Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gabriella 3 stars

Via Palestro 88, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#870 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small, impossible to turn around it, if you are a larger person it would be very difficult. Breakfast was very poor, and the service worse. Had to ask for the coffee to be replenished twice. One girl looking after breakfast and seemed indifferent to the needs of the guests.

    Was close to train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel in reality looks diferent than in pictures. Rooms and stuff are very bad because in romms we had only COLD water! In reception sitting a lot of people and nobody don't speak in English, so they couldn't help us. So ALL HOLIDAY WE COULDN't USE BATHROOM. I asked to write me an invoice and they didn't do it because they forget and till now I didn't get it...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Breakfast is til 9.30, but after 9 you hardly get something to eat or drink as they do not refill. -Room was completely cold, heating was not working, installed AC is just working in Summertimes to cool down. We got additional blankets instead. -Windows were closed all time, anyhow it was loud and windy in the room like there were no windows at all.

    The Hotel is close to Rom-Termini, it takes a 2 min walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (2) was quite dated compared to the majority on your website. You must have to get up pretty early to get a hot shower. Free wifi only in lounge which is small area. Hairdryer hose had a large hole in it.

    the location was good for getting to places as it is very close to the bus, train and metro. There is a small market in the street opposite the front door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The outside of the hotel looks very scruffy. There are three hotels in the building. Two on ground. Gabriella is on 1st floor. Lift was not working most days. Wifi was not working. The man who was there when I arrived was not very nice. He insisted I pay before he would let me into the room. Their credit card machine was not working. He wrote my cc number down on a paper which I did not like. He gave us room No 18 that smelt and was very noisy. We could not sleep. We threatened to leave.. but he had my credit card no. Next morning there was a very nice young girl who changed our room to room 34. A cleaner room and better room on quiet side. (more like the one in your picture.

    The Location is very good. From the second nite we had a cleaner and better room. Bed and linen were all good and clean. Breakfast was ok and ample - I have had better breakfast in 3 star hotels in Prague and Scandinavia but it was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a noise in the bathroom and we told them but they didn't fix it. When I turned on the lights the noise started. The air conditioning didn't work very well... The wifi didn't work around the bedroom, only in the reception, which was terrible. There was a common area with TV and sofas but we we're not allowed do lay down. Anyway, the staff doesn't know how to deal with customers.

    The Bedroom was great and comfortable. The breakfast was simple but it was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was unavailable from my room. Breakfast was good but the same every day and no vegetables.

    Located very well not far from Termini station. Kind and helpfull personnel. At the end of every day a clean room was waiting for me. In front of the hotel there was a nice little market on workdays from 7 am (Drivers attention! Do not leave your car there after 7am or they'll build the market around it and you won't be able to use your car that day) - almost happened to me :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was available only in the public area and not in the rooms. After you go inside the corridor everything is fine and nice, but the enereance area is not good at all.

    The location of the hotel is really good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi - not available in Rooms. I asked for early wake up call, which NEVER eventuated. Prices high for what was received. Supposed to be superior rooms! I hate to think what the inferior rooms looked like.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was poor , even though it was served at the roomthere was no eggs , no meat , only yogurt and a croisant. the room is high so you can hear the neighbours dooing everything , there is a big noise coming from the street , i woke up 3 times

    the personel was nice , helpfull he even gave s a map to th city. the place was clean and the bathoom has a special light that relaxes you

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had some problems and was cold in the room. The radiators works from 06:00 pm to 1 am. I was there in december.

    They have a good and polite staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was black times and there wasn't enough light in there because of this

    The breakfast had a limited selection, and there wasn't much coffee on offer, but it was ok for starting the day. The bedroom was clean, comfy and functional for our weekend stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy (Big traffic on the road passing along our room) and a very tight shower cabin!

    The location of the hotel is not bad, very near Roma Termini station in a street where you can find small restaurants or bars.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working effectively. Very small rooms. Receptionists were not helpful or friendly. We used the same towels for 2 consecutive nights.

    Location was very good. Close to metro and tourist attractions

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern and spacious room. Good location. Simply great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition not working in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room & hotel were not match what is on the booking site (photos). Is a very old building

    Staff friendly & location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No words

    Perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only in lobby

    Nice clean room. Hotel is near to main train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building Breakfastreally bad

    Bad breakfast cold cofee bad

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small breakfast room, we had to wait in the cue for the breakfast???????? poor choices for breakfast, no vegetables.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You should pay for using wifi in your room.

    Delicious breakfast with croissant, fruit, yoghurt, and fruit juice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only wiffi in commun areas.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was cold weather - heating was very bad. It was so cold in our room in the morning. Wi-Fi did not work

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So early breakfast.. small bedroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Coffee

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Staff attitude

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was a joke.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi - I bought WiFi for the room and it didn't work Free WiFi was in the lounge but there was children playing in there with cartoons on the TV so couldn't work. The street was a little scary The noise from the road was unbearable - i didn't sleep much. Lots of stairs - dodgy lift

    I liked the room and the bathroom They cleaners did a great job each day cleaning my room. It was easy to get a taxi

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the room, very clean. Bathroom was lovely, bath worked a treat, really relaxing. Mini fridge was good, can't complain about free prosecco. Location was generally good,close enough to the metro station and not too far to walk to the main ruins. staff were really friendly, polite and helpful. Breakfast was good too. Overall, really great stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff not helpful. Had a leaking bidet- wet floor. Fridge didn't work either and also leaked . TV zapper needed replacing . Very noisy . Awful breakfast -cost €10 .. . Had to pay €3 a day for wifi . Could do so much with the place for not a huge investment ...

    It was clean . Very near Termini.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in was 2 pm. But we arrived at 12. So we had 2 leave our luggage and wonder around for 2 hours after travelling since 2 am the morning before. For the sake of 2 hours we could have been given the room keys to have a bit of a rest. Breakfast was not included and check out was 10 am. No exceptions even tho our flight was not until 9 pm that night. But we were allowed leave our luggage.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was not fair to ask more money for breakfast! It were bought 4 doubles and a triple for 3 nights; Two doubles and a triple had breakfast, but the rest of rooms, not; one person from triple room never came, so we lost money, but instead we were asked for money for breakfast for the other 6 people (could be asked for money only for 5 people, it was paid the breakfast for triple room);it was initially asked 7 euros / person for breakfast and then 10 euros for not having breakfast in all 3 mornings. It was an awkward moment.

    It was silence, comfort, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had free Wi-Fi included, but you had to connect with the user name and password that were provided by the staff (limited to 10 hours of use, but after the first 10hrs ended, we requested some other accounts)

    What Rome had to offer to the tourists. The hotel was nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi was a nonsense, even paid, terrible! The bed is by far the worst I have slept on. The room was small and the hotel is quite old.

    Staff was friendly and nice, breakfast was fine.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was so hard and uncomfortable that I had a bruise on my hip and shoulder. The bathtub was very small and light therapy in the bathroom consisted of a pair of LED lights in the ceiling. We were a little disappointed in our executive room. Definately not worth the money.

    The room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine. Location was good and close to termini station. Free wifi because we booked an executive room.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room smells.

    Location is perfect. Few minutes walk from the train station.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the lift.

    very close to central station and the metro, and and some very good restaurants. the stuff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Short far too small. Couldn't really wash lower half of body and nowhere to put soaps and shampoo

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor area, poor entranceway, tiny shower even by Italian standards

    Handy for railway station

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Photos of the rooms offered on booking.com are compeltely different from given rooms.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Hotel Gabriella traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: