    A lovely hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road in front of the hotel was busy and noisy but there is nothing they can do about that, you just need to be prepared. On balance we found it to be better than being in Sorrento, which we didn't much like, and closer to Massa Lubrense, which was much quieter with a lovely harbour and a few good restaurants and opportunity to swim in the sea.

    We particularly loved the pool area and views. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and all areas were very clean. The buses run frequently and are cheap which is good because you need to catch one as soon as you leave the hotel if you have no transport as walking isn't really practical. Don't let this put you off though, you just need to adjust to it. We stayed 11 nights and really liked it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Good if you want a sea facing room at a budget. 15-20 minutes from the shopping area & Port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a budget hotel it was good though our expectations were higher for the rating it held. The hair dryer wasn't working nor did the safe operate though we didn't bother informing the management as it wasn't so important to us. We felt secure though. The a/c was too cold at the temperature of 18 and there was no way to adjust except the flow of the fan.

    The bed was comfortable and the view was beautiful. I had specifically chosen the hotel as it was one of the very few available for a last moment booking having a sea facing room with Capri Island at the background. We could see the sunset every evening and that too added to our delight. The pancake maker machine at the breakfast was something we saw for the first time and found it fascinating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    A lovely spot if you know about the buses to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular views with private balconies. You can purchase buse passes into town from reception but they don't always tell you this. Some buses you can pay cash some need prepaid ticket.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Hidden gem on the Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An information pack in the room would be a valuable addition. Tea and coffee in the room would improve the comfort of guests.

    The staff were very friendly and in particular the restaurant staff gave excellent service. The choice on the menu was extensive for both food and wine, and everything is delicious. Everywhere is immaculately clean. All rooms have amazing sea views across to Capri. The rooftop pool and bar is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    The view from the hotel was stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better.

    The view from the hotel was stunning! Comfort room was good. Breakfast was moderate. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Great staff and nice view of the coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say the hotel is barely four stars as the rooms are quite old maybe a little bit of renovation would solve it. Breakfast was alright but there wasn't much variety.

    The staff, I loved them. We almost forgot our stuff (branded bag and shades) on 2 separate occasions but the staff would hurriedly run to us to give it back. The location has a good view of the coast. The restaurant food was really tasty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of taxis from sorrento to hotel more costly than London having to leave the hotel

    Excellent food and service great family run hotel friendly welcoming staff lovely pool very clean and would definetly return

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    The most amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was a little hard

    The food was fantastic, the views are to die for and the pool is perfect. Staff were all helpful and pleasant. Get a sea view room you won't be disappointed. our balcony was the perfect spot to enjoy the sunset.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Beautifully managed hotel with incredible views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location from Sorrento was further than we would've liked. The bus took about 15-20 minutes depending on traffic.

    Everything! The staff was so nice, the the property was beautiful! Watched the sunset from one of the decks at the hotel with Capri in front of us. It was incredible!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful family run hotel with great views towards Capri island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    facilities at the bar around the pool extremely limited - if a hotel pool and bar is open for the season, it should be fully operational. Staff member we had during the week at the pool area had zero personality and enthusiasm. Hotel lacks any "bar" space for post or pre dinner drinks which is a pity given their fabulous location.

    excellent staff. beautiful views and first class reasonably priced restaurant onsite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    The hotel was attractive with traditional italian decor,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was attractive with traditional italian decor, very clean good sized room and excellent pool and seating area with fantastic views of Capri, friendly staff and good hosts. The restaurant had an adequate breakfast but the evening meal a little disaapointing we ate out in local restaurants. Great location we walked on the coastal paths to Capatone for lunch, drove the Amafli coast to Revello to Villa Rufelo in the hills looking out onto the Amalfi coast it is the most attractive view anywhere and an orchestra practicing whilst we were there-very evocative. We will be back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Great inner warm pool with Bubbles and waterfall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is un tasty, food not fresh, bathroom not super clean, bad air-condition

    Great inner warm pool with Bubbles and waterfall. Relaxed lolocation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful part of Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool on the rooftop was empty and being re-vamped and we had a room on the first floor number 7 and it was just above the entrance doors and sometimes a bit noisy if residents went outside to smoke and chat. I would recommend a bit higher up there are lifts. The road also seems to have got busier and noisy and this is on the main road so peace and quiet at the expense of a sea view?

    The restaurant is first class and the view from the hotel if you have a sea view is the Isle of Capri. Bus stop right outside so you can go around the Amalfi Coast or back to Naples Airport on public transport. The latter we did for 11.20 euros a 10 euro coach just outside arrivals to Sorrento bus/train station then bus from there to hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice girl at reception, friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Massage was simple, nothing particulate. I expected a bit more from the restaurant. Nothing special. nothing bad but batter too have not high expectations.

    Nice girl at reception, friendly and helpful! Nice restaurant with good decorations but food is simple, don't expect too much. Amazing view form the terrace but the room is not cozy, just really average.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel for summer I guess, nice people..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was in an attached building far from the reception with few stairs and corridors. Breakfast wasn't great with little choices and not fresh products from the day.

    The room was large and comfortable with a large terrace with an amazing view over the sea and Capri. Unlucky to have a bad weather the room was very cold on the arrival as the heater wasn't working but the owner and staff was very helpful and had it fixed quickly. The area was ok and Sorrento is nice but we went there to visit Pompeii and did not realize how far it was (45mn driving on little busy roads... in winter ! Summer must be crazy !) A tip: avoid the car... They are mad !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful views - but wished we stayed in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Distance to Sorrento was disappointing. We were told the bus came every 20 minutes, but there seemed to be no real schedule so we stood at the bus stop for often 40-60 minutes hoping the bus would show up. The property was beautiful and we hoped to use the indoor pool and spa but the pool closed early every night so we could not use it when we returned from town. It was really disappointing. Super early check out required.

    Beautiful views. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but praise for the hotel & staff...everything was wonderful

    Every thing was so perfect with this lovely hotel...excellent food...excellent service ...comfortable rooms...all excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Great value, great view, great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My husband hated the bed, despite many other guests liking the beds. He said it was very lumpy. It was only 5 or 6 km from Sorrento but the road is very busy and a bottleneck almost any time of day. Most guests caught a bus into town because of the traffic and the difficult parking in Sorrento but it stops running at 10 pm. Note: Be warned, taxis to and from Sorrento are super-expensive. We paid 35 euros for a cab to go 5 km from Sorrento to the hotel, at night.

    The restaurant was excellent and great value. It has a wonderful breakfast and a fantastic view of the island of Capri. The rooftop swimming pool and bar, which both had a stellar view, were tremendous.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Simply stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant food wasn't all that appetising, perhaps because we didn't select great options. The mixed grill wasn't what we expected and a mixture of veggies wasn't edible as it came from the buffet area and not cooked fresh. May have been a miss communication. Either way, that was our experience, don't let that deter you from trying the food here. The views from the restaurant are stunning to say the least so you can very easily enjoy a romantic dinner here.

    Everything, absolutely everything. The sunsets from the room we were in was magical simply magical. If you don't have a balcony room with a view, simply make your way up to the roof terrace by the pool or the next level down (next to the spa area) where they have set up a nice seating area. The spa room is a great place to relax with a sauna and steam room. This place is an amazing place to step away from the hustle and bustle and just relax. The view of Capri is stunning and you're only a short 10min drive away to Sorrento. If you're not driving then take the bus or grab a cab. The restaurants in the area are local so expect exquisite quality of food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    wonderful view, very nice staff, lovely pool, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bed was uncomfortable and needed to change. the shower stream was weak, my girlfriend had troubles washing her hair

    wonderful view, very nice staff, lovely pool, great breakfast, good wifi, close parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location, loved the bus stop outside, didn't like no coffee available before 7.30 a.m
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road side noise, we had a balcony with a stunning view however the traffic noise was off putting at times

    Roof top pool area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Honeymoon dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can fault the hotel very lovely

    Amazing food stunning views of Capri great pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    A superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: