Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Furlan 3 stars

Via Mazzini 44, 34077 Ronchi dei Legionari, Italy

#3 of 5 hotels in Ronchi dei Legionari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took the bus from Trieste, and the walk from the bus stop to the hotel was a little longer and a bit more confusing than we had anticipated. We had to ask directions several times, of course, it didn't help that it was such a hot afternoon.

    We didn't eat breakfast as we left too early in the morning, but our dinner was great. It was simple, fairly quick, and a nice dining staff. The air conditioner was a blessing. The room was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi reception could be only obtained from lobby else nothing worked. showers are too small and needs updating. Bed squeaks with the minimum movement making sleeping a bit uncomfortable. Only one persons taking care of everything making ordering a drink a tricky issue since you have to find where he is!

    The hotel is close to the airport and despite not being in the center there are still some restaurants to go to. Staff did up most to help. Good selection of tv stations

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Use a GPS or print the map, which would be helpful to find the hotel for the first time, if you are not familiar with the area. An outlet was needed by the desk to charge a cell phone and/or a computer. The only one available was used for the desk light. All they would need to do is add an adapter to allow 3 plugs. I may add one to my carryon. It was not business friendly in that regard, but it served our purpose well so close to the airport.

    The staff was very accomodating and helpful. Old fashioned hotel, but very clean accommodatons. It had a secure parking lot free to guests. The continental breakfast included was nice and available extremely early, which was good for us, since we had to leave shortly after 5am for the airport, which is very close and very easy to get to.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to the airport Ronchi dei Legionari - Trieste

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was perfect for my purposes. There is lots of free parking on site. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner, changed our room to a one bedroom apartment after our request, at the same price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor breakfast. Toilet. Key for room are the same, you could open every rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Central location and very polite and courteous staff....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too dark

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not working in 2nd floor.

    Location near the airport. Breakfast available early.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hade to pay confirmed price plus vat 54 euro instead of the fact that your confirmation was €49.09

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They kept our ID until next day

    Place was clean and close to airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great coffee at breakfast and good selection of healthy food, e.g. Muesli, yogurtt, fruit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is out dated. The wifi does not work.

    Sort of close to the airport, only about a 20 minute walk

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prize is a bit expensive for why their offer

    The staff was ver y friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Start breakfast earlier for very early travelers.

    Price and closeness to the airport. Because I flew out very early and the traffic was not bad, I could walk to the Trieste airport. You might not want to walk to the airport during heavy traffic because in parts there is not sidewalk.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Even though we had to leave well before breakfast, they made sure we had something to eat. The room was comfortable, nothing special, but very clean, and the bathroom was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is an issue in all of Italy, not just here - sugary breakfasts! It is nice when plain bread for toast, or plain croissant, with some cheese is offered.

    Really genuine, helpful, & courteous staff. The hotel is a bit worn, but still clean and functional. It served our purposes.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was quite hard. Wifi connectivity in room was so-so. The breakfast was typical Italian: croissant with marmelade, cakes and other stuff with lots of sugar.

    I arrived at night and walked from airport to hotel, which maybe took 20 minutes. The staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel has a very small elevator. Not much to do around if u have to kill some time.

    It is 5 minutes drive from the airport. Night worker very helpful and corteous.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms could do with a refurbishment. The bed was also harder than we like it to be.

    The hotel is less than a 5 minute drive from Trieste (TRS) airport, so very convenient for the early morning flights. You can even walk there (about 15-20 mins). The staff was very friendly and happy to arrange a taxi to the airport for us in the morning. Even though we left before 6am, they also had breakfast ready for us.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They locked the hotel up for a few hours in the afternoon and left a number to call, not so good for people with out Italian phones.

    The staff was very helpful and understanding about an early morning flight. They already have a policy to receive payment the night before you fly out.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the window is low, on the floor level.

    walking distance from the airport (if you do not have much luggage). plenty of parking

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: