Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gabrini 3 stars

Via Luigi Sturzo 19, 54037 Marina di Massa, Italy

#11 of 44 hotels in Marina di Massa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 237 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    The Romanian woman was absolutely fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Romanian woman was absolutely fabulous. Actual the whole staff treated us like VIPs. We ate at their the restaurant as well...Food and prices were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Location:in the city centre, not far from the sea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location:in the city centre, not far from the sea and restaurants. Good internet connection, good cold (standard) breakfast, a fridge in the room, nice rooms and friendly staff, and very beautiful garden around the hotel. Not luxury, but perfect for beach holidays.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is very clean and has everything you need for a 3*...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is very clean and has everything you need for a 3* hotel. The breakfast was generous and the food was ok (nothing fancy). The room was spacious and clean, also the bathroom. The balcony was a plus( from here you can see your car in the parking). The air conditioning was perfect for the hot days of august. Overall a good hotel with a good position in Marina di Massa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    I recommend 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff: kindly and hepful. Very good localisation: close to the beautiful beach, bars and restaurants. Tasty breakfasts. Here you have all you need to rest during holiday

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.4
    Too expensive, you have many better for lower price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was horrible, nothing to eat and everything was cold. staff too strict and not helpful, exception the one at night. Feel sad. Paid the price of 2 persons in room even when I was only single which is not acceptable. Hotel very expensive with nothing extra to other similar.

    Room was ok, nothing more

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel, clean and comfortable rooms and 30 minutes drive to Cinque Terre and Pisa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel with very clean room and comfortable beds and staff very helpful and friendly. There is a lovely restaurant on site that serves a 3 course meal and buffet for 18 euros. Nice relaxing seating areas outside and in the front garden and it is a 5 minute walk to the beach. Visited Cinque Terre that is about 30 mins drive and also Pisa that is also 30 minutes drive away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very courteous & helpful, especially Saima at the Breakfast Hall. We stayed for 3 nights and every morning she took the effort to always bring us hot coffee, omelettes & croissants. The location is excellent. Will surely return to this property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    The owner and the hotel staff was very pleasant and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything was ok.

    The owner and the hotel staff was very pleasant and friendly. The hotel is cozy and clean, hotel services are very good. Breakfast excelent. Wifi is working

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.7
    The hotel is located just in town and very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tiny bathroom and air conditioning should be revamped to match the level of standard offered by 200€/night hotels.

    The hotel is located just in town and very close to the beach. Did not use the car during my stay, it was not necessary. The staff was friendly and helped us during our stay in Marina. I liked the balcuny in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.3
    I've stayed in better places in Marina Di Massa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are very thin. I felt like I had no privacy in the room. I could hear everything going on around me (and vice-versa i'm sure).

    The staff are very friendly. Breakfast is OK, nothing too amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    We liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    An enjoyable stay, friendly staff and overall housekeeping good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps breakfast could have had a better selection for a non meat eater.

    The spacious bedroom with balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    staff were fantastic - breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff were fantastic - breakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location, super attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, super attentive staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location for beachgoers.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast options are very limited and should be improved.

    Reception staff were very professional & Saima was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    good stay at Hotel Gabrini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great staff, breakfast was good, room comfortable and quiet, great parking, close to good restaurants and a few blocks from the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Breakfast needs improving. They have a lovely bakery few meters away and they could have really nice bakery.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    The staff were exceptionally nice and we also got an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were exceptionally nice and we also got an upgrade. It was great value for money and the best hotel in its price range as far as I'm concerned. The garden was nice and hotel was very pretty.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    5.4
    PET FRIENDLY
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    BREAKFAST

    PET FRIENDLY

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: