Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Free Hostels Roma

Via Luigi Luzzatti 3, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#704 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 30 hostel reviews

9.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 3-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. Location was perfect with many bus, tram and metro options to the main attractions and a huge supermarket right around the corner. The room was simple but very clean, air-condition working perfectly and bathroom was a bit small but also very clean. In overall, we really enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff (I believe the owners) at the location were great. Incredibly nice and helpful. The place seems to be a converted hotel so all the furniture is new and includes a social space with a terrace. The Japan style capsule beds were great for privacy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that I couldn’t stay longer

    I can’t say a bad word, the staff were friendly and cheerful and helpful, always greeted with a smile. All facilities are brand new, so the hostel is very clean and user friendly. The beds are modern, private, lockable, extra lockable storage below your bed, sensor light and charging point inside nest. The way they are set up, you don’t wake up the person below or above you, no squeaky bunks. What more could you need? Breakfast was lovely! The social area is lovely, hostel is close to metro, restaurants and supermarket all within 2blocks walk. I loved this hostel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    several small operation mistakes & noisy when others use toilet & WiFi is not that good

    friendly and helpful guys & private space is cool, I like the USB charges as well. very new

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi connection sometimes doesn't work but I believe it is just a matter of time when guys will fix it

    Beds are so cool! Air conditioners in each room is very helpful. Guys on the reception are very nice, always smiling and ready to help you with anything you need. This hostel is a diamond, very lovely!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing Discovery in Rome. Matching a great hostel atmosphere with 100% privacy while in your dorm is now posible. I stayed a couple of nights to work in Rome, and the experience went beyond expectations. The hostel is completely new, and both beds and toilets are in mint condition and were extremelly clean. The bunk beds provide power&USB connection and a led lamp offering both warm or bright light, and a practical shelf that turns into a desk, usefull to watch a movie on your laptop or, mainly for me, work till late on my computer on a private space without bothering other people. The sleeping box have two sliding doors that can be locked with the same key you use for your drawer (fits two cabin suitcases and more and it´s soooo smooth !!!), so you can leave your phone or laptop charging while you´re in the shower or sightseeing. It also helps when other guests switch on the lights late at night or they snore, and gives you privacy to change clothes inside; with the doors closed, forget about noise or undesired light or stares from other guests. All rooms have in-suite bathroom with shower. So sleeping&toilets: AMAZING!! The common area is downstairs; they have a huge corner couch that invites to meet other guests, reasonable beer prices and, again, a great terrace outodoors with some tables, a lounge area and swinging sofa that was busy most of the times. There were not many guests when I stayed since they´ve just opened, but the few people at the hostel ended up hanging out outside most of the night with a beer on their hands. So common areas: AMAZING !! The location is about 15 min walk from Termini main station (all buses from the airport will drop you there) and also 15 min walk to Coliseo. There´s a metro station 3 min walk (Manzoni), a huge supermarket just in front (check their fruit department, so cheap !!) and plenty of restaurants. The area is mainly safe&quiet, so you´ll have to walk a bit if you want to party hard at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Liked literally everything about this place and can’t recommend it enough. Just opened and with it comes all the modern set up to make you as comfortable as possible during your stay. Staff go above and beyond in making you feel at home and the location is ideal. As for the facilities they have you covered, even providing sliding wooden screens for privacy on your bed. Awesome social areas too with an outside area to lounge in the sun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For sure one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff there is so warm, nice and helpful. The place has a great location, is well remodeled, clean and has great common areas. Nice bar and terrace with a fare price. They really made me feel at home. Thank you guys and good luck :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you choose Rome, choose Free Hostels! After staying in a lot of hostels around the world, I can say that this new hostel is one of the best I have ever been. Perfect location, amazing staff, all the facilities needed and extremely comfortable. The privacy in the bunk beds is absolutely great! Recommended 100%

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi did not work in the upper floors.

    The hostel was very clean and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive for the dorm room.

    Safe location, great facilities, kind staff. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have anything to complain about it

    Everything is great! The employees, the place, the beds... Everything awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hostel ,new and wonderful! Staff is super nice and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything there is new. All the beds had their own charging sockets. Great WiFi. Clean. All the basics covered for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: