Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gabbia D'Oro 5 stars

Corso Porta Borsari 4, Verona Historical Centre, 37121 Verona, Italy

#2 of 66 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 416 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Only a little daylight comes into the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a little daylight comes into the rooms. Too dark for us. The breakfast is presented nice, but there is nothing really. Poorest breakfast we experienced on our vacation, where we visited 8 hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    An exquisite property in the heart of Verona. Must be seen to be appreciated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    An amazing, stunning property. The very best of service, intriguing decor and best location, near main piazza. The suites and public areas are so beautiful and interesting that it was difficult to leave the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely room and beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room and beautiful hotel. Near to the Arena and walking distance to all major landmarks, the hotel was recommended by a friend and did not disappoint

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Everything was terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in the older part of the city. Common rooms were old world. elegant. Best not to have a car; don't need a car, but I am sure there are arrangements.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Fairytale hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We live absolutely everything about this place. Charming, green, awesome atmosphere! Tasty breakfast, very helpful staff. Definitely recommended for your stay in romantic Verona!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    There is absolutely nothing you can criticize about this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    There is absolutely nothing you can criticize about this hotel, it’s simply a great place to go. Slightly on the high side but it’s Verona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Two comfort and romantic nights in the heart of Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was faced to the wall of neighboring building, so there is no perfect view.

    Exellent place to stay in the center of old Verona. One step to Piazza Erbe. The small hotel, well furnitured, clean, even not so noisy if you keep you window closed. The breakfast is large choiced, fast promoted, well cooked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the weather in Verona was unseasonably warm. However the air conditioning was not working which made the first night rather uncomfortable. However the staff did their best to make things comfortable until the air conditioning was turned on the next day. I understand this is an issue in Italy generally

    We were only in Verona for two nights so location was really important. The location is amazing and the staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully decorated and situated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't included which was a shame, and some softer pillows for the bed as an option would have been nice.

    Beautiful hotel, eclectic furniture everywhere, gorgeous red velvet couches and a conservatory area for afternoon tea as well as a small internal courtyard garden with a few tables. Room was beautiful, old fashioned but comfortable and the bathroom was amazing with roll top bath as well as walk in shower, and access to a little internal balcony. It was very tranquil, and I slept very well. Staff were friendly and helpful, and hotel is right in the centre of Verona. I went out of season so it wasn't as expensive and I thought it was very good value for money for the quality of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Kind and helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because it is an antique hotel, rooms are small, no gym, no restaurants. We noticed the bathroom had spots of molds on some corners and shower head. Shower head was changed fairly quickly, others remained.

    Kind and helpful staff; Excellent location, right at the heart of Verona;

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    10/10 Beautiful charming Oasis .. Perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely having to leave

    We loved absolutely everything about Hotel Gabbia D'Oro in fact there are not enough superlatives to describe this gorgeous property. From being greeted at the front door, reception,other staff with warm welcoming greetings, they were all attentive to our needs and constantly offering their services. It is a beautiful hotel perfect location and the online photos are a true reflection of all the rooms & divine garden.(.L'Orangerie ) which was wonderful to sit and relax ( have a glass of wine) after hours of walking & sightseeing. Our gorgeous 'Double Room' #406 top floor with small balcony was extremely comfortable, - good bed, firm pillows, lovely linen, stocked mini bar, room safe, luggage racks, no kettle ( will bring hot water etc to the room) The bathroom is spacious, walk-in shower, good vanity,hairdryer, lovely toiletries, shampoo ( no conditioner) body lotion etc. big fluffy white towels Breakfast : the breakfast room is a joy to be in, a great start to the day - makes you feel good. Great selection, Fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurt etc .. Eggs cooked to order , the usual cold meats,cheese and many ( loads) of delicious pastries & cakes, good coffee even a glass of prosecco Definitely will stay here again !!!! The hotel does not have a Restaurant - we ate dinner at the following 3 Restaurants very close to the Hotel. Parma a Tavola ( same street as hotel- turn left at front door) - delicious fresh hand made pasta- Yum !! Il Campidoglio ( turn right out of front door ) - exquisite food , beautifully plated - very good menu- friendly service +++ Caffè Dante Bistrot ( Piazza dei Signori) - even though it is in a tourist hot spot, this restaurant is very good, great menu & friendly happy service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would liked to have a small breakfast (tea & croissant)included in price or at least a reduced rate. For small breakfast eaters the price was a bit to steep to pay.

    The towels were so soft & luxurious Loved the etro toiletries! The location superb Liked the locked security door at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    THE NICEST HOTEL IN THE HART OF VERONA. HELPFUL NICE STAFF, VERY CLEAN ROOMS AND JUST BEAUTIFUL ROMA
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE NICEST HOTEL IN THE HART OF VERONA. HELPFUL NICE STAFF, VERY CLEAN ROOMS AND JUST BEAUTIFUL ROMANTIC VERONA DECOR. GREAT ELEGANT BREAKFAST AND THE BEST TEA SELECTION YOU CAN DRINK IN WHIMSICAL WINTER GARDEN WITH COMPANY OF ROMEO AND JULIET.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    I wished we could have stayed for more than one night.One of the best hotels we hav stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred more of a choice for cooked items for breakfast.

    The standard of the hotel and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was exemplary

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great! Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very difficult to get to. Had to park several blocks away and then have staff member drive car inside restricted zone to hotel. They came out to the car quite quickly, however, and otherwise went well.

    Great hotel and staff. Wonderful location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    The cherry on top of our vacation !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    What an amazing hotel ! We were literally blown away by the beautiful hotel, from its location to its tiny decoration details. The room was very spacious and so cozy and beautiful and clean. The location is super central, and despite that, the room was very quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    The Golden Chatterbox
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our rooms on the fourth floor were noisy (street noise). The pillows are distressingly flat and the WiFi is slow and spotty.

    The Hotel Gabbia d'Oro is overwhelmingly overstuffed with decor, yet this is not daunting or distasteful. The effect is charming. The breakfast spread is very generous (honey in the comb!) and the the coffee is delicious. The parrots are talkative, Julietta more than Romeo. The hotel's location is ideal for walking Verona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location, eccentric decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A proper bar, very quiet.

    Great location, the decor is a little bizarre - it was like staying at your eccentric Italian great aunt's home. It would have been nice if there had been a proper bar. All in all we had a good time but the hotel needs a little updating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Historic Verona hotel in historic center of Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the location is superb the valet parking at50 Europe per day is quite high. Also note that breakfast is not included unless ordered in advance and it is also50 euro for two. Breakfast is usually included in Itsly do this was a bit of a surprise. But a great full breakfast that would cost a similar amount nearby.

    Best location in Verona next to the main plaza Erbe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely fabulous place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fabulous place! Beyond our expectations! The staff helped us to make reservations for lunches and dinners and they were fantastic suggestions! Breakfast is excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    this property is by no mean a 5 star property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this property is by no mean a 5 star property. they are keeping the facilities in the rooms in a very poor way not to say stingy way. the facilities inside the rooms are like in a 3 stars property. the breakfast is very very poor - really a shame. the surroundings are nice, the pool is very nice but far away from the residential area ( the photo is misleading since this pool is located near the villas but not near the main building).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant inside the hotel

    Amazing boutique hotel in the heart of Verona, very friendly and accommodating staff. I would rate this hotel as one of the best I've been in Italy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    All the charming staff, we stayed in two different rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving.

    All the charming staff, we stayed in two different rooms over two different dates and were welcomed back as if we were great friends returning home. Wonderful romantic styled hotel, designed and furnished in great detail... you must look at the photos and then imagine more! Exceptionally hot weather when we arrived but so cool and calm especially in the conservatory where we would end our days sitting with a coffee and digestivo before retiring to our gorgeous rooms. Breakfast display looked very appetizing but we always breakfast light with creamy cappucino, orange and croissants...except on the morning of my husbands birthday...up pops a Verve Cliquot champagne breakfast with cake organised by the lovely staff from our children! Having walked around Veronas' many lovely sights, gardens,roman amphitheatres,castles, galleries and not forgetting Via Mazzini for our late evening passegiata around the fashion shops..... we could not think of a better location to stay. There also very many differing styled places to eat and we enjoyed them all. So much fun.......definitely one of the best hotels and places we have visited on our many years of travelling. We look forward to returning and meeting the lovely helpful people who work there and create such a happy atmosphere. Thankyou all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't imagine there is a better hotel in Verona, this hotel is pure perfection! The staff (especially Pilar ♥) was extremely kind and helpful, we got an amazing upgrade for our honeymoon and the room was stunning and comfortable beyond any expectations. The breakfast amazingly good (come hungry! Lots to try!). The location couldn't be more central on the main attractions of Verona, and yet quiet to sleep through the night (even with the fact that our room was facing the main street). The whole hotel is designed so beautifully you don't ever wanna leave! About parking, which is a bit hard and expensive in Verona- the hotel lets you get in the limited traffic area with your own car to unload your luggage, and then you can decide if you want to pay around 25 euros in a close enough parking lot (about 10 minutes walk) or use their valet parking for 50 euros - they are really polite and helpful about it, not pressuring you to spend more money or anything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    HIGHLY recommend. Great location, setting, facilities, breakfast, staff, VALUE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was perfect - from the beautiful rooms in this 17th century building to the friendly staff to the delicious breakfast. The location could not be better. The bathroom is my dream bathroom. I HIGHLY recommend. Guests get a lot for the money as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    beautifull hotel at beautifull city !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    property located near off everything important of the city !! beautifull decoration and confortable room with all facilities. kind reception .very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    6.7
    I'm still trying to figure out for what, other than the location, I was paying €350 a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No restaurant, no bar, no parking. Lots of coffee table books!!! A glorified B&B at best. We turned up at the station on our departure with someone else's luggage in the bot of the taxi. I just don't understand the glowing reviews from others.

    Breakfast was OK but limited as there was no restaurant in this supposed 5* hotel. Gabbio D'Orro means gilded cage and it was certainly that. I was like a county mansion downsized into a town house with all the original furnishings crammed in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Exceptional hotel with exceptional staff. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were too firm for our liking, but that may be just personal preference. Would be nice if customers were offered a choice of pillow firmness at check-in or prior to check-in.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Location felt safe. Loved the breakfasts. Location of the hotel was perfect. Staff were willing to go above and beyond in helping to plan daily touring ventures. Very cozy and comfortable environment. Even the parrot in the bar was friendly!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    6.7
    Weird hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it's a matter of choice, for me this was depressing, all the hotel including the rooms are very dark, it looks old and weird.

    The staff is great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    6.3
    Nice but extremely overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although I liked it and would like to come back but it is certainly not a 5 star hotel, it is rather 3 (because I have been to 4 star which were way better!). Upon check-in they gave me a disclaimer to sign regarding my car, they would park it but were irresponsible for any damages which might be caused!, that was really not good start, I would like to feel safe not to worry about my car! Pillows in the room were inconsistent, there are cotton and foam pillows I asked for 5 feather pillows (we were 3 per suite) I got 3 promptly but next day only 1 pillow was left, I don't know why they removed them. There is only a blanket not a duvet, the bed was a wooden box! During my 3 night stay I liked to spend the night at the lobby looking through the books, but there was no one to wait on me, I had to look for someone to serve me tea, the staff (the person as it is only one person) were not there and the other night my sister was looking for someone but she found him have changed and is leaving, that was strange (although they are very friendly and would answer you attentively). The porter is the same person who would serves breakfast, afternoon tea who is the concierge sometimes, the person who served me tea one night was the same person who was making up my room the next day, that was strange. Extremely overpriced.

    This is a small boutique hotel dated back to the 16th century with excellent location. It is very interesting, the decoration is very nice, the book collection is very interesting. Staff were friendly and attentive. Very cozy lobby to spend the night in. Although I have many remarks but I would like to come back and enjoy it for a couple of days. You would certainly feel at home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Felt like Juliet on my balcony... perfect Verona location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is *perfect*... absolutely perfect for Verona!!! I will absolutely be back to the lovely city of Verona and will stay here! I booked without knowing much about it, but truly enjoyed it all!! Beautiful hotel, and the staff was so friendly! They always helped answer my questions and provide directions. I saw the previous reviews on the rooms being warm, but there was A/C in the rooms (pre-set, but cool) and two doors that opened to the balcony! I was more than comfortable in the warm summer weather! And, I felt like Juliet on the balconies...just missed my Romeo! ;)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    great location, friendly and caring staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the parking is a bit dear

    Such a great place to explore Verona. The breakfast is really exceptional!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended if you want to see Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer care and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional, beautiful property with perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptional, beautiful property with perfect location. Staff was very helpful - loved their restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Location overshaddowed anythng negative. Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was hard and the first room they showed us had a string perfumy smell.

    Great location and large suite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in Verona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are coming by car it’s hard to get to. It’s in a TLZ.

    The hotel is in the heart of old Verona. The service was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Old World Elegance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in the junior suite and it oozed old world charm but was very, very comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Premium location -pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding...pillows were hard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Everything was absolutely perfect, including breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was absolutely perfect, including breakfast. Super charming place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location in the heart of the tourist area with plenty of old world charm and friendly staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa bath not working. No tea and coffee in the room

    Perfect location in the heart of the tourist area beautiful antiques with old world charm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    The staff and the hotel are/is great.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To hot in the room

    Great stay in the middle of the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    As great as the location is, getting there by car can be a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    As great as the location is, getting there by car can be a slight challenge, given the pedestrianized central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    The bed mats and the billows are not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mats and the billows are not comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    People

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds r not comfortable (little stiff) It was our anniversary and they didn’t upgrade us.

    Location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Noisy street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Old-style bath was not convenient for using shower without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old-style bath was not convenient for using shower without any curtain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, unique hotel, staff superb, breakfasts the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows.

    Location, ambiance, friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful city,great bars and restaurants only steps away.All sightseeing walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuffy,too crammed,”dust in the air”

    Central location,very Nice staff,romantic property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    The hotel was superb. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was in an amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was superb. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was in an amazing room and very memorable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend to anyone looking for a boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Location, attention to detail.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Loved it.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Softer pillows on bed.

    The staff were outstanding! Room was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location for a treat in Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. Decor was very authentic and luxurious. Beds were hard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    beautiful luxury, fantastic treat in Verona.
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel could have provided free bottles of water in the room.

    beautiful luxury, fantastic treat in Verona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    A little hotel, eccentric in decor. Staff very helpful. A few steps from the Main Street of Varona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not at all soft or comfortable.

    Close to the main shopping and historical prescient of Varona.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.5
    If you want a hotel with some historical character stay here. If you don't stay at a Holiday Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was the size of a small phone booth

    The inner courtyard The choices of pastries at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location to base yourself for a trip in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor is very unique and provides a nice atmosphere for the stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Very very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Ambience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Great concierge and beautiful breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, hard pillows.

    Great concierge and beautiful breakfast! Also very charming ambiance in the hotel and central location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    A beautiful city, and a fun quirky hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in the room, bed was quite hard.

    We liked the location and the efficiency of the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Quirky but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making in room

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic, stylish, boutique hotel, steeped in history..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed in our room did not feel very comfortable.

    Excellent location, very friendly and accommodating staff,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Ravishing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not possible to feel bad in this remarkable place.

    The hotel is mesmerizing, captivating. The thing is in the details. Hypnotizing. Bravo!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Home in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Lovely staff great hospitality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    I thought the hotel was in a great location and was of a good standard I would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More selection at breakfast required

    Good hotel nice bar and location was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Very special atmosphere and perferct location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of power outlets and slow internet

    Very special atmosphere and perferct location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understandably but parking was either a 10 min walk away or 50 euro a day

    Perfect location for walking in town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    We will choose to stay at this same hotel if we will go back to Verona again in the future
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old tradition decoration and services that give more attention to customers. A real charming boutique hotel and at the best location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    A nice place.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A nice place. Fantastic terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Staffs are always smile and always helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Decor, breakfast, location. Staff was super helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Great little spot for a unique time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On site food

    Great Location Beds were comfortable and room was abundantly clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Gabbia D'Oro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: