Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Il Gabellota Resort

Strada Comunale Gabellotta 5, 70011 Alberobello, Italy

#15 of 67 B&Bs and Inns in Alberobello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 817 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Awesome place for an overnight stay in Alberobello- trulli fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection could be larger

    Fantastic outdoors and swimming pool area - great attention and to details Large bedrooms with great decoration Super clean Very nice and welcoming staff - thanks Mina Only 10 mins walk to the trullis historic center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Mina - the manager was very helpful and well organised. She spoke very good English which definitely made everything easier. The trullo was wonderful albeit a bit low! The pool was out of this world - the whole site was very well planned - breakfast was very good and the staff were so helpful and happy! It was a short walk through an incredible selection of trulli into a beautiful town centre - we went in to town in the evening when the coachloads had gone - good plan. We were very very pleased that we decided to stay the night in Alborebello.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    A real trulli experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being the rooms obtained in historical buildings are a bit constrained. Especially bathrooms and bed are a bit small but it is the price to be paid for a real trulli experience

    Extremely charming setting. The trulli and other historical buildings are refurbished very nicely. The garden and swimming pool are amazing. All staff extremely helpful and kind. Breakfast delicious. We loved the location just outside the busy town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Best Hotel/Resort in Alberobello.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I safe deposit box in room.

    Clean, quiet and very well managed by the staff. Catered for gluten free as other food sensitivities. Short 10 minute walk to Trulli villages and town centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Oasis in Alberobello
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time in this hotel. Staying in a trulli houses surrounded by nature, olive trees was amazing! The swimming pool was a great thing during the hot days. The resort is cosy, it seems that we have spent our holidays in a family summer house. The staff were helpful, friendly. Thank you for hospitality!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic place to stay and would thoroughly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. Maybe a bar available in the evenings but this didn't cause any issues as it was great sitting outside our room with a bottle of wine!

    Great location, lovely room and pool and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Also very peaceful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    A good place for a lazy holiday, with the town of Alberobello about 10 minutes walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquitoes! Both of us got a lot of bites even using insect repellent.

    The staff were v helpful, the continental style breakfast had a good choice , our room was large with excellent quiet A/C. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    The pool was big, and good also for kids and adults, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    The pool was big, and good also for kids and adults, and the garden, which was so nicely decorated. The room was big and confy, with a nice terrace in front

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    A little haven!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was a gorgeous stay.

    The breakfast was the best we’ve had over our two week trip. Fresh fruit,beautiful cappuccinos and lovely fresh pastries,croissants and tarts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt part of the culture living in a traditional Trulli. The staff were very welcoming and the facilities were excellent. The pool was beautiful with very comfortable sun beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Exelent place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exelent place. Very close to the town, exelent staf, great pool, fun to sleep in a Trullo house. Everything nice and clean, great breakfast. The hole resort was nice, clean and cosy. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    A beautiful and peaceful location with a warm welcome and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Trullo
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation although it was very pretty and traditional could have been more comfortable. The sofa in our room was not comfortable or suitable for four people, also the beds were fairly solid, only one pillow provided for each person. Although I am sure we could have asked for more, just kept forgetting to ask !

    Staff were very attentive just fantastic, beautifuland peaceful surroundings and a short walk in to the traditional town of Alberobello. Great information given on the area and what delights the area had to offer on our check in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Ideal quiet spot with a nice garden, historic trulli and a fantastic pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The pool and the trullo! Nice employees, very willing to help and people speak english (which is an more or less an exception in Puglia in 2018)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Loved it! Very relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our first night we didn’t fancy going to town to eat. Would be great if the property could offer some simple evening meals. Mina to her credit did give us some bruschetta, which she didn’t have to do! Mina throughout was very helpful!

    Great property. Mina was brilliant throughout our entire stay. Pool area was very relaxing and a short taxi ride to Alberobello -5 Euro’s! Brilliant short break!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location in a lovely setting lots of rooms but all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small and bathroom wasn’t great I stayed in better Trulli during my holiday that were better value

    Great location in a lovely setting lots of rooms but all have a relatively private outdoor space

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    It was a very relaxing and sophisticating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gardener or Housekeeper was a bit creepy. He just appeared in front of our appartment in the late afternoon, when checking the site.

    I liked nearly everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great location, only ten minutes’ walk from the trulli in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, only ten minutes’ walk from the trulli in the centre of town. The gardens and pool area are beautiful, the former being constantly tended. Sleeping in a trullo was a unique experience and one that I’d recommend. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great location with a pool and all the benefits of the Trulli location without being in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in one of the more modern buildings but it still had a roof like a trulli. Beautifully furnished, comfy bed, gorgeous bathroom. Reasonable 15 min walk into town and a lovely pool with great sun beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in a UNESCO World Heritage site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in reality--it didn't work.

    It was a very interesting place to stay with accessible parking. It was clean; the receptionist Mina was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful, charming, relaxing place within walking distance of 'trulli' amazing town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet and phone signal. They say internet is available throughout the site, but couldn't get it at all in our room

    Wonderful ambiance both in the room and in the gardens, and lovely personal outside space and communal pool. Easy walk into town (20/25 mins on well lit roads) but yet you seemed to be in the middle of the countryside. Good, secure on site parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Very clean rooms and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could use some omelette

    Very clean rooms and comfortable. Amazing garden with pool and jacuzzi. Mina, the receptionist was extremely nice and helpful. Location is about 1,2km from the trulli.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    The location is really close to the city and the resort is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is the terrace where the breakfast was served as it was too hot inside.

    The location is really close to the city and the resort is arranged beautifully. The pool and the jacuzzi were really nice and it was quiet. The breakfast was rich and the coffee was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Not too bad at all in Italy for 70 quid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was somewhat shallow. More for lounging around than swimming in (a shallow end and a very shallow end). Building still going on -- but no noise.

    Room excellent. Breakfast meat cheese coffee and cake, in other words, good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if they served dinner there in such a beautiful Setting.

    The staff especially Mina were very helpful and friendly. Mina attended to our every need and beyond. She is so willing to Help guests and make them Feel comfortable. The cleaning staff did an excellent job one of us is gluten free and the breakfast staff had generous amounts of gluten free cookie and cakes available. There was a good choice of fresh fruit , cheeses cakes And delicious pastries for breakfast. Staff very attentive and helpful. The setting and garden I beautiful and peaceful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Quiet, very easy walk into Alberobello.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn’t want to come during children’s holiday. Prefer a quiet and peaceful holiday away from kids.

    Quiet, very easy walk into Alberobello. Mina was an absolute delight and a credit to the whole holiday experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    A nice place all in all, but a bit lacking in some amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to get any food or drink without going into town. Town is walkable but be sure you take the right road. A bit dark to walk at night. I believe this place is a work in progress; we were there in off season so extremely quiet. No pool towels and very minimal toiletries. Only shampoo and soap and shower cap; no lotion or tissues. Basic breakfast which was very acceptable. They will make scrambled eggs and cappuccinos but you need to ask as this was not volunteered.

    Nice pool, quite nice grounds, nice room and bathroom, cool and charmingly furnished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Amazing resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean Amazing friendly staff Nice breakfast Quiet We had amazing time in the resort. It is located at the end/begining (depends of direction) of the town, have amazing garden, very clean, available parking. Center of the town is around 1-1.5 km. Better with a car :), but also by foot is a nice walk. There is nice swimming pool... for the summer time. :) Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good... everything was fresh. In general was a good time there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    The surroundings are like being in a fairy-tale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All great, just sorry we didn't leave enough time to stay longer there.

    There was a storm as we arrived. The staff came with umbrellas so that we could get from the car-park to reception. Though it continue to rain, the rain could not detract from the wonderful surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Amazing luxurious experience staying with Mina. We were treated so well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing attention to detail. Had a super sleep in fantastic relaxing surroundings. Mina was a great host. Couldn't have done more to accommodate our needs. Wish we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.4
    Probably very nice with good weather in peak season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to make an appointment to check in. Quite weird for a "resort". Specifically booked for the jacuzzi. This didn't work at all. Staff offered no help or compensation to fix this. Actually they couldn't care less.... It's very obvious that this place is not at all a resort after summer time. Breakfast was really basic, cold and overboiled eggs, same fruit from the day before was placed on the buffet, so not fresh. Staff really didn't care about our satisfaction or comfort. Not worth the extra money.

    Probably very nice with good weather in peak season

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Paradise accomodation in Alberobello, loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    A really unique accomodation, from the first step you take in the garden. Everything is arranged to the smallest details, with such great taste and beauty. It was my first visit to Alberobello, and a special experience to sleep in a trulli shaped house, I really recommend it. Beautiful and very clean interior, with everything you need. Breakfast was exceptional, everything fresh and loved to serve it in dining area, having the view to their incredibly beautiful garden. Although the summer was over, I could enjoy the relaxing area of the swimming pool. The garden being so wonderful, I barely wanted to go visit the city. In the end, I went and I recommend it to everyone, as it is quite a unique and very interesting city. Also, the people from Il Gabellota Resort were one of a kind. They helped me find connection to Polignano a Mare and Mina went the extra mile and arranged to help me with my luggage after checking out, so I could still enjoy the city and leave later in the afternoon. Lovely, warm people and gorgeous resort, to which I plan returning soon and stay definitely longer! Reccomend it with all my heart!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Its had nice pool but it was too cold for swim by late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Trullo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Its had nice pool but it was too cold for swim by late September. The hotel is a bit far from the old town but nevertheless, it takes just 15 minutes to walk there. The hotel design is typically characteristic of the local mushroom house, very attractive to tourists. The hotel breakfast, though not many items, served delicious fruit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Tranquilidad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El sitio es hermoso, muy cómodo y limpio y la atención es excelente. El desayuno esta dispuesto cuidadosamente para los huéspedes. Está muy cerca de la ciudad y por supuesto a las áreas de los Trulli. Se puede ir caminando y es seguro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    The resort was very well kept and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Trullo (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We needed extra blankets and pillows, the mirror in the bathroom was too high. Needed an extra mirror and no full length mirror, the bathroom door got stuck on the floor (the bottom needs shaving).

    The resort was very well kept and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well thought out resort with very well kept grounds which included a pool and hot tub. The grounds were beautifully lit up in the evening so easy to move around. Staff were very friendly and refreshments readily available. Breakfast had lots of choice and unlimited.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Trullo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very relaxing site with a pool and hot tub. Nice and quiet at night and set in lovely grounds. The owners have give their resort a lot of thought and it is lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Wow!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow!!! What a beautiful place. The decoration is wonderful. The employees were lovely and full of nice advice. A great place to stay just 15min from center so very calm and peaceful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    This place is somewhere we're planning to get back to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is somewhere we're planning to get back to next year and this should say it all :-). We enjoyed the place a lot. So beautifully and naturally arranged and organized garden, spot on swimming pool area you can enjoy round the clock; romantically illuminated at night. The room we had - spotless; although next time we shall opt for Trulli :-). Lovely breakfast full of fresh fruits. Friendly, attentive and helpful staff; we would talk to and ask Mina advice most of the time whom we've made friends with dare I say :-); such a lovely and nice person :-). Not to take anything from her colleagues of course, whom we say hello to as well :-). And last, but not least, the Spritz Mina's making was so good and generous :-). Definitely a please to be recommended to anyone who values quality, cleanliness, quite and comfort, easygoing personnel, lovely pool ares - you won't even miss the sea most of the time. It's 10 to 15 minutes walking distance to a must visit and try Paco Wines by Francesco in Alberobello center - such a nice evening compliment to a relaxing day spent at Il Gabellota :-). Thank you and hope to see you again Guys :-). Karol and Paula.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Very quiet with lovely ground and plunge pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a restaurant on site for dinner options. Needs options with local restaurants for delivery of dinner. A shuttle for drop off and pickup into local village. Email guests to let them know that no one is onsite for checkin between 11am and 3pm. Hotel is gated and you can't get in with key. No safe in rooms.

    Very quiet with lovely ground and plunge pool. A Hotel for couples and families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Trulli are very beautiful houses and staying in one was an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Trullo
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Trulli are very beautiful houses and staying in one was an experience we will never forget. The property and grounds were also beautiful and we were located just outside town in walking distance of Alberobello. The town of Alberobello is quite beautiful. It is definiteky worth the trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    A Perfect Getaway...back in time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were so nice! The place was gorgeous! They upgraded us to a bigger Trullo. Breakfast was excellent. Thank you Mena & Staff for a magical stay; wish we had longer! While you are there go take a tour from Francesco at AllwaysPuglia; he's amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Trullo (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little more than a 10 min walk with children and in the heat feels longer is more like 20 mins or more to central old town or tourist areas so we used car more than I had planned / no pavements.

    Great place a haven of calm away from Alberobello, friendly staff, great breakfast, lovely gardens and pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Peaceful, beautiful, rustic trullìs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked to wear hats in pool! They ask that you have showers before you get in the pool as well and as all guests seem to respect the rules, the pool is very clean so its no hardship to wear a hat.

    So peaceful, gardens are beautiful and very well looked after. Breakfast was a good start for the day and Mina who welcomed us and is the go to person for information or help was so knowledgeable of the area - Mina will also booked tables at local restaurants for you. The pool was very welcoming and clean and all guests were respectful of each other, there was no 'booking' of poolside loungers, although parasols or more choices of shade would be appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Small resort just outside town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an unexpected surprise! What a clean, well laid-out, well looked after small resort, where staff go out of their way to please you. Initially we booked a 'trullo' not realising how small and cramped they are. We got an upgrade without asking in a beautiful new section of the resort that is built in traditional style. The pool is sparkling clean and well positioned, a welcome relaxation in the hot Puglian summer. Breakfast is varied and plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    This place was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like, was all perfect!

    This place was amazing! Staff are so friendly, breakfast is delicious and lots of it! The grounds and gardens are very well cared for. The room was lovely too! Perfect holiday!! We will be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Staff were incredible especially Mina who could not to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment by credit card could only be made in the office in the centre of town?

    Staff were incredible especially Mina who could not to enough to help you

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Very nice place, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would be churlish to criticise this place. Maybe having to wear a bathing cap in the pool.

    Breakfast was OK rather than great, the facilities were very good and had good garden spaces and the pool was excellent. But the thing that makes this place is the staff, especially Mina who looks after everything and gave us some great restaurant tips including making bookings. She always had a ready smile.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely resort in a 10 minutes walking distance to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely resort in a 10 minutes walking distance to the city centre. Stuff was very friendly and helpfull with lots of usefull recommendations. Breakfast was really good with fresh fruits. Pool area is very clean with comfortable sunbeds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Country Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the walk along the lane at night and felt it would have been an advantage to have a restaurant nearer to the resort.

    Grounds around the resort were beautiful but wished we had booked a trulli apartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful escape *****
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little basic , it can get a little boring after the 3rd day eating the same thing .

    Everything about the place was amazing ! Staff Mina was super helpful and friendly . We had the cutest Trullo with great view , the place is peaceful and quiet. Everything is very well kept and very clean, it's also 10 mins walk to town centre as we didn't have a car .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Amazing staff, super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit small but we wanted to stay in a traditional trulli so it's unfair to complain!

    Amazing staff, super friendly and helpful. Free bottle of Prosecco on arrival was an unexpected treat! The breakfast is superb, delicious selection. Really great to have access to a pool (and a hot tub) as well. Much better than staying in crowded Alberobello, especially as it's only a ten minute walk or 2 minute drive into town. One piece of advice - book a restaurant ahead of time! Even in May it seemed almost every restaurant was fully booked and we struggled to find anywhere with space. Wish we could have tried La Cantina.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Due to location would not have stayed if it wasn't for the lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a good 15 minute walk for me down to the area not just with the major tourist shops, but the restaurants recommended by locals. Part of that way was not footpathed. The staff were absolutely lovely, in particular Mina who helped me organise transfer to my next destination and booked me a restaurant for the night I was there. I stayed closer to the center of Alberobello the night before and would recommend if you are only choosing to stay one night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful, relaxing and spotlessly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! We were there for only one night, but will certainly return.

    Fabulous, rustic, combination of authentic trullo rooms and sympathetic modern rebuilds. Set around beautiful gardens with lovely swimming pool. Extremely relaxing environment on the edge of town, but within easy walking distance of all the main sites. Exceptionally clean. Good breakfast. Easy to find. Easy to park with free parking. Secure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    One of the best b&b's we've ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    IF you are looking for an amazing place to stay next to Alberobello, then this is THE place to relax and enjoy some quiet quality time. The room we had was beautifull, the hosts kind and helpfull. Again. Only positive things to say about this place. Book here and see for yourself.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful setting in old olive grove with Trulli on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some difficulty checking in since no one there till 3pm and did not realize this. Almost decided not to stay but very glad we did

    Beautiful setting in old olive grove with Trulli on property, old farm implements, large barrels and great landscaping , best bed with memory foam mattresses, great shower and room full of character Breakfast had best selection of fresh fruit Complimentary cappuccino on arrival

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely wonderful place to stay. Staff were delightful, room and premises very well cared for and spotlessly clean, buffet breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We came by train, dropped into their town office and were driven to the resort. We absolutely loved our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The whole complex has an extensive range of areas to sit/relax and a pool... all of which is well maintained. As a supplment to the (for me) limited attraction of the Trullis this was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Quaint, classic, rustic and felt like a local.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    spa was a bit cold

    Quaint, classic, rustic and felt like a local. Parking onsite, proximity to the historic town. easy walk. Felt secure and relaxing. THE VERY VERY BEST "Cornetti" Comfortable bed, great breakfast, romantic and cosy meals area. Spa at night was brilliant, not over crowded and very welcoming and accommodating staff. Did I mention it's a romantic setting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to get a cab back from town and the walk was not far but a little dark.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The trulli was very cozy and clean. We loved the breakfast and gardens.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfect stay to discover Puglia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because its starting colder we like to enjoy more the jacuzzi but it did not reach the perfect temperture.

    Everybody was very friendly and always in for to give good advise. There was a lot of choice for breakfast! Very nice place to stay by car was everything easily to reach. Free parking and good security. I'm happy that it was not in the middle of the center :-) because for us too touristic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    tranquility near town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff super helpful , great breakfast and tranquil pool area. Just on edge of town , a short , interesting walk to main town street . Very peaceful away from main tourist area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Alberobello in late September
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are fit 70+ yearolds so the .75 of a mile walk into the centre was manageable but guests need to be aware that the location is just outside Alberobello town limits.

    A very warm welcome, excellent buffet breakfast. Comfortable bed, staff could not be more helpful. Temperatures in mid 20's all week.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Fabulous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautifully designed and attractive development Staff very friendly efficient and spoke excellent English Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of fruit pastries cheeses etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Soooooooo good!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Idyllic,perfect,awesome...only those kinda words come to mind!!! A gift of chilled champagne waiting for us in our trullo!! Had it at pool`s edge at night!! Breakfast was soooooo good!!! Especially the cakes!!! Staff just can`t do enough for you!!! Really VIP treatment for amazing price!!! Will be back!!! And a walk is only about 10 mins.Really good location!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    FABULOUS PLACE IN ALBEROBELLO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location - easy to walk into Alberobello but far enough removed from crowds. Pool was welcome relief on hot days. The staff were excellent to deal with - nothing too much trouble particularly Mina, one of the staff, who is a real asset to the property. She even booked us into one of the local restaurants. Breakfast was fabulous too. Would love to return one day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Mina was a great host, very welcomming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad WiFi connection

    Mina was a great host, very welcomming! Great pool, clean (bath)room, great breakfast, very peacefull.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Perfect place to relax and visit Trulli’s village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing resort

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    I will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was little small but however it was ok for me

    Breakfast was very good staff were very nice location not very far from center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Excellent experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stay at the Resort. Awesome experience, super nice staff, amazing garden and pool. Would come back here any time!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    It’s like a little village very close to Alberobello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You sleep in a modern zone are not real trulli.... very nice and very clean😀

    It’s like a little village very close to Alberobello

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.4
    Very nice accomodation, with a beautiful Garden with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice accomodation, with a beautiful Garden with great love for details.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, calm and near Alberobello centro :)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, calm and near Alberobello centro :) Breakfast can be better, but people are nice and loverly welcome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfy bed, lovely pool and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, lovely pool and great breakfast. A very convenient spot for visiting Alberobello.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Incredible hospitable service from team
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible hospitable service from team

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: